728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length (2.48 / sq. ft. Equivalent)

Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length (2.48 / sq. ft. Equivalent)

RealGrass Lawns Standard is anything but Standard! This is our blade lawn with thatch. RealGrass Lawns Standard has proven to be an ideal lawn choice for large projects, commercial areas or just adding a touch of green to low use areas of your yard. This is a low maintenance grass. This is not cheap Asian turf that just gets you by for a couple of years, this turf is extruded. Our factory has been making turf for 31 years and we stand behind our warranty. Standard is the aesthetic choice for difficult to grow areas, hillsides, pet runs, non-play areas and commercial use. Blades are 1.50 in. length. Custom ordering instructions are listed below. Questions on ordering. Please call customer service 1-877-319-8343. A specialist will help you make the proper purchase and answer your questions on turf styles. Free samples are available at www.RealGrassLawns.net.
Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product20 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(12)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product20 of 24reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length (2.48 / sq. ft. Equivalent)
Review 1 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length (2.48 / sq. ft. Equivalent)
from Morro Bay, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Great Product

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As California is in a terrible drought we thought that putting artificial lawn would be the way to go. We chose this product because it came in 15 foot width which fit our area. We had it shipped to our local Home Depot store with free shipping. We ordered it in a 14 foot length to fit our space. It was easy to install and looks great. Several of the neighbors have come over to compliment us and say it improves the neighborhood. It feels good on bare feet but if it is a really hot day it might get too hot as it seems to soak up the heat more than regular grass. It is Very green and lush. And NO MORE mowing !!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+36points
38out of 40found this review helpful.
Response from By RealGrassDuraplayTeamDecember 4, 2014By RealGrassDuraplayTeamDecember 4, 2014
Wonderful! It IS amazing how todays turf products are not only durable...but extremely beautiful as well Thank you!GoGreenArtificialLawn
Review 2 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length (2.48 / sq. ft. Equivalent)
from Valencia, California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Balcony/Patio Transformation

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product has transformed my small apartment balcony floor surface from a dull, dirty grey area to a gorgeous outdoor space with a hint of lush green. No adhesive was used ... literally just cut it to size with a pair of household scissors and rolled it out.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By RealGrassDuraplayTeamDecember 4, 2014By RealGrassDuraplayTeamDecember 4, 2014
So very pleased to hear you have transitioned to synthetic lawn and you love it! Amazing what a touch of green will do to your home!GoGreenArtificialLawn
Review 3 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length (2.48 / sq. ft. Equivalent)
from el paso texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

bad quality glued if ordered more than 15 feet

PostedMay 21, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the quality is OK except that if you order more than 15 feet approx they glue two pieces together and now you have an unnatural line calling real grass because the representative at home depot told me they can't do anything
Pros: Durable
Cons: not uniform
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length (2.48 / sq. ft. Equivalent)

love it

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great for the price! Easy to install. Good quality
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+22points
26out of 30found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By RealGrassDuraplayTeamDecember 4, 2014By RealGrassDuraplayTeamDecember 4, 2014
Thank you for your comments!GoGreenArtificialLawn
Review 5 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length (2.48 / sq. ft. Equivalent)
from Albany, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very cool artificial grass

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Used this artificial grass for a display and it worked perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length (2.48 / sq. ft. Equivalent)
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great, easy to install

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
We have a deck and patio in our back yard, with a small grassy area. Because we have a dog, over the years it has been difficult to keep the grass looking nice. The dog would create dead spots. We have spent so much money with fertilizer and seeding over the years. I love how the grass looks, can't tell its artificial. The dog doesn't mind using it either, easy to pick up after her.
Pros: Looks Great
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length (2.48 / sq. ft. Equivalent)
from Texas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Fake Grass

PostedMay 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Wouldn't really recommend the Standard... it doesn't have the small curly blades in the bottom that give it that real and natural feel.. Deluxe Rye Premium Ultra being ones with the small blades.. I personally recommend the Premium. I did a 15' by 75' piece for my dogs and kids to play on and they love it! Installed it myself and saved myself thousands!! Took me just a weekend to install. Take a look at the video, really helped when it came to installing it the correct way! Highly recommend this product for Pets, I spray it down with the hose once a month and there is absolutely no urine smell in my grass.
+100points
108out of 116found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length (2.48 / sq. ft. Equivalent)
from Elk Grove Village, Il
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I wanted!

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I used this on the second floor balcony of our apartment. It blends well with the natural grass on the lawn below, drains well with heavy rains, and gives me the feeling of being outdoors. Looks very nice with my planters. I use a small shop vac to pick up any leaves, flowers, etc. that blow onto the grass and it's worked well so far.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length (2.48 / sq. ft. Equivalent)
from Long Beach, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for my dog

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have a patio instead of grass in our backyard, so my dog wouldn't go to the backyard to do his business. Ever since I installed this artificial turf, he has been using it like it was real grass. It was worth every penny.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+36points
36out of 36found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By RealGrassDuraplayTeamDecember 4, 2014By RealGrassDuraplayTeamDecember 4, 2014
So pleased! Thank you for the comment!GoGreenArtificialLawn
Review 10 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length (2.48 / sq. ft. Equivalent)
from Oswego IL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good looking turf

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The artificial turf is good looking; appears to be durable. Online video helpful
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length (2.48 / sq. ft. Equivalent)

Just What I Needed

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was just what I was looking for. I needed it to use for an old garden spot. Looks great and there is no maintenance. I wish I had my entire yard in this turf. It's not as thick as some turfs, however it looks realistic and I will be ordering more. I always receive my products quick from Home Depot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By RealGrassDuraplayTeamDecember 4, 2014By RealGrassDuraplayTeamDecember 4, 2014
So very pleased to hear you are happy with your selection!GoGreenArtificialLawn
Review 12 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length (2.48 / sq. ft. Equivalent)
from CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product- Weak Support

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I ordered this online and you would think the layers needed under and on top (sand) would be an easy link to click in order to obtain the right material. I had to improvise and not use the exact underlayment suggested. Otherwise, looks great and would be a 5 star.
Pros: High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: No Instructions, Difficult to Install, all materials not accessible
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By RealGrassDuraplayTeamDecember 6, 2014By RealGrassDuraplayTeamDecember 6, 2014
Thank you for your insight. We are always looking for ways to improve the online experience. The base material does vary by geographic region in the county. Your best option is to check your local concrete or rock supply to get the perfect base for your area.GoGreenArtificialLawn
Response from By RealGrassDuraplayTeamDecember 6, 2014By RealGrassDuraplayTeamDecember 6, 2014
Thank you for your insight. We are always looking for ways to improve the online experience. The base material does vary by geographic region in the county. Your best option is to check your local concrete or rock supply to get the perfect base for your area.GoGreenArtificialLawn
Review 13 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length (2.48 / sq. ft. Equivalent)
from Pompano Beach FL

Grass Surface is Matted Down

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was looking forward to being able to sink my feet into the grass with this "RealGrass" artificial turf, which is just that, artificial. It doesn't seem much better than old product called astroturf. It came in a roll and was matted down when we got it and just remains matted down. It won't stand up! Disappointed in that aspect of it. Oh, and the pieces of grass break off and track around the house and the small uncovered area where we have plants.
+22points
27out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length (2.48 / sq. ft. Equivalent)
from Concord, NH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

THAT'S A LAWN

PostedApril 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I used this on my dining room floor. it has a warm wonderful feel to it. my wife cant cook so we pretend we are eating out side. it helps with the charcoal taste.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: doesn't come in red, or yellow
+43points
64out of 85found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length (2.48 / sq. ft. Equivalent)

Overall great replacement for areas that can't grow grass.

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a beautiful replacement for real grass, but I can't get the grass to stand up.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By RealGrassDuraplayTeamDecember 4, 2014By RealGrassDuraplayTeamDecember 4, 2014
Hello and thank you for the comment. Artificial turf product work best with infill placed in the blades. You can use play sand or coated silica sand to do this. A push broom pushed against the blade direction while infilling with sand lets the blades stand tall plus helps to stabilize your turf with the additional weight of the sand. RealGrassLawns.net is a great resource for installation tips and tricks!GoGreenArtificialLawn
Review 16 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length (2.48 / sq. ft. Equivalent)
from Auburndale, Fl

Turf

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have had a spinal cord injury and it is difficult for me to take my puppy outside. I bought him 2 Potty Patches. The "grass" gets smelly and has to be cleaned. I wanted to have extras so I could wash one and have a replacement. That is whyI bought this. I like it better than the original. It has worked well for me.
+27points
35out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length (2.48 / sq. ft. Equivalent)
from Lihue, HI 96766, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

So far so good

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to install, excellent price compare to other similar products. We'll se about durability..... Unfortunately I live in Hawaii and it took more than 6 weeks to receive. It came rolled very tightly so I don't know if this is the reason why it won't "stand up". The grass strands just lay flat across, so it look kinda weird
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length (2.48 / sq. ft. Equivalent)

Great!

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It doesn't shed, the cats love it, feels good on my feet, rain dries fast. Sweet!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length (2.48 / sq. ft. Equivalent)
from Kelso
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

disappointed in the product

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the description led me to believe one thing and when I got it I was very very upset.. returning product.
-15points
0out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length (2.48 / sq. ft. Equivalent)

Great alternative to the real thing.

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I purchase this item for a store display and it looks great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-7points
3out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 >>