728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side and Rear Burner

4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side and Rear Burner

This 73,000 BTU 4-burner gas grill is a real beauty! Enjoy the 634 square inches of total cooking surface sure to please the hungriest family! In addition, this grill features a porcelain cast iron cooking grid, electronic ignition for a quick and easy start, a 13,000 BTU rotisserie burner, and a 12,000 BTU side burner that will help making side dishes a breeze.
Overall rating:
3.968 / 5
4
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product27 of 31reviews
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(17)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(3)
87%of customersrecommend this product27 of 31reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side and Rear Burner
Review 1 for 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side and Rear Burner
rivbandit77
from MASS feeding Hills

nexgrill grill720-0670c

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
grill is great but cant find a rotisserie built for it . still looking
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side and Rear Burner
Goldwingrider
from Pasadena, TX

This is a "Best buy"

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I can't see how you can beat this deal on a mid-range grill. It is very well constructed. Every screw has a brass hole to line up with ane everything lined up perfectly. It took about 45 minutes to assemble. Very easy to follow instructions with only a phillips head screw driver.
I have not cooked on it yet, but this grill has everything my larger grill has on it but at 20% of the price. I paid over $1000 for the stainless grill I'm replacing which lasted 5 years before the burners and grates needed to be replaced. When I looked intor ordering the replacement parts, it came to over $400 so I decided to downsize and go cheaper.
So, I got this grill and if only lasts 2 years I'm ahead of the game.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side and Rear Burner
bullrides
from Slinger, wi

Grill

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a very nice grill, one of the best we've owned. Wished it had bigger sides and a place to hang items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side and Rear Burner
Vini
from Ashburn, VA

Excellent Grill..

PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
At start.. It was time consuming to assemble the grill. Took me over 3 hrs to put it together (maybe because it was the 1st grill I ever purchased and assembled). But its a very good product. It fired up at one go and with in minutes the temperature was 450+.
One should keep the burners low to avoid over heating and if not using the entire grill than you can use the one or 2 burners only and it should do the job perfectly fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side and Rear Burner
Pacman100
from Everett WA

I'm impressed

PostedSeptember 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm impressed with this grill, especially at the sale price. I bought it in a box and assembled it by myself.
Here's what impressed me:
1.The box fit in the back of my station wagon.
2.I ended up cutting the packaging away from the contents so I didn't have to risk dropping the whole thing on the ground.
3. Every screw, washer and component was there.
4.The instructions were easy to follow.
5. The only tool I needed was a #2 phillips screwdriver.
I had it finished in about 2-1/2 hours. I fired it up and it heated up to 500+ degrees in about 3min. I turned down the burners and had it maintain 450deg and it worked like a champ. I'll be cooking on it tonight =)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side and Rear Burner
TominPlano
from Plano, TX

Very Nice Grill

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my first gas grill, so I was very insecure about which one to get. My step-son and his wife got a cheap grill and it works for hot dogs and hamburgers, but it is only a year old and is showing signs of rust and age. I did a lot of reading and searching for one that was inexpensive, but not cheap. This grill met my criteria. It heats quickly and cooks evenly. It even cleans up easily because the grills come out and they wash off very easily. I have yet to use the side warmer or the back burner, although I did turn them on and they work well.
I bought the grill on line and it was shipped in a box, so assembly was required. I made sure I read all the directions and had all the parts before I started. I was meticulous and everything went together easily. I only needed my wife's help to lift the grill onto the cart. There was a slight dent in part of the grill bottom, but it was easy to bend back enough to fit on the cart. It doesn't show unless you are looking for it. Again, great grill. Great price. Could go for $299, in my opinion.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side and Rear Burner
rivbandit77
from MASS feeding Hills

PostedAugust 22, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
grill is great for the money just need a rotisseri
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side and Rear Burner
Kendzi
from Buffalo, New York

An absolute steal for the money!

PostedAugust 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this baby online with a free delivery offer and it was on sale. Owned a Weber at the old house but when moving I gave it to my dad because, well, he always drooled over the Weber. So I figured, new house new grill. This grill is probably worth four bills, not two. Assembly was difficult at times only because delivery took 6 different trucks to get from Lousiana to Buffalo, New York and the box and some end pieces were hammered (Not Home Depots fault). Once some twisted metal was straightened it was a piece of cake. What do you want for the money? If anything, the stainless steel cover and burner units are so well made that it makes the base and doors seem a little on the cheap side...but the business end of this grill is top notch! This is similiar to Weber's flavor bar system...sort of the dirtier the bars, the better the taste! Heat flareups have occurred but only because of my own doing during the "burning off" process. Overall, cooking has been very hot at the medium level with 3 burners on...no need to crank this guy way up. To keep the initial cost down, grill comes without the tank, which was o.k. So, overall, I'm extremely happy with this product....worth every penny so far. Well engineered and assembly fairly simple. Nexgrill = Greatgrill!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side and Rear Burner
Mike20102010
from N Tonawanda, NY

Good Grill - Bad Business

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is by far the best grill I has seen for a couple hundred dollars in a very long time. It heats up quickly and cooks evenly. I bought this grill on-line and it is not packaged well and the first grill I received had a caved in hood. I had to return that and order a new one. The second grill has a ding in the hood and I had to use a rubber mallet to straighten the underside so it would fit on the base. I'll rent a truck and buy it from the store before I go through such a horrible experience again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side and Rear Burner
DiLa
from Yorkville, IL

Nexgrill

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Recieved this grill from HomeDepot.com 4 days after ordering. Husband put together in about 2 hours. Directions were pretty easy to follow. Husband did say there was some dings from shipment, but he was able to bang them out. For the most part grill looks good. Used it the same day and it heated up quickly, grilled evenly. Very easy to clean, removable grates and insides. I only used the right 2 burners which was nice so I didn't use that much propane. Haven't got the attachments for the rotisserie, but I may order at a later date. In regards to the rusting, I bought a 55in grill cover from our local Home Depot for $10, just keep it covered. Overall, for the price, this is a very nice grill. Would definetly recommend to any and all. Happy Grilling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side and Rear Burner
sharle
from Fort Riley, KS

Very upset

PostedAugust 5, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Put this together today! Didn't come with directions and it does not work right. The knobs, you have to take off to turn the grill on cause they don't tighten up without stripping out. The electronic igniter doesn't work at all. Keep your 200.00 cause you will find a better grill for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side and Rear Burner
Wmwa
from North CArolina

Excellent combination

PostedAugust 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is not a $600 Weber, but is a fine buy. I replace my gas grills about very 4 years. Much easier than buying and installing replacement parts. After a lot of research, I decided on the Nexgill from HD. The free delivery meant that I did not have to borrow a pickup truck. Installation, about 3 hours. Fit and finish, what I expected.
Very please with the quality and value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side and Rear Burner
MargiePA
from Philadelphia PA

We LOOOOVE this grill!

PostedJuly 27, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My husband and I researched a few grills when we came accross the reviews for this BBQ. We wanted a grill with a thermometer on the hood, stainless, good cubic area, second tier grillng capability, side burner and an under-the-grill storage cabinet. This item met our needs. There were a few nicks during the shipping process...that is why we gave a 4 nsteasd of the 5 stars. However, during our last BBQ, the men who deemed themselves "grillers" were absolutely floored by the grill and even more when they found out how much we payed for it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side and Rear Burner
JoINTaunton
from Taunton, MA

Solid Buy

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this grill online. I gave it for 4 stars because the packaging needs to be better, especially since its a delivered item. I got mine with packaging that looked like the unit had been through a rough shipment. Confirmed that it was dented in several areas of the grill. However, It was not serious enough to go through the process of returning it. I was able to assemble it, following the included instructions. It was not so bad and once I bought a propane tank and completed the installation, it fired up right away. It heated up quickly and I was able to grill a whole rack of ribs on it. Buy a cover for it so it does not rusts on you. So far, I'm pleased and the grill looks much more expensive than some others in the same price range. I would recommend this to any buyer looking to replace a cheaper grill with one that looks classy but doesn't cost an arm and a leg.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side and Rear Burner
Tabor
from Allen, TX

Excellent buy!!!

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We were looking for a grill in the $175-$225 range and this was definitely a happy medium! It was pretty easy to put together (you don't have to be overly technical) and works great. I have used it to cook everything but fish so far and it works great. Anyone looking for a quality grill for a great price, look no further.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side and Rear Burner
BigDaddy19464
from Pottstown, PA

Best Bang For The Buck

PostedJuly 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this grill right after Fathers Day for $199. It looks great and cooks even better. Everything is easier to cook with the seperate burners and all that cooking space. I can't wait to get the rotisserie. The grill was well packed in the box and was easy to put together. It is well constructed and feels nice and solid. The four wheels are a plus and so is the warranty.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side and Rear Burner
Julirog
from Rocklin, CA

Nexgrill

PostedJuly 17, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After a month, this appears to be a reasonable product at an inexpensive price. After reading other reviews, I have checked for rust, etc. and find no problem at this point. It cooks well, and provides a lot of flexibility with the different burners. We have a stead breeze most of the time, and this has not presented a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side and Rear Burner
Anonymous
from Oregon

WOW for 199.00 you get alot!!!

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well not assembling a gas grill in about ten years, I was a bit out of practice. First of all the shipping packing they do is amazing. You could run over this thing with a truck and still it would survive. Took for ever to get it and the parts out of the box with the packing. Parts are laid out nice screws are as well. although after assembling everything im missing one 5/32 x1/4 bolt for the burner tray it was not in the side of the grill like the other ones. Anyhow assembled it in about an 1hr 15 minutes in the middle of my apt. Everytnig went together nice. One tip when assembling the bottom panels and doors dont tighten everything down until all screws are in and just finger tight makes aligning the doors and pegs for the grill top a snap. It has a nice baked finish but I wouldnt suggest scratching teh screw heads too much of the parts where they connect not really thick powder coat. put the grease drip tray in tossed in the battery for YES electronic ignition. all the burners but teh side burner sparked. A simple adjustment of the burner getting away from sparker and metal and sparks away. tossed a can in it hooked it up pressurised and every burner lit immediately. The flames were pretty dead on to 4 burners going in like 5 minutes it was over 400 degrees. impressive.
Bottom line this grill has features some 600.00 grills do not have and with a rotisserie burner just add motor and skewer and your set. only downside I see is fingerprints :) The ups guy is even going down to get one. he was really happy i was home you should have seen his face when he saw 18 stairs to my apt and it weighs like 120 lbs. Tools Id suggest a small flashlight, a ratcheting phillips screwdriver and a screw gun. I set mine so it would tighten them so far and then stop. not one head stripped up i.e. rust.
Enjoy I have chicken and steak bento going on it right now and using side burner for the rice.. yummmmy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side and Rear Burner
FullCircle

second post on this grill

PostedJuly 6, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
On 6/19 10 I posted a review on this grill. At that time it had not used. Well, it has been used several times cooking burgers, brats, beer can chicken, and corn.This grill has performed well. I have read other posts on this grill, some good some not so good. But I say for a couple of hundred bucks you can't go wrong. Sure the "stainless"on the lid may or may not be real (it is magnetic) but that could indicate a lesser grade.The same with the front control panel. However this grill does work well and for the price you can't go wrong. Just maintain it properly,keep it covered and clean it regularly. GRILL ON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side and Rear Burner
Kiowa757
from Jacksonville FL

NexGrill review

PostedJuly 6, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Grill does not heat well, temp control is difficult due to light weight material in the hood, not much differance between low and high in flame height.
The splash pans are great, cover the burners completely and this helps to prevent flash.
the tempature gauge is not properly molded to the hood, so heated air escapes around the gauge staining the SS hood.
The drip pan is great, designed well, but the holding can is wayyyyy to small, rendered fat from 2 chicken legs will overfill it and result in a spill into the gas can well.
The igniter is not waterproof, I was cooking during a light rain and the battery shorted out and fried the control head on the igniter.
I returned it to HD, and they handled it well, gave a complete refund and I purchased a different model.
I think I would stay away from this model.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>