728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ceiling Fans or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Annabelle 44 in. White Ceiling Fan

Annabelle 44 in. White Ceiling Fan

The Hunter Annabelle 44 in. Ceiling Fan features 5 reversible blades that allow you to change the look of a room without replacing the fan. The pink flower and heart design is ideal for a child's room. The fan includes two 60-watt bulbs that provide down light through a swirled marble dome. The wobble-free canopy helps ensure that the fan is balanced and stable, and the quick-connect fan blade system helps make installation easy.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
77%of customersrecommend this product10 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(4)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
77%of customersrecommend this product10 of 13reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Annabelle 44 in. White Ceiling Fan
Review 1 for Annabelle 44 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Nampa, ID, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Cute but not bright enough!

PostedJune 23, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This fan is very cute but I am disappointed in the amount of light it gives off. It isn't very bright and the lighting makes lots of shadows in the room as a result. The fan works well, but if I had known the lighting would be an issue I would have chosen a different fan.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Annabelle 44 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Big Pine Key, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This was a demonstration model that I purchased so it was missing some parts suited for my application

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Even though I purchased this ceiling fan knowing it was missing some parts, I was able to use some of the parts off the Hunter fan I was replacing. The new installation was straight forward and looks and works great.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Annabelle 44 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Kansas City, KS, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

She Loves It

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this fan for my daughter's fifth year birthday. She absolutely loves it. I personally wish the light bulbs were a little bit brighter, it comes with 2 small candleabra bulbs. I found some brighter bulbs at homedepot which put out more lumens which I'll buy when these go out. FYI - I removed a can light which left a 7 inch hole in the ceiling, I bought a ceiling medallion to cover up the gap between the ceiling and the fan canopy. I tried to 2 different styles of the 10" which did not fit, I had to use the larger 16 inch medallion which actually looks pretty good.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Annabelle 44 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Hazlehurst, GA 31539, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome, puts out a lot of air

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Awesome puts out great air and keeps her room cold/cool we love it
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Annabelle 44 in. White Ceiling Fan

Very cute for a girl's room

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It is not as bright as we would like. I don't like bowl light covers, they do not produce enough light. Separate lights with sconces would be better, but my daughter fell in love with this light.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
Cons: Appearance, not as bright. separate lights would be better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Annabelle 44 in. White Ceiling Fan
from nyc

sweet, girly, and effective

PostedJune 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We ordered this online and had it installed by an electrician. It took him approximately 45 minutes start to finish (including removing the old fixture). It has really lived up to our expectations! It is aesthetically adorable, quiet, and really effectively cools the room. Definitely would recommend it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Annabelle 44 in. White Ceiling Fan
Gender:Male

Pefect for a little girl's room

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Can enhance a "princess" themed room even though it doesn't have any princess design graphics.
The light is not very bright.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Annabelle 44 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Spring Hill, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Adorable yet...

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I love the look of the fan, it is so adorable, yet I'm very disappointed in the quality of the product. As I was putting it up which went lickity split for me I hit the blade arm which is the shape of a butterfly, so cute, and it snapped in half! Now I have been all over the web and can not find where I can get the same shape replacement, so disappointing and I no longer have the box nor the receipt to bring it back to home depot :'(
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Nice Design
Cons: blade arms snap easy hard to find replacement
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Annabelle 44 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Midwest City, Oklahoma

I wish I had one when I was little

PostedAugust 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This are so cute! We have 2, one in each of our daughters rooms. They are silent, bright and powerful!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Annabelle 44 in. White Ceiling Fan
from pocono pa

pretty fan/but don't work

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My daughter insisted on having this fan. I watched the electrician install it.(I was too lazy to do it myself) It looked fairly easy to install. If you have the time, patience and a spare person you will be able to install this fan within 20-45 mins. looks great installed. It's quiet and doesn't excessively shake when it's placed on high. Bare minimum shaking. the fan does well cooling off the room during the summer nights. The pull chain seems a little tough to pull. I wouldn't recommend allowing a 3-7 year pull the chain. I didn't allow my 8 yo daughter to pull it. It felt like I would pull the entire fan down. The light cover is frosted, but provides a sufficient amount of light. This fan worked well during it's first 7 months. Jan of 2011 my daughter hit the light switch . POP!! The light bulbs shattered.(the original bulbs) I thought ok strange, but no problem Mom can fix this; buy new bulbs. New bulbs didn't work. Not sure why I wasted my time considering the fan itself didn't come on. I had a dumb moment. Checked the circuit breaker no problems there. To ensure it was wired correctly. I decided to check the fan's wiring.(I am certified in residential electrical wiring). All wires connected properly and grounded. The fan doesn't contain any fuses. As is right now my daughter has a pretty ceiling decoration. Honestly I haven't reached out to the manufacture as of yet. A combination of being busy and lazy. I am giving it a 3 because of the way it performed when it was working and overall look. However because it failed within a year I can't rate it any higher. This is not to say that I may have received a faulty one and all others may last long. Considering the price I would buy another one. If that one had the same issue I wouldn't be dumb enough to buy a third.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Annabelle 44 in. White Ceiling Fan
from virginia beach
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Excellent for little ladies!

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I actually really love this fan, its super quiet so it doesn't keep my daughter awake. My husband & I put it together in about an hour, and its perfect for a princess!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Annabelle 44 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Houston, TX

Functionality-good; materials-bad

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Although we've only had the fan in use for a month, it seems to be working well. However, the installation process was a pain b/c many of the screws would strip very easily, thus I had to use pliars to screw them in. In addition, all three of the threadings on the base were not fitted well with the screws, so I had a hard time getting the screws to catch, which resulted in a lot of time loss. In all, it took me about 4 hours to install the fan with all of the problems with the materials.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Annabelle 44 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Suwanee,Ga

look gets 5 star, installation design no star

PostedJune 14, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I gotta tell you installation was a pain.I installed fans before but this one has a weired, unnecessary complicated hanging design.The provided screws are really cheap and both got striped.I just don't like that plate is attached directly to canopy and 3 small screws and a tiny hook are holding the fan vs regular designed fan that a heavy duty bracket is holding the weight.You also get couple of bags of screws and you have to figure out which one is the right one to use.Their pictures looks alike.Take my advise and don't install it your self.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Annabelle 44 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Loveland, CO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the easiness of installation

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We just bought this for our daughters room. We got it installed and turned it on. It's quiet, and fits into her decor perfectly.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Annabelle 44 in. White Ceiling Fan

Kids love the fan

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
But definitely needs an electrician to fix it. The hunter angled ceiling fan mount is difficult to fix. I found Casablanca angle mounting easier. Found the fan to be calm and wind circulation normal.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Annabelle 44 in. White Ceiling Fan

agree with others

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this fan on sunday for my daughter's room. Agree with others, so far the look and functionality seem good but only time will tell. The installation instructions and quality of some install hardware is not so good. The instructions can be some what confusing for example knowing which screws to use. One bracket had bad threads so i stripped out two screws, luckily there was an extra. I have installed a half dozen fans and so far this one was the most time consuming.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Annabelle 44 in. White Ceiling Fan
from SC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice Fan

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fan is very nice. Very girly. You can either have all pink blades, pink & white design, or mix it up.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.