728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

The Powerwasher H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer features a telescoping handle and wheels for ease of transport and storage, ideal for home and automotive cleaning applications. Its 1.4 GPM flow rate helps with water conservation without compromising performance. This pressure washer includes a high pressure foamer for soap application, a 22 ft. platinum series gun and hose assembly and a Click-N-Clean spray lance.
Overall rating:
2.3 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
2.3 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(8)
1
(30)
Features 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Review 1 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from virginia

not enough power

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
bought unit in hopes it could clean my porch and deck. It's a nice unit and price is obviously a big plus, but so many of the parts are plastic I've my doubts on how long it would last. But regardless power turned out to be the big problem for me. 1400 psi is enough for my use, but to get that pressure you have to use the high pressure tip and that emits a very narrow stream of water. The effect ends up being like trying to clean my porch or deck with a pencil eraser. Took it back and got a more robust unit that delivers at least 1400 psi while using a tip with a more reasonably sized spray.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Thetford, VT

Mr

PostedJuly 17, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this product specifically because it operates at a pressure suitable for wood deck cleaning. The manufacturers of the cleaning, brightening and sealing products I am using advise that pressures should be below 1000 psi to avoid damage to wood. This washer has a max of 1400 psi, but at the proper distance yields the right amount. Yes, it has a lot of plastic but seems very well designed, particularly for the price. My unit was on sale for $79 -- hard to beat!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Santa Rosa, CA

So far so good.

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this washer for xmas and have used it 3-4 times so far... it has been great. Now that I've read all the reviews I'm worried that it will break down, but for me, so far, it has been easy to use with plenty of pressure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from california

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
piece of junk, do not waste time or money
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

inferior machine

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I just purchased on today and I am taking it back it worked for 2 minutes and broke down.
Do not waste you time and money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

PostedAugust 17, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased a" Power Washer" H1610
It worked very nice for me.
When it came to clean the Soap hose I ran into a problem.
What is the correct and easy way to clean it???
I would appreciate a tip for the next time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from atlanta, ga

Electric pressure washer

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
bought it, did not know it was already put together, put it right to work, found it easy to use, realy like the 3 diffrent nozzles built into the head I'd give 2 thumbs up, the first one I bought was 4 years ago and still going, and will purchace the deck scrubber next.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Warrenton, Virginia

stops pumping

PostedMay 27, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
great little unit with good pressure but it stops spraying from time to time while using it. I have to say though, the soap sprayer is excellent. it sprays further than larger units.
I returned this unit
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Houston, TX

Buy something else - poor quality and service

PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The motor died after about an hour of use (in half-hour segments). I checked the website and called the manufacturer's customer service number, where the rep tried to tell me that the product was out of warranty because I might have used it for more than 30 minutes at a time and burned out the motor. I asked if they seriously expected people to somehow know they weren't supposed to use a product for more than 30 minutes? Shouldn't that be in big red letters on the box? There is a small-print caution in the manual that says it's a good idea to let the motor rest for 5 minutes every 30 minutes, but that's a lot different (and the motor on this device cuts out more frequently than that on its own). I advised the rep that I would be recommending that Home Depot no longer carry this product because of this nonsense.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Tucson, AZ

Way better than I expected

PostedJuly 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This pressure washer has exceed my expectations greatly. The pressure isn't super high, but it cleans well enough and is fairly versatile. If your primary need is to clean decks or driveways I guess it will get the job done eventually, but at the widest of the three settings it doesn't have great pressure. The pencil spray was strong enough to take the paint off my boat trailer accidentally. Switching back and forth will get the job done, but who knows how long it will last, being all plastic. The hose does screw on and looked to be normal sized so I bet I could replace the wand if need be. I wondered how heavy a duty cycle the motor could take, but today I used it to clean a grease stain off my driveway, clean two engine bays, wash a car and degrease the wheels, wash a boat, a truck and an RV. It got hot about half way through but so did I and after a much needed break I completed everything I set out to do. If I figure it normally costs me an average of 7 bucks a car and 75 to wash the RV I just about paid for it today. If it lasts me another cycle then its all gravy.,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Arizona

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this primarily for washing my quad and my camper. Brought it home and lasted 2 minutes. Quit working completely. Home depot replaced with no problems. Will be curious to see how long the 2nd one lasts. Would most likely not refer a friend to this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

had to return 2 powerwashers

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought one powerwasher model 1400 - ran 2 seconds - literally - and then quit. After taking time to trouibleshoot I had to return it. Got a second one - model 1600 - lasted only long enough to wash my deck - 10'x12', and then it totally stopped working. i couldn't get the railings done. Wasted a lot of time. Don't bother with a powerwasher.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

disposable

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I loved my pressure washer, used it at least once a week. Cleaning bird cages, hot tub, siding etc.. Then the warranty expired and so did the machine...
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Bad Product

PostedJune 12, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Unfortunetly I bought this when I saw it in the store and didn't reseach. Like most others it worked for a few seconds and stopped. I finally gave up trying to make it work and now it seems I'm going to have to return it. Home Depot should send them all back to the manufacturer.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Tumwater, WA

worked once...

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used for a few minutes to test and worked fine. A week later, light turns on, so it has power, but not working at all. Returning for a refund, especially now, after looking at the other reviews.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from BOSTON

DONT BUY IT

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
i tryed it one time for test and work OK but then we tryed it again like a day after and worked for about 1 sec then cut out we checked if we blew a fuze but it didnt so we tryed again and didnt work at all. WASTE OF MONEY NEVER WILL BUY IT AGAIN.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Small, light and handy

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to use. Works well for small areas ~10'X10'. Much too labor intensive for larger areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Fredericksburg Va. 22401

Junk don't buy it!!!!

PostedNovember 20, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used it about 3 x's now wount work at all. Tried reseting to no avail. Has power to it, the pump just doesnt kick on. If you buy this after reading these reviews your just asking to be dissapointed. Get a gas one!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Macon GA

H1610 is a piece of junk

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used it right out of the box to clean the deck. One week later tried to use it to wash the car and the motor would not come on. after disconnecting the output hose the motor come on and continued to work. Now 2 months later it wont come on again regardless of what I do. It has good power and water. Waste of money!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Floria
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

PowerwasherH1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer H1610-1

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Can't beat it for the LOW initial cost ! Worked very well on driveway, patio and hot tub area cleaning., Has almost paid for itself in rental fees I might have incured doing these time consuming chores. Good value so far!!!.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>