728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Area Rugs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug

Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug

Use the Martha Stewart Living Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug to decorate your patio or porch. This durable rug is made with polypropylene and can be used indoors and outdoors. It features a beautiful Chinese floral pattern and soft, elegant colors. You can use a garden hose to easily clean the rug.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product15 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product15 of 18reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug
Review 1 for Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug
from Butte, MT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This rug is beautiful and inviting

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the color and feel of this rug it is very spring and summery. The print is very large and adds to the summer feel.
Pros: Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug

Perfection

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a rug that could handle traffic, resist stains, easy to clean but stylish enough to be in our family room. I am so happy with this rug. This is the third rug in a year and finally works well for us. Its a perfect blend of style and practicality.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug
from Ga

Great colors!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love this rug, fits well in my living room. I've received many compliments on it. I was expecting a more plush rug, but this one feels like an indoor/outdoor rug.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug
from Massachusetts

Very attractive pattern

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am very happy with this rug. I was surprised at the texture, but am using it in my dining room and am sure that it will stand up will to the repeated traffic.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug
from Arizona

Product looks very durable! Very pretty.

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Can always depend on Martha Stewart for quality and class.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug
from Dallas

Not as advertised

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is an outdoor rug, even though it doesn't look like it in the photo and is not labeled anywhere on the site as such. When it arrived it is clearly labeled outdoor rug. Big disappointment.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This rug is surviving my pets!

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Crysanthemum Coffee/Sand 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 7 in. Indoor / Outdoor Area Rug
I purchased the indoor/outdoor rug (reluctantly) because I have a wild cat and dog who tear through the house and shed everywhere. I wanted something plush and luxurious, but I knew they would destroy it instantly. So, I went with this sensible option, which is flat-woven and cleanable with the garden hose. I could not be happier. The rug is very pretty and fits right in with my all-neutral bedroom. The cat scratches at it and so far she has been unable to pick or loosen the fibers. The dog sheds black fur all over it and it vacuums right up. It is pretty soft underfoot and provides warmth against the cold hardwood floors. The price was extremely reasonable. In fact, the rug went on sale a week after I purchased mine and The Home Depot refunded the difference. I have to admit, I was not expecting much and thought this was something I would have to replace annually, but I was very, pleasantly surprised. I am even contemplating buying a back-up, in case this one is discontinued. The only thing I would like to see is a greater variety in sizes. I would have liked to have a much larger rug than the ones they offered.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug

Love it!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Crysanthemum Coffee/Sand 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 7 in. Indoor / Outdoor Area Rug
Beautiful print---makes everything look more r refined. Versatility of indoor/outdoor and durability is awesome. Very pleased!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug
from PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Purchase!

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Crysanthemum Coffee/Sand 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 7 in. Indoor / Outdoor Area Rug
I love the rug! The colors are muted yet clearly defined. The design is elegant. It is perfect in my foyer, where I have some Asian art. It was reasonably priced and looks much richer than I expected. Because I am using it in the foyer, I expected it to get dirty; after almost three winter months in front of the door, the rug is still pristine. I am so pleased!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug
from USA

Beautiful rug, hasn't laid flat yet!

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 7 in. Area Rug
Love this rug..its green and beige..its like a jute or sisal type rug...although not as rough to walk on as those..but its not super soft either...so if you want it in an area you will be nonstop with bare feet...its ok, but not real soft..but its definitely softer than a pure jute or sisal rug..we have it under our couch area where we sit all the time..and we have had no problems, other than it still isn't laying flat..have had it for about a week and a half..so not sure what that's all about...it has ripples in it still...weird..but as far as how it looks, very happy with the design..the flowers are very large which worked for me...it also vacuums well..and my dog lays on it!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Cons: taking a long time to lay flat
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug
from Middle Village, NY

Not for Indoor use

PostedOctober 16, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 7 in. Area Rug
This rug is not really meant for indoor use. The material of this rug is rough and doesn't feel good under bare feet. The rug is also very slippery on hardwood floors. I wouldn't recommend it for indoor use even though the product information says it could be used for indoors.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice rug, but cream color looks different

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 6 ft. 7 in. x 9 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
I purchased this online. The beige color is darker than what the picture depicts. It kind of looks like a woven basket material with a warm amber hue. Nice looking but not the color that matches my decor so I returned it. Oddly the green color that I thought would be hard to match looked perfect, just like online. This is an indoor - outdoor rug but I found the weave soft to stand on unlike some indoor- outdoor rugs. It was a very attractive rug and other than the color issue I would highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug
from St. George, UT

Crysanthemum Coffee/Sand 4 Ft. x 5 Ft. 7 In. rug

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Chrysanthemum Coffee/Sand 4 ft. x 5 ft. 7 in. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
Looks better than picture. Lays flat fast. Good weight.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug

This product is durable and attractive.

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Chrysanthemum Coffee/Sand 4 ft. x 5 ft. 7 in. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
Rug looks great on my front porch. My neighbors think it is quite attractive.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug
from El Sobrante
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just right

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 6 ft. 7 in. x 9 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
Fits the decor of our room perfectly. Practical, easy to keep clean, especially with pets and looks great.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug
from Fort Myers, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A great rug for a lanai. Very beautiful and is soft.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 6 ft. 7 in. x 9 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
I bought two different sizes of this rug for my screened lanai. It is a beautiful rug- soft to walk on. It was well worth buying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug

Perfect for living room

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 7 in. Area Rug
We have a new puppy but needed a rug so went with indoor/outdoor. Still pretty comfy, good loooking and easy to clean up accidents. Great value!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug
from Okeechobee, Fl

Indoor outdoor rug

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 7 in. Area Rug
I like the rug very much, seems it will be a durable one and easy to clean. It is pretty too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug
from Huntersville, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lovg, Use in the kie the ru

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 7 in. Area Rug
Happy with the purchase, Rug is in the kitchen, Helps our Labs keep from slipping also very easy to maintain, 2nd one we have purchased, use the other one in the laundry room.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug
from Lodi, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty but slippery

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:Chrysanthemum Green and Sand 4 ft. x 5 ft. 7 in. Area Rug
I ordered this rug online to put in our entry way. The rug does not stay put... when you step on it you are a slippin and a slidin. The description states that the rug has Polyester and latex backing: if there had not been a tag on the rug I would not have known which was the front and the back. I love the colors and the rug is beautiful but I will be returning it because it is just not safe to walk on.
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.