728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Toilet Parts & Repair or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

The Korky Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper provides a universal fit for your convenience. The flapper is constructed from durable rubber and offers chlorine resistance. Recommended by Clorox help line due to performance.
Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product16 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product16 of 18reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
Review 1 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Nashville, TN
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Toilet Flapper

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The material seems rather flimsy; but it does the job required.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Fairview Park, OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works justlike its supposed to!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product fit as advertised and was easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
Cons: No Instructions
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
instantly stops toilet tank leaking...............
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Poughkeepsie, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple solution to a long time problem!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A toilet in my brother-in-law's house has not worked correctly for as long as I can remember. You had to hold the handle down for the toilet to flush. When if overflowed once, he asked me to look at it.
I quickly determined it was the flapper that wasn't floating when lifted. I went to Home Depot, bought a Korky, and replaced the bad one in about a minute. The toilet now works fine. (I should have done it long ago but the toilet was old, and odd, and I was afraid it might have been a complicated problem that I might not be able to fix without any tools. My tools were 100 miles away, where I live.)
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, Good Instructions, No Leaks, and a lot cheaper than a plumber!!!
Cons: no "cons" - anyone could do it!!!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Richardson, Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Flapper

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have used Korky products for many years. It was recommended by a plumber originally.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

Better Performing

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced rigid frame types which still led to leaks and also has the virtue of being resistant to chlorine tablets in tank which caused others to start to dissolve.
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, Good Instructions, No Leaks, chemical resistant
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from auburn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

5 minute fix

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works fine not much else to say...................................................................................................
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

This product works perfect for the application.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to install and delivers a wonderful experience when flushing. Love the red color as well. A truly refined and well engineered device.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Tiburon, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does not fit Toto toilets

PostedMay 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Although this flapper initially looked to be exactly like the OEM unit in a Toto toilet (same color and shape), when I installed it I found that the arms are about 1/4 inch too short. As a result, the flapper does not even come close to seating properly, and it will not stop the flow of water into a Toto toilet. It's not a minor drip; the flow of water is almost completely unimpeded. "Universal fit" is quite inaccurate.
Cons: Leaks, doesn't fit a toto toilet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By Korky Toilet GeniusMay 29, 2014By Korky Toilet GeniusMay 29, 2014
I am sorry our flapper did not work in your toilet. If you would be willing to call our customer support team at 1800-525-3553 they can help identify what type of flapper you need. It sounds like you may need a 3" flapper, commonly found in newer TOTO toilets. The Korky Plus Flapper is 2" and will not fit in a 3" toilet.Korky
Review 10 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Simple to install, but toilet still runs

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this as a replacement for my old Kohler flapper that had worn out after 9 years. It was inexpensive and super easy to install. Unfortunately, it did not stop the water form running after flushing and sometimes does not come down flush, allowing water to run directly straight into the bowl and never filling the tank up without jiggling the handle. I will be spending twice the price to get the Kohler one to make it work properly. Not recommended for Kohler toilets.
Cons: Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Korky Toilet GeniusFebruary 3, 2014By Korky Toilet GeniusFebruary 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the problem you experienced. If you haven’t already done so, you may want to verify that the flapper chain does not have any excess slack that could be preventing the flapper from sealing. For additional help, please contact customer service at 1-800-528-3553. We would be happy to help fix the issue.Korky
Review 11 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Pflugerville, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked well, easy to install

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked fine for me, replacing the original hoov-r-line 30072-8. I wouldn't have known which flapper to buy if I hadn't first removed the original and taken it into the store for a quick comparison. Good clip mechanism, not just a hook, but a clasp.
No leaks.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple and Reliable

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Simplicity makes it fast and easy to install with no leaks. This is the model I now select even among those from the same manufacturer.
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Lawrenceville, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works beautifully!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I made the mistake of purchasing an Oatey flush valve on the recommendation of the salesperson in plumbing. I installed it and it was horrible. The flapper did not allow the tank to totally drain. It drained half to three quarters at best. Probably designed as a water saver. It also had a cheap plastic chain and flimsy hook. I ended up changing the flapper the following day to this Korky and it works great! I would highly recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks, has a metal chain vs cheap plastic
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Bronx, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

5-year warranty!

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I decided to try this flapper despite being slightly more expensive than other brands. I have been using it for about 2 months and so far, it seems to be working great! I am most impressed with the 5-year warranty. Hopefully, it will last much longer than that, but only time will tell. I am not planning to save my receipt, so if it does fail prematurely, I assume they will go by the date of manufacture which is embossed directly on the flapper.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Greenville, SC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Toilet valve works!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Toilet was easy to install and is working fine, every flush!
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Santee, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Long lasting, excellent sealing action.

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased & installed on 6-20-10. Has functioned perfectly, and except for a surface coating of
'slime' (which rubs off) the material has not deteriorated. It will probably last double the warranty
period.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

Good Product

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have never done anything to fix a toilet and this product was extremely easy to install. This product fixed my leaking problem.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Difficult to rate a tank flapper that's been in use for less than a month!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Difficult to rate a tank flapper after being in place for less than a month. Working fine right now.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from St. Charles, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great help

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works great , thanks for your help with my plumbing
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.