728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Home>

Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

The Powerwasher H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer features a telescoping handle and wheels for ease of transport and storage, ideal for home and automotive cleaning applications. Its 1.4 GPM flow rate helps with water conservation without compromising performance. This pressure washer includes a high pressure foamer for soap application, a 22 ft. platinum series gun and hose assembly and a Click-N-Clean spray lance.
Overall rating:
2.3 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
2.3 out of 5
5
(7)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(8)
1
(30)
Features 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Review 1 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from virginia

not enough power

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
bought unit in hopes it could clean my porch and deck. It's a nice unit and price is obviously a big plus, but so many of the parts are plastic I've my doubts on how long it would last. But regardless power turned out to be the big problem for me. 1400 psi is enough for my use, but to get that pressure you have to use the high pressure tip and that emits a very narrow stream of water. The effect ends up being like trying to clean my porch or deck with a pencil eraser. Took it back and got a more robust unit that delivers at least 1400 psi while using a tip with a more reasonably sized spray.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Chicago, IL

I highly suggest spending more money...

PostedJuly 16, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
worked fine the first half hour of use. the motor started sounding funky the 2nd half hour. the next time I used it, low-pressure water came out for about 30 seconds, then the machine died completely. I hate that I will probably have to spend over $200 for a pressure washer that I won't use very often, but I want something that will work.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Arizona

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this primarily for washing my quad and my camper. Brought it home and lasted 2 minutes. Quit working completely. Home depot replaced with no problems. Will be curious to see how long the 2nd one lasts. Would most likely not refer a friend to this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Arizona

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the 2nd pressure washer I have had to return. The first one lasted about 2 minutes. The second one lasted about 7 minutes. Returned to the local Home Depot and they gladly refunded my money. I would not recommend this to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Arlington, Texas

Nice Power Washer

PostedOctober 2, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
For $90, this is a very nice washer. 10 minutes after you open the box, you should be cleaning your deck, the trim on your house, etc. I use it to clean my swimming pool coping, and the waterline on the tile. It works great for "lightweight" cleaning. My wife cleaned the pool deck, driveway, and sidewalk, the first day.
All in all, for $90, this is a very good power washer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

had to return 2 powerwashers

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought one powerwasher model 1400 - ran 2 seconds - literally - and then quit. After taking time to trouibleshoot I had to return it. Got a second one - model 1600 - lasted only long enough to wash my deck - 10'x12', and then it totally stopped working. i couldn't get the railings done. Wasted a lot of time. Don't bother with a powerwasher.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Fredericksburg Va. 22401

Junk don't buy it!!!!

PostedNovember 20, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used it about 3 x's now wount work at all. Tried reseting to no avail. Has power to it, the pump just doesnt kick on. If you buy this after reading these reviews your just asking to be dissapointed. Get a gas one!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from california

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
piece of junk, do not waste time or money
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Sierra Vista, Arizona

Dont believe the Hype! This Works!

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just bought this yesterday to pressure wash the under side of my truck. Upon getting home I went on Home Depots site to check out some reviews.. Well sadly the majority are screaming that the motors are burning up, that can happen with any water pump... WHEN YOU RUN IT WITH NO WATER!! So common sense is a must with these, as any pressure washer. Make sure water can flow through the spray nozzle prior to applying power.. I used mine all day today and the only thing I noticed which is common is that the motor would speed up when little pressure was present from the water spigot. ((Just back off for a few seconds when that happens))These are an excellent bang for the buck.. and the detergent/soap pickup worked flawless as well. Highly recommended to people with common sense.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Pittsburgh, PA

Worked great, at first........

PostedApril 10, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this for my fiance as a Christmas gift. He used it pretty much right away and loved it, easy to use, good water pressure. Now barely 4 months after having it and having only used it 3 times it will not start at all. I did purchase the 2 year warranty at HD but am actually hesitant about replacing this thing if it's just going to keep doing the same thing.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Bel Air, MD

Siding Wash

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
After buying a house, and needing to wash off the siding on the house, I decided to get my own power washer. This washer worked great on brick/concrete/siding/wood and the soap attachment was great.
My only issue (own fault) is that I forgot to completely drain the water out of the "gun", so it froze over winter while being stored in the shed and cracked part of the plastic on the inside. I guess you get what you pay for though.
Still an overall good product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

very bad product

PostedMay 8, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used it once in June 2010. Now 1 year later it cannot start. stay away from this horrible product!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Warrenton, Virginia

stops pumping

PostedMay 27, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
great little unit with good pressure but it stops spraying from time to time while using it. I have to say though, the soap sprayer is excellent. it sprays further than larger units.
I returned this unit
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Virginia

Don't Buy It

PostedJune 13, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used for 30 minutes, very light duty, turned off, power washer never worked again, trouble-shooting wasn't helpful and I wasted a couple of hours trying to determine how to get it working again.
I guess I should have carefully read all of the other reviews. I returned the power washer to Home Depot and purchased a Homelite 1700 PSI electric washer, and it works like a dream.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Boston area

Not worth the time to assemble

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First time used, handle seperated ,Second time Hose connection leaked. Third time total failure. Pump stoped ,no pressure. GFI tripped several times.
I'd say get another model, NOT THIS ONE.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

disposable

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I loved my pressure washer, used it at least once a week. Cleaning bird cages, hot tub, siding etc.. Then the warranty expired and so did the machine...
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

works for one summer

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Worked for about one summer (enough to wash my car a couple of times) and didn't work the following summer. I called the manufacturer and sent it in for repairs months ago and now they have no idea what happened to my power washer.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from West Palm Beach FL.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

a great light use product

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great for light jobs, not enough pressure for heavy jobs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Good buy for $65

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worked great to clean the siding on my house and shed. Not enough pressure to do really dirty concrete sidewalk or wood deck or grimy alloy wheels well but I was glad to get the house clean without removing the paint. Simple to use, just read the directions first (turn on the water before turning on the unit or you will burn out the pump motor). I also bought two 25 ft. extension hoses online for $19.95 each so I don't have to lug the unit and hose around as much. A very good deal for my first powerwasher but you'll need more power for heavy-duty jobs.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from ri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT product and even better price

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to use right out of the box.GREAT product with an even better price. Took it out of the box and was ready to wash my deck in under 5 minutes. Works great with the three settings in the one nozel.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>