728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Fasteners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps

9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps

The Forearm Forklift 9 ft. 4 in. long x 3 in Moving Straps provide optimal stability and help improve mobility with heavy or awkward cargo when moving. It is rated for items weighing up to 700 lbs. (318kg.).
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product41 of 44reviews
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(30)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product41 of 44reviews
Customer reviews for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
Review 1 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
from Four Oaks, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for moving heavy object

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Simple to use, these make moving heavy object easy.
One downside is that you need two people to use these. On the other hand, without these straps, you'd probably need more than two people to move a lot of items.
Better than using dollies on hard floors - no scratches.
Due to the design of the straps, used properly, an item should feel like it is 33% of it's true weight.
These straps work as advertised. Check out YouTube for videos (search for forearm forklift) - I did before buying and the videos demonstrate how easy these were to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Move, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
from Newark, Delaware
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Incredible Product

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought a new BIG Stainles Steel Refigerator and removed doors and hardware, we live in a bi-level house with many steps getting to the front door and then more getting to the living level, the Frig was Heavy heavy heavy even with 3-4 men trying to lift and keep from bumping and scratching the finish, it was practically impossible to get where we needed it to be until our neighbor left and returned with these Straps, i was skeptical about using them but we tried and what a great idea, we were playing with the frig moving it all around with virtually no effort at all, we talked about those amaizing Staps insted of our new Frig... every person can use them. buy them, buy them, buy them.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
from Chetek, WI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

bought ForeArm Forklift in your store/excelent quality

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
ForeArm forklift works for us better than we thought it would. We kept thinking about buying them cause we get older and the stuff we carry in and out of rooms before and after remodeling, paintng, demo'ing or whatever seems to get us more tired these days. We originally bought from a super well known website, but they shipped fake's that didn't seem like the ones we'd seen used by other contractors. Then, we bought the foreArm straps in your store. The straps are excellent quality, easy to figure out, have a lot of adjustment, work nice for going up stairs with dressers, washers and dryers (a little trickier with bigger friges and tall wardrobes). All in all though, the handiest tool in my toolbox for sure!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
from Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality and made the job easier

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I guess I would say these are 5 star except the directions are a little vague. Still they made it a lot easier to carry our refrigerator out the threshold of our house and out to the garage. My boyfriend has a bad wrist and I have a bad back, so I was a little concerned before we used them, however they spared us both a lot of pain in the long run. Well worth purchasing if you are moving heavy objects.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
Cons: instructions are a little confusing, no instruction on how to place under low objects
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps

Great for lifting heavy or awkward items!!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to move a brand new wall oven. The oven was listed as weighing 150lbs. My 17 year old son and I easily moved the stove using this product. I also have a history of a bad back and it never felt like I was lifting this much weight. The real key is to make sure you keep your back straight and lift with your legs. Make sure you read the instructions carefully.
When moving an item without legs, such as the oven in it's box you want to have the straps come up on the outside edges of the box to provide stability.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
from Mascoutah
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for Awkward, Bulky Furniture

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had to move a china cabinet and large curio cabinet, both made of oak with lots of glass and 6'5" tall. These wide straps were perfect for this move and completely painless. Being able to carry the cabinets inches off the ground as we went through doorways and feeling in complete control of these top-heavy cabinets was great. I've never moved anything up and down stairs as easily. The length of the straps made it almost automatic to lift with your legs. Would have been worth the price just for one move!!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design, comfortable to use
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps

Works as advertised

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Was a little skeptical but decided to try them out. Wasn't disappointed. Moved a washer and dryer set with ease. Might be nicer if there was some extra padding in the forearm loops but definitely not a deal breaker. So simple you'll wish you bought them sooner.
Pros: Sturdy, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps

THESE THINGS ROCK!!!!!!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these for my lady to help me move our hutch. Let me tell you, these things really really work. We moved a big hutch with 3 of my friends at first. I bought these and my lady helped me move our hutch back upstairs. She couldnt belive it. Buy these. Highly recommend them. Amazing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
from Waukesha, WI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very useful and helpful to have around, I wouldn't move large objects without them.

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These straps allow us to move heavier items, and to do so more safely. The straps stabilize the item being moved, allow you to stand up straight while lifting, and allow you to carry the items out away from your body, so that you are able to walk normally and safely. They also take away the need to use your hands to grip an item, so there is less strain and fatigue when moving a number of items. Really handy to have around the house.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
from Ojai, Cali

I use them all the time

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My guys and I use these Forarm Forklifts all the time. Before we yank out a carpet, we've got to move the furniture off it. Before we demo say a kitchen, we got to move out the appliances. These straps work for super big to medium sized stuff real good. Dollies are great for outside, but for inside I can't afford to roll on a floor and scratch it with the wheels and just one little teeny pebble is all it takes. I like how the straps adjust. The way they work for going up stairs and they fit right in my bucket or behind the seat of my pick up. I recommend everybody to get one. Easy to use too!
+44points
49out of 54found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
from Buffalo, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked great

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed to move a Projection TV upstairs. It weights about 182 pounds. With these straps Cris-crossed it was pretty easy. The two forearm settings came in very handy especially for the man at the top and made the move easy. It would of been a beast to move without the straps. I know they'll come in handy in the future.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps

Worked great for lifting a refrigerator into a truck!

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this for someone else to use in moving a refrigerator. Two fairly small men were able to easily lift the refrigerator from the ground to the truck bed. I'm looking forward to using it whenever I need to move mattresses and smaller furniture.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps

WOW!

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Makes moving easier than ever. We were able to lift up all the dressers with cloth still in them. It felt like we were lifting about 30 pounds each. What a back saver. I recommend this to everyone.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are a huge help for moving just about everything. I had seen them in the past and wondered if they worked all that well. Bought these before I recently moved and with 2 people you can lift some very awkward or bulky items quite easily. I like using a dolly but these work better, easier not to bump into door frames and manage staircases. Glad I bought them!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
from Venice, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product was exactly what I expected

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this product to assist with moving a heavy entertainment center...the product worked as advertised and I am pleased, especially with the availability and the price was attractive. We will keep this product for future moving projects!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
from Tolland, CT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I need to keep these in a safe place so I can find them when I need them!

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with these lifting straps. Easy to use, inexpensive and very ergo friendly. Save your back and lift with your legs. My wife and I moved a heavy king sized tempur-pedic mattress today with ease. I remember seeing two strong guys struggle with it when they brought it into my house. It's big, bulky and really is pretty heavy. these straps paid for themselves today just by the fact I didn't have to bother a neighbor to help me. More importantly, nobody got hurt and the job was done quickly.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
from Williamsburg, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I couldn't believe what I could lift with these and how very little stress was put on my back.

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My son and I were moving my house. He is 5'10" and goes 250 lbs. Me, well I am 64 years old, 5'3" and 160 lbs. With the straps having three different levels to use on your forearms, I was able to use the lowest level while my son used the uppermost level. We moved furniture that I had had a difficult time moving out for cleaning. It was simply amazing. The best, such minimal stress on my lower back which was fantastic and always my worry since I had fractured my lower back in 1990. This was probably the best purchase I have ever made.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design, adjustable to my size
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
from New Haven, CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Well worth it!!!!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use and made moving large awkward cumbersome furniture easier to handle.
Pros: Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
from Houston, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to Use AND Effective

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These make moving a heavy object, like a 300 pound computer center, so much easier. A friend and I moved that heavy computer center from my home office to the living room with relative ease using these handy devices.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
from USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

work great

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought your Forearm Forklift Lifting Straps and they work great!! We use them before we paint to move furnishings out of the rooms we're about to paint. This is our favorite prep tool!!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>