728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Computer Networking or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Pro 3000 Tone and Probe Kit

Pro 3000 Tone and Probe Kit

The Fluke Networks Pro 3000 Tone and Probe Kit easily identifies individual pairs with its SmartTone technology, which produces 5 different tones for exact pair identification. This tone and probe kit features angled-bed-of-nails clips that provide access to individual wires and an RJ11 connector for use on telephone jacks.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Customer reviews for Pro 3000 Tone and Probe Kit
Review 1 for Pro 3000 Tone and Probe Kit
Dave
from North Jersey
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The Prefect Toner

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Fluke Networks Pro 3000 Tone and Probe Kit is one of the best communication devises on the market when trying to identify cable pairs. This set has 5 different tones, so you can identify the exact cable pair you are looking for. Another great product from Fluke!
Pros: Battery Length, Easy to Use, Loud, Great Sound Quality, Clear Instructions, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pro 3000 Tone and Probe Kit
Bikerjeff
from Benton City, WA 99320, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly What I Needed to Confirm a Broken Wire

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This last week the power to one bedroom of the house went out. After breaking into every recepticle, light, and switch box on the affected circuit, the cause for the localized power loss could not be positively identified but it sure looked like an open short in a wall hidden wire. This little test kit not only was able to identify where the wire break was (at the top of a wall plate at the ceiling level no less), but enabled me to trace the still good neutral wire back to the originating j-box so that the bad romex cable could be properly safed off and abandoned.
Pros: Clear Instructions, works like it's advertised to
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pro 3000 Tone and Probe Kit
Matt
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product, Great Price

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This toner is absolutely awesome. Works perfect the first time, every time. I regularly am toning and tracing cables; after a year, I'm still on the first set of batteries.
Can't go wrong with Fluke, and at $70, it's even harder to pass this up!
Pros: Easy to Use, Loud, Battery Length
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pro 3000 Tone and Probe Kit
iplawyer50
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tool for wiring trouble shooting

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I located a scratch electrical cable in my trailer where water had created an intermittent short - simply attached the tone generator to the particular electrical cable at the circuit box and used the listening device to trace the cable - from there an ohm meter enabled me to isolate the location - I used to use this type of device many years ago to locate alarm wires in particular - my ohm meter is also a Fluke meter that I bought almost 30 years ago and it's still working! - this Fluke device seems to have the same quality + it comes with a nice case - very worthwhile purchase AAA+++
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pro 3000 Tone and Probe Kit
Bill
from Wake Forest, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great device.

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this to trace lawn irrigation wires to locate buried valves. I was able to follow the tone through 12-14" of dirt. Not a loud tone with this kind of attenuation, but I was successful. A great little tool for the money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Clear Instructions, Easy Installation
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pro 3000 Tone and Probe Kit
Zeeri

Quality Product

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked exactly as advertised. Found my bad wire quickly and identified a good wire I could substitute.
Wish I had known I needed 2 9v batteries to go with it as I live 20 minutes from the nearest store and was out of 9v's.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pro 3000 Tone and Probe Kit
Steve
from Spring Hill, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent for trouble shooting my home network

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great item at a terrific price, perfect for troubleshooting home networks. Has a RJ-11 plug on it not RJ-45 but you just have to be careful when you remove it. Uses 2 9V batteries just in case you don't know
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Sound Quality, Loud, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.