728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Parks, Playsets & Playhouses or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf Carpet for Outdoor Landscape 15 ft. Wide x Custom Order

Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf Carpet for Outdoor Landscape 15 ft. Wide x Custom Order

Real Grass Lawns Standard is anything but Standard! This is our blade lawn without thatch and incorporates our new 3D Cool technology. What that means to you is a lawn that will not accumulate reflective heat from the sun. In extreme direct sun, synthetic turf can become hot. The 3D technology we have used with RealGrass Standard is actually a triangular blade that offers one side of shade to the blade by overlapping it. Traditional blades in regular synthetic grass are flat and when these flat surfaces face the sun, they absorb more heat than what would be ideal. Now we offer you a blade system with a built in shade barrier. Very 3D Cool, indeed! Real Grass Lawns Standard has proven to be an ideal lawn choice for large projects, commercial areas or just adding a touch of green to low use areas of your yard. This is a low maintenance grass. Because there is no thatch in this lawn, it has a clean appearance that says green without the plush and cushion of thatch. Standard is and aesthetic choice for difficult to grow areas, hillsides, pet runs, non-play areas and commercial use. Blades are 1.75 in. length. Custom ordering instructions are listed below. Questions on ordering. Please call customer service 1-877-319-8343. A specialist will help you make the proper purchase and answer your questions on turf styles. Free samples are available at www.RealGrassLawns.Net.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product12 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product12 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf Carpet for Outdoor Landscape 15 ft. Wide x Custom Order
Review 1 for Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf Carpet for Outdoor Landscape 15 ft. Wide x Custom Order
conejita

love it

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great for the price! Easy to install. Good quality
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf Carpet for Outdoor Landscape 15 ft. Wide x Custom Order
Susie
from Long Beach, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for my dog

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a patio instead of grass in our backyard, so my dog wouldn't go to the backyard to do his business. Ever since I installed this artificial turf, he has been using it like it was real grass. It was worth every penny.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf Carpet for Outdoor Landscape 15 ft. Wide x Custom Order
JJJJ
from Texas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Fake Grass

PostedMay 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wouldn't really recommend the Standard... it doesn't have the small curly blades in the bottom that give it that real and natural feel.. Deluxe Rye Premium Ultra being ones with the small blades.. I personally recommend the Premium. I did a 15' by 75' piece for my dogs and kids to play on and they love it! Installed it myself and saved myself thousands!! Took me just a weekend to install. Take a look at the video, really helped when it came to installing it the correct way! Highly recommend this product for Pets, I spray it down with the hose once a month and there is absolutely no urine smell in my grass.
+61points
66out of 71found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf Carpet for Outdoor Landscape 15 ft. Wide x Custom Order
msgardener

Just What I Needed

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was just what I was looking for. I needed it to use for an old garden spot. Looks great and there is no maintenance. I wish I had my entire yard in this turf. It's not as thick as some turfs, however it looks realistic and I will be ordering more. I always receive my products quick from Home Depot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf Carpet for Outdoor Landscape 15 ft. Wide x Custom Order
johnnyrottin
from Concord, NH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

THAT'S A LAWN

PostedApril 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I used this on my dining room floor. it has a warm wonderful feel to it. my wife cant cook so we pretend we are eating out side. it helps with the charcoal taste.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: doesn't come in red, or yellow
+39points
54out of 69found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf Carpet for Outdoor Landscape 15 ft. Wide x Custom Order
carl

Overall great replacement for areas that can't grow grass.

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a beautiful replacement for real grass, but I can't get the grass to stand up.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf Carpet for Outdoor Landscape 15 ft. Wide x Custom Order
Conehead
from Auburndale, Fl

Turf

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have had a spinal cord injury and it is difficult for me to take my puppy outside. I bought him 2 Potty Patches. The "grass" gets smelly and has to be cleaned. I wanted to have extras so I could wash one and have a replacement. That is whyI bought this. I like it better than the original. It has worked well for me.
+23points
31out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf Carpet for Outdoor Landscape 15 ft. Wide x Custom Order
Pamela
from Pompano Beach FL

Grass Surface is Matted Down

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was looking forward to being able to sink my feet into the grass with this "RealGrass" artificial turf, which is just that, artificial. It doesn't seem much better than old product called astroturf. It came in a roll and was matted down when we got it and just remains matted down. It won't stand up! Disappointed in that aspect of it. Oh, and the pieces of grass break off and track around the house and the small uncovered area where we have plants.
+14points
19out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf Carpet for Outdoor Landscape 15 ft. Wide x Custom Order
Wolf
from Texas

This product seems very durable.

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this product to use for a dog patio potty box. Easy to cut and install. Dog uses it with no problem. Makes life easier for all of us! Clean up is easy too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf Carpet for Outdoor Landscape 15 ft. Wide x Custom Order
lakika
from Lihue, HI 96766, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

So far so good

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to install, excellent price compare to other similar products. We'll se about durability..... Unfortunately I live in Hawaii and it took more than 6 weeks to receive. It came rolled very tightly so I don't know if this is the reason why it won't "stand up". The grass strands just lay flat across, so it look kinda weird
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf Carpet for Outdoor Landscape 15 ft. Wide x Custom Order
beasto

Great!

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It doesn't shed, the cats love it, feels good on my feet, rain dries fast. Sweet!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf Carpet for Outdoor Landscape 15 ft. Wide x Custom Order
Unicahome

Great alternative to the real thing.

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchase this item for a store display and it looks great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf Carpet for Outdoor Landscape 15 ft. Wide x Custom Order
CaptainGarden
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

This product did not seem to blend into the present landscape well.

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am not sure this grass is what i wanted. I wanted something that would blend in with existing bermuda, or St. Augustine grass. It did not blend in well, and pieces fell out easily. Pieces of the grass was all other the place as i would roll it out. It makes me wonder how long the rest of the pieces of grass would stay attached when foot traffic begin its process of use. While i like the idea of using it in certain places, it is not a permanent fix. You should think about using real grass seeds if you want a natural looking lawn effect. So, i am going to keep trying to get the real thing to work after seeing how the artificial grass looks. This is for use as a quick fix for a short period of time i feel. Just my opinon only!
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf Carpet for Outdoor Landscape 15 ft. Wide x Custom Order
Briant8
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Haven't installed but looks like it will work nicely

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very hardy. Will work for the intended application.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf Carpet for Outdoor Landscape 15 ft. Wide x Custom Order
Chaz

Expecting a 15x15

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I really was expecting a square 15x15 instead of what actually came. I received a 15x1. I purchased the grass for my photography and will now have to cut it and slide the pieces together to make it work. FYI when purchasing be careful to specify the size you want. I should have done this, but I couldn't find any where in the checkout to add the dimension instructions. The grass is flat but I haven't let it stay rolled out long, because it sheds everywhere and like I said it absolutely will not work for me. It was a waste of $40 for me.
-30points
5out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf Carpet for Outdoor Landscape 15 ft. Wide x Custom Order
ElldeeBelle4
from New Mexico
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Looks great!

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am going to have a great looking yard after this grass is installed. I can hardly wait for the weather to get better, and for the snow to disappear.
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.