728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Air Grease Gun

Air Grease Gun

The Husky Air Grease Gun dispenses grease from 14 oz. cartridges or bulk containers. Its fully automatic motor offers continuous-shot operation, while its 1/4 in. inlet attaches to standard hoses. It features an interchangeable rigid nozzle and flexible hose that allow you to reach difficult areas.
Overall rating:
2.7 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
44%of customersrecommend this product4 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
2.7 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2 out of 5
44%of customersrecommend this product4 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for Air Grease Gun
Review 1 for Air Grease Gun
from Minnesota
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Junk.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this for a simple grease gun to use on my rider. I needed the flexible hose and found it almost impossible to change the coupler from the hard "nozzle" to the hose. Then the grease coupler would get stuck on the grease nipple and not come off without using force. You would think they would include one tube of grease with the grease gun, but choose not to. I just don't get who designs this junk and how they stay in business.
Cons: Limited Features, terrible instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Air Grease Gun

Fittings will not detach

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
As other reviews stated, I had issues with the connecter not detaching from the grease fitting. I would have expected this to be corrected with all the negative reviews. I "fixed" this by robbing one off an old grease gun. After that the unit functioned without issue and is a real time saver compared to a hand pumped unit. I would recommend this only if you plan on replacing the tip.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Air Grease Gun
from Boone,NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great product that works as it is suppose.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
, I bought this one just because it was a Husky from Home depot. Having owned one from another brand some years ago I was a little reluctant to buy another. This one worked great and I am very pleased with it. I use it on a backhoe that must have 25 fittings on it. This makes the chore of greasing so easy. You will not be disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: none so far
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Air Grease Gun
from Monterey County, CA

Looks and feels good, but...

PostedMay 17, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First grease fitting on first use for my John Deere "tractor" worked great until I tried to detach it from fitting. Could not pull it off. Tried pulling, twisting, plying, etc. Screwed fitting off from tractor and brought all into Home Depot. Along with tool salesman in store, took new gun from shelf to lawn and garden, attached it to display tractor and, again, could not detach from fitting. Was hoping I was doing something wrong cause I liked and wanted to keep the grease gun, but had to settle for refund.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Air Grease Gun
from Mobile, AL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

All good

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great, I used the product on my tractor to get into very hard locations where I had to hold the nozzle and it allows you to operate the grease gun with just one hand.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Air Grease Gun

Great Buy

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read the previous reviews and am surprised. This grease gun worked flawlessly. I adjusted the end to get it off the grease fittings and it worked without any problems. I would buy another one without hesitation.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Air Grease Gun
from Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

keep breaking fittings

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
had the same problem as another reviewer, used it three times and all three could not get the gun off of the fitting. broke one of the fittings trying to get it off. Will bring it back for a refund or exchange for another brand.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Air Grease Gun

bad coupler

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
seems that many people have the same problem... can't get the coupler off the zerk with out unscrewing the coupler completely to individual pieces.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Air Grease Gun
from NY,NY

PIECE OF JUNK!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedApril 19, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
DO NOT BUY THIS TOOL-IS A WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY.TRIED 2 OF THEM NEITHER WORKS.I AM A CONTRACTOR FOR 25 YEARS AND KNOW HOW TO USE THESE TOOLS.THIS IS A PIECE OF GARBAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
-2points
8out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Air Grease Gun
from Paso Robles, CA

Works great on my Husky compressor

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to use on my Husky 6 gal, 135 max psi compressor. It works great! I've had no problems with it at all and it's really easy to use.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.