728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Door Knobs & Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 36 in. Brass Storm Door Sweep for 1.5 in. Door

36 in. Brass Storm Door Sweep for 1.5 in. Door

This sweep kit includes a 36 in. dual-fin sweep and 2 sweep fins for the styles noted below. A properly-installed sweep and fin will ensure an optimum seal along your door sill from the outside. An individual sweep fin is available separately.
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for 36 in. Brass Storm Door Sweep for 1.5 in. Door
Review 1 for 36 in. Brass Storm Door Sweep for 1.5 in. Door
Mikek
from Lebanon, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Prefect fit and easy install

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very high quality, It took longer to take off the old sweep than it did to install the new one.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 36 in. Brass Storm Door Sweep for 1.5 in. Door
DIYer
from WI
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No more cold air!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this to replace a worn, broken white plastic sweep on an unidentifiable 20 year old storm door. It was either that (find a new sweep to fit), or buy a whole new door - gap at bottom is significant. Not only does it stop the cold air, fitting nice & snug (adjustable up & down) but upgrades the appearance of the whole door. Good measurements given for the sweep, so I was able to order the right size the first time. It was a little long for our door, but it was simple to saw the excess off. Time will tell, I guess, if it will tarnish - south facing door and we haven't had any snow yet.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 36 in. Brass Storm Door Sweep for 1.5 in. Door
Gary
from Martinsburg, WV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The brass storm door sweep is great. We are very well pleased.

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was easy to install and just exactly what we wanted. Thanks Home Depot for having this product online.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
Cons: there are no cons for this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 36 in. Brass Storm Door Sweep for 1.5 in. Door
gafgal
from Edmond, OK

Brass U-shaped storm door bottom

PostedOctober 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had an almost 20-year-old, vinyl, storm door bottom sweep that was worn and ugly on my Larson storm door. The door handle hardware had been replaced, and the new brass sweep was the final touch to make the door look better than new. Replacement on my 36" door took just a few minutes.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 36 in. Brass Storm Door Sweep for 1.5 in. Door
Griff
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product was a perfect fit

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product, easy to install and price was excellent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 36 in. Brass Storm Door Sweep for 1.5 in. Door
DiiDP
from Atl., GA

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A little pricey, but works perfectly everytime.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 36 in. Brass Storm Door Sweep for 1.5 in. Door
Stephanie
from Raleigh, NC
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Item Damaged and Incorrect Length

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:36 in. Nickel Storm Door Sweep for 1.5 in. Door
Make sure you check the measurements carefully. I ordered this item and it was too small for my Larson storm door. It says 36", but the specifications detail that it's actually 35.125".
When I picked up this item from the store it had 2 stickers saying it had been inspected by someone in that location. I get the box home and open it to see a deep gouge in a section of the storm door sweep. There was no damage to the box so it had obviously been there before arriving at the store. Not sure what 2 of the staff inspected then.
Pros: Stylish
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 36 in. Brass Storm Door Sweep for 1.5 in. Door
bantjh2o
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great replacement for beat up brass

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. Nickel Storm Door Sweep for 1.5 in. Door
I bought this to replace old beat up brass fitting. It looks great and was simple to install.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 36 in. Brass Storm Door Sweep for 1.5 in. Door
Anonymous

Great replacement for my old brass sweeper

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. Nickel Storm Door Sweep for 1.5 in. Door
Great replacement for my 36 inch EMCO 1993 Forever Gemini storm door. However, product arrived with a deep surface scratch. Carefully check before installing.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Well Made, Easy to Clean
Cons: arrived scratched
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 36 in. Brass Storm Door Sweep for 1.5 in. Door
DaveS

Fits perfectly on an old EMCO door

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. Nickel Storm Door Sweep for 1.5 in. Door
I was looking for a sweep for my nearly 20 year old EMCO storm door. I gather from what I read that "they don't build them like they used to" and that my door is much higher quality than what they sell now. This is the only sweep that I was able to find that seemed like it might fit - and it does. And the quality seems high. The nickel finish makes an interesting contrast with my white door, but my wife is OK with it, so we're good to go.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 36 in. Brass Storm Door Sweep for 1.5 in. Door
SilentOne600B
from Rochester, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy install

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. Nickel Storm Door Sweep for 1.5 in. Door
Worked fairly well on a Larson storm door, though the weatherstrip was not tall enough to seal against the bottom frame of the door. Easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 36 in. Brass Storm Door Sweep for 1.5 in. Door
emr87

Looks great!

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. Nickel Storm Door Sweep for 1.5 in. Door
The only thing i did not like about this part is that the rubber strips at the bottom slide from side to side. As the door opens and shuts, it continues to come out of the channel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 36 in. Brass Storm Door Sweep for 1.5 in. Door
Mark

Nice quality in this product

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. Nickel Storm Door Sweep for 1.5 in. Door
Good quality piece arrived fast in in great condition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.