728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Fasteners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps

9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps

The Forearm Forklift 9 ft. 4 in. long x 3 in Moving Straps provide optimal stability and help improve mobility with heavy or awkward cargo when moving. It is rated for items weighing up to 700 lbs. (318kg.).
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product33 of 36reviews
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(25)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product33 of 36reviews
Customer reviews for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
Review 1 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
Leon
from Chetek, WI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

bought ForeArm Forklift in your store/excelent quality

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
ForeArm forklift works for us better than we thought it would. We kept thinking about buying them cause we get older and the stuff we carry in and out of rooms before and after remodeling, paintng, demo'ing or whatever seems to get us more tired these days. We originally bought from a super well known website, but they shipped fake's that didn't seem like the ones we'd seen used by other contractors. Then, we bought the foreArm straps in your store. The straps are excellent quality, easy to figure out, have a lot of adjustment, work nice for going up stairs with dressers, washers and dryers (a little trickier with bigger friges and tall wardrobes). All in all though, the handiest tool in my toolbox for sure!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
Mello
from Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality and made the job easier

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I guess I would say these are 5 star except the directions are a little vague. Still they made it a lot easier to carry our refrigerator out the threshold of our house and out to the garage. My boyfriend has a bad wrist and I have a bad back, so I was a little concerned before we used them, however they spared us both a lot of pain in the long run. Well worth purchasing if you are moving heavy objects.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
Cons: instructions are a little confusing, no instruction on how to place under low objects
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
Reaper

Great for lifting heavy or awkward items!!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to move a brand new wall oven. The oven was listed as weighing 150lbs. My 17 year old son and I easily moved the stove using this product. I also have a history of a bad back and it never felt like I was lifting this much weight. The real key is to make sure you keep your back straight and lift with your legs. Make sure you read the instructions carefully.
When moving an item without legs, such as the oven in it's box you want to have the straps come up on the outside edges of the box to provide stability.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
Jimbo
from Mascoutah
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for Awkward, Bulky Furniture

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had to move a china cabinet and large curio cabinet, both made of oak with lots of glass and 6'5" tall. These wide straps were perfect for this move and completely painless. Being able to carry the cabinets inches off the ground as we went through doorways and feeling in complete control of these top-heavy cabinets was great. I've never moved anything up and down stairs as easily. The length of the straps made it almost automatic to lift with your legs. Would have been worth the price just for one move!!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design, comfortable to use
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
cathunter
from san diego
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

foprearm straps

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
strap usage. i used these a few days back to move a HEAVY china cabinet. 4 guy load worked well.need to use them m,ore to find the best way.it seems that your arm should be just past horizental so that the weight pushes your hands into the item being moved?? also you need one guy calling the shots not 4. in this case the homeowner said "this is what you are going to do not touch my floor not go through my front door go out the slider down the common area grass out to your truck, did that 3 times(big unit and 2 side units). straps worked well adjust so youre legs NOT BACKare slightly bent than straighten up, talk to each other and you can do it okay. agaion one person calls stop rest lift front or back ecteria..
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design, low cost
Cons: few instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
Junior
from Ojai, Cali

I use them all the time

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My guys and I use these Forarm Forklifts all the time. Before we yank out a carpet, we've got to move the furniture off it. Before we demo say a kitchen, we got to move out the appliances. These straps work for super big to medium sized stuff real good. Dollies are great for outside, but for inside I can't afford to roll on a floor and scratch it with the wheels and just one little teeny pebble is all it takes. I like how the straps adjust. The way they work for going up stairs and they fit right in my bucket or behind the seat of my pick up. I recommend everybody to get one. Easy to use too!
+44points
47out of 50found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
Ken53
from Buffalo, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked great

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed to move a Projection TV upstairs. It weights about 182 pounds. With these straps Cris-crossed it was pretty easy. The two forearm settings came in very handy especially for the man at the top and made the move easy. It would of been a beast to move without the straps. I know they'll come in handy in the future.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
Shirley

Worked great for lifting a refrigerator into a truck!

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this for someone else to use in moving a refrigerator. Two fairly small men were able to easily lift the refrigerator from the ground to the truck bed. I'm looking forward to using it whenever I need to move mattresses and smaller furniture.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
remodeler
from South China, China, ME 04358, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product is easy to use

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am 5'11" and my wife is 5'2". Together we moved our refrigerator from our garage into our kotchen without any mishaps. The straps work exceptionally well and there was little to no stress.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
JoelC

WOW!

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Makes moving easier than ever. We were able to lift up all the dressers with cloth still in them. It felt like we were lifting about 30 pounds each. What a back saver. I recommend this to everyone.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
conive
from Venice, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product was exactly what I expected

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this product to assist with moving a heavy entertainment center...the product worked as advertised and I am pleased, especially with the availability and the price was attractive. We will keep this product for future moving projects!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
ccb1
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are a huge help for moving just about everything. I had seen them in the past and wondered if they worked all that well. Bought these before I recently moved and with 2 people you can lift some very awkward or bulky items quite easily. I like using a dolly but these work better, easier not to bump into door frames and manage staircases. Glad I bought them!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
Dotti
from Williamsburg, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I couldn't believe what I could lift with these and how very little stress was put on my back.

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My son and I were moving my house. He is 5'10" and goes 250 lbs. Me, well I am 64 years old, 5'3" and 160 lbs. With the straps having three different levels to use on your forearms, I was able to use the lowest level while my son used the uppermost level. We moved furniture that I had had a difficult time moving out for cleaning. It was simply amazing. The best, such minimal stress on my lower back which was fantastic and always my worry since I had fractured my lower back in 1990. This was probably the best purchase I have ever made.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design, adjustable to my size
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
zebra1024
from Manchester, NH
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for moving a heavy refrigerator

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed to move a refrigerator down some stairs to a basement. This product worked perfectly and made maneuvering the heavy refrigerator down some awkward stairs very easy.
Pros: Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
JimH
from Near Nashville TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A big help

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My wife and I used the straps to move old bedroom furniture we had purchased to an upstairs bedroom. Made moving the heavy pieces much easier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
rdaileyus
from Brookings, SD 57006, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product worked great!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We used this to move a 4 bedroom house, and it worked great! No strained backs and my wife and I could easily move the heavy objects.
Pros: Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
SavedmyBack
from Carrollton, GA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best thing for moving since pickup trucks

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was sceptical at first on this product. How could a couple straps make moving large items that much easier? But, with a big move coming up, I needed all the help I could get. I did research on it, the feedback seemed generally positive, and I asked several knowledgeable associates at my local Depot, who highly suggested it. I figured, what the heck, it's 20 bucks, and it can't make the moving process any harder. Anyway, wow! I couldn't believe how easy they were to use, and how much easier and safer they made it to move things. Sofas, king-sized beds, computer desk, large oak hutch, even a piano, were all easily moved by two average-sized guys. I know some reviews I read said that these were harder to use on stairs or slopes. We had to go down stairs and down a hill for each piece, and it really wasn't much different than flat ground. Yes, the person up higher had to crouch some, but it was still much easier than moving things down or up stairs without the straps. We also noticed no slipping, at all. The straps were easy to put on and off, never getting tangled in anything, but also remained solidly where we put them until we took them off. I especially like how you can carry things with your hands to the front, so going through doorways no longer means scraped knuckles and smashed fingers.
Overall, great product. Well worth the money, and honestly, a great investment, since these things are going to last a long time, and I can use them over and over. After seeing them in action, I've already had several friends ask to borrow them for their upcoming moves. Highly recommended!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
Rich
from Tolland, CT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I need to keep these in a safe place so I can find them when I need them!

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with these lifting straps. Easy to use, inexpensive and very ergo friendly. Save your back and lift with your legs. My wife and I moved a heavy king sized tempur-pedic mattress today with ease. I remember seeing two strong guys struggle with it when they brought it into my house. It's big, bulky and really is pretty heavy. these straps paid for themselves today just by the fact I didn't have to bother a neighbor to help me. More importantly, nobody got hurt and the job was done quickly.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
pisces585

Useful but limited

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
They do work as stated and make handling heavy loads a breeze. They do present an issue when moving up or down stairs and on ramps. Very difficult to keep the item away from your legs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 9.4 ft.L x 3 in. W Moving Straps
Jack
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The product can only be used for small items.

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These straps are to short to use for refrigerator or stove
Pros: cheap
Cons: too short to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>