728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Hand Tool Sets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 42-Piece Household Tool Kit

42-Piece Household Tool Kit

The Workforce 42-Piece Household Tool Kit comes in a convenient carrying case for easy storage. This tool set is an ideal accessory for jobs around the home or office. The set includes a tape measure, scissors, hammer, utility knife, fastener pack, and screwdriver with 20 bits, precision screwdriver set, bit extender, slip-joint pliers and a hex key set.
Overall rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product55 of 58reviews
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(45)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product55 of 58reviews
Customer reviews for 42-Piece Household Tool Kit
Review 1 for 42-Piece Household Tool Kit
from Central Maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Gift for Dorms, Apts, Condos or New Home Owners

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I use these as a Gift for new Homeowners. No they are not great, but if your regular tools are in a box somewhere and all you want to do is hang a picture, tighten a knob, or replace a fixture, they work just fine.
Also great for a "Going away to school" dorm, apartment, or condo tool kit.
I buy them by the case to give away...
Saying they aren't durable as a con wouldn't be fair, these aren't meant to be pro-tools...they are a gift set to get you through moving till you find (buy) some real tools if you need them.
Pros: great gift, perfect for apt & droms, good assortment
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42-Piece Household Tool Kit
from Akron, Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice Tool Kit

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Nice tool kit for a good price. Exactly what I expected. Excellent value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42-Piece Household Tool Kit

Great product great price

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great. Exactly what I needed. Very handy just to have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42-Piece Household Tool Kit
from villanova, pa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great value

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This compact tool kit was on sale at HD.
It has proven to be a great value and perfect for apartment dwellers.
Pros: All In One, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42-Piece Household Tool Kit
from Georgetown tx
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great buy,!!

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this for our 9 year old to have his own tools. They are much better quality than I expected and it is a set he can potentially use for a very long time
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42-Piece Household Tool Kit
from NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great spare tool kit

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this kit for my neice who just moved into a new home. Small enought to keep in a closet. Has everyhing you need for small houshold repairs and small projects. Can't beat the price. The hammer is worth more then what I paid fro the whole kit.
Pros: All In One, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42-Piece Household Tool Kit
from Odem Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Tool Kit

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter for her apartment she just moved into and was very pleased with the quality of the tools especially for the price. Excellent for single women who do not have a garage full of tools. It will take care of the small repairs around the house plus when you have to put something together.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42-Piece Household Tool Kit
from wheeling, IL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super stuff...

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
for $5 its a invaluable addition to the tools....an amazing ensemble of tools needed day to day
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42-Piece Household Tool Kit

stocking stuffer

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
one of the best gifts for the college student, as it states don't call you can do it
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: no instruction required
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42-Piece Household Tool Kit

Good Product

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It has all the necessary basic tools.Knife is too sharp
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42-Piece Household Tool Kit

Awesome

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Looks very nice all the tools came incase. Tools look great but you get what you paid for. They done the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42-Piece Household Tool Kit

Awesome deal

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased this little gem and couldn't be more pleased. The price made it even better. Had it a couple of days after my order. Very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42-Piece Household Tool Kit

Great tool kit

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For the price, you can't go wrong with this! I've been using it constantly since I got it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42-Piece Household Tool Kit
from austin
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good one.

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Overall a good product with great price. i tried to fix my daughter's toys with these.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 42-Piece Household Tool Kit
from GEORGIA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

IT OKAY

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
EVERYTHING IN THE PACKAGE WAS OKAY ON THE OTHER HAND THE CASE CAME APART THE SAME DAY I GOT IT SO I WONT SAY IT HAVE THE BEST QUALITY THANKS TO THE CASE SO THAT WYH IM SAYING IT ON AVERAGE WITH A GREAT PRICE $5 YOU CANT BEAT THAT.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One
Cons: cheap case
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 42-Piece Household Tool Kit
from Rochester, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great buy

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Tools are perfect for me. They come in handy when I need to make minor adjustments or repairs around the house. I love that they come in their own case for easy storage and availability. A great buy all the way around. I bought two and gave one to my girlfriend for her to use around her house. She was thrilled!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 42-Piece Household Tool Kit

good value

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Nice compact tool set, great for around the house. I bought it for $5 wich makes it a great value!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 42-Piece Household Tool Kit
from 19460
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent price for the product received.

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy to use, easy to store, good storage area., well put together
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 42-Piece Household Tool Kit
from Laramie, Wyoming
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice kit

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It is a nice handy kit. Comes with lots of tools and is very compact. Great price too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, price
Cons: you get what you pay for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 42-Piece Household Tool Kit
from Liberty Lake, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great price for simple set of house hold tools.

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For $5, you can't be wrong. The store's staff always quick and professional.
Pros: All In One
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>