728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

The Powerwasher H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer features a telescoping handle and wheels for ease of transport and storage, ideal for home and automotive cleaning applications. Its 1.4 GPM flow rate helps with water conservation without compromising performance. This pressure washer includes a high pressure foamer for soap application, a 22 ft. platinum series gun and hose assembly and a Click-N-Clean spray lance.
Overall rating:
2.3 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
2.3 out of 5
5
(7)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(8)
1
(30)
Features 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
37%of customersrecommend this product20 of 54reviews
Customer reviews for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Review 1 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Bel Air, MD

Siding Wash

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
After buying a house, and needing to wash off the siding on the house, I decided to get my own power washer. This washer worked great on brick/concrete/siding/wood and the soap attachment was great.
My only issue (own fault) is that I forgot to completely drain the water out of the "gun", so it froze over winter while being stored in the shed and cracked part of the plastic on the inside. I guess you get what you pay for though.
Still an overall good product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

very bad product

PostedMay 8, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used it once in June 2010. Now 1 year later it cannot start. stay away from this horrible product!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Bad Product

PostedJune 12, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Unfortunetly I bought this when I saw it in the store and didn't reseach. Like most others it worked for a few seconds and stopped. I finally gave up trying to make it work and now it seems I'm going to have to return it. Home Depot should send them all back to the manufacturer.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Central North Carolina

Inexpensive and easy to use

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I got this about 6 weeks ago after I had asked my neighbor to borrow his gas power washer, which it turned out wasn't working because the carburetor was gummed up by old gas. So... an electric version sounded mighty good to me. So far so good. Used it several times now to clean up Trex style deck and concrete apron. It's no muscle bound machine but for the occasional use it seems to be just fine. Reading the other reviews it seems like this thing either works OK or is a piece of junk right from the start. Check back in 1 and 2 years from now and we will see.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from West Palm Beach FL.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

a great light use product

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great for light jobs, not enough pressure for heavy jobs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Downers Grove

Garbage!!!!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Please, do NOT waste your money!!! I've had to return/exchange two of these units within a 7-month range. And it was the same issue..."motor runs after trigger released". Their customer service is by far the worst. Lucky for me I purchased a two-year warranty through HD. And instead of getting the run-around... HD sent me a gift card for the amount of the unit. Great customer service Home Depot!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from atlanta, ga

Electric pressure washer

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
bought it, did not know it was already put together, put it right to work, found it easy to use, realy like the 3 diffrent nozzles built into the head I'd give 2 thumbs up, the first one I bought was 4 years ago and still going, and will purchace the deck scrubber next.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Chicago, IL

I highly suggest spending more money...

PostedJuly 16, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
worked fine the first half hour of use. the motor started sounding funky the 2nd half hour. the next time I used it, low-pressure water came out for about 30 seconds, then the machine died completely. I hate that I will probably have to spend over $200 for a pressure washer that I won't use very often, but I want something that will work.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from BOSTON

DONT BUY IT

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
i tryed it one time for test and work OK but then we tryed it again like a day after and worked for about 1 sec then cut out we checked if we blew a fuze but it didnt so we tryed again and didnt work at all. WASTE OF MONEY NEVER WILL BUY IT AGAIN.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from PA

Bought worked then broke

PostedMay 11, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this and it worked the first two times I used it. Now it wont turn on. This is within a month of purchasing it.
Thats pretty terrible.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Only worked for first use

PostedMay 8, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used this powerwasher ONCE, didn't work after that. Returned to Home Depot for credit. Would not recommend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Small, light and handy

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to use. Works well for small areas ~10'X10'. Much too labor intensive for larger areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from virginia

not enough power

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
bought unit in hopes it could clean my porch and deck. It's a nice unit and price is obviously a big plus, but so many of the parts are plastic I've my doubts on how long it would last. But regardless power turned out to be the big problem for me. 1400 psi is enough for my use, but to get that pressure you have to use the high pressure tip and that emits a very narrow stream of water. The effect ends up being like trying to clean my porch or deck with a pencil eraser. Took it back and got a more robust unit that delivers at least 1400 psi while using a tip with a more reasonably sized spray.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Worked as advertised

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Purchased this powerwasher for light duty work around the house, specifically cleaning the Trex decking and slate patio, removing algae and dark water staining from vinyl siding, and washing the cars. It worked just fine. Setup was easy and the directions were clear. I worked with it for about 2 hours and didn't have any problems.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from NJ

Junk - right out of the box

PostedMay 29, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I opened and assemble it and It worked - for about 3 seconds. Then it died. The product literature said not to return it to the store but to call the 800 number helpline. I called. The voice prompts said to leave a message and they will get back to you in 48 hours. Yeah, right. In 48 hours, this will be back in the return bins at HD.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Waldwick, NJ

Not Recommended!

PostedMay 29, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
You can absolutely believe this! I had this product for one season - and used it a handful of times before it stopped working completely! I have wasted my money and time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Fredericksburg Va. 22401

Junk don't buy it!!!!

PostedNovember 20, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used it about 3 x's now wount work at all. Tried reseting to no avail. Has power to it, the pump just doesnt kick on. If you buy this after reading these reviews your just asking to be dissapointed. Get a gas one!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Southern California

Works Fine

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Both my son and I have been using this pressure washer for about 4 months now and we wash the trucks and the dirt bikes with it many times a week. We regularly run it for 30 minutes at a time and have had no problems. As one of the previous posters mentioned if you run the motor with no water in it it will burn up. Hook the hose up to it, turn the water on, plug it in, and then start spraying. Recommend a spare wand (available at HD for 30 bucks) if you are taking the unit on the road with you to wash your RV or off-road toys.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Virginia

Don't Buy It

PostedJune 13, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used for 30 minutes, very light duty, turned off, power washer never worked again, trouble-shooting wasn't helpful and I wasted a couple of hours trying to determine how to get it working again.
I guess I should have carefully read all of the other reviews. I returned the power washer to Home Depot and purchased a Homelite 1700 PSI electric washer, and it works like a dream.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for H1610 1,400 psi 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer

works for one summer

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Worked for about one summer (enough to wash my car a couple of times) and didn't work the following summer. I called the manufacturer and sent it in for repairs months ago and now they have no idea what happened to my power washer.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>