728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Christmas Decorations or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 5 ft. Animated Grapevine Grazing Doe

5 ft. Animated Grapevine Grazing Doe

Add extra holiday cheer to your home with the 60 in. 250-Light Animated Grapevine Grazing Doe. This deer sculpture has 250 clear mini lights for gentle, bright illumination. The animated design helps to provide a lively holiday accent inside or outside of your home. This Grazing Doe includes spare bulbs, fuses and a ground stake for easy setup in your yard.
Overall rating:
3.353 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
62%of customersrecommend this product10 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
3.4 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
62%of customersrecommend this product10 of 16reviews
Customer reviews for 5 ft. Animated Grapevine Grazing Doe
Review 1 for 5 ft. Animated Grapevine Grazing Doe
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Two stars, but it hasn't been up long....

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I will give it two stars, but it has only been up three days. I also bought the deer. 1) the directions are not good at all; but it helps to have the ones for each animal as neither are complete and combined you get about 75% of what you need. 2) the lights are not as nice as in the pic or store -- no lights near the legs and the neck so it looks a bit silly. 3) Put it up Sunday, today is Wed. and already lots more lights are out. 4) The stakes are useless; with no wind or even breeze, these fall over and we are having great weather so far this season in the Northeast. Cannot imagine what will happen in winter. If my daughter did not love them, they would go back. At this price - not worth it.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5 ft. Animated Grapevine Grazing Doe

don't waste your money...

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
bought one 3 years ago and half of it doesn't light up anymore. replaced fuses, didn't fix. to try and replace a bulb/s where would you start (many out)? these deer are pricy and you would expect to get more "light" life out of them. they are stored carefully and taken care of, still looks new but doesn't light. I like the look and size, but the lighting needs help!
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5 ft. Animated Grapevine Grazing Doe
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

UGHH...Can't even get it together and I'm good at this!

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
PLEASE do not waste your money! Impossible directions make this a waste of time and money! I t is sitting in my livingroom in pieces like road kill, wating for the next sucker to try to put it together!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5 ft. Animated Grapevine Grazing Doe

piece of junk

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this last year and went to plug it in one year later and motor is DEAD. dont' waste your time or money.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5 ft. Animated Grapevine Grazing Doe

Ok, but needs stakes

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It's ok, not as defined in the dark as i've seen in others. One thing it needs is stakes for the feet!!. one good puff of wind and it's over on it's side with it's neck popped off.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5 ft. Animated Grapevine Grazing Doe
from NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The doe was mis-wired

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
One of the 2 plugs was inverted and thus could not be hooked up to electricity. $80 wasted for this item.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5 ft. Animated Grapevine Grazing Doe
from Gloucester, New Jersey
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice decoration but inherently unstable

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Good news: Received quickly, arrived undamaged, relatively easy assembly (about 10 minutes), all lights and animation worked. Not-so-good news: The tiny zip-ties included (to keep the deer's body halves together) were flimsy and almost all broke immediately, so I would advise having "real" zipties on hand for assembly. The stakes included to anchor the unstable feet were also small, flimsy, and didn't stay in the ground long (vibration from the animation worked them loose) so camping-tent-type stakes needed to be used. I'm answering my recommendation as "Yes" only under the condition that the buyer use their own zipties and tent pegs - otherwise this product is not recommendable as it comes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5 ft. Animated Grapevine Grazing Doe
from Potomac, MD, USA

Looks great in our yard.

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Purchased the animated doe along with the larger animated buck. I saw a prior review and disagree with a lot of what that person wrote - the assembly was relatively easy and the pieces fit together without problems. Additional hold down stakes would have been appreciated, but our duo survived nearby leaf blowing and I don't anticipate them blowing over given typical conditions in our area. A longer power cord would have been helpful as well. Overall - they look great and add a nice touch to our somewhat understated holiday decorations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5 ft. Animated Grapevine Grazing Doe
from Grosse Pointe Woods, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks great in the yard! We bought both the doe and the reindeer. The only problem was the stakes that came with them are not strong enough to hold them up under high winds, so had to purchase stronger stakes to keep them from falling, but not a problem. They move slowly and add to our outdoor decorations nicely. I like the brown color better than the white ones you normally see. They look more lifelike during the day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5 ft. Animated Grapevine Grazing Doe
from Texas, USA
Gender:Female

This product has great features.

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The directions were kind of hard to understand when it came time to getting the head to move and the stakes are not the best to keeping the deer from falling over in a big wind storm but other than that the product was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5 ft. Animated Grapevine Grazing Doe
from Toano, VA 23168, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very pretty

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Well made, very pretty when lit. Tend to be on the expensive side, as are most grapevine deer products. Good product, but would like to see lower prices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5 ft. Animated Grapevine Grazing Doe
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

60 in. Animated Grapevine Grazing Doe

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works Great!! Although there was one crushed light bulb, which took a little hunting to find and fix.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5 ft. Animated Grapevine Grazing Doe
from Marseilles, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Grazing Doe

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this as a mate to the 60 in buck. They make a great pair on the front yard. I have several outer smaller deer with them and it looks great as a herd.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5 ft. Animated Grapevine Grazing Doe
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Very pretty and unique. Somewhat flimsy but stands well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5 ft. Animated Grapevine Grazing Doe
from Centennial, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

See stag review.

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
See stag review, the same. Only issue I have with this doe is there is no fawn to go with her.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 5 ft. Animated Grapevine Grazing Doe
from New Hartford, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

nice

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
needs heavier and longer metal stakes; also zip ties break too easy - had to replace some
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 5 ft. Animated Grapevine Grazing Doe

Very eyecatching with head movement and lights

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great holiday decoration for outdooors. Attractive for all ages!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.