728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer

22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer

HD 1500 heavy duty utility & hauling; turn your ATV or lawn tractor into an all-purpose hauling machine. The Polar HD 1500 takes you to another level, hauling 1,500-lb.s with an impressive 22 Cu. ft. load capacity. The HD 1500 is a great compliment to your ATV or UTV, adding endless utility and extra hauling capacity.
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product19 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product19 of 20reviews
Customer reviews for 22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer
Review 1 for 22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer
CurleyQueue
from Bozrah, CT

Incredibly Beefy Trailer

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This trailer is huge, I mean like bathtub sized would be putting it mildly. Really tough construction all square tubing frame with lag bolt connections. Fat tires that look like it would be no problem to go anywhere my quad can go. Assembly was very easy and took about a half an hour.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer
Fred

Just one thing

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This trailer has many strong points.
1. It is lightweight and easy to move when necessary
2. The 22 foot capacity gives me plenty of room to carry
heavy and /or large loads
3. Easy to assemble. Did not even need directions.
4. The trailer can swivel when try to empty a load
Just one problem: the wheels are nice but wider than the trailer. I have been caught a couple of times when the tractor goes between two trees, but the wheel are too wide to make it. Not a biggy, but just one thing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: wheels too far apart
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer
monkeywebb

Great trailer, awful shipping

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This trailer is a great trailer with super high quality construction. Once it finally got to me it took about 20-30 minutes to put it together. I also ordered the additional side railings and a hitch package (from somewhere else) so I could pull w/ my quad. So far this trailer is a monster. The pivot dump feature is great, but note that it's not a 'true' dumping trailer. You'll have to rake stuff out of the back after triggering the dump feature. Regardless, it appears this thing will last far longer than the last trailer I was towing around.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Nice Design
Cons: slow delivery
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer
will
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great trailer

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy assembly, large size, very sturdy. Got it to haul firewood and tools around 24 acres of woods. Pulling it with a compact tractor. Goes everywhere no problem. Got the ball hitch and side panels as well. Note about assembly, if you buy the side panels, don't attach the two bolts on the top ridge of the trailer before you put on the panels. The panels have three bolts on each side and the middle one uses the same hole. I did not notice that and had to remove the bolt to install the panels. You won't be disappointed with this purchase
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer
Ophirbob
from California, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Too early

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a dump cart for use around a 6 acre lot. The weather has stormy, I have not used it yet. It went together easily, is easy to attach to a riding mower, and looks very sturdy.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer
amd344

heavy duty and lightweight utility trailer

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Assembled easily. Trailer has great clearance- same as my Polaris Sportsman which will be towing it. It's lightweight so atv's tow capacity isn't partially used up by excessive trailer weight and it's a snap to move around by hand, though its also rugged - I've been hauling tons of gravel onto my house site for several days now. I don't know how well the plastic cargo bed will hold up to extreme cold yet. Frame is larger diameter than many other trailers I looked at. One negative feature is the "scooped" back end. Don't expect to dump a load of fill and pull away. You have to pull every bit of fill out with a hoe, rake etc... So if you're shopping for a trailer to haul gravel, soil, sand etc. you might want to look for a design with a removable tailgate. Also, it is pricey (as are any of the better quality models) - I paid less for my new 4x8 road use trailer with much more steel, lights, included ball coupler,and road tires.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer
ToddB
from Home owner from Boston

Super strong, large capacity and easy to assemble

PostedMay 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I almost bought the typical metal trailer you see everywhere when I stumbled across the Polar offerings. I'm so glad I chose this trailer.
It's got plenty of capacity and is really well built. Assembling it couldn't have been any easier.
So far I've used it to haul brush (stacked at least 6' over the top, tied down with a strap) into the woods and granite out of the woods.
I wasn't able to lift some of the granite high enough to get it over the sides and safely place it inside, so for the biggest pieces I had to roll them into the trailer when it was in the dump position and then struggle to lower the trailer back to level.
I've put massive rocks in it with no issues. The plastic shell is strong enough to hold anything you can lift. I had it filled with stone.
The dumping action is great. A simple lever that locks into place is real easy to open and close.
I could nit pick about a couple of issues with the bolts, (like not being galvanized), but this trailer is already making my life much easier!
I got it sooner than expected. Shipped the next day. Freight carrier requires one day for scheduling, so don't expect it on the day your shipping notice estimates. They call you and set up a date at least the day after.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer
Tsckey
from Sierra Foothills

Polar Trailer

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased to haul wood and wood debris around our five acres of forested land. The trailer serves that need very well. The fat tires float over the rocks and ruts with ease behind our ATV. Time will tell, but the trailer appears to be very tough and capable of standing up to the abuse it is getting.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer
WOODGUY7
from WISCONSIN NORTH WOODS

ILIKEIT

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
STURDY, EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, I USE IT FOR HAULING STUFF AROUND WOODED ACREAGE BEHIND ATV, SIDES LOW ENOUGH TO LIFT HEAVY ROCKS OR WOOD ROUNDS INTO TRAILER, NICELY BALANCED, I GOT IT FOR $429 FREE SHIPPING PLUS ADDED TRAILER HITCH OPTION LATER
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer
TheGeneral

Excellent Value Easy to Assemble

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Shipment of this trailer was extremely fast. Easy to assemble. Very sturdy. Great value for the money. I tow it behind my utility golf cart for yard work.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer
Greg
from Maine

Great trailer!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is very well built and rugged. Works great on my atv and lawn tractor. I love it!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer
Anonymous
from Westport, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product.

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
2 holes didn't line up so I had to drill new holes. No big deal. I also made a plate/washer to reinforce the hole as it was close to the existing hole. Otherwise I'm very happy with it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer
Rebgrad
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well built; easy to assemble. Well thought out design.

PostedMay 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
As I pulled it out of the box for assembly, I was impressed with the simplicity of the design and how well built it actually was. Have not used it to pull any heavy loads yet, but I don't expect any problems.
Pros: Nice Design, Easy to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer
buisnessuser
from Spokane, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good overall

PostedApril 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Have not be able to put it to the heavy test yet but overall it appears to be a great trailer. Dont expect to use it as a dump trailer with out working at it. You will have to pull out what ever it is your dumping but you can pull it out instead of unloading it. The side ways dump feature is handy. The trailer is light weight to move around but well built enough to not worry about loading it up.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer
Horse55
from California, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great cart for the price

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This cart holds 2 days worth of manure from 12 horses with no problem! It's very lightweight but tough and follows the ATV with no problem. We use a polaris ranger 400 to haul this cart.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Durable, Nice Design
Cons: dump angle could be better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer
Kenneth
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Work Horse

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been using this trailer for Duck hunting in Miss and Ark. Hauling equipment in and out of rice fields, this trailer has been a workhorse behind my 4 wheeler. It was very easy to assemble and appears to be durable and should last for years.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Durable, Nice Design, shipped direct to my local store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer
HandyHauler
from Ohio
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A 12 on the Ten Scale

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I give the 1500 HD Polar trailer 6 Stars out of five and a 12 on the Ten Scale. Easy 20 minute assembly. Really, really sturdy, yet light as feather empty. Unbelievably handy with swivel and dump features, made even better if you load onto a large plastic tarp. Park your wheelbarrow and garden cart. Hook the Polar 1500 HD to your ATV and triple your production! Worth every penny and free shipping to boot!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer
TeJota
from California, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a BIG utility cart.

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is an amazing cart. It's big, rolls easily by hand and is easy to manuever by hand or by machine. I pull it (and sometimes push it with a front mounted hitch receiver) with a Polaris Ranger. It trails perfectly. When in the dump position, it lies flat on the ground and is easy to get those heavier items in (rocks, bricks, etc.). Overall, this is a great value for the money.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Durable, Nice Design
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer
JRD123
from Foster RI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Delivery was right on time and at my door step.

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This wagon is fantastic. Easy to put together, sturdy and holds lots of stuff. Great for hauling wood.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer
Vilhelm

Exactly as advertised.

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Looks durable. Very lightweight.
Pros: Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>