728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Parks, Playsets & Playhouses or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length ($2.80 sq. ft. Equivalent)

Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length ($2.80 sq. ft. Equivalent)

RealGrass Lawns Standard is anything but Standard! This is our blade lawn with thatch. Real Grass Lawns Standard has proven to be an ideal lawn choice for large projects, commercial areas or just adding a touch of green to low use areas of your yard. This is a low maintenance grass. This is not cheap Asian turf that just gets you by for a couple of years, this turf is extruded and manufactured in the USA. Our factory has been making turf for 31 years and we stand behind our warranty. Standard is the aesthetic choice for difficult to grow areas, hillsides, pet runs, non-play areas and commercial use. Blades are 1.50 in. length. Custom ordering instructions are listed below. Questions on ordering. Please call customer service 1-877-319-8343. A specialist will help you make the proper purchase and answer your questions on turf styles. Free samples are available at www.RealGrassLawns.Net.
Overall rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product15 of 17reviews
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product15 of 17reviews
Customer reviews for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length ($2.80 sq. ft. Equivalent)
Review 1 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length ($2.80 sq. ft. Equivalent)
from Morro Bay, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Great Product

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As California is in a terrible drought we thought that putting artificial lawn would be the way to go. We chose this product because it came in 15 foot width which fit our area. We had it shipped to our local Home Depot store with free shipping. We ordered it in a 14 foot length to fit our space. It was easy to install and looks great. Several of the neighbors have come over to compliment us and say it improves the neighborhood. It feels good on bare feet but if it is a really hot day it might get too hot as it seems to soak up the heat more than regular grass. It is Very green and lush. And NO MORE mowing !!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length ($2.80 sq. ft. Equivalent)

love it

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great for the price! Easy to install. Good quality
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length ($2.80 sq. ft. Equivalent)
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great, easy to install

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We have a deck and patio in our back yard, with a small grassy area. Because we have a dog, over the years it has been difficult to keep the grass looking nice. The dog would create dead spots. We have spent so much money with fertilizer and seeding over the years. I love how the grass looks, can't tell its artificial. The dog doesn't mind using it either, easy to pick up after her.
Pros: Looks Great
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length ($2.80 sq. ft. Equivalent)
from CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product- Weak Support

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I ordered this online and you would think the layers needed under and on top (sand) would be an easy link to click in order to obtain the right material. I had to improvise and not use the exact underlayment suggested. Otherwise, looks great and would be a 5 star.
Pros: High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: No Instructions, Difficult to Install, all materials not accessible
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length ($2.80 sq. ft. Equivalent)
from Long Beach, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for my dog

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a patio instead of grass in our backyard, so my dog wouldn't go to the backyard to do his business. Ever since I installed this artificial turf, he has been using it like it was real grass. It was worth every penny.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length ($2.80 sq. ft. Equivalent)
from Texas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Fake Grass

PostedMay 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wouldn't really recommend the Standard... it doesn't have the small curly blades in the bottom that give it that real and natural feel.. Deluxe Rye Premium Ultra being ones with the small blades.. I personally recommend the Premium. I did a 15' by 75' piece for my dogs and kids to play on and they love it! Installed it myself and saved myself thousands!! Took me just a weekend to install. Take a look at the video, really helped when it came to installing it the correct way! Highly recommend this product for Pets, I spray it down with the hose once a month and there is absolutely no urine smell in my grass.
+71points
76out of 81found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length ($2.80 sq. ft. Equivalent)

Just What I Needed

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was just what I was looking for. I needed it to use for an old garden spot. Looks great and there is no maintenance. I wish I had my entire yard in this turf. It's not as thick as some turfs, however it looks realistic and I will be ordering more. I always receive my products quick from Home Depot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length ($2.80 sq. ft. Equivalent)
from Concord, NH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

THAT'S A LAWN

PostedApril 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I used this on my dining room floor. it has a warm wonderful feel to it. my wife cant cook so we pretend we are eating out side. it helps with the charcoal taste.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: doesn't come in red, or yellow
+42points
58out of 74found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length ($2.80 sq. ft. Equivalent)

Overall great replacement for areas that can't grow grass.

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a beautiful replacement for real grass, but I can't get the grass to stand up.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length ($2.80 sq. ft. Equivalent)
from Pompano Beach FL

Grass Surface is Matted Down

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was looking forward to being able to sink my feet into the grass with this "RealGrass" artificial turf, which is just that, artificial. It doesn't seem much better than old product called astroturf. It came in a roll and was matted down when we got it and just remains matted down. It won't stand up! Disappointed in that aspect of it. Oh, and the pieces of grass break off and track around the house and the small uncovered area where we have plants.
+16points
21out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length ($2.80 sq. ft. Equivalent)
from Auburndale, Fl

Turf

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have had a spinal cord injury and it is difficult for me to take my puppy outside. I bought him 2 Potty Patches. The "grass" gets smelly and has to be cleaned. I wanted to have extras so I could wash one and have a replacement. That is whyI bought this. I like it better than the original. It has worked well for me.
+24points
32out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length ($2.80 sq. ft. Equivalent)

Great!

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It doesn't shed, the cats love it, feels good on my feet, rain dries fast. Sweet!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length ($2.80 sq. ft. Equivalent)
from Lihue, HI 96766, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

So far so good

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to install, excellent price compare to other similar products. We'll se about durability..... Unfortunately I live in Hawaii and it took more than 6 weeks to receive. It came rolled very tightly so I don't know if this is the reason why it won't "stand up". The grass strands just lay flat across, so it look kinda weird
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length ($2.80 sq. ft. Equivalent)

Great alternative to the real thing.

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchase this item for a store display and it looks great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length ($2.80 sq. ft. Equivalent)
from Texas

This product seems very durable.

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this product to use for a dog patio potty box. Easy to cut and install. Dog uses it with no problem. Makes life easier for all of us! Clean up is easy too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length ($2.80 sq. ft. Equivalent)
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

This product did not seem to blend into the present landscape well.

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am not sure this grass is what i wanted. I wanted something that would blend in with existing bermuda, or St. Augustine grass. It did not blend in well, and pieces fell out easily. Pieces of the grass was all other the place as i would roll it out. It makes me wonder how long the rest of the pieces of grass would stay attached when foot traffic begin its process of use. While i like the idea of using it in certain places, it is not a permanent fix. You should think about using real grass seeds if you want a natural looking lawn effect. So, i am going to keep trying to get the real thing to work after seeing how the artificial grass looks. This is for use as a quick fix for a short period of time i feel. Just my opinon only!
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length ($2.80 sq. ft. Equivalent)
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Haven't installed but looks like it will work nicely

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very hardy. Will work for the intended application.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length ($2.80 sq. ft. Equivalent)

Expecting a 15x15

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I really was expecting a square 15x15 instead of what actually came. I received a 15x1. I purchased the grass for my photography and will now have to cut it and slide the pieces together to make it work. FYI when purchasing be careful to specify the size you want. I should have done this, but I couldn't find any where in the checkout to add the dimension instructions. The grass is flat but I haven't let it stay rolled out long, because it sheds everywhere and like I said it absolutely will not work for me. It was a waste of $40 for me.
-33points
5out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Standard Artificial Grass Synthetic Lawn Turf, Sold by 15 ft. W x Custom Length ($2.80 sq. ft. Equivalent)
from New Mexico
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Looks great!

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am going to have a great looking yard after this grass is installed. I can hardly wait for the weather to get better, and for the snow to disappear.
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.