728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Space Heaters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

The Lasko 1500-Watt Portable Electric Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control features 2 heat settings. The heater has an adjustable, programmable thermostat that helps maintain an ideal comfort level. The unit oscillates to equally distribute heat across a wide area. The digital controls and digital display are easy to use.
Overall rating:
4.477 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(306 reviews) 306
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product263 of 287reviews
Rating Breakdown 306 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(207)
4
(67)
3
(14)
2
(7)
1
(11)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product263 of 287reviews
Customer reviews for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
Review 1 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Siloam Springs, AR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very nice heater

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ready to use out of the box. Has the bath room nice and wam fort the morning shower on those cold mornings.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Ceramic Heater

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I'm on to my third purchase of this heater because it is simply fantastic! I use one in my office, one in my large living area and the other in my bedroom. They help to keep heating costs down -- I don't want to heat up the whole house if we're all in one room! At the tail end of fall, heading into winter I know 9 times out of 10, these heaters will more than suffice. They heat a room quickly and I've found that placing them strategically in a room and allowing the unit to rotate is a great way to warm the room up efficiently without focusing the intense heat in one direction. These heaters are also very durable, I can't tell you how many times I've knocked one over and I have never had a problem. They are very easy to carry around, but their cords could maybe be another foot longer, but that's just me. I also appreciate their contemporary styling -- some heaters, while I don't doubt their effectiveness, are pretty darn ugly! Overall, I love these heaters and always get them from Home Depot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Stylish
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Fremont, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good, cheap and easy to use.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
At the moment, there are 3 heaters in my house. My young sister, who lives together with my family, bought the first one about nine or ten months ago. After several months using this product without any problem and with a high satisfaction, I decided to buy two more products used for two other bed rooms in my house.
I am quite happy for my decision to buy this kind of heater because it's not only economic, easy to use but also has an adjustable, programmable thermostat that helps maintain an ideal comfort level. The unit oscillates to equally distribute heat across a wide area.
However, in my opinion, this product will be really excellent if it's able to remember the last set temperature. At the moment, it always displays 75 degree when initially turned on. :-)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: need to remember the last set temperature.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Bellevue, WA, USA

PRICE + Style + Efficiency = A Winner !!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This heater offers exceptional value for the money. I've bought every type of free-standing heater over the years and have eventually given most of them away. As the chill began to settle in this autumn, decided to search for yet another unit. The infra-red bulbs burn out, so no more of those. Ceramic disk heaters seem to be the best and have come down in price over the years. Also wanted something attractive this time; not an ugly wood box or glaring burner elements. This 'tuxedo' heater is not only sleek looking, it also gently swivels to evenly distribute quiet heat! The tower style fits in anywhere, and it's easy to move, even when on; handle slots are right at the top
behind the display. Remote works wonderfully from any distance. At an under $50 price point, Lasko has a real winner~~!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, excellent easy instruction manual, well packed
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+128points
144out of 160found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Great product at a great proce

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I live in and old house that isn't well insulated so I got this because my roommate had also had one. It has great features warms my room up pretty quickly and the timer is good for when you are sleeping and would like some heat.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Ellicott City MD
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Sufficient for need but could be better

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
For the price I can't expect more but when they say its quiet, its not. You can hear the fan go on and hear it running, which depending on your hearing level you may have to turn up the volume on the TV but its not so loud that it will keep you awake.....quiet to me means no noise....that would be the best improvement they could make. The unit is attractive and it does warm the room quickly when it has been off. I have problems getting the temp where I want it....but changing the thermostat is no big deal so I can live with this one....after trying 3 heaters this is the best of the 3.....so hopefully I will save on my electric bill because I was able to lower temp for rest of house and just use this is main room when I am home.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Nice Design
Cons: noise level
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Longmont, Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Flaky thermostat

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you are going to use the thermostat on this heater, the heater must be set to high (1500 watts).
This is a 1500 watt heater. It produces 1500 watts of heat. All 1500 watt heaters produce 1500 watts of heat unless they are defective.
So any 1500 watt heater will work equally well at heating a room. One buys a 1500W electric heater based on other criteria.
One criteria is "How well does it regulate the heat?" If you're in a small room, the last thing you need is a heater that causes the room temperature to fluctuate wildly.
According to the manual, the you set the temperature you want on the digital thermometer. It should turn on one degree Fahrenheit below the setting and turn off two degrees above.
The heater I have caused my room to fluctuate between 70 degrees and 80 degrees when I did not turn on the oscillator (the mechanical back and forth sweep of heat). I was just about to return the 5160 when I tried it with the oscillator turned on. It works much better that way.
As you should be able to see from one of the photos, the temperature reading on the 5160 is 78 (it had just turned from 79) and the hand held thermometer reads 74F. What appears to happen is that the heater is heating the heaters thermostat after the ceramic element has turned off. This causes the time between when the heater to turn on after being turned off to be much too long.
I wish that there was some way to set this so that it would turn on .5 degrees below the temperature is set and turn off .5 above. That 3 (or, if you believe the thermostat, 8degree swing in heat is just too much.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+24points
38out of 52found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Hampstead, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Failed after 4 months of use

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this heater December 2013. Loved it at first as it It heated the room very well and relatively fast. After three months, the thermostat was off by approx 10 degrees which I didn't mind. Weather warmed mid March and I stored the heater until December 2014.. It has been used intermittently since beginning December 2014 and worked as described above. Last week, the red power light came on but it would not always turn on. I had to "reset" it by unplugging several times. This week it will not reset at all. Power light is on but it does not work. Very poor quality after only 4 real months of use. I had cleaned it monthly with my Vac.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent product---

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent performance....very nice high/low setting....automatic performance and it oscillates!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Lots of Features
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Orange County, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Effective, quiet, convenient, quality space heater.

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a nice QUIET heater that works well and looks nice too. It's a space heater and it makes a CA winter cooled bedroom or dining area cozy. Bigger rooms are helped but it's a space heater not furnace. I especially like having the timer that will shut it off after a certain number of hours and a thermostat that will shut it off at a set temperature. Simple controls and very easy to move. A nice product overall. It does draw some amps so you need a circuit that has some load to spare or it trips the circuit breaker (older home).
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Quiet
+33points
33out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Ringwood, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great heater for in home use

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have found this heater to work well in our home. It heats up the entire living room and dining room area that is open space in my home. It keeps the temperature that it is set at very well. Since I don't have oil right now to heat my home, it has been helping with the cold nights!! A good item to have on hand for use when needed!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Ceramic Tower Heater

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product does a great job at heating a small room. I love how you can alternate between high heat and low heat. The product initially has a strange smell when the heat begins to blow, but after using it about 5 times, the smell goes away. Great product for adding extra heat to a cold, Luke warm room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Connecticut
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

AMAZINE PURCHASE!!!!!

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I read the reviews but was still dubious about purchasing a ceramic heater at this price. This heater is amazing. I use it to heat my in home office and it quickly warms the room. It is sturdy and sleek. Even better it was delivered before the time quoted. Definitely worth it!
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Works Great

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought this for our baby's bedroom. She's on the opposite side of the house and it stays a little cooler. We were a little paranoid about a heater in her room but we set the automatic thermostat on it and it has worked flawlessly for several months now!
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Love this heater

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This heater is great, it heats my whole room and I love the auto shutoff. One reviewer said that the remote was useless because you couldn't hit the sensor unless you were right over it, well all you have to do is aim at the ceiling and bounce it off. I'm very glad I bought this heater, I live in an apartment in NYC and do not get very much heat and this heater is great, my bedroom is always toasty warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from St. Cloud, Fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

small and inefficient at first glance but, looks are decieving, I live in a mobil home and it works better than any other heater i've ever had here.

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was really skeptical when I took it out of the box. however, after about ten minutes of operation I realized that it is a very efficient machine with the doors open to the hallway and the bedroom it heats the whole home from the living room. I am very happy with it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Good Tower Heater with Remote

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Fast acting, has extra features (oscillation, temp set) and easy-to-use remote but a little loud. Good value overall
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Lombard
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Product~

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I brought this during the holidays. It has been great so far!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Yonkers, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

it's okay for the price

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I purchased this item about a month ago because my condo unit was having heat issues. I didn't get to use it right away because they resolved the issue but I have used it recently when the heat goes down at night. It doesn't offer spectacular heating but it will heat a room that isn't too crowded. I think the issue I have is my bedroom is full of furniture so I have to use the unit closer to my side of the bed since my husband loves an arctic blast at night. I think it's better suited for small enclosed areas with an open furniture arrangement.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 23 in. 1,500-Watt Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
from Malvern, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Perfect for home office

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
All I had to do was take it out of the box and plug it in. Also lightweight for a senior citizen to handle. It looks nice, is not intrusive, and Just the perfect size for our 10x10 home office. Heats up quickly. I like the convenience of the remote control.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 16 >>