728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tires & Tire Care or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Manual Bicycle Air Pump

Manual Bicycle Air Pump

The perfect hand pump for all of your home and garage needs! Accessories include adapters for bicycles, recreational equipment, pool equipment and more. Large dial pressure gauge ensures accurate inflation. Sturdy base allows for your feet to help stabilize the unit while you are pumping. Lightweight and easy to transport.
Overall rating:
3.692 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
70%of customersrecommend this product7 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
70%of customersrecommend this product7 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for Manual Bicycle Air Pump
Review 1 for Manual Bicycle Air Pump

Pretty good device

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to keep my riding lawn mower's tires afloat. It does the job. Also, when I noticed my car tires were little low, I gave this a try and this thing does work, although you would have to put some muscle to fill up car tires - good enough if you want to go from 28 to 30psi, a few pumps. Earlier I was planning to buy those auto air pump that plug into car charger, but I guess this does the job.
The only negative on this guy, is that the pressure dial is not accurate - When you pump, the dial goes all the way to 60s and then rests at 40s (Not a big deal if you got TPMS) in car tires. You just go with gut feeling on smaller tires or use another tire pressure monitor.
The build seem to be made of plastic, so I am not betting much on durability. It would hold for occasional fill ups or small tires.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Manual Bicycle Air Pump
from AL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Rubber Gasket Blew Out

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The rubber gasket in the valve had part of the side wall separate from the rest of the gasket, thus rendering the pump unusable.
Cons: Not Sturdy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Manual Bicycle Air Pump

Doesn't last

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had this pump for 1-1/2 years and have used it perhaps a half dozen times for inflating bike tires. Today I tried to use it, and after the handle would not move I unscrewed the cap and found the rubber piston seal had broken apart. Now I am left with a large collection of plastic parts that will end up in a landfill. Ugh!!!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Manual Bicycle Air Pump
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Pump, Great Price

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great Pump for bikes, balls and anything else around the house. It comes with 3 adapters which makes it quick and easy to switch from pumping your kid's bike to their soccer ball to a blow up pool.
Unless you're a professional biker, I see no reason why this pump wouldn't suit your needs. and for under $15, there's no need for some fancy pro bike store pump at twice the price.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Manual Bicycle Air Pump
from Grand Gorge, NY

Excellent pump for the money

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use it to inflate my lawn mower and wheelbarrow tires as well as balls for the kids and stroller tires. Never tried it on a car tire, but good to have a manual pump in case the car battery is dead and compressor won't work.
Pros: Sturdy, inexpensive
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Manual Bicycle Air Pump

awful

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Two out of three of the adapters don't even lock into the pump, this plain just doesn't work. Don't buy.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Manual Bicycle Air Pump
from Forest Hills, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Its a good tire pump.

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Useful pump for all items with inflatable tires; bicycle, wheel barrow etc.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Manual Bicycle Air Pump
from Chicago
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love the product

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like this air pump since it comes with different adapters and for the price that I got it for was awesome!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Manual Bicycle Air Pump
from Lake Forest, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice design

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would buy it again if I needed too. Operationally works well.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Manual Bicycle Air Pump
from Texas

Not very good

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is lacking in durability and operability. Used it to blow up pool accessories and it took several tries and a couple of hours.
Cons: Not Sturdy, poor design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Manual Bicycle Air Pump
from Cape Coral, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Hand pump works great.

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Pump is very sturdy, and works as expected. I use it to inflate tires on my bike.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Manual Bicycle Air Pump
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Inexpensive, versatil, well done pump.

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
There is one problem. I wanted this for my bikes that have a European thin valve stem and it does not seal on them. I purchased and adaptor and it works fine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, way more inexpensive than bike shops sell.
Cons: will not seal on thin bike stems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Manual Bicycle Air Pump
from Jupiter, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Price and product

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this pump,
I was able to carry it in a back pack along with other supplies for a bike trip with a large group of boys. we used it a number of times and it held up very well even with 12 year old boys using it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.