728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Fencing or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing

1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing

Our bamboo fencing is made of durable Tonkin cane from southeast China. Bamboo stock has the equivalent strength of many alloys of steel. Connected with hidden heavy gage galvanized steel coated wires, our bamboo fence panels are pre-assembled and ready for quick and simple installation in your home and outdoor garden. Beautiful outdoor structural fences are easily set up by connecting them together. Please see our installation instructions. Bamboo is the fastest growing woody plant in the world with over 1,000 different species. Many types of bamboo have existed from prehistoric times. Bamboo is actually an evergreen plant in the true grass family Phocaea. The growth rate of bamboo today has been documented as fast as 40 in an hour, but can only sustain this rate of growth for short periods of time.
Overall rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product24 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product24 of 24reviews
Customer reviews for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
Review 1 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
from Rutherford, NJ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product and price

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a chain link fence that I wanted to cover. We spray painted it in a chocolate brown color which made a huge difference by itself. Then we used clear cable ties to attach this to the gate and the back of the fence. I bought both the 4 foot and 6 foot high rolls in the black bamboo. I'm so glad I got the natural black instead of the painted brown bamboo. I feel this won't fade out from the sun too bad. I have had it in the back of the yard all summer but in the shade and it looks as good as the day I bought it. I bought a non toxic clear shellac to keep it looking good. The price for this very nice thick bamboo is amazing and I got free shipping! Very happy with results.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, Seals Well, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing

Perfect

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
For the use that I needed is it definitively what I was looking for,
Pros: Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing

love those bamboo fencing

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Put them out on top of my wooden porch top- looks great and keeps out the sun
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing

High quality

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nicely constructed, attractive fencing cover up for chain link fencing.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
from Alexandria VA

Love the bamboo poles!

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought a four panel garden trellis and these poles to create a screened garbage area. the poles fit right inside, are completely flexible, stable, and are the exact size I needed. The bamboo is beautiful. Delivered right away, good price, I am really happy
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
from Guntersville Alabama
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
The price included shipping and was well below the price of the competition. The bamboo was beautiful, easy to install and my wife (who had a little difficulty seeing my vision) is as proud as I am at the results.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Install, Stylish
Cons: no cons
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
from Bremen, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pefect! Looks great!

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 3 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
We ordered this bamboo to put around our above groud pool to add a little more privacy. It is perfect and looks great. It was easy to install and really adds beauty to our deck. Very well made.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
from El Sobrante, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Looks Great

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
The Black Bamboo looks great on my old 4ft cedar picket fence went with 6ft black because its natural makes for a good privacy fence I will have to put some clear oil to keep it in good shape but what a diff. better than replacing with new.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
from Cañon City, CO 81212, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is exactly what I expected it to be upon arrival.

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
It was used for a headboard for a CA King Bed and the color went very well with our bedroom furniture. It was very easy to put up. The headboard even "crackles and pops" at us and we laugh every time it does it -- gives it character!
Pros: Alternative for Real Wood
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
from CA

Excellent, beachy feel

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 3 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
Needed more privacy, but still wanted a bit of light to shine through- worked well.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
from Philadelphia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Definitely worked with a caveat

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
Used for privacy from our neighbor. We attached to our deck with zip ties and this worked perfectly. Two things: the fence had some mold on it that made me sick when unrolled (this came off with deck cleaner) and the bamboo poles are very uneven which made some significant gaps of more than an inch.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
Cons: large gaps in poles, mold
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
from Washington, DC, USA

Good for price

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 3 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
It looks good,
It's easy to install and looks durable, I definitively recommend the product
Pros: Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Install, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
from Pgh. Pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

GREAT PURCHASE

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
Great quality. This bamboo fence gives our yard a whole new look. We are vey pleased. It was expensive and heavy, but we are pleased.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Stylish, Good Shape
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing

perfect

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
perfect for placing in my yard to add privacy from my messy neighbors. it was easily attached to the existing fence with wire. very strong and sturdy product.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing

Looks great, serves intended purpose well

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 3 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
I purchased this particular bamboo fencing based on positive reviews. It didn't disappoint. I used it to surround an air conditioning unit. I first constructed a simple 2"x2" wood frame and attached the bamboo fencing to it. It is sturdy, the size of the bamboo is perfect and the color I selected looks great. A nice touch to our landscaping.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
from san luis obispo county, california
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

good quality product, easy to work with and with a good finish on the product

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
bamboo cane was inconsistent in size(quoated as 1" diameter) but sizing was random (3/4" to 1-1/4) diameters), however the product quality was very good and better than most comparably priced like items. Recommendable, and no damaged sections, well packaged for delivery. Top end trimmings were all at joint sections providing a closed end for a finished look, unlike cheaper similiar products, and wire used in assembly was of good quality and heavy gauge.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Work With, Stylish, High Quality
Cons: cane sizing could be more consistent
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
from MD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what we were looking for!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
Substantial bamboo, much thicker and heavier than anticipated. It is the perfect privacy screen we were looking for!
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
from San Francisco, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Black Bamboo Fence

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
I ordered 3 rolls of Black Bamboo 6x8x1" One of the rolls is black and the other two are more brown. I received them in a dirty state. Full of mold, dust, and spider webs, seems like it might have gotten wet and then they sat in the bag. I had to wipe them down before staining them, not a big deal really. A few of the bamboo were split, again not that big of a deal. I only say this because they are going to be outside on our back property line, and we will be looking at them from a distance. If it were something for the inside of the house, I would not be as happy. After staining, they look great. We have not put them up yet but I'm sure they will look great.
Pros: Alternative for Real Wood, Stylish, Seals Well
Cons: heavy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
from Columbus, GA 31904, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Gorgeous bamboo fencing

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
This fencing is absolutely gorgeous. I could have never found anything like it locally. Free shipping was a real bonus, as this was a very heavy item.
Pros: Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

High quality & great looking

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fence
This was a great fence, but for a balcony, the gaps between the reeds didn't provide enough privacy. If this were to be used on the ground (where vines and other plants could be easily added) or up against an ugly chain-link fence, it'd be perfect. I was surprised at the high quality and was actually disappointed it didn't serve my purposes.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 >>