728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

The Powerwasher H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer features a telescoping handle and wheels for ease of transport and storage, ideal for home and automotive cleaning applications. Its 1.4 GPM flow rate helps with water conservation without compromising performance. This pressure washer includes a high pressure foamer for soap application, a 22 ft. platinum series gun and hose assembly and a Click-N-Clean spray lance.
Overall rating:
2.3 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
2.3 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(8)
1
(30)
Features 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Review 1 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Arizona

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this primarily for washing my quad and my camper. Brought it home and lasted 2 minutes. Quit working completely. Home depot replaced with no problems. Will be curious to see how long the 2nd one lasts. Would most likely not refer a friend to this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Arizona

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the 2nd pressure washer I have had to return. The first one lasted about 2 minutes. The second one lasted about 7 minutes. Returned to the local Home Depot and they gladly refunded my money. I would not recommend this to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Arlington, Texas

Nice Power Washer

PostedOctober 2, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For $90, this is a very nice washer. 10 minutes after you open the box, you should be cleaning your deck, the trim on your house, etc. I use it to clean my swimming pool coping, and the waterline on the tile. It works great for "lightweight" cleaning. My wife cleaned the pool deck, driveway, and sidewalk, the first day.
All in all, for $90, this is a very good power washer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

had to return 2 powerwashers

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought one powerwasher model 1400 - ran 2 seconds - literally - and then quit. After taking time to trouibleshoot I had to return it. Got a second one - model 1600 - lasted only long enough to wash my deck - 10'x12', and then it totally stopped working. i couldn't get the railings done. Wasted a lot of time. Don't bother with a powerwasher.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Fredericksburg Va. 22401

Junk don't buy it!!!!

PostedNovember 20, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used it about 3 x's now wount work at all. Tried reseting to no avail. Has power to it, the pump just doesnt kick on. If you buy this after reading these reviews your just asking to be dissapointed. Get a gas one!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Sierra Vista, Arizona

Dont believe the Hype! This Works!

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just bought this yesterday to pressure wash the under side of my truck. Upon getting home I went on Home Depots site to check out some reviews.. Well sadly the majority are screaming that the motors are burning up, that can happen with any water pump... WHEN YOU RUN IT WITH NO WATER!! So common sense is a must with these, as any pressure washer. Make sure water can flow through the spray nozzle prior to applying power.. I used mine all day today and the only thing I noticed which is common is that the motor would speed up when little pressure was present from the water spigot. ((Just back off for a few seconds when that happens))These are an excellent bang for the buck.. and the detergent/soap pickup worked flawless as well. Highly recommended to people with common sense.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

very bad product

PostedMay 8, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used it once in June 2010. Now 1 year later it cannot start. stay away from this horrible product!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Warrenton, Virginia

stops pumping

PostedMay 27, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
great little unit with good pressure but it stops spraying from time to time while using it. I have to say though, the soap sprayer is excellent. it sprays further than larger units.
I returned this unit
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from West Palm Beach FL.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

a great light use product

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great for light jobs, not enough pressure for heavy jobs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Good buy for $65

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked great to clean the siding on my house and shed. Not enough pressure to do really dirty concrete sidewalk or wood deck or grimy alloy wheels well but I was glad to get the house clean without removing the paint. Simple to use, just read the directions first (turn on the water before turning on the unit or you will burn out the pump motor). I also bought two 25 ft. extension hoses online for $19.95 each so I don't have to lug the unit and hose around as much. A very good deal for my first powerwasher but you'll need more power for heavy-duty jobs.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

PostedAugust 17, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased a" Power Washer" H1610
It worked very nice for me.
When it came to clean the Soap hose I ran into a problem.
What is the correct and easy way to clean it???
I would appreciate a tip for the next time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

inferior machine

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I just purchased on today and I am taking it back it worked for 2 minutes and broke down.
Do not waste you time and money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Downers Grove

Garbage!!!!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Please, do NOT waste your money!!! I've had to return/exchange two of these units within a 7-month range. And it was the same issue..."motor runs after trigger released". Their customer service is by far the worst. Lucky for me I purchased a two-year warranty through HD. And instead of getting the run-around... HD sent me a gift card for the amount of the unit. Great customer service Home Depot!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Broke down after 2 uses

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
You get what you pay for! I had to send this back to the company after the motor broke. They sent it back to me almost 3 months later and did not explain why it broke in the first place!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from PA

Bought worked then broke

PostedMay 11, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this and it worked the first two times I used it. Now it wont turn on. This is within a month of purchasing it.
Thats pretty terrible.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from NJ

Junk - right out of the box

PostedMay 29, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I opened and assemble it and It worked - for about 3 seconds. Then it died. The product literature said not to return it to the store but to call the 800 number helpline. I called. The voice prompts said to leave a message and they will get back to you in 48 hours. Yeah, right. In 48 hours, this will be back in the return bins at HD.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Worked as advertised

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased this powerwasher for light duty work around the house, specifically cleaning the Trex decking and slate patio, removing algae and dark water staining from vinyl siding, and washing the cars. It worked just fine. Setup was easy and the directions were clear. I worked with it for about 2 hours and didn't have any problems.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Won't last long

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this one, well the older version of it, three years ago and thought it was great the first couple of times I used it. I don't think I'd used it ten times before it quit working properly. It still makes noise and water comes out but not very pressurized any more. Had to borrow my buddy's gas-powered washer--what a difference.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Central Virginia

Stopped working

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A year after using this successfully to wash the house and coming back to it, the GFCI has failed. Is it worth it to buy another plug for $18.50 plus shipping or just pony up for another better unit? Sounds like the plug is a common failure point and I don't want to buy three plugs in three years.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Floria
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

PowerwasherH1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer H1610-1

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Can't beat it for the LOW initial cost ! Worked very well on driveway, patio and hot tub area cleaning., Has almost paid for itself in rental fees I might have incured doing these time consuming chores. Good value so far!!!.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>