728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Fencing or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3/4 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence

3/4 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence

You can add privacy to your yard or protect your garden with the Backyard X-Scapes 6 ft. x 8 ft. Bamboo Fence Panel. The 100% wood panel is made of a Tonkin cane, a durable bamboo from China. The panel is connected with hidden heavy-gauge galvanized steel-coated wires. The panel has been treated for resistance to termites. The pre-assembled panel can install easily in most situations.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product36 of 40reviews
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(32)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product36 of 40reviews
Customer reviews for 3/4 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence
Review 1 for 3/4 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence

This is quick and easy to install

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We purchased this product to attach to our chain link fence surrounding our pool. Attached easily to fence and provides the privacy that we were trying to achieve. will probably purchase more to cover more areas. We are really pleased with this product and the ease of installing it
Pros: Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3/4 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence
from Detroit, MI, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy install and provides just enough privacy.

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was looking for a quick and easy resolution to a nosey neighbor. This was a perfect solution! We zip tied the bamboo to the existing cyclone fence for a very quick and easy install! And since it is decorative, we didn't need to pull a permit!
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, Seals Well, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3/4 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence
from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Beautiful privacy that's easy to install

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Where I live row homes with small backyards are the norm. They are often divided with chainlink fence. By attaching the rolled bamboo fence directly to the existing fence with zip ties, I was able to create a private outdoor area that still allows air flow. It looks great and I love it! And, I did it in less than a day.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Light Weight, Seals Well
Cons: not inexpensive yet worth it
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3/4 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence
from Waco, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not for Central Texas

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We were ecstatic in our purchase. The quality was nice and it was not difficult to install. It gave us the illusion of privacy that we wanted. All of our new plants looked show-cased growing in front of it.
We installed it the first week of July. We are now in mid-October and our fencing has turned black. It is covered in mildew. We spent hours researching this fencing. There were absolutely no reviews stating this would happen. However, once we 'Googled' the problem the computer lit-up with page after page of the same scenario. I was told by a H.D. employee that Central Texas is not the right climate for bamboo fencing. He said that bamboo will not mildew in drier locations. It's not like we live in Seattle but we do get rain in the spring and fall.
From everything we've read there is no "cure". The mildew will not go away with power-washing, staining, oils, or coats of polyurethane. One man power-washed with straight bleach. I don't think so. The associate manager was not hopeful that H.D. would do anything but I'll speak to the store manager tomorrow. Buyer beware.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3/4 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence
from East Meadow
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

3/4 inch is not consistent in diameter

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered 8 of these and attached it to our chain fence. Although not bad, it is still see through, and offers limited privacy. The major problem is the the diameter of each bamboo is not exactly 3/4 inch but includes 1/4 and 1/2 inch mix, and that is what I believe causes the gap in addition some bamboo canes are not exactly straight, which adds to the limited privacy.
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Poor Color, expensive, inconsistent diameter mix
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3/4 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence
from Clearwater, Fl
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic multipurpose bamboo fencing!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We used the fencing to transform our boring screened patio into a tiki tropical paradise. It is so easy to work with and the price is the best around. We get constant comments and compliments on our new room.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3/4 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence

Worth it!

PostedMay 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We built a frame for the four sections of bamboo fencing and stained the fencing with TWP which will preserve the bamboo. TWP was very hard to find so we ordered online, a gallon, did the job with some left over to stain our adirondak chairs. Good idea to give this stain 48 hours to dry before attaching to fence frame.
The fencing gives the area behind the pond a natural setting and loads of privacy. Light and air filter through (between poles) which is good for plants and wind. We'll see how it ages and stands up to the seasons. But, so far, we're happy with it -- beauty and function rolled into one good purchase.
Pros: Stylish, Seals Well, High Quality
Cons: home depot needs to stock twp
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3/4 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence
from Socal

Looks nice, different

PostedMarch 13, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Wife and I were looking for an inexpensive way to dress up our chain link fence and have been pleased with this purchase. The only drawback is mold growth on the bamboo. We started having a lot of rain before I had the chance to locate and apply a suitable protectant sealer. Now a considerable amount of mold growth has occurred. Home Depot does NOT stock either of the two protectant sealers recommended by the manufacturer. Kind of a bummer and the only reason why I gave these a 3, I'd give it a 5 if Home Depot bothered to stock either of the recommended sealer products.
+11points
17out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3/4 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence

well made

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
well made. the fence is sturdy and the color of the photo online and product description matched the product that arrived.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3/4 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence
from Harwich, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Returning product

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered the bambo privicy fencing. You could see right thu it and did not block out the view of my neighbors deck and backyard. I will be returning this product as soon as I find a way to get it back to a Home 'depot.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3/4 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence
from NoVA

Rolled Bamboo fencing

PostedJune 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought 12 rolls of the 3/4 dia. x 6 ft high x 8ft long bamboo fencing to attach to my chain link fence. I purchased these in 3 orders. The first two orders, totaling 10 rolls, were in good shape for the most part, the last order of two had more than half of the poles at 1/2 dia or less. I didn't notice until after I applied the preservative, next I will check closer, I was satisfied with the first 10 rolls that I didn't expect a problem with the last two. Also on the last two rolls, quite a few poles were already starting to split. Shipping was fairly prompt, although the boxes they arrived in were pretty beat up. HomeDepot did include return shipping labels for each roll. All in all a good deal, just check what you get before applying preservative and sealant to open tips end.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3/4 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence
from Asheville, NC

Exactly what we wanted for 1/2 the price

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great bamboo fencing, perfect for a visual barrier at the end of our back porch. Much more affordable than others and quality was great.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3/4 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence
from PA

Love, Love, Love it!!!

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fence looks even better than expected. It was very easy to attach to my existing chain link fence. We decided to attach the fence using cable ties instead od galvanized wire. We installed 80 ft of fence within two hours time and that was 2 guys and a 4x4 block of wood to make sure the fence was 4" above ground.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3/4 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence

very actractive

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
many reviews on the product.
neighbors commenting on product, beauty,
as well as where did we purchase so they could
buy. felt I was a sales rep.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3/4 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence
from Washington, DC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great value and exactly what we needed!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We were looking for something that would go over our chain link fence and would offer a bit more privacy for us. This was exactly what we needed, not to mention it was very simple to put up and install. We would recommend this product and so far it still looks great a month later...I hope it lasts a long time.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3/4 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence

Excellent value

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this product. Extremely sturdy compared to other fencing I was looking at at the time. Each piece is wired in 4 places which makes it hold up better and easier to shorten the fence to adapt it easier. I would recommend this product highly.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3/4 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence
from BELLEVIEW FLA.

Very well made easy to install

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed on a 12' gate to match my privacy fence. Looks great and was easy to do.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3/4 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence
from Columbus, Ohio

Solution to Escaping Clawless Cat

PostedMay 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our new clawless cat was able to climb our older fence by shimming up the posts. We bought this fencing to go over our older fence. We attached it with screws to the old posts. No more shown posts. Straight up and down. No more Houdini escapes, plus this fence gives the back yard a nice ambiance. If I could do it over, I would have bought this type of fencing first. The bamboo has no cracks or defaults. Wired together well.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3/4 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence
from Seattle, WA

rolled bamboo

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It is so easy to install, I wished I started this earlier. What happened to me was someone tossed a tire over my existing chain link fence in the back yard which is about 5 feet high. This adds an additional two feet to it. Now I have privacy and a secure surrounding.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3/4 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence
from Marysville, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Purchase frequency:Yearly

NOT STURDY AT ALL

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Looked nice at first then started to fall apart constantly wiring back togeather, becomes brital its ok for temp like maybe 2 months or tell the first wind comes up cant wait toget rid of it and replace with wood fience
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Light Weight
Cons: does not last
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>