728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Solar Spotlight

Solar Spotlight

The Hybrid Solar Lantern uses revolutionary technology that generates power from any light source, indoor lighting or sun light, and stores it for later use. The Hybrid Solar Lantern is always collecting power through the solar panel and is always ready for use. Charge by day - light by night. When fully charged the lantern can hold a charge for years. The lantern also has a backup battery to be used as a secondary power source, which can provide up to 50 hours of backup power. It uses super bright LED’s, it’s environmentally friendly, and durable. How many times have you picked up a light and it was dim or dead … never again!
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product9 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product9 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for Solar Spotlight
Review 1 for Solar Spotlight
from Dalton, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not what I expected !!!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After receiving this flash lite, I put it on a 110 volt charge for three days and a full sunlight charge for another three days and it never fully charged. I suspected the "solar" rechargeable batteries were no good. I contacted the company for battery replacements but they never responded. The quality of the light for I paid for it was poor.
The cap for the USB charge port does not fit well and continues to fall off, eliminating the "waterproof" feature.
The adjustable handle nut will work it self loose and will probably be lost at some point. All in all very disappointed !!!
Cons: Not Durable, poor quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Solar Spotlight
from WI

Love it!

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So handy, very bright on the solar charge. Has a dimmer setting for the AAA battery backup so it is always ready to go.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Solar Spotlight
from Arizona
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A very nice solar flashlight

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A nice bright light, easy to charge with sunlight and keeps its charge. I haven't changed the handle setting but it looks okay, feels sturdy, and charges quickly with sunlight or lamp light.
Pros: Durable, All In One, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Solar Spotlight
from Grand Rapids Michigan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

excellent

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works great--you have to work some to get the handle to go down
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Strong, Long-Lasting
Cons: stiff handle
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Solar Spotlight
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great emergency flashlight

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I have bought many flashlights in the past and they often either don't last or my kids swipe them to play. My intent with this flashlight was to have it for my wife for emergencies. It is brightly colored and easy to find, requires no batteries, so I won't have to worry if she has checked them, lights up brightly, and is a little too large for the kids to want to take it out looking for worms, but it is built durably if they do. The handle and the power button could be designed/positioned better, but a great light at a reasonable price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, bright light, no batteries required
Cons: handle and power button are not well designed
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Solar Spotlight
from College Station, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Light the way!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very heavy duty! Now my husband can go around the house in the dark without worrying he may step on something not friendly!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Solar Spotlight
from Glendora, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Everything I hope for and more!

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Solar spotlight is everything and more! It comes with an AC charger, another for the car using the cigarette lighter plug in. It charges where ever there is light! any light! Its waterproof!!! I use it to walk my dog in the night, the light is bright and you can see so far ahead of where your walking. I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Solar Spotlight
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Good light

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So far so good..Love that you can leave it just set and it is charging itself! Has battery backup, home charger and a auto charger!! Very nice light beam and is bright. I have bought rechargeable lights and when it is time to replace the battery it cost more than the light. Time will tell how long the battery will last.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Solar Spotlight
from Arlington Texas

Shining example of new technology

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works the first time out of box. Great light, very bright and it seems to last forever. With power outages this is a very good buy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Solar Spotlight
from TN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

solar spotlight

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
lens too big. handle does not have enough positions. won't sit on the end of the base, for lite upwards. switch should be on the handle. not well balanced, when holding handle.
Cons: Limited Features, Difficult to Use
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Solar Spotlight
from Texas, USA

Bought for emergency when no electricity during storm

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bright spot -- flishlight worked perfectly right out of box when solar switch pressed and then it worked perfectly when the switch was pressed to light on installed batteries. Ordered more for Christmas presents.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.