728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 8 in. Strap Wrench

8 in. Strap Wrench

The 8 in. Strap Wrench is a great addition to your toolbox. It has a durable rubber strap that is great for various jobs. The Husky 8 in. Strap Wrench is lifetime warranty. Please see back of packaging for details.
Overall rating:
1.3 / 5
1.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
10%of customersrecommend this product1 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
1.3 out of 5.0
5
(0)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(9)
Quality 
1.3 out of 5.0
1.3 out of 5
Value 
1.6 out of 5.0
1.6 out of 5
10%of customersrecommend this product1 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for 8 in. Strap Wrench
Review 1 for 8 in. Strap Wrench
Ed101

Buy another brand

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It took me longer to open the tool than it lasted..I spent a minute getting it ready, and tried to connect 2 pieces of dry fitted sink drain pipe..The sink is copper, under mounted in granite so I didn't want to over tighten or scratch anything..I figured the rubber strap would work fine..I put a little more pressure on it than hand tight and snap...The strap tore where it is fastened to the handle..I couldn't believe it and just laughed..It is actually going back today..
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 8 in. Strap Wrench
bhcrealtor

Inexpensive as in cheap

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Would work for low force jobs, but my strap tore 3 inches down when I put some muscle to it and I'm no Arnold.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 8 in. Strap Wrench
blmccallum

Piece of garbage.

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Strap broke on the first use. I barely even put any force into it. Complete waste of time and money.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 8 in. Strap Wrench
Yamahabiker

Junk

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Husky should be ashamed for putting this junk on the market!! I had the same results as previously stated- total failure.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 8 in. Strap Wrench
buildernaut

Wimpy tool

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product broke on me after using it just 3 or 4 times on 3" irrigation pipe. The rubber tore at the round part where it's connected to the metal. Sure, I put forth effort tightening the pipe, who wouldn't. Don't waste your money unless you only need it once.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 8 in. Strap Wrench
bbake

Not well made

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this to loosen a sink faucet where the neck of the spout meets the faucet body. I thought that this was "reinforced" but don't try to use it on something that is tough to get off. This wrench broke through where it's attached to the handle. Not well made at all. This makes 2 out of 3 Husky products I have bought that I have found to be poorly constructed. Hate to say this but I never had any issues with Kobalt tools like I have with Husky.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 8 in. Strap Wrench
whydavid

Good value but not the highest quality

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As others have found out, this isn't the most solidly constructed strap wrench in the world. It's made out of plastic, which really should have been your first clue.
However, for loosening ABS connections, oil filters, and the like, this is a great tool at a killer price. For really tough jobs, you need a metal strap wrench, but be prepared to pay at least twice as much.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 8 in. Strap Wrench
nick

junk junk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
junk junk!!!!!!!!!!! this dang tool broke in the first 2 seconds of starting to use it. Dont waist your time or money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 8 in. Strap Wrench
Corpus

Very light duty

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It broke at the strap attachment point on it's first job. This tool is not suitable for anything heavier than thin walled PVC, like under sink drain pipes.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 8 in. Strap Wrench
CFBklyn
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Piece of Junk

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My wrench also broke on first use. Don't waste you money.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.