728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Toilet Parts & Repair or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

The Korky Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper provides a universal fit for your convenience. The flapper is constructed from durable rubber and offers chlorine resistance. Recommended by Clorox help line due to performance.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product23 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product23 of 25reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
Review 1 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Nashville
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good replacement tank flapper

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
this replacement tank flapper is actually better than the original one.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from san leandro, ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Does as advertised and easy to install. Price is low.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Replacement

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and fit the opening very well. It adjusted easily and quickly.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy Installation

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy installation no issues. Easy pickup and purchase.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

in tank flapper

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great product----great price ---very easy to install
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Upper Darby, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product...easy installation

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed this flapper in about five minutes. I am a novice DIYer. No leaks.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

If you are hearing the toilet refill over and over again this may be the solution

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Took about 5 minutes, mostly to get the length of the chain correct.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Nashville, TN
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Toilet Flapper

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The material seems rather flimsy; but it does the job required.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Fairview Park, OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works justlike its supposed to!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product fit as advertised and was easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
Cons: No Instructions
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Poughkeepsie, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple solution to a long time problem!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A toilet in my brother-in-law's house has not worked correctly for as long as I can remember. You had to hold the handle down for the toilet to flush. When if overflowed once, he asked me to look at it.
I quickly determined it was the flapper that wasn't floating when lifted. I went to Home Depot, bought a Korky, and replaced the bad one in about a minute. The toilet now works fine. (I should have done it long ago but the toilet was old, and odd, and I was afraid it might have been a complicated problem that I might not be able to fix without any tools. My tools were 100 miles away, where I live.)
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, Good Instructions, No Leaks, and a lot cheaper than a plumber!!!
Cons: no "cons" - anyone could do it!!!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
instantly stops toilet tank leaking...............
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

Better Performing

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced rigid frame types which still led to leaks and also has the virtue of being resistant to chlorine tablets in tank which caused others to start to dissolve.
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, Good Instructions, No Leaks, chemical resistant
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Richardson, Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Flapper

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have used Korky products for many years. It was recommended by a plumber originally.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from auburn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

5 minute fix

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works fine not much else to say...................................................................................................
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Pflugerville, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked well, easy to install

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked fine for me, replacing the original hoov-r-line 30072-8. I wouldn't have known which flapper to buy if I hadn't first removed the original and taken it into the store for a quick comparison. Good clip mechanism, not just a hook, but a clasp.
No leaks.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper

This product works perfect for the application.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to install and delivers a wonderful experience when flushing. Love the red color as well. A truly refined and well engineered device.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Simple to install, but toilet still runs

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this as a replacement for my old Kohler flapper that had worn out after 9 years. It was inexpensive and super easy to install. Unfortunately, it did not stop the water form running after flushing and sometimes does not come down flush, allowing water to run directly straight into the bowl and never filling the tank up without jiggling the handle. I will be spending twice the price to get the Kohler one to make it work properly. Not recommended for Kohler toilets.
Cons: Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from By Korky Toilet GeniusFebruary 3, 2014By Korky Toilet GeniusFebruary 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the problem you experienced. If you haven’t already done so, you may want to verify that the flapper chain does not have any excess slack that could be preventing the flapper from sealing. For additional help, please contact customer service at 1-800-528-3553. We would be happy to help fix the issue.Korky
Review 18 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Tiburon, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does not fit Toto toilets

PostedMay 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Although this flapper initially looked to be exactly like the OEM unit in a Toto toilet (same color and shape), when I installed it I found that the arms are about 1/4 inch too short. As a result, the flapper does not even come close to seating properly, and it will not stop the flow of water into a Toto toilet. It's not a minor drip; the flow of water is almost completely unimpeded. "Universal fit" is quite inaccurate.
Cons: Leaks, doesn't fit a toto toilet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Korky Toilet GeniusMay 29, 2014By Korky Toilet GeniusMay 29, 2014
I am sorry our flapper did not work in your toilet. If you would be willing to call our customer support team at 1800-525-3553 they can help identify what type of flapper you need. It sounds like you may need a 3" flapper, commonly found in newer TOTO toilets. The Korky Plus Flapper is 2" and will not fit in a 3" toilet.Korky
Review 19 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from Lawrenceville, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works beautifully!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I made the mistake of purchasing an Oatey flush valve on the recommendation of the salesperson in plumbing. I installed it and it was horrible. The flapper did not allow the tank to totally drain. It drained half to three quarters at best. Probably designed as a water saver. It also had a cheap plastic chain and flimsy hook. I ended up changing the flapper the following day to this Korky and it works great! I would highly recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks, has a metal chain vs cheap plastic
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plus 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple and Reliable

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Simplicity makes it fast and easy to install with no leaks. This is the model I now select even among those from the same manufacturer.
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>