728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Safety Gear or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Large Back Support Belt

Large Back Support Belt

The Husky Black Large Back Support is great for providing support while you work to reduce stress on your lower back. The main body strap is adjustable and has a hook and loop closure for quick adjustability. The back support is made out of a machine washable material so you can keep the support clean after long use.
Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product12 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product12 of 14reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Large Back Support Belt
Review 1 for Large Back Support Belt
from Nampa, ID, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

AWESOME

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THANKS TEAM ORANGE! THIS WAS GREAT high quality for a very econmical value thanks again for being there for me!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Large Back Support Belt
from Snohomish, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product great price`

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This lifting belt is of the highest quality. my back is better for the use of it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Large Back Support Belt
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

POOR QUILITY

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this back belt because it had good reviews. And I had one years ago and it was good. But I had to return this because it was so cheaply made it was impossible to use or wear. And when I did wear it it did not give good support. Went and bought one same price at Lowe's and it was twice as wide supporting the whole area of the back
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Large Back Support Belt
from VA

Makes a huge difference

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Black Medium Back Support
I was diagnosed with a L5 disk herniation about a year ago. I have been using this belt to help me with the recovery process; it works better than any medical type of back support belt. It keep the body’s core well balanced, providing additional support for day to day activities, even traveling.
After almost 2 years of slow recovery, I now use this belt when I have to deal with home improvement projects, my days wouldn’t be the same without it. I definitely recommend it. If you don’t have any back injury, it will help you stay that way, but if you do, it will help you the same way it did it for me and other friends I have recommended it to.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Large Back Support Belt
from Smithfield NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good purchase

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Black Extra Large Back Support
HD is one of the few places that sell the extra large back support belts. When the old one dry rotted, we were happy to find this, albeit online (we would have preferred to have purchased it in the store).
The product is excellent. The online experience was excellent. The treatment when I tried to call the store (we used site to store shipping) to change the pick up person was abysmal. There was no choice on the phone tree to speak to a human. No choice for the manager on duty. I tried FOUR different departments on the phone tree and NO ONE ANSWERED ANY ONE OF THEM.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: poor instore experience
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Large Back Support Belt

extremely helpful

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Black Extra Large Back Support
allows me to complete heavy work without any glitch afterwards
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Large Back Support Belt
from suffern
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

very good

PostedMay 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Black Medium Back Support
I do a lot of motorcycle riding. My back started to bother me. I tried using my old weight lifting belt, but it pinched a lot when sitting on the bike.. My chiropractor tried to sell me a back support for $25. I looked in drug stores and they were all over $25..
I bought this one, it is great. Gives me good support and for only $14.. I should have gotten it a long time ago.
I also wear it while driving school bus. Very comfortable.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Large Back Support Belt

Great for injured back

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Black Medium Back Support
I agree with the other customer review. It did help me with my reptured back on L3-L4. Great product works better than any other medically OverPriced support better then them. I recommend it for both keeping you healthy back healthy and injured ones to get back to normal
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Large Back Support Belt
from Line Lexington, New Britain, PA 18932, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fits well and helps a lot!!

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Black Medium Back Support
This product exceeds my expectations. It fits great and I can tell the difference every time I use it. Thanks for handleing this product.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Large Back Support Belt
from Fairbanks, AK, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product is fair

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Black Medium Back Support
This product fairly meets my needs. It is not well fit and the support straps will not stay adjusted when set and must be reset constantly. It is better than nothing.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Large Back Support Belt
from Bellflower, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The best ever

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Black Extra Large Back Support
It was the best thing i bought. It works like a champ
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Large Back Support Belt
from Cathedral City, CA, USA

Price is right; had to alter it.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Black Medium Back Support
The price is right. You have to cut off the suspenders if you don't want to use them. They are sewn on. Also I have a problem keeping it in place. It's o.k.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Large Back Support Belt
from Garden Grove, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is very good for back problems

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Black Medium Back Support
I showed my doctor and she is telling every one about it. She liked it a lot. I have 2 discs, 4 and 5, out of place on both sides and 2 bones rubbing each other. I don't wear it all the time because that is not good to do that, but when I need to I feel so much better. Better than anything else and price is very good.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Large Back Support Belt
Gender:Male

gave as gift

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Black Medium Back Support
wasn't recommended by company to use after 2 days quit using and experienced no problems
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Large Back Support Belt
from Alabama
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good over all product

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Black Extra Large Back Support
Received as advertised and good quality for the price. It only took a few days to receive but did not get tracking information until after the product arrived.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Large Back Support Belt
from nyack
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Supports My Back

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Black Extra Large Back Support
Very satisfied with it. Helps support my back . Very happy
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.