728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Toilet Parts & Repair or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

The Korky Plus 2 Inch Toilet Tank Flapper is the #1 selling flapper in the US. The exclusive longest lasting red rubber resist chlorine, bacteria, city water treatment, hard water, and well water. It is recommended by the Clorox help line.
Overall rating:
4.456 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product50 of 55reviews
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(42)
4
(8)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product50 of 55reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
Review 1 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Pacific Northwest
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Could be more Chlorine Resistant

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I've used Korky toilet tank flappers for years. Although they are supposed to have a five year life span my experience is more like two or three. The package says they are chlorine resistant but using chlorine tabs in the tank will cause discoloration, softening of the material, and premature failure. The flapper is easy to install and seals well. I haven't found any other brand that is better.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
Cons: not chlorine resistant
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from By Korky Toilet GeniusJune 2, 2015By Korky Toilet GeniusJune 2, 2015
Thank you for choosing the 2001CM Korky® Plus 2" Toilet Tank Flapper. Korky products are backed by a 5-Year warranty and we want to ensure 100% satisfaction. If you have any questions or concerns, please call 1-800-528-3553 and our customer service team will work with you to quickly resolve the problem. Korky
Review 2 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from LaPlace, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Toilet ftank flapper

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect replacement flapper for my leaking one. Easy to install
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Rochester NY

Fixed the leak

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My water bill was much higher than in the past, and I saw that not only had the rates gone up, but I used many more gallons than in previous comparable seasons. I can't do anything about the rates, alas, but I did do the food coloring analysis and found a toilet was leaking. At the store there were (too) many choices of flappers to choose from, and without knowing much about it, I picked this one. Mostly because it wasn't the cheapest, or the most expensive. It was easy to install, and fixed the leak.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from WENATCHEE,WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tank flapper

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The rubber arms are too soft and it kept coming off the pins that hold it. Had to buy another brand of flapper.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: falls off
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Korky Toilet GeniusJuly 16, 2015By Korky Toilet GeniusJuly 16, 2015
We are sorry to hear your frustration with the 2001CM Korky® Plus 2" Toilet Tank Flapper. To confirm the 2001CM is the correct flapper for your toilet, our customer service team would like to speak with you to learn more. Please call 1-800-528-3553 and we will have your toilet working again in no time. Your Korky product is backed by a 5 year warranty and we would like to work with you to quickly find a solution. Korky
Response from By Korky Toilet GeniusJuly 16, 2015By Korky Toilet GeniusJuly 16, 2015
We are sorry to hear your frustration with the 2001CM Korky® Plus 2" Toilet Tank Flapper. To confirm the 2001CM is the correct flapper for your toilet, our customer service team would like to speak with you to learn more. Please call 1-800-528-3553 and we will have your toilet working again in no time. Your Korky product is backed by a 5 year warranty and we would like to work with you to quickly find a solution. Korky
Review 5 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works perfect in an American Standard

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Another brand wouldn't seal properly. This one worked perfectly in an American Standard toilet.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Albuquerque, NM
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedJune 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality product, easy installation 5 minutes start to finish. Highly recommend.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Huntsville. AL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Toilet Flapper

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to install but time will tell the overall reliability of the item. Problems in the past has caused the flapper to curl and as a result leak.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Korky Toilet GeniusMay 26, 2015By Korky Toilet GeniusMay 26, 2015
Thank you for choosing the 2001CM Korky® Plus 2" Toilet Tank Flapper. Korky products are backed by a 5-Year warranty and we want to ensure 100% satisfaction. If you have any questions or concerns, please call 1-800-528-3553 and our customer service team will work with you to quickly resolve the issue. Korky
Review 8 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Milltown, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works great

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Does what it is supposed to do. Very easy installation
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect description.

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy installation. Liked the Home Depot employee recommendation to use the red flapper. Excellent choice
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

still leaks

PostedApril 18, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Repleaed twice, still leaks on American Standard toilet.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions
Cons: Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Korky Toilet GeniusApril 20, 2015By Korky Toilet GeniusApril 20, 2015
We are sorry to hear your frustration with the 2001CM Korky® Plus 2" Toilet Tank Flapper. To confirm the 2001CM is the correct flapper for your toilet, our customer service team would like to speak with you to learn more. Please call 1-800-528-3553 and we will have your toilet leak-free in no time. Your Korky products are backed by a 5-Year warranty and we want to ensure 100% satisfaction. Korky
Review 11 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

Worked For 2 Months

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I replaced a defective ball cock / fill valve. I thought it was a good idea to replace the 10 year old flapper at the same time. The flapper worked well for 2 months and then I could hear the toilet doing a partial refill every couple of hours. I reinstalled the old flapper that I had saved and it solved the refill problem. My old flapper valve is much thicker and heaver than the Korky flapper. Maybe that helps.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Korky Toilet GeniusApril 1, 2015By Korky Toilet GeniusApril 1, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our customer service team would like to speak with you to ensure the 2001CM Korky® Plus™ 2" Toilet Tank Flapper is the correct flapper for your toilet. Please call 1-800-528-3553 and we will have your toilet functioning correctly in no time. Korky
Review 12 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Purchase

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Seems to be working very well. The one that it replaced had slow leaks.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Massachusetts
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fast and easy to install. Solved problem.

PostedApril 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Simple fix to annoying problem. Went according to plan. So far so good.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Augusta-ME
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Review on: PLUS 2 IN. TOILET TANK FLAPPER

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to install and it works great. Wish the price was lower though. But it is OK.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
Cons: pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Pflugerville, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked well, easy to install

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worked fine for me, replacing the original hoov-r-line 30072-8. I wouldn't have known which flapper to buy if I hadn't first removed the original and taken it into the store for a quick comparison. Good clip mechanism, not just a hook, but a clasp.
No leaks.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Poughkeepsie, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple solution to a long time problem!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A toilet in my brother-in-law's house has not worked correctly for as long as I can remember. You had to hold the handle down for the toilet to flush. When if overflowed once, he asked me to look at it.
I quickly determined it was the flapper that wasn't floating when lifted. I went to Home Depot, bought a Korky, and replaced the bad one in about a minute. The toilet now works fine. (I should have done it long ago but the toilet was old, and odd, and I was afraid it might have been a complicated problem that I might not be able to fix without any tools. My tools were 100 miles away, where I live.)
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, Good Instructions, No Leaks, and a lot cheaper than a plumber!!!
Cons: no "cons" - anyone could do it!!!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

Worked well

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It was easy to install and works great. Anyone can install it easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

Korky flapper

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This worked great for my tank but only good replacement for a flapper with the two ears.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

Better Performing

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Replaced rigid frame types which still led to leaks and also has the virtue of being resistant to chlorine tablets in tank which caused others to start to dissolve.
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, Good Instructions, No Leaks, chemical resistant
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Williamsburg, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to Install

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm not a very handy person so I'm glad this product was so easy to install. It's a toilet flapper so what can I say: it does what it's supposed to do.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>