728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Fencing or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing

1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing

Our bamboo fencing is made of durable Tonkin cane from southeast China. Bamboo stock has the equivalent strength of many alloys of steel. Connected with hidden heavy gage galvanized steel coated wires, our bamboo fence panels are pre-assembled and ready for quick and simple installation in your home and outdoor garden. Beautiful outdoor structural fences are easily set up by connecting them together. Please see our installation instructions. Bamboo is the fastest growing woody plant in the world with over 1,000 different species. Many types of bamboo have existed from prehistoric times. Bamboo is actually an evergreen plant in the true grass family Phocaea. The growth rate of bamboo today has been documented as fast as 40 in an hour, but can only sustain this rate of growth for short periods of time.
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product18 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product18 of 18reviews
Customer reviews for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
Review 1 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
massimousa1

Perfect

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
For the use that I needed is it definitively what I was looking for,
Pros: Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
Karyn

love those bamboo fencing

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Put them out on top of my wooden porch top- looks great and keeps out the sun
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
Smitty

High quality

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nicely constructed, attractive fencing cover up for chain link fencing.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
designgirl
from Alexandria VA

Love the bamboo poles!

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought a four panel garden trellis and these poles to create a screened garbage area. the poles fit right inside, are completely flexible, stable, and are the exact size I needed. The bamboo is beautiful. Delivered right away, good price, I am really happy
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
Sunnykmj
from Cañon City, CO 81212, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is exactly what I expected it to be upon arrival.

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
It was used for a headboard for a CA King Bed and the color went very well with our bedroom furniture. It was very easy to put up. The headboard even "crackles and pops" at us and we laugh every time it does it -- gives it character!
Pros: Alternative for Real Wood
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
southerngal
from Bremen, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pefect! Looks great!

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 3 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
We ordered this bamboo to put around our above groud pool to add a little more privacy. It is perfect and looks great. It was easy to install and really adds beauty to our deck. Very well made.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
massimousa1
from Washington, DC, USA

Good for price

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 3 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
It looks good,
It's easy to install and looks durable, I definitively recommend the product
Pros: Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Install, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
exmover
from El Sobrante, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Looks Great

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
The Black Bamboo looks great on my old 4ft cedar picket fence went with 6ft black because its natural makes for a good privacy fence I will have to put some clear oil to keep it in good shape but what a diff. better than replacing with new.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
Bamboozer

Looks great, serves intended purpose well

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 3 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
I purchased this particular bamboo fencing based on positive reviews. It didn't disappoint. I used it to surround an air conditioning unit. I first constructed a simple 2"x2" wood frame and attached the bamboo fencing to it. It is sturdy, the size of the bamboo is perfect and the color I selected looks great. A nice touch to our landscaping.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
ggent
from san luis obispo county, california
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

good quality product, easy to work with and with a good finish on the product

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
bamboo cane was inconsistent in size(quoated as 1" diameter) but sizing was random (3/4" to 1-1/4) diameters), however the product quality was very good and better than most comparably priced like items. Recommendable, and no damaged sections, well packaged for delivery. Top end trimmings were all at joint sections providing a closed end for a finished look, unlike cheaper similiar products, and wire used in assembly was of good quality and heavy gauge.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Work With, Stylish, High Quality
Cons: cane sizing could be more consistent
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
Col04
from Columbus, GA 31904, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Gorgeous bamboo fencing

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
This fencing is absolutely gorgeous. I could have never found anything like it locally. Free shipping was a real bonus, as this was a very heavy item.
Pros: Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
Fish
from MD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what we were looking for!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
Substantial bamboo, much thicker and heavier than anticipated. It is the perfect privacy screen we were looking for!
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
AVguy
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

High quality & great looking

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
This was a great fence, but for a balcony, the gaps between the reeds didn't provide enough privacy. If this were to be used on the ground (where vines and other plants could be easily added) or up against an ugly chain-link fence, it'd be perfect. I was surprised at the high quality and was actually disappointed it didn't serve my purposes.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
nancy
from Indiana

pleased with the quality of this fence

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
Provides decent privacy. cant see much through this fence- just movement. looks nice- almost like a piece of furniture! Hope it hold up well in Indiana. I would recommend this to others.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
Julie

Better than I expected

PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 3 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
The bamboo was sturdy and of very good quality. I would definitely recommend it.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
jw00

upscale look

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
pricey but handsome,no regrets.
(applied a floor wax with roller & brush to protect)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
Popeboy
from FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent look

PostedApril 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
We purchased four to block between gaps between high plants for neighbor privacy. We attached them on a 4 foot metal fence (6 foot bamboo fence). It looks great. In the right angle there is still some see through, although mostly just motion. Throw some plants in the front and presto. The color is very nice.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
Rebecca
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent Product, Speedy Shipping

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
We used this to create a privacy screen on the north side of our yard. We attached it to our chain link fence and it looks fantastic! We used a 2x8 spacer board to level it and rest it on, then we rolled it out and attached both ends with 14 gauge galvanized steel wire. We then attached the wire top & bottom every 12 inches.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
Frankie

Good Material

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
Our only problem is we painted it and we may have to go back and redo because it flecks a bit. Strong good looking material. No hassle delivery
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
HappyPrivateCustomer
from Tennessee

Fabulous!

PostedApril 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
We purchased 2 rolls of bamboo fencing to create a privacy fence on the side of our deck. It was easy to attach to the frame we built for it and it looks AMAZING!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 >>