728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 37 in. Mobile Job Box

37 in. Mobile Job Box

50 Gallon capacity, suitable for large power tools and accessories. Large, heavy duty metal latches with pad lock eyes. Unique tote tray sits conveniently on the pull-out steel handle, increasing the available work space. Tote tray includes two deep compartments with covers for small tools and accessories. Wide, heavy duty wheels.
Overall rating:
4.576 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product93 of 96reviews
Rating Breakdown 106 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(73)
4
(27)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product93 of 96reviews
Customer reviews for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
Review 1 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from Rhode Island
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Great tack box!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great alternative to the over priced tack boxes! Sturdy enough that my daughter can sit on it, a pull out handle and wheels that make for easy moving even when it is full with all her horse gear and the handle works well as a saddle rack at shows. The best part is it is large enough for her boots, grooming tote (it comes with a removable plastic tote but my daughter prefers her purple one), saddle pads, helmet, etc AND her saddle. We hung a saddle rack inside so her 17" English saddle fits inside as well. We hung a damp rid closet bag inside as well to keep everything dry inside during the summer months. I liked the fact that there is also a place to add a padlock since all boxes are keyed the same. Most of the girls at her stable use these so we added a little personalization with a silver sharpie. My daughter loves it and I love the price!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from North Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Chosen by Army

PostedMay 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When I deployed to Iraq in 2005, at least 500 of these were purchased for Soldiers to put their personal and military gear in for shipping. It probably began for ease of transport, but these containers withstood a year of hard wear and tear in desert conditions, often hauling around hundreds of pounds of gear at once. I still have it in my backyard storage shed and there's not a single thing wrong with it. I have the older version with the plastic latches and they still work great. One of the best things about it is the sturdy wheels and the handle. The wheels are still going strong and the handle doesn't pull out like others I've seen of the same type and even when fully loaded it doesn't bend, break or provide any problems.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+34points
34out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from Ayer, MA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Horse Tack Trunk

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
my friends and I use this for a tack trunk both in the barn aisle and to go to shows. They are sturdy, light-weight, and have a handle and wheels so they are easy to move. Just the right size, and the tray is handy too. Strong enough to sit on.
+54points
54out of 54found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from oswego

Box for goodies

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great for travel trailer storage, bike equipment, tools etc...
Pros: Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box

Great "Tack Trunk"

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to use as a tack trunk for horse shows. I have been very happy with it! It fits so much and the utility tray helps me keep track of smaller items. The wheels are very helpful in moving the chest from barn to truck! It's very affordable and durable, things I welcome at the barn!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from Northern Ky.

50 Gallon Stanley Storage Container

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product to store all your power hand tools in, I even put my miter saw in it. I now have all my power tools in one location, and I can move them with ease when I need to. I would highly recommend this to the home owner who has power hand tools scatterd around the house and garage. I can't speak for the use of it with contracters, but I know it will work great with normal wear and tear with a home owner. It also has a good price on it at 59.99, others I looked at were twice, three, and even four times the cost of this one. The wheels and handle that extends are great also.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Great tack box for horse

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
perfect size for our needs.
Wish is had something to hold the lid open though...the plastic bands are a bit flimsy but other than that its a great box.
We store all our horse supplies in it.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from San Bernardino

This is made in the USA

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is made in the USA AND SEEMS VERY WELL MADE however the left wheel came very easily But I'm very happy with this item
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: the left wheel fell off easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from Las Vegas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great box

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great large box, has good sturdy wheels for pulling, I have loaded my boxes up with very heavy tools and equipment and it makes life easier. Good quality from Stanley.
Pros: Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from Petaluma

Horse Tack Trunk

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This box is great as a tack trunk, easy to take to the shows and kind on your back. You can stuff quite a bit into it, My favorite feature is the pull out the handle you rest the tray on it while you dig through the contents below. One thing, you can't leave this out in the weather it will leak and the handles will rust. I would have given it 4 stars if it could stand the weather. Now if I just had a fancy show cover for it.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Perfect alternative to an expensive tack trunk!

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great for keeping all of my horse stuff together at the barn for a fraction of the price of a "real" tack trunk. Sturdy wheels and latches. Good quality lock.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Buy, Perfect for Camp

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this box to use as a trunk for overnight camp for my daughter. It works great and it is much bigger and less expensive than traditional trunks. The tray insert is really handy. She didn't even mind that it was black - just decorated it with stickers and decorative duct tape. It's just small enough that it fit in the back of our Subaru Outback, plus one semi-squished dog. Everything fit in there and my daughter loved being able to stay organized while at camp. Price is great too.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

great box, one big flaw

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of setup 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I've had this box for about one year and just bought another. Because I carry a lot of equipment, this box helps lesson the number of trips back and forth to the van when I'm at the customer's house. One can stand on the box and I love the functionality of being able to screw on a couple of 4' 1x4s on top to accommodate a miter saw. I initially used 2x4s but they were way too heavy and the lid would slam shut.
It is very sturdy, however, there is a big design flaw. The bottom of the box is uneven so that it gets caught when being dragged upstairs or over aluminum tressels. What were they thinking? The result is that there are one inch ledges perpendicular to your line of travel so you find yourself banging the steps as you drag the box over them. This adds to the customers nervousness at the beginning of the job--something you don't need. I remedied this by screwing in a couple of 1x4 runners underneath the box.
Another negative is that it comes with a lock and 2 matching keys. Now I have to keep a key with me because I am paranoid I will accidently lock it. Also, the latches, when opened, tend to stick out a couple of inches and if not mindful, one can hurt themselves walking past them. You have to remember to put them down.
Another good thing is that the internal tool box can sit outside the box, in the side handle when the side handle is extended fully. This is great so you can get at whats in the box without having to hold the tool box with one hand.
I carry a lot of heavy equipment around and this product with its extendable handle and wheels is a back saver. At my age, I can use all the help I can get.
I like this product because it help you be neat and organized and just looks professional. Appearance matters, especially when you work in someone's home.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box

Picture didn't load in last post.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Here's a picture of the older version of this box.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box

Pretty big but overall a good buy for your money

PostedMay 31, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I loved the price of this storage box. I didn't imagine it would quite as big as it is but I honestly can fit everything I need to put in there and then some. I use this product for my horse supplies and for shows I just put everything in there and pull out the handle and go. Great product
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from western Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It's a big box at a good price

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
lots of room for my wildland fire gear to ride in the bed of my mini-truck. The handle and wheels make it easy to take out, and I hung an LED light from Harbor Freight in there to help find things in the dark. I'm liking it, and may buy more for my department.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from Fort Lauderdale
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This trunk is phenomenal.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This trunk is strong,light weight, a ton of storage waterproof and it's on wheels it made moving super easy. I am so happy with my find.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, waterproof
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from Camp Hill PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stanley mobile job box

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very sturdy box and collapsible handle. Wheels and latches seem well made and should survive the time test. Haven't had it long enough to determine ability for latches to ward off rust.
Home Depot offered the best price for the Stanley storage box - in some cases 40% less than some competitors. I use the box as a mobile dive locker. Fits nicely in the back of the van or truck and can go pretty much wherever I need to take it.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from Rocklin, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Clean look and easy to move around.

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had been looking for something presentable and convenient to store tack equipment in. After checking around and looking at different items we decided on the Job Box. It has a good clean look with more than ample storage to meet our needs, as well as being easy to move around, as it has an adjustable handle and wheels. It also has latching hinges with padlock capabilities. Additionally there is a removable tray inside for storing smaller items.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 37 in. Mobile Job Box
from Northern California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

I'm a scuba diver and this will hold all my dive gear!!

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I plan on using this to tote all my dive gear around. It will hold everything I need to have a safe and enjoyable time.
The keys were lost in shipping I hope that they send me a set.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>