728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Christmas or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 10 ft. Pre-Lit Paley Pine Tree Clear -DISCONTINUED

10 ft. Pre-Lit Paley Pine Tree Clear -DISCONTINUED

Decorate your home this Christmas season with our majestic 10 ft. Paley Pine Tree. This tree has 2020 tips and 950 clear Surebright lights. This stunning tree springs to life right out of the box and requires little or no shaping. It will decorate your home and spread Holiday cheer for many years to come.
Overall rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product17 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product17 of 20reviews
Customer reviews for 10 ft. Pre-Lit Paley Pine Tree Clear -DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 10 ft. Pre-Lit Paley Pine Tree Clear -DISCONTINUED
from Houston, TX

Martha Stewart Paley Pine 10 ft. Tree

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Way to go Martha Stewart!!! I received the Paley Pine tree today. It's everything I hoped it would be. Tree assembly and unboxing time, by myself, was about 25 minutes. I spent an additional 30 minutes fluffing and shaping the branches just the right way. I would consider this a slimmer line tree, and that's what I was hoping for, even though the description didn't list it as such. The lights all work properly. Now for the look, the important part, it's fabulous. It looks so realistic. The berries and twigs are great. The fluffier fat tipped branches are added throughout, just the right touch. I purchased an artificial tree last year, from Hobby Lobby, that looked like a vinyl record dyed green, it was bad. He got the boot to make room for this wonderful specimen. I also like the fact that the berries are a burgundy red color, rather than bright red. The tree itself is a rich darker green color, with the lighter fluffy branches mixed in. The tree comes with a power foot pedal, to make turning it on and off easier. I wish they offered this tree in an 12 foot size. If they ever do, I would buy a second for a room I have with 30 foot ceilings. If you're considering this tree, I can't imagine anyone being unhappy with it, and I'm quite picky when it comes to artificial trees.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 10 ft. Pre-Lit Paley Pine Tree Clear -DISCONTINUED
from VA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent tree at a great price

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was shopping on line and in stores for a 10ft prelit tree, and couldn't find anything I liked under $1,000! I stumbled upon this and decided since shipping and returns are free, I'd give it a shot. I was soooo impressed! The top of the tree peeks into the top row of windows in my two story family room, just as I wanted. It is full enough without being overly obtrusive, taking all the space in the room. The tree is gorgeous without any decorations or topper, but I did add a few burgundy / gold ornaments which complimented the "berries" and white lights nicely. The only con is that my 20mo thought the berries were real, and tried to eat them :-/ I plan to have this tree for many years to come.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 10 ft. Pre-Lit Paley Pine Tree Clear -DISCONTINUED
from Las Cruces, NM, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lights were not working, and looked cheap.

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We returned it after working on getting the two strands of lights that were out for over 3 hours. It just wasn't something we wanted to deal with on a brand new tree! It also looked a little cheap - the branches were not full enough.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 10 ft. Pre-Lit Paley Pine Tree Clear -DISCONTINUED
from Mount Kisco, New York

PERFECT SLIM TREE!!

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have owned many artificial trees over the years and this one is by far the best one! It's easy to assemble and decorate. It's so beautiful it could even be left undecorated. We receive compliments from everyone on this tree and it looks great in our tall Palladian window.
Merry Christmas!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 10 ft. Pre-Lit Paley Pine Tree Clear -DISCONTINUED
from Delaware

10 ft. Paley Christmas Tree

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love, love, love tree. Beautiful and looks so real . Bought for our fourier and could not be more perfect. We have no decorations (which was our plan) on it because we wanted something very natural. The only problem is the top piece is a little wobbly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 10 ft. Pre-Lit Paley Pine Tree Clear -DISCONTINUED
from Albuquerque, New Mexico

10 ft Pre-Lit Paley Pine Tree

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We love the tree. It is the perfect height and hardly needs bulbs or other decorations. It is beautiful just lit. I was a tad disappointed that the needles were not QUITE as good of quality as I expected, but I would buy it again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 10 ft. Pre-Lit Paley Pine Tree Clear -DISCONTINUED
from San Antonio, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It looked like it was going to be a nice tree

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Liked the looks of what we did receive but unfortunately never got a complete tree. It did have berries on it which I wasn't expecting but it did add a nice touch. it was interesting the different textures of the tree. The lights worked fine. Really would have liked to see a complete tree to see what it looked like. I got two boxes with same parts of tree initially and when got the shipment that was supposed to resolve the problem got a part that I already had two of. The tree comes in 5 parts with a stand. Gave it average because didn't get complete tree.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 10 ft. Pre-Lit Paley Pine Tree Clear -DISCONTINUED
from Sunny Valley, OR

Spectacular

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Received our tree today from UPS. Delivered on time and in good condition. It took about 2 1/2 hours to get the tree set up, all the branches spread, electrical hooked up and base cover applied.
This tree is spectacular!! It is everything that it is advertised to be and more. The multicolored branch tips, the berries and pine cones, really look great, not to mention the over 900 lights that make an absolutely beautiful glow. The narrow base is a bonus for us since the tree sits right in the middle of our great room. It also makes it easier to decorate the tree since you don't have to lean way out on a ladder to get to the top branches.
We purchased this tree as a HomeDepot internet special and could not be happier. Great tree. Great value. Great store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 10 ft. Pre-Lit Paley Pine Tree Clear -DISCONTINUED

Returned

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The tree was ok - about what I was expecting for the price. I'd definitely say that it should be considered a slim tree. That was the size we were looking for. After a couple days, the very top of the top section would not light up. Called customer service from the manufacturer. Was not repairable by me. Needed a repalcement section that would have to be shipped from Hong Kong. So, we tore down the tree and returned it to Home Depot. Very simple return at the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 10 ft. Pre-Lit Paley Pine Tree Clear -DISCONTINUED

Beautiful tree but a one strand of lights didn't work

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Overall I was very satisfied with this purchase. The tree is beautiful and since we purchased after Christmas, the price couldn't be beat. The only disappointment was that one strand of lights isn't working. After reading reviews of other pre-lit trees however it sounds as though this is a common issue. We will either fix the current strand of lights or replace it with a new strand as this issue is minor and not worth the hassle to return the entire tree.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 10 ft. Pre-Lit Paley Pine Tree Clear -DISCONTINUED
from Vicksburg, MS, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This tree is not worth my money

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I paid extra money to get 2 feet of extra pipe at the bottom instead of extra pre-lit limbs. I'm taking it back today.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 10 ft. Pre-Lit Paley Pine Tree Clear -DISCONTINUED

Great looking tree

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The tree looks very nice and on clearace the price couldn't be beat for under 200 bucks! True a strand of lights didn't work for us either so we called and the company offered to send a new strand out and while we were attempting to take the old strand of lights off they lit up! We are quite happy about that but we haven't used the tree yet so we will see come next Christmas!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 10 ft. Pre-Lit Paley Pine Tree Clear -DISCONTINUED
from Dixon, IL 61021, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This tree is very nice, the only issue was some lights didn't work

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a very nice tree. We liked the look some much we decided not to put any decorations on it this year. The only problem we had was there were a couple of areas where the lights didn't work. We have yet to contact the manufacturer and ask them to fix the situation. Overall we are very pleased with the tree and I'm sure we will get many years enjoyment from it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 10 ft. Pre-Lit Paley Pine Tree Clear -DISCONTINUED
from Hampton, GA 30228, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than what we expected

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were expecting a skinny type tree, but upon arrival and after we put it all together, the tree is exactly what we needed and wanted. It is VERY tall. If your ceiling is not as tall as expected, it appears you can put the tree together with out all of the limbs and stalk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 10 ft. Pre-Lit Paley Pine Tree Clear -DISCONTINUED
from Chattanooga, TN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Should be listed as slim tree.

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Prompt delivery. 2nd section wouldn't light. called customer svc. for the tree co. 2nd week of Jan. Still waiting for the replacement section to be delivered. It's Feb. 22nd. Hope I get it before Christmas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 10 ft. Pre-Lit Paley Pine Tree Clear -DISCONTINUED
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Gorgeous Tree!

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very impressed by how well the tree is lit and put together. No big bushy branches that you can't hang an ornament or ball on. Very even. The bottom is a little sparse but once I get presents under the tree I think it will look simply gorgeous!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 10 ft. Pre-Lit Paley Pine Tree Clear -DISCONTINUED
from Edmond, OK, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Value, Excellent quality

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This tree looks great. It was easy to assemble and decorate. There are plenty of lights. The slim design helps save space and provides more room for gifts under the tree!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 10 ft. Pre-Lit Paley Pine Tree Clear -DISCONTINUED

The tree is stunning!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The tree is absolutely beautiful, slightly hard to set up, but great overall!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 10 ft. Pre-Lit Paley Pine Tree Clear -DISCONTINUED

Great looking tree, everything worked as planned!

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would recommend this tree. Wife loves it, need I say more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 10 ft. Pre-Lit Paley Pine Tree Clear -DISCONTINUED
from Tuttle, OK

Martha Stewart 10' pre-lit tree

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the most beautiful tree that I have ever purchased. It is very full and just the right amount of lighting. I have had many compliments already on how beautiful it is. Very easy to set up and you have to get really close to it to see that it is not a real tree. I couldn't be happier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.