728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Building Wire or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 125 ft. Black 6-3 Romex NM-B W/G Wire

125 ft. Black 6-3 Romex NM-B W/G Wire

Wire residential indoor branch circuits for outlets, switches and other loads with Southwire Romex SIMpull Type NM-B Cable. SlikQuik jacket allows for 50% reduction in pulling force for easier installation. NM has a heat capacity of 90˚C and a usage rating of up to 600-Volt.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product12 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(9)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product12 of 12reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for 125 ft. Black 6-3 Romex NM-B W/G Wire
Review 1 for 125 ft. Black 6-3 Romex NM-B W/G Wire
from Hamilton, Tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's wire!

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It's wire, what's to say?
Home Depot lists the product which is more than I can say for my local lumber / hardware store. Shipping was kind of slow but the arrival date was as estimated when the order was placed.
At the same time I ordered this wire (150' of 6/3 wg), I also ordered 100' of 6/2 wg (also from Home Depot online). The 6/2 arrived on a reel instead of coiled-in-a-plastic-wrapper. Not only is the reel more convenient but it's also less wasteful - as wire is pulled from the reel, it's straight. Pulling wire from the coil results in curly-Q's and the result is wasted wire.
The 6/2 wg was ordered by the foot, maybe that's the reason it arrived on a reel
Pros: it's wire
Cons: plastic wrapper
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 125 ft. Black 6-3 Romex NM-B W/G Wire
from MA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's wire...

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Really, what can I add? It's wire...it came in a nice package that told me what kind of wire I was buying. It was rolled really nice too!
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 125 ft. Black 6-3 Romex NM-B W/G Wire
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Romex 6/3 wire

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The wire arrived faster than expected at the lowest price available. A+++
Pros: Easy to Use
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 125 ft. Black 6-3 Romex NM-B W/G Wire
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Purchased For An Unbeatable Price !!!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was shopping prices for a roll of wire this size, and this is the Best price out there. I can't believe how much more money the same wire is selling for on some of the Famous on-line auction websites, where People think they are getting a bargain. Don't waste your time shopping around, Home Depot has the best price and will even deliver it free.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 125 ft. Black 6-3 Romex NM-B W/G Wire
from Baker City, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super buy and just what I needed!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Needed to use this for a two phase circuit box for hot tub wiring; was over $300 an local Ace and here was a little over 200. Have some left too for future wiring projects like camper hookup, etc.
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 125 ft. Black 6-3 Romex NM-B W/G Wire
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent Quality

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
It definitely is an amazing product, but a bit expensive for the amount you get. If you don't need the ground (only neutral) or a third phase you're better off with the 6-2
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 125 ft. Black 6-3 Romex NM-B W/G Wire

GOOD QUALITY

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Price is competitive but as usual, local wholesale electrical distributors have better pricing but prefer dealing with professionals and not home owners etc...
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 125 ft. Black 6-3 Romex NM-B W/G Wire
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product as described

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered this 6-3 wire online. It was cheaper than buying in the store when priced by the foot. The wire was shiped promptly & everything went smoothly & as planned. Commuinication was good, tracking order provided & free shiping. Can't beat that. Also, the nearest store is about a 35 mile trip one way, so I saved time & travel expense. I'll take advantage of other product opportunities & free shiping in the future.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 125 ft. Black 6-3 Romex NM-B W/G Wire
from Iowa, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best price, free shipping, much cheaper than other "big box" home improvement store selling it by the foot!

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Best price, free shipping, much cheaper than Lowe's by the foot! Glad I found DIY web site that recommended this source. Fast shipping, good automated communication.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 125 ft. Black 6-3 Romex NM-B W/G Wire
from Willcox, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good wire, but GREAT price

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Wire is pretty much wire, and this is good quality, but it is a LOT less than other places. Grest deal!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 125 ft. Black 6-3 Romex NM-B W/G Wire

Right product, right price

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Length was just what I needed, price was reasonable, delivery was quick.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 125 ft. Black 6-3 Romex NM-B W/G Wire
from Como, Colorado

Excellent price

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
And quick delivery, not sure what more you can say about wire.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.