728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Toilet Parts & Repair or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

The Korky Plus 2 Inch Toilet Tank Flapper is the #1 selling flapper in the US. The exclusive longest lasting red rubber resist chlorine, bacteria, city water treatment, hard water, and well water. It is recommended by the Clorox help line.
Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product40 of 42reviews
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(33)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product40 of 42reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
Review 1 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

Worked well

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It was easy to install and works great. Anyone can install it easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

Korky flapper

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This worked great for my tank but only good replacement for a flapper with the two ears.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Williamsburg, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to Install

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm not a very handy person so I'm glad this product was so easy to install. It's a toilet flapper so what can I say: it does what it's supposed to do.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No more drip drip drip

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Was very easy to install. 2 minutes and no more dripping noise.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy Installation and Fixed My Problem

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My toilet had a slow leak that required the float to add water on an hourly basis. I removed the old flapper, snapped the new one into place and connected the chain to the arm. Solved my problem completely!
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

works perfectly

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Water was leaking from the tank to the bowl and this flapper seed the leak.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Plug & flush - works great

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After going through a numbers of a cheaper unit, by another manufacturer, within a few months, decided to stop being cheap and got this one after looking at the great reviews. Not disappointed at all. Plugged right in, had to figure out the length of the chain hook-up. Once I got that right, works like a charm, and looks like it is going to last much much longer.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from DETROIT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Back in Business

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
What can I say? It is a plastic piece you put in a toilet tank. It works just fine and the price was right.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from El Cajon, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This replacement took about two minutes and works like a champ

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This repair was Super easy, Super fast, Super cheap.
Thank you Home Depot
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

Easy to install

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It was very easy to install. It solved my problems
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Nashville
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good replacement tank flapper

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
this replacement tank flapper is actually better than the original one.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Sacramento CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

EASY PURCHASE&GOOD PRICE

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good Price & perfect fit was easy to install. Worked good after installation.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Two Harbors, MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Water saver

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Went from 10,000 gal of water per month down to 5,000 gal and the only change was two flappers .No more toilet run easy to install saved money right from installation
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks, money saver
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Maple Grove
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Toilet Tank repair

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The install went without a hitch and the flapper sealed right up. Everything worked as advertized.
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

Easy purchase

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to install. Fixed the leaking toilet. I would recommend this product
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Flapper flaps as it should

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This flapper is so easy to install. And it works! What a joy. :-)
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install, stopped the leakage. The HD worker also mentioned it was durable.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Poughkeepsie, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple solution to a long time problem!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A toilet in my brother-in-law's house has not worked correctly for as long as I can remember. You had to hold the handle down for the toilet to flush. When if overflowed once, he asked me to look at it.
I quickly determined it was the flapper that wasn't floating when lifted. I went to Home Depot, bought a Korky, and replaced the bad one in about a minute. The toilet now works fine. (I should have done it long ago but the toilet was old, and odd, and I was afraid it might have been a complicated problem that I might not be able to fix without any tools. My tools were 100 miles away, where I live.)
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, Good Instructions, No Leaks, and a lot cheaper than a plumber!!!
Cons: no "cons" - anyone could do it!!!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Palm Harbor Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

easy and it works

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
the toilet tank did not stop running. The flapper was all we needed and it did the job
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

Better Performing

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Replaced rigid frame types which still led to leaks and also has the virtue of being resistant to chlorine tablets in tank which caused others to start to dissolve.
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, Good Instructions, No Leaks, chemical resistant
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>