728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Tri-Flex 48 in. x 250 ft. Roll Synthetic Roofing Underlayment

Tri-Flex 48 in. x 250 ft. Roll Synthetic Roofing Underlayment

Grace Tri-Flex synthetic, water-shedding roofing underlayment overcomes the shortcomings of #30 felt. It delivers advanced benefits that save the contractor time and labor. Grace Tri-Flex roofing underlayment is mechanically attached, and may be used in conjunction with Grace fully-adhered underlayments or alone.
Overall rating:
4.747 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product66 of 67reviews
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(56)
4
(13)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product66 of 67reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Tri-Flex 48 in. x 250 ft. Roll Synthetic Roofing Underlayment
Review 21 for Tri-Flex 48 in. x 250 ft. Roll Synthetic Roofing Underlayment
from North Idaho
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Surpassed all expectations!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I installed Grace Tri-Flex last fall expecting to finish re-roofing in the spring. It not only survived over a year, but endured through North Idaho snow, wind and rain! It didn't leak, rip or blow off! I had to order this product as few have even heard of it (even roofers) and non stocked it! Home Depot took the time to locate a source and ordered it for me. Thanks Home Depot and Grace! Both winners :)
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Seals Well, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Tri-Flex 48 in. x 250 ft. Roll Synthetic Roofing Underlayment
from South Central PA

Works as advertised

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good stuff. It's been on my roof for two weeks now unprotected by shingles and has shown no signs of leakage or tearing. If this was roof felt, half of it would have blown off by now. This allowed me the time to get a roofer to quote doing the shingles and trim while protecting my new frame structure from the weather. I was delighted by the amount of traction you get on this material, even when it is wet.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Tri-Flex 48 in. x 250 ft. Roll Synthetic Roofing Underlayment
from berkeley, ca

pretty much as advertised, a higher-quality, higher-cost alternative to roofing felt

PostedJune 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
tear-resistant, abrasion-resistant, cuts easily with scissors or utility knife, comes pre-printed with sidelap spacing guidelines and nail-spacing marks. also much lighter per area of coverage than conventional 30# felt, relatively easy to haul a 28# roll covering 10 squares, up a one-story ladder. costs a lot more than 30# felt, but worth it in my opinion.
+9points
15out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Tri-Flex 48 in. x 250 ft. Roll Synthetic Roofing Underlayment
from Midland, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

great value and quality

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Light weight, installs faster and easier than felt. I will never buy roofing felt again.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Tri-Flex 48 in. x 250 ft. Roll Synthetic Roofing Underlayment
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Weekly

FASTER AND EASIER

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Tri-Flex is by far the best roofing underlayment I have ever used!
It lays flat and will not wrinkle or buckle in wet or dry conditions. It is a lot safer to walk on and won't tear from fasteners.
Paying a little extra for Tri-flex is worth it because it gives me the peace of mind knowing that I have secondary protection to help prevent leaks if water penetrates my primary roof covering.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Tri-Flex 48 in. x 250 ft. Roll Synthetic Roofing Underlayment
from Silver Point, TN 38582, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Wouldn't use anything else.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A very strong underlayment. I have used synthetic underlayment for the past 5 years and would not use anything else. It cost almost the same as felt paper and is many, many times stronger and tear proof. It will hold up for several months without deteriorating when the roofing hasn't yet been installed. Impervious to high winds when installed properly. Most roofs can be covered with only 2 or 3 rolls. Only con to be aware of. It will shrink in the hot sun. Which means when laid in a valley, it will pull tight and bridge the valley. This is because you do not normally fasten it down in the center of the valley. On the other hand, it will tighten and remove any wrinkles it has on the rest of the roof.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, High Quality, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Tri-Flex 48 in. x 250 ft. Roll Synthetic Roofing Underlayment
from Southern California, San Gabriel Valley Area
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product poor availability

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Products is great and a great value but hard to get of in a pinch. Not available locally at any home depot within 50 miles of my home in southern California. Shipping is days away even with express payment. Recommend the product but make sure you order enough for your project or you will have to take a minimum 3 day break, possibly a week before getting additional supplies.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Seals Well, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
Cons: unavailable at local home depot stores
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Tri-Flex 48 in. x 250 ft. Roll Synthetic Roofing Underlayment
from Dalton, Ga.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great Product

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Grace Tri flex is the best product on the market. I've used other brand of synthetic underlayment because the supply houses dropped this brand in my area from their product line, why ?? cost is
about the same as the inferior product. I suppose large supply housers cram what every line their stocking at the time on small building supply stores, and even the big box stores ?? This stuff is almost impossible to tear, or rip other brand tear and rip fairly easy, not this brand. Don't just take my word for it do your own research go to their web sites read about the products offered and compare this brand is for metal roofs some of the other brands don't stand behind their product for rips and tears or cuts under metal roofs. I'm a DIY person worked for contractors most are rush in and out move on to next job, not all but most ! if you use a quality product you can do that. No I don't work or have ties with this company just the fan of quality products.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, High Quality, Reliable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Tri-Flex 48 in. x 250 ft. Roll Synthetic Roofing Underlayment
from Kansas

Amazing

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After using this, I will never use asphalt felt again. I had a wind storm in the middle of my roofing project. All of the felt blew off and this stayed in place.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Tri-Flex 48 in. x 250 ft. Roll Synthetic Roofing Underlayment
from TRACY CITY, TN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TRI-FLEX TO ANYONE. VERY EASY TO USE, VERY STRONG, GREAT TRACTION, LIGHT WEIGHT, COVERS 1000SQFT., CHECK IT OUT ON YOUTUBE.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Tri-Flex 48 in. x 250 ft. Roll Synthetic Roofing Underlayment
from Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

This product is a better alternative to felt underlayment. More expensive and well worth it.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I like the 4' x 250' roll for the job I'm doing. My coverage area is 17'x76' with a single gable ridge. Two rolls was sufficient enough with plenty leftover for future small projects. It could have been a little thicker material though. It's very comparable to tyvek. All in all it's a very robust water barrier. I Definitely recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Straight, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: No Instructions, black color
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Tri-Flex 48 in. x 250 ft. Roll Synthetic Roofing Underlayment
from upstate NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

worked great , would definitly use it again

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
would use again on next job. laid down nice and flat. nail guides make it fast!!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Economical
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Tri-Flex 48 in. x 250 ft. Roll Synthetic Roofing Underlayment
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well beyond my expectations. Just wish it was a stock item.

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Roofers that were to put a metal roof on one wing of my old barn were skeptical at first but were amazed at how light but strong it was compared to their regular underlayment. And the length of one roll easily did the 800 sq ft with a lot left over. Was left uncovered for over a week in the rain and not a drop in my shop.
Pros: Easy to Install, Seals Well, High Quality, Economical, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Tri-Flex 48 in. x 250 ft. Roll Synthetic Roofing Underlayment
from merrillville,in

This product is awsome!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I saw this on the web site and thought I would give it a try.I was very impressed when I opened and examined the material.It's like a waterproof house wrap with a rubbery texter,and very lite.I have had a lot of problems with moisture in the past,but with this in place of felt paper,I know there won't been any further moisture problems.I recommend it to all my friends.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Tri-Flex 48 in. x 250 ft. Roll Synthetic Roofing Underlayment

Grace Triflex

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Light weight but strong. Good coverage but it can be difficult to cut (need a very sharp razor knife).
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Light Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Tri-Flex 48 in. x 250 ft. Roll Synthetic Roofing Underlayment
from Denver
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good Underlayment for Roofing and Siding

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This roll of roofing underlayment is a good deal for the price compared to regular 30# felt, if you have a need for this much. It is much more wind resistant and easier to staple in place.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Tri-Flex 48 in. x 250 ft. Roll Synthetic Roofing Underlayment

light weight and easy to install

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this product was very easy to install and appears to be completely water proof.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Tri-Flex 48 in. x 250 ft. Roll Synthetic Roofing Underlayment
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The only product to use

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I live in Oklahoma and am reroofing my garage by myself. There is no way 1 person could put 30# felt on by themself in this wind, with TriFlex It was no problem. If you figure the price for 30# and compare it to TriFlex it is not that much difference. I will recommend this product every chance I get
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Tri-Flex 48 in. x 250 ft. Roll Synthetic Roofing Underlayment
from New Hampshire, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great price for a great product.

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
GRACE is a well known brand; our contractor specifically requested this product. We were glad Home Depot stocks this and at a reasonable price.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Tri-Flex 48 in. x 250 ft. Roll Synthetic Roofing Underlayment
from United States

The best for roofing!!!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I don't think I will ever use black paper again. Grace Triflex is light, strong, and easy to install. Best underlayment I have ever used.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 >>