728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

The Powerwasher H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer features a telescoping handle and wheels for ease of transport and storage, ideal for home and automotive cleaning applications. Its 1.4 GPM flow rate helps with water conservation without compromising performance. This pressure washer includes a high pressure foamer for soap application, a 22 ft. platinum series gun and hose assembly and a Click-N-Clean spray lance.
Overall rating:
2.3 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
2.3 out of 5
5
(7)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(8)
1
(30)
Features 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Review 1 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Thetford, VT

Mr

PostedJuly 17, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I purchased this product specifically because it operates at a pressure suitable for wood deck cleaning. The manufacturers of the cleaning, brightening and sealing products I am using advise that pressures should be below 1000 psi to avoid damage to wood. This washer has a max of 1400 psi, but at the proper distance yields the right amount. Yes, it has a lot of plastic but seems very well designed, particularly for the price. My unit was on sale for $79 -- hard to beat!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from virginia

not enough power

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
bought unit in hopes it could clean my porch and deck. It's a nice unit and price is obviously a big plus, but so many of the parts are plastic I've my doubts on how long it would last. But regardless power turned out to be the big problem for me. 1400 psi is enough for my use, but to get that pressure you have to use the high pressure tip and that emits a very narrow stream of water. The effect ends up being like trying to clean my porch or deck with a pencil eraser. Took it back and got a more robust unit that delivers at least 1400 psi while using a tip with a more reasonably sized spray.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Central North Carolina

Inexpensive and easy to use

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I got this about 6 weeks ago after I had asked my neighbor to borrow his gas power washer, which it turned out wasn't working because the carburetor was gummed up by old gas. So... an electric version sounded mighty good to me. So far so good. Used it several times now to clean up Trex style deck and concrete apron. It's no muscle bound machine but for the occasional use it seems to be just fine. Reading the other reviews it seems like this thing either works OK or is a piece of junk right from the start. Check back in 1 and 2 years from now and we will see.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from atlanta, ga

Electric pressure washer

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
bought it, did not know it was already put together, put it right to work, found it easy to use, realy like the 3 diffrent nozzles built into the head I'd give 2 thumbs up, the first one I bought was 4 years ago and still going, and will purchace the deck scrubber next.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

very bad product

PostedMay 8, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used it once in June 2010. Now 1 year later it cannot start. stay away from this horrible product!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Tucson, AZ

Way better than I expected

PostedJuly 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This pressure washer has exceed my expectations greatly. The pressure isn't super high, but it cleans well enough and is fairly versatile. If your primary need is to clean decks or driveways I guess it will get the job done eventually, but at the widest of the three settings it doesn't have great pressure. The pencil spray was strong enough to take the paint off my boat trailer accidentally. Switching back and forth will get the job done, but who knows how long it will last, being all plastic. The hose does screw on and looked to be normal sized so I bet I could replace the wand if need be. I wondered how heavy a duty cycle the motor could take, but today I used it to clean a grease stain off my driveway, clean two engine bays, wash a car and degrease the wheels, wash a boat, a truck and an RV. It got hot about half way through but so did I and after a much needed break I completed everything I set out to do. If I figure it normally costs me an average of 7 bucks a car and 75 to wash the RV I just about paid for it today. If it lasts me another cycle then its all gravy.,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

PostedAugust 17, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I purchased a" Power Washer" H1610
It worked very nice for me.
When it came to clean the Soap hose I ran into a problem.
What is the correct and easy way to clean it???
I would appreciate a tip for the next time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Arlington, Texas

Nice Power Washer

PostedOctober 2, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
For $90, this is a very nice washer. 10 minutes after you open the box, you should be cleaning your deck, the trim on your house, etc. I use it to clean my swimming pool coping, and the waterline on the tile. It works great for "lightweight" cleaning. My wife cleaned the pool deck, driveway, and sidewalk, the first day.
All in all, for $90, this is a very good power washer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Broke down after 2 uses

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
You get what you pay for! I had to send this back to the company after the motor broke. They sent it back to me almost 3 months later and did not explain why it broke in the first place!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Southern California

Works Fine

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Both my son and I have been using this pressure washer for about 4 months now and we wash the trucks and the dirt bikes with it many times a week. We regularly run it for 30 minutes at a time and have had no problems. As one of the previous posters mentioned if you run the motor with no water in it it will burn up. Hook the hose up to it, turn the water on, plug it in, and then start spraying. Recommend a spare wand (available at HD for 30 bucks) if you are taking the unit on the road with you to wash your RV or off-road toys.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Bad Product

PostedJune 12, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Unfortunetly I bought this when I saw it in the store and didn't reseach. Like most others it worked for a few seconds and stopped. I finally gave up trying to make it work and now it seems I'm going to have to return it. Home Depot should send them all back to the manufacturer.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Only worked for first use

PostedMay 8, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used this powerwasher ONCE, didn't work after that. Returned to Home Depot for credit. Would not recommend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Pittsburgh, PA

Worked great, at first........

PostedApril 10, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this for my fiance as a Christmas gift. He used it pretty much right away and loved it, easy to use, good water pressure. Now barely 4 months after having it and having only used it 3 times it will not start at all. I did purchase the 2 year warranty at HD but am actually hesitant about replacing this thing if it's just going to keep doing the same thing.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Virginia

Don't Buy It

PostedJune 13, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used for 30 minutes, very light duty, turned off, power washer never worked again, trouble-shooting wasn't helpful and I wasted a couple of hours trying to determine how to get it working again.
I guess I should have carefully read all of the other reviews. I returned the power washer to Home Depot and purchased a Homelite 1700 PSI electric washer, and it works like a dream.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Warrenton, Virginia

stops pumping

PostedMay 27, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
great little unit with good pressure but it stops spraying from time to time while using it. I have to say though, the soap sprayer is excellent. it sprays further than larger units.
I returned this unit
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

works for one summer

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Worked for about one summer (enough to wash my car a couple of times) and didn't work the following summer. I called the manufacturer and sent it in for repairs months ago and now they have no idea what happened to my power washer.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

5 minutes, burnt motor :(

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
$100 should get you something that works. In 5 minutes the motor was burned out and smoking... tried to call the manufacturer phone number... waited 10 minutes...then drove back to HD to return.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Central Virginia

Stopped working

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A year after using this successfully to wash the house and coming back to it, the GFCI has failed. Is it worth it to buy another plug for $18.50 plus shipping or just pony up for another better unit? Sounds like the plug is a common failure point and I don't want to buy three plugs in three years.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Here's how to fix it!

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
For those of you who can't get the stupid thing to turn on and can't return it - open it up by unscrewing all of the plastic panels. Attatched to the silver output hose attatchment is some kind of switch. Pull out the white clip and pull the switch off. I have no idea what the switch does but who cares. Reassemble. Good as new.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Good for Price

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Obviously this is a light cleaner. More than adequate for cleaning your driveway, walls, concrete, etc.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>