728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 37 in. Mobile Job Box

37 in. Mobile Job Box

50 Gallon capacity, suitable for large power tools and accessories. Large, heavy duty metal latches with pad lock eyes. Unique tote tray sits conveniently on the pull-out steel handle, increasing the available work space. Tote tray includes two deep compartments with covers for small tools and accessories. Wide, heavy duty wheels.
Overall rating:
4.578 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(128 reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product113 of 117reviews
Rating Breakdown 128 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(89)
4
(31)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product113 of 117reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
Review 1 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from Tigard, Oregon
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great size and awesome price!

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased online and received within 5 days. Very satisfied with the tote. Very heavy duty and it's really nice to have the wheels. The handle is very strong and easy to use. This is a great tote and the price is even better. This tote will be used as an Emergency Kit so it's filled with supplies and ready to roll out!! I did a lot of research and this is the best one on the market. Highly recommend it!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from Akron, OH
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for storage of nuclear accelorator...

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought the 37in. Mobile Job Box for a singular purpose, to store my particle accelerator, more commonly called a "Proton Pack," in between jobs. In the short amount of time I've had the 37in. Mobile Job Box it has performed admirably. Not only does it safely and securely house my proton pack, it does so with aplomb. Seriously; it came, it saw a need for storage, and it kicked that storage need square in the butt. In addition to housing one proton pack it is also the home of the rest of the tools of the trade; PKE Meter, Ecto-goggles, belt gizmo, gloves, elbow pads, various replacement parts, and all the tools needed to make repairs to the previously mentioned tools of the trade. If there was one complaint it would be that the 37in. Mobile Job Box is almost too good and maybe a tad too deep but that could be quickly remedied by adding a small internal rack to hold an additional proton pack. That's right, it's big enough for two proton packs and all the aforementioned tools of the trade.
So, should you get one of these amazing 37in. Mobile Job Boxes for yourself? Are you in the business of paranormal investigations and eliminations? No? Really? Well then...are you in the construction industry in some capacity? Yes? Then you should definitely buy one of these mobile job boxes.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design, above adequate storage for particle accelerator
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from Rhode Island
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Great tack box!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great alternative to the over priced tack boxes! Sturdy enough that my daughter can sit on it, a pull out handle and wheels that make for easy moving even when it is full with all her horse gear and the handle works well as a saddle rack at shows. The best part is it is large enough for her boots, grooming tote (it comes with a removable plastic tote but my daughter prefers her purple one), saddle pads, helmet, etc AND her saddle. We hung a saddle rack inside so her 17" English saddle fits inside as well. We hung a damp rid closet bag inside as well to keep everything dry inside during the summer months. I liked the fact that there is also a place to add a padlock since all boxes are keyed the same. Most of the girls at her stable use these so we added a little personalization with a silver sharpie. My daughter loves it and I love the price!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from Kona, Hawaii
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worst shopping experience , went to buy a Husky tool box and the sales people pushed the Stanley box of on me instead.

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This tool box is functional but is lacking compared to the Husky tool box. Inset for handles compromises the inside storage area. The lid and locking mechanisms work well but there isn't a rubber seal like the Husky box. The wheels work best only on smooth terrain because of their small size.
Pros: Sturdy
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from North Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Chosen by Army

PostedMay 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
When I deployed to Iraq in 2005, at least 500 of these were purchased for Soldiers to put their personal and military gear in for shipping. It probably began for ease of transport, but these containers withstood a year of hard wear and tear in desert conditions, often hauling around hundreds of pounds of gear at once. I still have it in my backyard storage shed and there's not a single thing wrong with it. I have the older version with the plastic latches and they still work great. One of the best things about it is the sturdy wheels and the handle. The wheels are still going strong and the handle doesn't pull out like others I've seen of the same type and even when fully loaded it doesn't bend, break or provide any problems.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+39points
39out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from Chester County, Pa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Does everything it was advertised to do. Sturdy with great latches. Origfinally had it setting on a barn floor that was uneven causing the lid to torque a little. Repositioned and it is excellent. Awesome value
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from Germantown, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Used to transport saddle, blankets, pads, brushes across country

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This storage box was awesome. Just the right size to accompany my horse across country. Was able to get a 17 1/2" dressage saddle, pads, bridle, brushes, leftover supplements and grain inside. The lock was missing, but the handles closed securely and everything arrived safely. Sure beats the $150-$500 price for 'real' tack boxes!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from Murrysville
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Satisfied

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The storage boxes are durably made and will hold much in storage if we'll planned and packed.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great purchase.

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great box- can hold a ton of stuff. Although one of the straps holding up the lid already broke.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from Ayer, MA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Horse Tack Trunk

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
my friends and I use this for a tack trunk both in the barn aisle and to go to shows. They are sturdy, light-weight, and have a handle and wheels so they are easy to move. Just the right size, and the tray is handy too. Strong enough to sit on.
+58points
58out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from Northern Ky.

50 Gallon Stanley Storage Container

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great product to store all your power hand tools in, I even put my miter saw in it. I now have all my power tools in one location, and I can move them with ease when I need to. I would highly recommend this to the home owner who has power hand tools scatterd around the house and garage. I can't speak for the use of it with contracters, but I know it will work great with normal wear and tear with a home owner. It also has a good price on it at 59.99, others I looked at were twice, three, and even four times the cost of this one. The wheels and handle that extends are great also.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from roland,ok
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent box

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great box. Easy to move,secure and lots of room. Great for keeping all your camping gear or job site tools in .
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box

Exactly what I needed.

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used it for heavy storage of old tools and I mean heavy. The wheels and retractable arm make the weight easy to move around. Very sturdy and rugged. Jack
Pros: Durable
Cons: no cons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box

SLOW DELIVERY but good box

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We beat the heck out of these things, and they still last!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great military deployment gear box

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this box several years ago for a military deployment, after seeing someone else use a similar box. My career field deploys for a couple months at a time, but multiple times a year, so this box gets packed & unpacked, dragged around in dirt/sand/gravel, and palletized often. It has held up great on several trips to "hot & sandy" places, has a couple different locking options to make sure that my stuff STAYS my stuff, is strong enough to stand on (important when stringing 550 cord around a tent to make "room dividers" - just make sure you latch the lid before stepping up), and makes a decent table once you throw a piece of cardboard over the top. There's no rubber seal for the lid, but even without that it's reasonably weatherproof, especially at this price point. I put all my stuff in ziploc freezer bags, and have had no problems.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Great tack box for horse

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
perfect size for our needs.
Wish is had something to hold the lid open though...the plastic bands are a bit flimsy but other than that its a great box.
We store all our horse supplies in it.
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box

Damaged

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I received the first two and they okay, when I received the third one it was really damaged. Keys were missing, wheel was missing, dented. I suggest putting these in some kind of packing to prevent this in the future. Returned it to Home Depot and they have a husky that will serve the same purpose in stock for the same price!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from Charleston SC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome but

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Thew case is perfect however the product showed up damaged and needs a new wheel. If they beefed up the wheels it would be perfect.
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from Petaluma

Horse Tack Trunk

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This box is great as a tack trunk, easy to take to the shows and kind on your back. You can stuff quite a bit into it, My favorite feature is the pull out the handle you rest the tray on it while you dig through the contents below. One thing, you can't leave this out in the weather it will leak and the handles will rust. I would have given it 4 stars if it could stand the weather. Now if I just had a fancy show cover for it.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Perfect alternative to an expensive tack trunk!

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works great for keeping all of my horse stuff together at the barn for a fraction of the price of a "real" tack trunk. Sturdy wheels and latches. Good quality lock.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>