728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Space Heaters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

The Lasko 1500-Watt Portable Electric Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control features 2 heat settings. The heater has an adjustable, programmable thermostat that helps maintain an ideal comfort level. The unit oscillates to equally distribute heat across a wide area. The digital controls and digital display are easy to use.
Overall rating:
4.477 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(279 reviews) 279
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product238 of 261reviews
Rating Breakdown 279 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(189)
4
(61)
3
(12)
2
(7)
1
(10)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product238 of 261reviews
Customer reviews for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
Review 1 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Ceramic Heater

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I'm on to my third purchase of this heater because it is simply fantastic! I use one in my office, one in my large living area and the other in my bedroom. They help to keep heating costs down -- I don't want to heat up the whole house if we're all in one room! At the tail end of fall, heading into winter I know 9 times out of 10, these heaters will more than suffice. They heat a room quickly and I've found that placing them strategically in a room and allowing the unit to rotate is a great way to warm the room up efficiently without focusing the intense heat in one direction. These heaters are also very durable, I can't tell you how many times I've knocked one over and I have never had a problem. They are very easy to carry around, but their cords could maybe be another foot longer, but that's just me. I also appreciate their contemporary styling -- some heaters, while I don't doubt their effectiveness, are pretty darn ugly! Overall, I love these heaters and always get them from Home Depot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Stylish
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Fremont, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good, cheap and easy to use.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
At the moment, there are 3 heaters in my house. My young sister, who lives together with my family, bought the first one about nine or ten months ago. After several months using this product without any problem and with a high satisfaction, I decided to buy two more products used for two other bed rooms in my house.
I am quite happy for my decision to buy this kind of heater because it's not only economic, easy to use but also has an adjustable, programmable thermostat that helps maintain an ideal comfort level. The unit oscillates to equally distribute heat across a wide area.
However, in my opinion, this product will be really excellent if it's able to remember the last set temperature. At the moment, it always displays 75 degree when initially turned on. :-)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: need to remember the last set temperature.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Siloam Springs, AR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very nice heater

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ready to use out of the box. Has the bath room nice and wam fort the morning shower on those cold mornings.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Bellevue, WA, USA

PRICE + Style + Efficiency = A Winner !!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This heater offers exceptional value for the money. I've bought every type of free-standing heater over the years and have eventually given most of them away. As the chill began to settle in this autumn, decided to search for yet another unit. The infra-red bulbs burn out, so no more of those. Ceramic disk heaters seem to be the best and have come down in price over the years. Also wanted something attractive this time; not an ugly wood box or glaring burner elements. This 'tuxedo' heater is not only sleek looking, it also gently swivels to evenly distribute quiet heat! The tower style fits in anywhere, and it's easy to move, even when on; handle slots are right at the top
behind the display. Remote works wonderfully from any distance. At an under $50 price point, Lasko has a real winner~~!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, excellent easy instruction manual, well packed
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+122points
137out of 152found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Longmont, Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Flaky thermostat

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you are going to use the thermostat on this heater, the heater must be set to high (1500 watts).
This is a 1500 watt heater. It produces 1500 watts of heat. All 1500 watt heaters produce 1500 watts of heat unless they are defective.
So any 1500 watt heater will work equally well at heating a room. One buys a 1500W electric heater based on other criteria.
One criteria is "How well does it regulate the heat?" If you're in a small room, the last thing you need is a heater that causes the room temperature to fluctuate wildly.
According to the manual, the you set the temperature you want on the digital thermometer. It should turn on one degree Fahrenheit below the setting and turn off two degrees above.
The heater I have caused my room to fluctuate between 70 degrees and 80 degrees when I did not turn on the oscillator (the mechanical back and forth sweep of heat). I was just about to return the 5160 when I tried it with the oscillator turned on. It works much better that way.
As you should be able to see from one of the photos, the temperature reading on the 5160 is 78 (it had just turned from 79) and the hand held thermometer reads 74F. What appears to happen is that the heater is heating the heaters thermostat after the ceramic element has turned off. This causes the time between when the heater to turn on after being turned off to be much too long.
I wish that there was some way to set this so that it would turn on .5 degrees below the temperature is set and turn off .5 above. That 3 (or, if you believe the thermostat, 8degree swing in heat is just too much.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+25points
36out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent product---

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent performance....very nice high/low setting....automatic performance and it oscillates!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Lots of Features
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Great product at a great proce

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live in and old house that isn't well insulated so I got this because my roommate had also had one. It has great features warms my room up pretty quickly and the timer is good for when you are sleeping and would like some heat.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Ringwood, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great heater for in home use

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have found this heater to work well in our home. It heats up the entire living room and dining room area that is open space in my home. It keeps the temperature that it is set at very well. Since I don't have oil right now to heat my home, it has been helping with the cold nights!! A good item to have on hand for use when needed!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from CA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I've purchased this heater twice.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really like this heater. I like the fact it has an auto shut off when it hits temp and turns back on 5* less than temp. It really heats up a room well and fairly quickly. The remote is a plus. This is my go to heater now. I have purchased 3 heaters in the last 5 years and this one seems to hold up way better than most. The only draw back is trying to clean it out. there isn't a way to do so, unless you void the warranty. Otherwise buy it its well worth the money.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Cons: not cleanable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Orange County, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Effective, quiet, convenient, quality space heater.

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a nice QUIET heater that works well and looks nice too. It's a space heater and it makes a CA winter cooled bedroom or dining area cozy. Bigger rooms are helped but it's a space heater not furnace. I especially like having the timer that will shut it off after a certain number of hours and a thermostat that will shut it off at a set temperature. Simple controls and very easy to move. A nice product overall. It does draw some amps so you need a circuit that has some load to spare or it trips the circuit breaker (older home).
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Quiet
+33points
33out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Works Great

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this for our baby's bedroom. She's on the opposite side of the house and it stays a little cooler. We were a little paranoid about a heater in her room but we set the automatic thermostat on it and it has worked flawlessly for several months now!
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Bronx NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Heater

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I first purchased this heater in 2013. It works so well, that I purchased a second one recently in 2014. It's safe and heats a room in a matter of minutes. The handy remote makes it easy to control from the comfort of my sofa or bed. Since it blows warm air, there is no concern about burning anything near it and the outer part stays cool to the touch so it can be moved as needed. Definatley a great buy for not a lot of money.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Gainesville, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

We previously purchased and love this heater.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great and really warms a room. We use them in are permanent residence and our lake house property. In fact, our kids borrowed them and we just bought them their own LOL.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Thermostat defective

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The thermostat failed to switch off the heater. I set it for 68 degrees. It just kept going. At one point I stepped out of the room for longer than I expected. When I came back an hour later, it was over 85 degrees in the room! I looked online. Apparently this is a common problem with Honeywell heaters. Fortunately, returning it to the store was no problem, even though I bought it online.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Lots of Features
Cons: Not Durable, inferior components
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from CT
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value and works well

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with this heater. It isn't too nosy and it heats my 12 x 15 foot room up pretty quickly. It has some nice features and was worth the asking price.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Dalton, GA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does its job well

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got this for my wife to use in the mornings to heat our extra large master bathroom (she get cold easily). Turn it on and in 5 min the whole room is up from 65F to 68F. Doesn't get hot to touch and the remote works well. Best price. As far as bad reviews listed, they must have gotten a dud, which happens in all products.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Palo Alto, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perchase

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Lightweight and good design. Easy to use. Price was reasonable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Excellent purchase!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This heater puts out a lot of heat & is very efficient.
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Great product

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This thing is pretty awesome for the price. It cranks out a ton of heat, it's not loud at all, and will help save a lot of money on heating costs. I wouldn't use it in a small bedroom because it may actually overheat the room, but it's great for medium to large bedrooms and average sized living rooms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Inexpensive gem

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This heater is very well pricedone and does a great job of heating up my room. We have other space heaters in the house but they do not work as well as this one. My only problem is that it takes a while to heat the space but when it does it has the space toasty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>