728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Toilet Parts & Repair or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

The Korky Plus 2 Inch Toilet Tank Flapper is the #1 selling flapper in the US. The exclusive longest lasting red rubber resist chlorine, bacteria, city water treatment, hard water, and well water. It is recommended by the Clorox help line.
Overall rating:
4.41 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product53 of 59reviews
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(44)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product53 of 59reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
Review 1 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Auburn, AL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Good quality.

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our tank flapper has lasted 11 years with no problems until this week. I purchased another one and installed it with little difficulty. Was PLEASED with the EASY, SIMPLE, step -by-step instructions that were refreshing for someone not acquainted with such things!! Wish more businesses would consider who is reading their instructions and make it easy for us who aren't "professionals".
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from St.Louis, MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not suitable for all clip on toilets

PostedAugust 27, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have a Kohler elongated toilet from Home Depot bought about 5 years ago. Recently it started to drain water so it was time to replace a flapper. I got this one and it seems that if it has slip on rubber enclosure to connect it to the pins it just doesn't hold the water. I got simple clip on (no rubber enclosure on the pins) Fluidmaster flapper and it did the job. I wonder if toilet needs some special clips to use this variety of flappers but none of my toilets seems to work with them. Those rubber enclosures would just slide sideways and make flapper sit loose and leak water through. Any suggestions? Thx!
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By Korky Toilet GeniusAugust 29, 2015By Korky Toilet GeniusAugust 29, 2015
Thank you for choosing Korky. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the 2001CM Korky® Plus 2" Toilet Tank Flapper. Our customer service team would like to speak with you to learn more about your toilet and ensure you have the correct flapper for your model. Please call 1-800-528-3553 and our team will work with you to quickly fix the problem. Korky
Review 3 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from LaPlace, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Toilet ftank flapper

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect replacement flapper for my leaking one. Easy to install
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Pacific Northwest
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Could be more Chlorine Resistant

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I've used Korky toilet tank flappers for years. Although they are supposed to have a five year life span my experience is more like two or three. The package says they are chlorine resistant but using chlorine tabs in the tank will cause discoloration, softening of the material, and premature failure. The flapper is easy to install and seals well. I haven't found any other brand that is better.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
Cons: not chlorine resistant
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Korky Toilet GeniusJune 2, 2015By Korky Toilet GeniusJune 2, 2015
Thank you for choosing the 2001CM Korky® Plus 2" Toilet Tank Flapper. Korky products are backed by a 5-Year warranty and we want to ensure 100% satisfaction. If you have any questions or concerns, please call 1-800-528-3553 and our customer service team will work with you to quickly resolve the problem. Korky
Review 5 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Phenix City, AL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Screen Door

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The door was easy to install. There was a piece missing in the box containing the door. It was the top plastic piece that goes above the door on the exterior side. It had to be order by the store.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Hamilton NJ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Drip Irrigation

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good product but difficult to insert connectors in tubing,
Pros: No Leaks
Cons: hard to insert connectors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Rochester NY

Fixed the leak

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My water bill was much higher than in the past, and I saw that not only had the rates gone up, but I used many more gallons than in previous comparable seasons. I can't do anything about the rates, alas, but I did do the food coloring analysis and found a toilet was leaking. At the store there were (too) many choices of flappers to choose from, and without knowing much about it, I picked this one. Mostly because it wasn't the cheapest, or the most expensive. It was easy to install, and fixed the leak.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from WENATCHEE,WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tank flapper

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The rubber arms are too soft and it kept coming off the pins that hold it. Had to buy another brand of flapper.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: falls off
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Korky Toilet GeniusJuly 16, 2015By Korky Toilet GeniusJuly 16, 2015
We are sorry to hear your frustration with the 2001CM Korky® Plus 2" Toilet Tank Flapper. To confirm the 2001CM is the correct flapper for your toilet, our customer service team would like to speak with you to learn more. Please call 1-800-528-3553 and we will have your toilet working again in no time. Your Korky product is backed by a 5 year warranty and we would like to work with you to quickly find a solution. Korky
Response from By Korky Toilet GeniusJuly 16, 2015By Korky Toilet GeniusJuly 16, 2015
We are sorry to hear your frustration with the 2001CM Korky® Plus 2" Toilet Tank Flapper. To confirm the 2001CM is the correct flapper for your toilet, our customer service team would like to speak with you to learn more. Please call 1-800-528-3553 and we will have your toilet working again in no time. Your Korky product is backed by a 5 year warranty and we would like to work with you to quickly find a solution. Korky
Review 9 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works perfect in an American Standard

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Another brand wouldn't seal properly. This one worked perfectly in an American Standard toilet.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Albuquerque, NM
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedJune 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality product, easy installation 5 minutes start to finish. Highly recommend.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Huntsville. AL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Toilet Flapper

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to install but time will tell the overall reliability of the item. Problems in the past has caused the flapper to curl and as a result leak.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Korky Toilet GeniusMay 26, 2015By Korky Toilet GeniusMay 26, 2015
Thank you for choosing the 2001CM Korky® Plus 2" Toilet Tank Flapper. Korky products are backed by a 5-Year warranty and we want to ensure 100% satisfaction. If you have any questions or concerns, please call 1-800-528-3553 and our customer service team will work with you to quickly resolve the issue. Korky
Review 12 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Milltown, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works great

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Does what it is supposed to do. Very easy installation
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect description.

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy installation. Liked the Home Depot employee recommendation to use the red flapper. Excellent choice
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Pflugerville, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked well, easy to install

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worked fine for me, replacing the original hoov-r-line 30072-8. I wouldn't have known which flapper to buy if I hadn't first removed the original and taken it into the store for a quick comparison. Good clip mechanism, not just a hook, but a clasp.
No leaks.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

still leaks

PostedApril 18, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Repleaed twice, still leaks on American Standard toilet.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions
Cons: Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Korky Toilet GeniusApril 20, 2015By Korky Toilet GeniusApril 20, 2015
We are sorry to hear your frustration with the 2001CM Korky® Plus 2" Toilet Tank Flapper. To confirm the 2001CM is the correct flapper for your toilet, our customer service team would like to speak with you to learn more. Please call 1-800-528-3553 and we will have your toilet leak-free in no time. Your Korky products are backed by a 5-Year warranty and we want to ensure 100% satisfaction. Korky
Review 16 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

Worked For 2 Months

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I replaced a defective ball cock / fill valve. I thought it was a good idea to replace the 10 year old flapper at the same time. The flapper worked well for 2 months and then I could hear the toilet doing a partial refill every couple of hours. I reinstalled the old flapper that I had saved and it solved the refill problem. My old flapper valve is much thicker and heaver than the Korky flapper. Maybe that helps.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Korky Toilet GeniusApril 1, 2015By Korky Toilet GeniusApril 1, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our customer service team would like to speak with you to ensure the 2001CM Korky® Plus™ 2" Toilet Tank Flapper is the correct flapper for your toilet. Please call 1-800-528-3553 and we will have your toilet functioning correctly in no time. Korky
Review 17 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Purchase

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Seems to be working very well. The one that it replaced had slow leaks.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Massachusetts
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fast and easy to install. Solved problem.

PostedApril 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Simple fix to annoying problem. Went according to plan. So far so good.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Augusta-ME
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Review on: PLUS 2 IN. TOILET TANK FLAPPER

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to install and it works great. Wish the price was lower though. But it is OK.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
Cons: pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Poughkeepsie, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple solution to a long time problem!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A toilet in my brother-in-law's house has not worked correctly for as long as I can remember. You had to hold the handle down for the toilet to flush. When if overflowed once, he asked me to look at it.
I quickly determined it was the flapper that wasn't floating when lifted. I went to Home Depot, bought a Korky, and replaced the bad one in about a minute. The toilet now works fine. (I should have done it long ago but the toilet was old, and odd, and I was afraid it might have been a complicated problem that I might not be able to fix without any tools. My tools were 100 miles away, where I live.)
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, Good Instructions, No Leaks, and a lot cheaper than a plumber!!!
Cons: no "cons" - anyone could do it!!!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>