728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

The Powerwasher H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer features a telescoping handle and wheels for ease of transport and storage, ideal for home and automotive cleaning applications. Its 1.4 GPM flow rate helps with water conservation without compromising performance. This pressure washer includes a high pressure foamer for soap application, a 22 ft. platinum series gun and hose assembly and a Click-N-Clean spray lance.
Overall rating:
2.3 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
2.3 out of 5
5
(7)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(8)
1
(30)
Features 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Review 1 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Arizona

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the 2nd pressure washer I have had to return. The first one lasted about 2 minutes. The second one lasted about 7 minutes. Returned to the local Home Depot and they gladly refunded my money. I would not recommend this to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Bel Air, MD

Siding Wash

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
After buying a house, and needing to wash off the siding on the house, I decided to get my own power washer. This washer worked great on brick/concrete/siding/wood and the soap attachment was great.
My only issue (own fault) is that I forgot to completely drain the water out of the "gun", so it froze over winter while being stored in the shed and cracked part of the plastic on the inside. I guess you get what you pay for though.
Still an overall good product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Dville NY

Worked OK For Short Time

PostedSeptember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used about 3 times for pressure washing and did a great job on our deck, then the following morning the pump would not start.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Macon GA

H1610 is a piece of junk

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used it right out of the box to clean the deck. One week later tried to use it to wash the car and the motor would not come on. after disconnecting the output hose the motor come on and continued to work. Now 2 months later it wont come on again regardless of what I do. It has good power and water. Waste of money!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Broke down after 2 uses

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
You get what you pay for! I had to send this back to the company after the motor broke. They sent it back to me almost 3 months later and did not explain why it broke in the first place!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from atlanta, ga

Electric pressure washer

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
bought it, did not know it was already put together, put it right to work, found it easy to use, realy like the 3 diffrent nozzles built into the head I'd give 2 thumbs up, the first one I bought was 4 years ago and still going, and will purchace the deck scrubber next.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Southern California

Works Fine

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Both my son and I have been using this pressure washer for about 4 months now and we wash the trucks and the dirt bikes with it many times a week. We regularly run it for 30 minutes at a time and have had no problems. As one of the previous posters mentioned if you run the motor with no water in it it will burn up. Hook the hose up to it, turn the water on, plug it in, and then start spraying. Recommend a spare wand (available at HD for 30 bucks) if you are taking the unit on the road with you to wash your RV or off-road toys.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Worked as advertised

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Purchased this powerwasher for light duty work around the house, specifically cleaning the Trex decking and slate patio, removing algae and dark water staining from vinyl siding, and washing the cars. It worked just fine. Setup was easy and the directions were clear. I worked with it for about 2 hours and didn't have any problems.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Won't last long

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this one, well the older version of it, three years ago and thought it was great the first couple of times I used it. I don't think I'd used it ten times before it quit working properly. It still makes noise and water comes out but not very pressurized any more. Had to borrow my buddy's gas-powered washer--what a difference.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Tumwater, WA

worked once...

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used for a few minutes to test and worked fine. A week later, light turns on, so it has power, but not working at all. Returning for a refund, especially now, after looking at the other reviews.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Here's how to fix it!

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
For those of you who can't get the stupid thing to turn on and can't return it - open it up by unscrewing all of the plastic panels. Attatched to the silver output hose attatchment is some kind of switch. Pull out the white clip and pull the switch off. I have no idea what the switch does but who cares. Reassemble. Good as new.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Riverview, Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well for my cleaning needs.

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It is a good powerwasher for my needs to keep the sidewalk, driveway and around the pool area clean. My husband wants one with more power for his needs, but this fits mine quite well. It is small enough for me to take from area to area. If you have some tough cleaning areas, it may take some patience to get it clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Poinciana, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not recomended, washes fine, if it starts.

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First few min or of box was fine, would not start after washing about 3-4 times it was used, then happened between several washes over a few weeks time. Then, would not start at all. It has/had water line connected, electrical and my hand depressing trigger. Don't know what else there could be to make it work.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Arlington, Texas

Nice Power Washer

PostedOctober 2, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
For $90, this is a very nice washer. 10 minutes after you open the box, you should be cleaning your deck, the trim on your house, etc. I use it to clean my swimming pool coping, and the waterline on the tile. It works great for "lightweight" cleaning. My wife cleaned the pool deck, driveway, and sidewalk, the first day.
All in all, for $90, this is a very good power washer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Sierra Vista, Arizona

Dont believe the Hype! This Works!

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just bought this yesterday to pressure wash the under side of my truck. Upon getting home I went on Home Depots site to check out some reviews.. Well sadly the majority are screaming that the motors are burning up, that can happen with any water pump... WHEN YOU RUN IT WITH NO WATER!! So common sense is a must with these, as any pressure washer. Make sure water can flow through the spray nozzle prior to applying power.. I used mine all day today and the only thing I noticed which is common is that the motor would speed up when little pressure was present from the water spigot. ((Just back off for a few seconds when that happens))These are an excellent bang for the buck.. and the detergent/soap pickup worked flawless as well. Highly recommended to people with common sense.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Virginia

Don't Buy It

PostedJune 13, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used for 30 minutes, very light duty, turned off, power washer never worked again, trouble-shooting wasn't helpful and I wasted a couple of hours trying to determine how to get it working again.
I guess I should have carefully read all of the other reviews. I returned the power washer to Home Depot and purchased a Homelite 1700 PSI electric washer, and it works like a dream.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Boston area

Not worth the time to assemble

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First time used, handle seperated ,Second time Hose connection leaked. Third time total failure. Pump stoped ,no pressure. GFI tripped several times.
I'd say get another model, NOT THIS ONE.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

disposable

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I loved my pressure washer, used it at least once a week. Cleaning bird cages, hot tub, siding etc.. Then the warranty expired and so did the machine...
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

works for one summer

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Worked for about one summer (enough to wash my car a couple of times) and didn't work the following summer. I called the manufacturer and sent it in for repairs months ago and now they have no idea what happened to my power washer.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Good buy for $65

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worked great to clean the siding on my house and shed. Not enough pressure to do really dirty concrete sidewalk or wood deck or grimy alloy wheels well but I was glad to get the house clean without removing the paint. Simple to use, just read the directions first (turn on the water before turning on the unit or you will burn out the pump motor). I also bought two 25 ft. extension hoses online for $19.95 each so I don't have to lug the unit and hose around as much. A very good deal for my first powerwasher but you'll need more power for heavy-duty jobs.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>