728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Water Saver Usage Meter with Digital LCD Display

Water Saver Usage Meter with Digital LCD Display

The Water Saver Usage Meter connects easily between a garden hose and a spray-nozzle, so you can measure how much water you're using during lawn & garden care, car washes, and more. It features a large, impact-resistant LCD screen that clearly shows the usage volume in gallons or liters. It also features a Reset button to clear the cumulative total, as well as to switch between gallons and liters before each use. A 10-second auto-shutoff helps save battery power. Its durable ABS housing helps resist the elements. Water Saver fits standard outdoor hoses, spray-nozzles, even faucets.
Overall rating:
3.167 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
58%of customersrecommend this product7 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
3.2 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(2)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(2)
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
58%of customersrecommend this product7 of 12reviews
Customer reviews for Water Saver Usage Meter with Digital LCD Display
Review 1 for Water Saver Usage Meter with Digital LCD Display
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

NOT ACCURATE

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
JUST GIVES YOU AN "IN THE NEIGHBORHOOD" READING. AFTER MULTIPLE TESTS MINE CAME UP 9-11% OFF EVERY TIME AND I JUST DID NOT WANT TO DO THE MATH EVERY TIME I USED THE METER. IF IT WAS ACCURATE TO A COUPLE OF PERCENT THAT WOULD BE GREAT BUT +- 10% IS WAY TO LARGE OF A ERROR MARGIN. GREAT CONCEPT(I LOVED IT) BUT THE MANUFACTURER MUST IMPROVE THE ACCURACY. IFTHEY CHARGED $10 MORE AND IMPROVED THE ACCURACY IT WOULD BE WORTH IT.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Water Saver Usage Meter with Digital LCD Display
from indiana

The product works as intended

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I use this product to measure the amount of water I put in the water tank of my RV. This means I do not have to fill this tank to the top and allows me to have only the amount of water I need. This means less weight and saves fuel.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Water Saver Usage Meter with Digital LCD Display
from Arlington Heights, IL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

When it works it is a great watering tool

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The part ( plastic twist-on connector )that connects to the hose split but I jury-rigged it so it would work. Later the digital counter stopped working. I took it apart and found there was nothing I could repair. Battery change not helpful.
I got it to work again for a few times but it is not working now. The battery is good and the little spinner that rotates with the water flow is spinning. I have come to the conclusion that it is a electronic fault in the digital transmitter that is a sealed unit. I am replacing it because it is a great help with watering control. Wish me luck.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
Cons: it broke twice in different ways
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Water Saver Usage Meter with Digital LCD Display

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It Measure the amount of water used but will not reset so Needless to say not the best should return it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Water Saver Usage Meter with Digital LCD Display
from Buffalo, NY, USA

Extremely inaccurate

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Tried to use it for my RV. A 20 gallon tank filled to 17 gallons according to this meter and the tank was half full. Then I tried filling a 6 gallon water jug and the meter registered 14.1 gallons.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Water Saver Usage Meter with Digital LCD Display
from Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

You need one of these

PostedJune 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this water meter to check how much water my cattle were using at the stock tank, and to monitor how much water was going onto the garden when we irrigate. For the price, this is a hard unit to beat. Very simple and easy to use. Nothing fancy about, it just does what it's supposed to. Even though it's plastic, I think it will hold up well with proper care.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Water Saver Usage Meter with Digital LCD Display
Home Improvement Profile:Other

One measures double.

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Just received two meters. Measured a 3 gallon bucket and tested each meter several times. One is perfect. The other is exactly double. The accuracy was not influenced by the flow rate. I used a 3/4" hose and different flow rates. Have not tested over 100 gallons yet.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Water Saver Usage Meter with Digital LCD Display

does the job

PostedMay 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Needed this to measure amount of water going into a Koi pond so that chemicals could be added accordingly. Works well.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Water Saver Usage Meter with Digital LCD Display
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to use

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product. Needed to prove to ownership how much water is being wasted in certain applications. Low cost and just what we needed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Water Saver Usage Meter with Digital LCD Display
from AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I do like that I can measure the water useage

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's a good idea but needs work. The meter is a little off but I filled up a 2 gal water can and found that the meter was 1/2 gal short. So moving forward I can make the adjustments when watering. The biggest problem is keeping the meter attached to the hose. It keeps coming off. I tried lowing the water pressure thinking there was too much pressure but at the lowest water setting it still keeps coming off the hose. I tried putting a clamp on it and it holds for awhile but still keeps coming off. That is becoming a huge problem.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: keeps coming off the hose, meter is not accurate
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Water Saver Usage Meter with Digital LCD Display
from San Francisco

Not very accurate

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Worked fine for watering my plants as I used it to measure the amount each was getting. The problem arose when I noticed that the counter stuck but water was still running! So some plants were getting the right amount and some were getting way to much. If accuracy is a concern then buyer beware otherwise it's ok
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Water Saver Usage Meter with Digital LCD Display
from Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works well

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good- does what I need it to do. saves me a lot of guessing
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.