728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Lawn Mowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 16 in. 14 amp Corded Lawn Vac-DISCONTINUED

16 in. 14 amp Corded Lawn Vac-DISCONTINUED

Greenworks presents the Electric Yard Vac. This innovative tool will make you wonder how you ever got along without it. Skip the hassle of a leaf blower or a rake. When you need to tidy up your yard, this convenient machine does the trick with much less effort. The 16 in. vacuum path makes yard clean up simple and easy. Simply plug it in and go. With every pass, you'll be turning your yard debris into usable compost. With something this easy and something this green, you can't go wrong.
Overall rating:
3.438 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
67%of customersrecommend this product10 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
3.4 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Features 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
67%of customersrecommend this product10 of 15reviews
Customer reviews for 16 in. 14 amp Corded Lawn Vac-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 16 in. 14 amp Corded Lawn Vac-DISCONTINUED
from Bridgewater, NJ, USA
Gender:Male

Easy to assemble and use

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product works well, but the motor seems a bit undersized. I have to go over an area 2 or 3 times to pickup all the leaves.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 16 in. 14 amp Corded Lawn Vac-DISCONTINUED
from Minneapolis, MN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well worth the $170.

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was a little concerned about purchasing this item after reviewing the comment of the person who returned this item. Unless you're looking a unit that will suck up rocks, this product is adequate in vacuuming up leafs. I found out that ranking the leafs (etc) into small piles really works best.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 16 in. 14 amp Corded Lawn Vac-DISCONTINUED
from So. California

Very disappointing

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The concept was great but the product failed to produce. Not enough suction to do the job. Returned the product for a refund.
+9points
15out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 16 in. 14 amp Corded Lawn Vac-DISCONTINUED
from Weymouth, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great tool for the money.

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The height adjustment operates more like a vacuum than a lawn mower (rug/bare floor adjustment). Once I figured out that the height adjustment must be raised and lowered intermittently for correct suction and lawn clearance the unit performed very well. And I didn't have to balance a heavy and clumsy bag on my shoulder. Pickup was 90 to 95%. and the leaves were cut into a small mulch, so the bag held a lot. Great tool for the money.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16 in. 14 amp Corded Lawn Vac-DISCONTINUED

RETURNED

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not what I thought it would do. I returned it. Did not do the job and the leaves were dry
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 16 in. 14 amp Corded Lawn Vac-DISCONTINUED
from Manahawkin, NJ 08050, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use.

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This lawn vacuum is very easy to use. It does a great job vacuuming up dry leaves. It mulches the leaves to the point that I use a lot less trash bags then when I just rake and bag. Bagging leaves is much easier. I just empty the vacuum's bagger into a trash bag. No more constant bending over a pile of leaves to bag them.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 16 in. 14 amp Corded Lawn Vac-DISCONTINUED
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good value. Easy to use with a little common sense. A big help for a senior!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Sweeps well. Debris is finely diced and easy to empty.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Mulches Well, Easy to Store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 16 in. 14 amp Corded Lawn Vac-DISCONTINUED

Great machine

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Compared to raking this thing is phenomenal. A rock or an acorn did get caught up in the hood and broke the top part, which messes with the suction, but the parts should be covered under warranty so we're not worried about it. Overall we're extremely happy with this lawn vac.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 16 in. 14 amp Corded Lawn Vac-DISCONTINUED
from malverne ny
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

returned it.

PostedJune 6, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
returned item because you have to stop, un-plugg, turn the mower sideways, and lift or lower the wheels one by one by a very hard method, one of them was impossible to move.
Terrible engeneering. If the company doens't improve this method a lot more older people will return it. They are behind the times.
I ended up buying another brand from you with one lever changing the positions for the wheels for which I am very satisfied.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 16 in. 14 amp Corded Lawn Vac-DISCONTINUED

Did not vacuum

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Beautiful product well designed but did not vacumm well at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 16 in. 14 amp Corded Lawn Vac-DISCONTINUED
from Stafford Virginia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best little lawn vac for the money. Great sucking action and easy to operate.

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to help remove leaves around my pool. It really works great and it's easy to use. I would highly reccommend this vacuum.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 16 in. 14 amp Corded Lawn Vac-DISCONTINUED
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product seemed to be a good buy.

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Upon using this product in my yard, which has plenty of Oak trees, I found it to be wanting in enough power to pick up the leaves. It may work well in a yard with few leaves, but not in one that has tons of them.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: does not pick up well.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 16 in. 14 amp Corded Lawn Vac-DISCONTINUED
from Florida, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makes the job easy

PostedApril 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just moved into a new property with a very large, moderately wooded yard. The lawn had gone untouched for almost two years, so there was substantial leaf and pine needle coverage. Raking was a pain, so I figured I would try my luck with this product, having never tried anything of the sort before.
In my test run I was a little disappointed. I ran over a patch and it didn't do anything. Pulling out the old rake, though, I found that making tiny piles for this makes it extremely easy. All I had to do is rake all the debris into "lines" and slowly roll over it with the vac, and it left a spotless lawn in its wake.
So don't purchase this thinking you'll never have to rake again, but get it if, like me, you were tired of bagging leaves manually. This unit makes it painless. In addition, the mulching is pretty effective -- my bags of leaves almost tripled their overall weight, in compared to bagging manually. This probably means out of an average 10 bags of debris, I saved another 20.
My only complaint is that it's corded -- I kept stepping on the cord as I pushed. If it means consistent power, though, I'm fine with that.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine, Mulches Well, Easy to Store
Cons: corded
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 16 in. 14 amp Corded Lawn Vac-DISCONTINUED
from Wilmington, DE, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

does a reasonbly goog job for its size

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
used my greenworks lawn vac for the first time post Sandy. good with pickup of small leaves, not too deep. required some back and forth motion to pick up layers of leaves. bag was easy to open for disposal into plastic drum liner for recycling of yard waste. effective at reducing volume of leaves. so far it has not jambed on small branches with leaves attached. good job for the price.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Mulches Well, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 16 in. 14 amp Corded Lawn Vac-DISCONTINUED
from Springfield, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works Great!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very easy to assemble. . .easy to operate...does a good job picking up leaves. It even mulches the leaves so I only had to use a couple of yard waste recycle bags. For the money this product is worth the price. . .glad I didn't spend over $600 to buy an expensive lawn vacuumn. this does the job for a lot less money!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Mulches Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 16 in. 14 amp Corded Lawn Vac-DISCONTINUED
from Memphis, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This vacuum does an adequate job on a small yard

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
On my 1/4 acre lot with large trees it make leaf removal 50 percent easier. It is still a job but more tolerable.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Mulches Well, Small Turn Radius, Easy to Store, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.