728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Canvas Work Apron

Canvas Work Apron

The Home Depot Canvas Work Apron features 2 pockets that can be used for storage. Great for holding small tools, utility knives, pencils, etc. Because it's lightweight, you can wear it for a long time without stress on your body.
Overall rating:
4.808 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product26 of 26reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(21)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product26 of 26reviews
Customer reviews for Canvas Work Apron
Review 1 for Canvas Work Apron
from Niagara Falls, ny
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The tool belts I purchased, I used as party favors for my sons 8th birthday and they were a hit with the boys and the girls. Very durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Canvas Work Apron
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOVE these Home Depot Aprons!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We ordered these for my son's 1st Birthday Party, Construction themed and they were PERFECT! Great service when I ordered online, fast shipping and I'm still receiving compliments and how much the kids loved them. Plus, the quality and cost were great! Thank you Home Depot! I would definitely recommend.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Canvas Work Apron
from Boise, ID, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tool apron for adults and kids!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased these aprons to use as party favors for a construction themed birthday party. They were a big hit! They are nicely made and I thought it would be a better (& greener) option than favor bags. The kids and adults loved them!
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design, great price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Canvas Work Apron
from Switzerland
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for a construction party

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these for my son`s 5th birthday party, instead of a bag for goodies. They were a huge hit (particularly as I am in Switzerland and they don`t see that type of thing). The tie wraps around my son twice, so will grow with him for a long time, and he has had the pockets full of stuff and they hold up fine. Haven`t washed it yet, so not sure how it comes out of the wash.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Canvas Work Apron
from Fresno, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrific tool belt

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered about 20 of these online for my son's 3rd birthday party. I was notified easily by text that they were delivered to our nearest Home Depot and they arrived quickly. These were a total hit with everyone at the party and the kids loved them and stuck all their tools and even had room to put all their candies in them from the piñata. I was even able to write all their names on them with permeate marker and they were so cute. We loved these and you can not beat the price. We used these as party favors and had room for all their goodies.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Canvas Work Apron

great for kids parties!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is great and cheap for kids parties. Used for my sons birthday and all of the kids loved it! Check in stores because I have found that they tell you that they don't have them but they really do in the tool belt section.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Canvas Work Apron
from Ocala, fLORIDA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great for the classroom

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a result of reading a blog where Kg students utilized these for the backs of chairs in the classroom. I think the price and value are great and am looking forward to using these for my students.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Canvas Work Apron
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Canvas Work Apron

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice value and overall meets the need but material seems to be a little thin but maybe that's what makes as flexible as it is.
Pros: Easy to Move, Durable
Cons: a little thin
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Canvas Work Apron
from Camas, WA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect Product!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought these canvas aprons for my son's construction themed birthday party. They are only .77 cents, but amazing quality and since they tie around the back, they will fit anyone from a toddler to an adult. Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Canvas Work Apron
from Vermont

Great for my kid's Construction theme birthday party!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Gave one of these out to each of the toddlers at my son's party. They went perfectly with the small plastic hard helmets each of them got. The price made it easy to get 12 of them. one for each guest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Canvas Work Apron
from Columbus, Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Favors for son's bday party

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 25 of these as favor's for my son's 3rd bday party (construction themed). Great quality, cheap, and the kids and parents alike loved them! Highly recommend :)
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Canvas Work Apron
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Cute party favor

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used these aprons as a party favor for my 4 year old's birthday party. I stuffed them with bubbles and play tools. A big hit and very affordable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Canvas Work Apron
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great value and quality!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought these tool belts for my little boys construction themed birthday party. They were a big hit. You can't beat the price either.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Canvas Work Apron
from kentucky
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect for gift bags for my son's Construction Birthday party!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Made of high quality materials and the logo is actually quite perfect as I was expecting at least a few to be off center.
Pros: Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Canvas Work Apron
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Needed in the stores

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great and handy item. Anyone who is working on a project requiring quite a few fasteners should have at least one of these nail aprons, but selling them only on-line makes the shipping cost far more than the nail apron. Considering the advertising on them, they should be by every checkout counter in every store.
Pros: Nice Design, extremely handy, saves time and steps
Cons: only available on line, shipping makes them expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Canvas Work Apron
from Olympia, WA, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect for Our Needs

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We are so pleased with Home Depot's fast and accurate response. We feel that the price was great for our needs.
Pros: price was great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Canvas Work Apron
from Flushing, Queens, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Mini tool belt

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very cheap, but great quality. Serves as a mini tool belt.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, very cheap
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Canvas Work Apron
from South San Francisco, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great quality and value

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought these aprons for my 3 year old son's construction themed birthday party. They were perfect for little kids and big kids, alike! We filled them with individual snack pack treats so it doubled as a goodie bag. Super affordable. I should have bought a set for the parents, too!
Pros: Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, fits most, very affordable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Canvas Work Apron

just what I wanted

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great service They shipped it to the store near me and I picked it up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Canvas Work Apron
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great buy! Great party favor

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought these as party favors for my son's 3rd birthday party (construction theme, and paired with plastic construction hats). They were the perfect size for this age (even my 5,10 and 12 yr olds wore them and were sized sufficiently). Was a great buy, and with free shipping to my local store...was way more reasonable than doing the usual "goody bags". I stuck a few suckers in the pockets and kids thought they were the best thing ever. Don't pay to have them shipped if you have a HD close. They even text me when my order was in. Absolutely recommend!
Pros: good deal good product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>