728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cleaning Tools & Supplies or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Home>

Customer reviews for Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop

Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop

The Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop consists of a microfiber pad that is washable and reusable. The refillable spray bottle allows you to create your own cleaning solutions using your favorite household cleaner or just plain hot water. It is safe for use on a variety of hard floors.
Overall rating:
3.281 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(975 reviews) 967
Open Ratings Snapshot
57%of customersrecommend this product543 of 952reviews
Rating Breakdown 975 reviews
3.3 out of 5.0
5
(390)
4
(125)
3
(80)
2
(129)
1
(251)
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
57%of customersrecommend this product543 of 952reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop
Review 1 for Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop

Save money- won't last long

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I've had this mop for about a year now... Initially I really liked how clean it got my floors and the fact that I could make my own solution. However after a few months the sprayer broke and it continually leaks. Not a huge deal because I can still use it without the sprayer. At times it leaves my floor with puddles... Considering buying a different type of mop from the problem. Fine for $20, but definitely wouldn't pay more for something like this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop
from Norwich, CT
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Garbage, doesn't last

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've been using this once a week for 4 months with a cleaner designed for spray mops, and it needs constant disassembly and unclogging, or else the trigger won't reset properly between sprays. I do NOT recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop
from Boston

Finally - Clean floors

PostedOctober 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I hate to clean floors, but this mop makes it so easy. I love the fact that I can choose the cleaning solution for the floors and mix what I want. I also love that the pads are reusable. Both of these are money savers, but the best is how it cleans, The swivel head fits in tight places, like around the toilet. It is light weight and easy to use. I am so glad that I found this mop!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop
from Upstate NY

Great mop, bad sprayer

PostedMay 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I love this mop - but my sprayer just stopped working. Was reading the reviews on how to fix, and WD40 works also...pry open the area that the bottle fits into, and spray the spring very well. Working again. Let's see for how long...
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Effective
Cons: sprayer breaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop
from California

Best Mop!

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No more replacement pads, and I get to choose my own cleaning solution! I just used the Reveal Mop for the first time (after I had already mopped my floor twice this morning!), and it removed all the streaks left behind from my old mop (now in the garbage). But more importantly I used my own cleaning solution that I know is not harmful to my children or pets. The pad is very wide, so it covers a larger area, making the job go faster and the microfiber leaves the floor almost completely dry! Loving this mop!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop
from Cabot, AR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great mop.

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had my mop since it came out on the market - probably close to 2 years. I have several pads & bottles for it and I have had to change to a new bottle a couple of times because the rubber seal kind of wears out on the bottle & it doesn't spray as well or leaks a bit.The replacement bottles are fairly inexpensive and it's understandable that the seal would wear out from use the way it sits upside down on the mop. You really have to make sure you wet the tip of the bottle before using the first time like it says in the instructions to keep from messing up the seal. The pads are awesome - I have all tile and wood so I go through 2-3 when mopping the whole house so being able to just toss them in the washer is great. The pad is way larger than the pad on the swiffer I had before and the texture cleans better and doesn't leave streaks. Not to mention I can buy a gallon of concentrated floor cleaner at Sams and mop my floors all year on very little money.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop
from Foster City, CA

Best Floor Cleaning Tool @ Home Depot

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the BEST floor cleaning tool at Home Depot. I have a home with approximately 1,000 square feet of Pergo Laminate Floor material.
After a dry sweep with a broom, I use this Rubbermaid Reveal mop with clean water. The floor is clean. Plain and Simple.
To clean the lint-less head it peals off with a velco type hook system and I rinse the mop head with soap and water. There is even a hanging loop to allow the mop head to dry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop
from Mesa AZ

Eliminate the waste! Reduce cleaning costs!

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The convenience of a spray mop without the cost. Mix your own solution, clean wood or tile or vinyl or... Remove the microfiber cleaning pad, toss in the laundry, reuse! Best product I've purchased this year! PS I got an extra cleaning pad so I always have a clean one at hand!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop
from SC

Awesome Product

PostedDecember 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this product. It's "one stop shop". You can sweep and wet mop. AND you don't need replacement pads! It washes really good. The spraying is great too! This is the only one I use on my hardwood floors w/Bruce's cleaner.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop

Lightweight & useful

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You can't beat this mop for around the house. The chemical bottle makes it easy to choose your own cleaner. It is very light and the washable pad is great for the environment as well as saving money on disposable pads. It is compact and doesn't take up much room at all for storage. A+ product!
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop
from Mesa, AZ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Have had over a year!!!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this for Christmas last year. Use it all the time - at least a few times a week. Have a kid, 2 dogs and husband - so I mop often. It has not had any issues. I have not experienced anything like the other reviews. Love so much having boss lady get one for the lobby so I can keep tidy in between when cleaning crew mops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Please fix the problem....

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I purchased this mop 2 months ago. Within the short time that I have had it I have had to return it for an exchange. The cashiers have all been very sweet and understanding. Never giving me any trouble.
I do NOT need, nor do I have the time to keep returning it. Mine twice has gotten clogged up and then will leak out bad as I am mopping. The first time the spray handle stopped spraying.
Please fix this problem... I just exchanged mine 2 nights ago.. and its clogged up AGAIN....
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: Hard to Remove, gets clogged, spray handle stops working
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop

used to be good

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I had my first Rubbermaid mob probably 2 years ago. It was super until it couldn't spray the detergent. I don't know what went wrong. I read other reviews said it might be the problem of the bottles. I decided to buy a new one and replace the old bottle, see what the problem really is. After I got my second mop, I found out the model of the bottle has been changed that I couldn't try it on my old mop. Well, since I have already got a new mop, then I use the new one. After using it about 2 weeks. The bottle leaked, the cleaning fluid was all over my kitchen floor and the sponge. It was horrible. Now I have to take out the bottle all the times and only put it back whenever I use it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop
from Virginia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The Best Purchase Ever

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This spray mop does excellent job. It is the best spray mop so far I have used . This spray mop exceeds my expectation. Compare this reveal spay mop mop to swiffer spray mop, I like it better because it is lighter, reusable mop pad and use your own cleaning solution. This reveal spray mop works well. I really like it. Thanks to rubbermaid and home depot for this item.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop
from summit, il
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nothing lasts forever

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Just had to take a stand for Rubbermaid regarding the Reveal Mop. Granted, there are some construction problems where after applying heavy pressure on the handle over a period of time, the handle will finally break at the base. Sometimes the bottled soap dispenser will leak due to old rubber washer and the swivel head can be an issue if it snaps off while in use. After using the Swifter for years and all the money spent on buying the replacement bottled liquid along with the replacement pads, I couldn't wait for something like this to come on the market. Rubbermaid does stand behind their products and will work with the consumer when purchased in a reasonable amount of time if unit defective. But come on, nothing lasts forever. The entire unit costs around $25 and is worth every penny. If you get six months use out of it before it takes a dump, you've already saved yourself $$$$ from purchasing all the competitors throw away equipment. You should consider how often it is used and all the abuse it takes. I think it's a great unit and am running out to replace my third one tomorrow. So if I spent a total of a hundred bucks in the past year and a half for a total of four mops, I think I've done good. Also saves you from doing like the old days on your hands & knees, which will cause pain in old age.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop
from Riverside, CA

What an excellent mop Rubbermaid Reveal is!

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Only used this once but found it easy to use, lightweight and an excellent mop. I have light laminate flooring pretty much throughout my home. I fill the bottle with straight BRUCE Hardwood & Laminate Floor Cleaner and it does the job. No streaking, no spots. I think I finally found the perfect floor care combo with this mop and the Bruce cleaner.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop

disappointed

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Worked great at first, but now I seem to be having the same problem as several other users--sprayers barely sprays, and the bottle leaks a lot. It seems like such a great system, reusable pads, use your own cleaning solution--but now it doesn't work. Very, very disappointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

WOW! I love to mop now!

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read the reviews, looked at other models from other manufacturers, and decided to give the Reveal mop a try. With a 90-day return, I had no hesitation, especially considering the price.
I purchased the newest version of this mop from my local HD, and filled the bottle with a 1:4 dilution of "Simple Green" and water. Our house is 90% tile floors, so anything to save time and effort!
I am aware of earlier models breaking at the swivel joint between handle and head, but if the joint on this one breaks, I can only imagine someone using wayyyy too much pressure on it. As to the spray mechanism failing, that remains to be seen. However, the spray gives me compete control as to how much fluid I spray; either a lot or a little.
The added scrub pad is a nice feature too, and I have used it.
This mop is definitely a must-try! It turns mopping into an easy task. Frankly, if it does break during the 90-day return period, I'll just return it and buy another. If it does not, I suspect it will be with me for quite a while.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop
from Loveland, CO

Awesome Mop!

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This mop is fantastic! I love the fact that I can use my iwn cleaner in order to mop my floors. It works great and the washabel pad is very handy. Cuts down on waste. Definitely worth the money.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A perfect alternative to costly Swiffer refill products.

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was a fan of Swiffer products, however getting refills every couple of months got really expensive, and I was looking for alternatives. I am glad, I came across this reusable wash cloth with option to fill with your own solution mix. I have only tried this product on kitchen tiles, but will be trying it on the hardwood soon. Very happy with the purchase.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>