728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Canvas Work Apron

Canvas Work Apron

The Home Depot Canvas Work Apron features 2 pockets that can be used for storage. Great for holding small tools, utility knives, pencils, etc. Because it's lightweight, you can wear it for a long time without stress on your body.
Overall rating:
4.775 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product39 of 40reviews
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(33)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product39 of 40reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Canvas Work Apron
Review 1 for Canvas Work Apron
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOVE these Home Depot Aprons!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We ordered these for my son's 1st Birthday Party, Construction themed and they were PERFECT! Great service when I ordered online, fast shipping and I'm still receiving compliments and how much the kids loved them. Plus, the quality and cost were great! Thank you Home Depot! I would definitely recommend.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Canvas Work Apron
from Niagara Falls, ny
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The tool belts I purchased, I used as party favors for my sons 8th birthday and they were a hit with the boys and the girls. Very durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Canvas Work Apron

Love this product!!

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
i used these for my sons construction themed 2nd birthday party! I stenciled each of the kids names on the canvas! They turned out so cute! I put tools in each apron and the kids loved them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Canvas Work Apron

Awful faded orange... Vintage?

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought 45 of these for party favors at my son's construction themed birthday pary. Definetely they do not look as shown in pictures. The logo isn't that nice bright orange, they look faded, old, not cool Home Depot! :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Canvas Work Apron

Perfect!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
my son had a construction birthday party and these were perfect party favors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Canvas Work Apron
from Boise, ID, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tool apron for adults and kids!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased these aprons to use as party favors for a construction themed birthday party. They were a big hit! They are nicely made and I thought it would be a better (& greener) option than favor bags. The kids and adults loved them!
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design, great price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Canvas Work Apron
from Cleburne, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

As described

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A canvas work apron to hold tools, pencils, or other things you may need while working on a project.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Canvas Work Apron
from Sacramento, CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect for kids

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had these for my 2-year-old's Birthday Party. Price is unbeatable and size is perfect for kids. They are durable and can be used for everything. Love it. Recommend for a tool/construction Party.
Pros: Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Canvas Work Apron

Great product

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I used these aprons for party favors at my sons birthday party, and the kids loved them! They are good quality at a n amazing price,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Canvas Work Apron
from Camas, WA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect Product!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought these canvas aprons for my son's construction themed birthday party. They are only .77 cents, but amazing quality and since they tie around the back, they will fit anyone from a toddler to an adult. Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Canvas Work Apron
from Washington, DC
Gender:Female

Canvas Work Apron

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
THe ties were long enough to fit a much heavier person than myself. Pockets are the perfect depth to carry tools.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Canvas Work Apron

great for kids parties!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is great and cheap for kids parties. Used for my sons birthday and all of the kids loved it! Check in stores because I have found that they tell you that they don't have them but they really do in the tool belt section.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Canvas Work Apron
from Bakersfield, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good inexpensive apron

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I gave these out as small gifts to everyone at our office Christmas party, with various items in the pockets. Went over well, as a change from gifts in bags, and made for less wrapping paper cleanup.
I haven't used them as a work apron, but my co-workers have and had no complaints.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Canvas Work Apron
from Fresno, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrific tool belt

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered about 20 of these online for my son's 3rd birthday party. I was notified easily by text that they were delivered to our nearest Home Depot and they arrived quickly. These were a total hit with everyone at the party and the kids loved them and stuck all their tools and even had room to put all their candies in them from the piñata. I was even able to write all their names on them with permeate marker and they were so cute. We loved these and you can not beat the price. We used these as party favors and had room for all their goodies.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Canvas Work Apron
from Switzerland
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for a construction party

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought these for my son`s 5th birthday party, instead of a bag for goodies. They were a huge hit (particularly as I am in Switzerland and they don`t see that type of thing). The tie wraps around my son twice, so will grow with him for a long time, and he has had the pockets full of stuff and they hold up fine. Haven`t washed it yet, so not sure how it comes out of the wash.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Canvas Work Apron

Awesome Kids Apron !

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We used these as party favors for our sons 5th birthday. The theme was Handy Manny. Each child LOVED their aprons. Our boys use theirs everyday when they play with their Home Depot workbench and play tools !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Canvas Work Apron
from Brentwood TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Thank You Gift

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought several of these to thank some scouting volunteers who weren't afraid to dig in and get the work done. Great thank you gift or event giveaway!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Canvas Work Apron
from Fredonia, NY

Great Value for your Money

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We used these as part of a favor for a construction themed birthday party and the kids LOVED them.
Pros: Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Canvas Work Apron
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great value and quality!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought these tool belts for my little boys construction themed birthday party. They were a big hit. You can't beat the price either.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Canvas Work Apron
from Owasso, Ok
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The apron was exactly what I needed. The Home Depot associates helped me find enough that I needed. They were very helpful.
Pros: Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>