728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Safety Gear or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Large Back Support Belt

Large Back Support Belt

The Husky Black Large Back Support is great for providing support while you work to reduce stress on your lower back. The main body strap is adjustable and has a hook and loop closure for quick adjustability. The back support is made out of a machine washable material so you can keep the support clean after long use.
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product28 of 30reviews
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(19)
4
(10)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product28 of 30reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Large Back Support Belt
Review 1 for Large Back Support Belt
from Atanta, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

satisfactory

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Perfect for intended use- -we use tis product for kitchen garbage disposal,. It does well for that.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Large Back Support Belt
from Rutland, VT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Purchase

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Feels better than my custom made, very expensive back support.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable, High Quality, Nice Design
Cons: sizing runs small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Large Back Support Belt
from Jacksonville FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent help for back problems

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have problems with my back and this support is just what I need when working around the house.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Large Back Support Belt

Worth the purchase

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great support and durable. Please don't go to Walmart. Come here
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Large Back Support Belt

Comfort & support

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This belt provides needed support without compromising comfort.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Large Back Support Belt
from Gardena, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Job, really liked the product.

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The belt was for our workers. It is a really good product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Large Back Support Belt
from Nampa, ID, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

AWESOME

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
THANKS TEAM ORANGE! THIS WAS GREAT high quality for a very econmical value thanks again for being there for me!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Large Back Support Belt
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

POOR QUILITY

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this back belt because it had good reviews. And I had one years ago and it was good. But I had to return this because it was so cheaply made it was impossible to use or wear. And when I did wear it it did not give good support. Went and bought one same price at Lowe's and it was twice as wide supporting the whole area of the back
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Large Back Support Belt
from Snohomish, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product great price`

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This lifting belt is of the highest quality. my back is better for the use of it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Large Back Support Belt
from VA

Makes a huge difference

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Black Medium Back Support
I was diagnosed with a L5 disk herniation about a year ago. I have been using this belt to help me with the recovery process; it works better than any medical type of back support belt. It keep the body’s core well balanced, providing additional support for day to day activities, even traveling.
After almost 2 years of slow recovery, I now use this belt when I have to deal with home improvement projects, my days wouldn’t be the same without it. I definitely recommend it. If you don’t have any back injury, it will help you stay that way, but if you do, it will help you the same way it did it for me and other friends I have recommended it to.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Large Back Support Belt
from Dallas, Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Good for the money

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Black Extra Large Back Support
Very functional - the sizing is a bit off, I found that I needed to go about 4 inches larger in size than the package stated, but it fits well and provides good support. I am guessing the sizing is based on actual width around rather than waist sizing, though it didn't clearly indicate that.
That said, happy I got this - will reduce my back pain from working and lifting things.
Pros: Durable, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Large Back Support Belt
from abingdon, md
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Quality

PostedMay 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Black Extra Large Back Support
Gave good support and the closure was strong to keep belt in place
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Large Back Support Belt
from Boynton Beach, FL>
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

XL back support belt

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Black Extra Large Back Support
good quality, good price, BUT the XL will not fit a large person,,,42-44 is about the most you're going to get out of this product...why is there no XXL???? I bought one about 10 years ago and now it seems that nobody carries a true XXL...this brand and many others claim they will fit waist sizes 44-54....this is
entirely un-true!!!! 42-44 maximum...I'm about a 44 and belt barely closes...too bad
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
Cons: not big enough
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Large Back Support Belt
from suffern
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

very good

PostedMay 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Black Medium Back Support
I do a lot of motorcycle riding. My back started to bother me. I tried using my old weight lifting belt, but it pinched a lot when sitting on the bike.. My chiropractor tried to sell me a back support for $25. I looked in drug stores and they were all over $25..
I bought this one, it is great. Gives me good support and for only $14.. I should have gotten it a long time ago.
I also wear it while driving school bus. Very comfortable.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Large Back Support Belt
from Silver Spring, Maryland
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

PostedApril 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Black Medium Back Support
My wife could no longer get up from her chair, so I was the one who had to do all the heavy lifting. At my age, I knew that I could not keep this up for long, so I searched the Internet for the solution. I found it here at Home Depot!
For a mere $10, I could strap on newfound freedom from back injury. It worked great! The medium was sized to belt sizes 32-36, but at my waist size of 32, it was a bit of a squeeze. Then my wife's physical therapist showed me the real magic: two side band that stretched over the velcro fastener to provide extra support!
In no time, I was putting on the belt in less than a minute and coming to the aid of my wife. You know what? She started to get better! Now she can get up all by herself. The back support hangs on a hook at the ready. I already have plans for using it during the gardening season and to do odd jobs around the house.
You may also see Home Depot personnel wearing these things. They have a lot of daily heavy lifting, and these back supports come in mighty handy!
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Large Back Support Belt
from Gilbert, AZ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic Back support

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Black Medium Back Support
Short and sweet. If your'e going to be tiling, heavy lifting, moving....or just justing your lower back in ways that it shouldn't be, then this is a great buy. Helps to keep you moving with support you can feel.
Pros: Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Large Back Support Belt

Great for injured back

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Black Medium Back Support
I agree with the other customer review. It did help me with my reptured back on L3-L4. Great product works better than any other medically OverPriced support better then them. I recommend it for both keeping you healthy back healthy and injured ones to get back to normal
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Large Back Support Belt
from laredo tx
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

best product ever

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Black Medium Back Support
excellent for my work , super comfortable and great back support
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Large Back Support Belt
from Line Lexington, New Britain, PA 18932, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fits well and helps a lot!!

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Black Medium Back Support
This product exceeds my expectations. It fits great and I can tell the difference every time I use it. Thanks for handleing this product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Large Back Support Belt
from NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good support for heavy lifting.

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Black Medium Back Support
Back pain is minimal since I started using this back support.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>