728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tables & Bars or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 44 in. Wrought Iron Black Round Patio Dining Table

44 in. Wrought Iron Black Round Patio Dining Table

Display your sophisticated pallet with this reputable Wrought Iron Dining Table. Extremely tough, yet pliable iron alloy is shaped with graceful curves on legs and geometric mesh on tabletop for an art-worthy dining piece. Sturdy Wrought Iron build will give you years of reliable use. Primer and paint requires minimal upkeep for extended weather resistance. Purchase with Wrought Iron Patio Chairs (sold separately) for a complete set.
Overall rating:
4.045 / 5
4
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product17 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product17 of 20reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for 44 in. Wrought Iron Black Round Patio Dining Table
Review 1 for 44 in. Wrought Iron Black Round Patio Dining Table
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

fantastic for the price

PostedMay 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have bought 6 of these tables and am very satisfied with them. They are solid yet light enough, easy to clean and easy to assemble.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 44 in. Wrought Iron Black Round Patio Dining Table
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

EH!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Had to replace table, Got the first one home and found the table warped and when you went to cut something on your plate the table top would spring and spill your partners drink. Second one was much better and HOME DEPOT was WONDERFUL about replacing, (I had to go online to replace).They extended the sale price and also shipped the replacement free even though I purchased the first from my local HDepot. I will go with a made in USA item in a year or two. Made in CHINA is well, what can I say, Made in cHINA. You get what you pay for. I can recommend this item only if you check out the quality at the store and not waste your time in returning and having to order online because the store runs out.
Chairs are great and comfortable. I have seen and used them at our local deli and they must be very durable for them to be used their with so much traffic.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great
Cons: Cheap Material, made in china!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 44 in. Wrought Iron Black Round Patio Dining Table
from Knoxville, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value for the low price

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
There's several things to like about this table. First, it was comparatively cheap. I like that it's just a painted black finish so it will be easy to repaint if I ever need to. The construction is pretty sturdy, the welds are secure and smooth, and it's just heavy enough to stay put but light enough to move if you need to.
The only reason it's not five stars is this. One pair of legs is about a quarter inch too short so the table constantly tips side to side just a tiny bit. VERY annoying. I'm going to shim the leg braces where they attache to the table with a couple of washers which should remedy the problem but it's the principle of it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, cheap
Cons: slight design flaw
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 44 in. Wrought Iron Black Round Patio Dining Table
from Amherst, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

dissapointed

PostedApril 19, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very upsetting quality for the price. Brought the first one home, unwrapped it and found the feet broke off. Took that one back to the store and switched the bottom out for another one. Once I got that one home and unwrapped it, found scratches all over the metal legs. I give up. The assembly was very easy and fast. Probably will end up returning it for the price vs quality.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: Cheap Material
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 44 in. Wrought Iron Black Round Patio Dining Table
from Minnesota, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wrought Iron Table

PostedMay 12, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easily will seat 4 people around it cap in the middle that can be removed for an umbrella. Can be easily taken apart legs just slip apart so it would all be pretty flat if you need to store it or carry it to a friends for a party it is secured with 4 wing nuts and washer mesh is a bit thin for table top, but for those on a budget its a pretty good buy.
 
Products related to my review
 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 44 in. Wrought Iron Black Round Patio Dining Table
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

looks great, perfect size

PostedMay 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
received the table, no problem putting it together. the table is the perfect size for my patio. I found some chairs that match it perfectly. love it!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 44 in. Wrought Iron Black Round Patio Dining Table
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Difficult to assemble, slightest scratch immediately rusts

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Many of the screws require enormous force to screw in -- far too much for the average battery powered drill. Many screws get stripped on the way in.
Once assembled, the slightest scratch on the object immediately rusts. I therefore recommend that it be assembled on a carpet and never used outside.
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, Not Durable
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 44 in. Wrought Iron Black Round Patio Dining Table
from Sunrise, Florida
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Extremely disappointed in this product

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Once we got the table home and unpacked, we found several dints in the top. Also, after less than one week outside, the table is starting to rust thorough.
Hope we can paint it with Rustoleum!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 44 in. Wrought Iron Black Round Patio Dining Table
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

excellent quality

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 4 of these tables several years ago, and have them on my patio all year, rain or shine. They have held up remarkably well. One is beginning to show some signs of rust, but that is easily fixed with a coat of rustoleum paint. They were easy to assemble, and are sturdy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 44 in. Wrought Iron Black Round Patio Dining Table

just what I was looking for!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together! The table was just the right size and matched our chairs!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 44 in. Wrought Iron Black Round Patio Dining Table
from Crestline, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64

Good solid, attractive table for the price.

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Wrought Iron Green Round Patio Dining Table-DISCONTINUED
This table was easy to assemble (less than ten minutes), and is well-made. I needed a green table to match my green chairs, and it was difficult to find a dark green table in the stores. Although the shipping rate was approximately half the price of the table, I think it was still worth it. Also, having the table shipped saved me the hassle and gas money of getting the table on my own.
If you want a basic table that doesn't weigh too much, and sits 4 people comfortably, and 5 okay, this is a worthwhile purchase. It looks great on my deck, and has a hole for my umbrella, too.
Since I have only had it a couple of weeks, I'm not sure how it will stand the test of time (rain, snow, etc).
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 44 in. Wrought Iron Black Round Patio Dining Table
from Maple Valley, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

the table was more than I expected at that price

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Wrought Iron Green Round Patio Dining Table-DISCONTINUED
The table was easy to put together and is really nice for our use. It's sturdy without being clunky....the color is a go with anything.....the price is a real value.
Pros: Lots of Features
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 44 in. Wrought Iron Black Round Patio Dining Table
from BETHLEHEM PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This table is great

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Wrought Iron Green Round Patio Dining Table-DISCONTINUED
Easy to assemble. sturdy, & nice looking patio table
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 44 in. Wrought Iron Black Round Patio Dining Table

Construction issues

PostedMay 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Wrought Iron Green Round Patio Dining Table-DISCONTINUED
Nice looking table arrived promptly today in good condition. Unfortunately, 1 of the 2 pairs of legs was not constructed correctly. Wrong arc. Unable to screw legs into bottom of table of 1 pair. Unusable, returning to store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 44 in. Wrought Iron Black Round Patio Dining Table
from Ticaboo, UT 84533, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

NO GLASS TO BREAK WHEN THE WIND BLOWSIT OVER

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Wrought Iron Green Round Patio Dining Table-DISCONTINUED
GOOD TABLE , DOES IT'S JOB JUST SITTING THERE HOLDING UP THE UMBRELLA
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 44 in. Wrought Iron Black Round Patio Dining Table
from Bolivar, MO
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice, but.........

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Wrought Iron Green Round Patio Dining Table-DISCONTINUED
Well, you get what you pay for.......easy to assemble......not made to last, however. As far as using an umbrella, you will have to pound a 2" pipe into the ground to stablize the table/umbrella. It's "okay." Keep shopping.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Looks Great
Cons: Cheap Material, Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 44 in. Wrought Iron Black Round Patio Dining Table
from Colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Looks great on the patio with the matching oval table

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Wrought Iron Green Round Patio Dining Table-DISCONTINUED
The table looks nice - haven't used it yet. Assembly was very easy. Having it shipped to the store worked out very well and saved money.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 44 in. Wrought Iron Black Round Patio Dining Table
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

attractive

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Wrought Iron Green Round Patio Dining Table-DISCONTINUED
Airy and elegant and perfect replacement table for our deck
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 44 in. Wrought Iron Black Round Patio Dining Table

Good deal

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Wrought Iron Green Round Patio Dining Table-DISCONTINUED
Local store had it in stock so no transportation cost. Easy assembly. Good price. Looks nice.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 44 in. Wrought Iron Black Round Patio Dining Table
from Middleburgh Hts, Ohio
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Table is very nice!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Wrought Iron Green Round Patio Dining Table-DISCONTINUED
The table matches my old chairs perfectly - very nice table. Glad I purchased it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>