728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Nail Guns & Collated Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3-Piece Air Nailer and Stapler Kit-DISCONTINUED

3-Piece Air Nailer and Stapler Kit-DISCONTINUED

This Husky 3-Piece Air Nailer and Stapler Kit features a brad and straight finish nailer and a crown stapler to accommodate a variety of finish applications. Each tool features a side-loading magazine with an indicator window that allows you to see the remaining fastener supply and a rotating exhaust port that allows you to change the exhaust direction. A non-marring nosepiece helps keep the work surface free of tool marks. For added convenience, a dust cap helps protect the tools when in storage.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product16 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(8)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product16 of 19reviews
Customer reviews for 3-Piece Air Nailer and Stapler Kit-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 3-Piece Air Nailer and Stapler Kit-DISCONTINUED
from milton,Fl

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got this combo kit to install quarter round trim(as the only base board). I used the 16 gauge finish nailer in the living room and only had one jam(at the end of the job), I was using Paslode 1-3/4'' finish nails, a 15 gal air compressor, 1/4'' air hose, and I nailed about every 6'' or 8''. For some one who has a DeWalt air compressor, 9amp drill and a 10amp saw(used to install the floors), this exceeded my expectations.Good tool for the money!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Piece Air Nailer and Stapler Kit-DISCONTINUED
from Roseville Michigan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

i was surprised

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i got this for christmas last year and i remember looking at it saying to myself i don't know about this but to my surprise it works well for what i do, i do not use this all the time but i do use it for small moldings and drawer repair/assembly, i found the fasteners at harbor freight tool work with these guns, i haven't tried any other brand, i keep my guns clean and i oil them every couple months, i store them in a dust free area as well, so far i have no complaints.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Piece Air Nailer and Stapler Kit-DISCONTINUED

Worked well out of the box.

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have used two of the three nailers and they worked great with the enclosed nails/staples. The provided booklets only state the size of nails/staples not the brands to use. Since Home Depot doesn't sell Husky brand nails/staples I bought another brand correct size nail for one of the nailers and had frequent jamming. I wish Home Depot listed the accepted brands to buy for these tools and hope I can find suitable fasteners to completely enjoy these tools.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Piece Air Nailer and Stapler Kit-DISCONTINUED
from Memphis, TN

Nice combo kit

PostedJune 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Picked this kit up today along with a Husky compressor. Tested all three guns and they worked well, finish nailer fired off a couple of blanks but didn't jam. Instructions are a little vague as to the loading, so for an idiot like me who has never owned/operated a nail gun, it took me a minute to figure out how to load the finish nailer (the nails go in through the top of the magazine, if you too are a tool dummy like me). The brad nailer and pin nailer loaded easily and operated just fine. I like the bag the tools come in, simple but it works. Kit came with nails for all three guns and a small bottle of lubricant. Guns are light, feel nice and seem to be well built. Hope to use them soon on some real projects.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Piece Air Nailer and Stapler Kit-DISCONTINUED
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

jam-free and work well

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used the brad nailer and crown stapler the most out of this pack. I have yet to experience a jam out of about 100 fasteners on each so far, so that's better than my other brad-nailer that I paid twice as much for for just 1 gun. I like that these are tool-less jam clearing even if I haven't experienced a jam yet. The depth adjustment on the staple gun is not very effective. Overall this pack is a great value and I'm FAR more pleased with these than I expected to be.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Piece Air Nailer and Stapler Kit-DISCONTINUED

This is an excellent product for the DIY/Handyman.

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was an outstanding purchase for the average home worker. I happened to get an excellent sale price which even made it better. Using these instead of hammers really adds to the professional look of all your projects. Highly recommend this product to anyone who likes to make life easier and look more professional.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Piece Air Nailer and Stapler Kit-DISCONTINUED
from Lower Lake, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works for me

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought these staplers for use with assembling my bee equipment, mostly pine, cedar and redwood has worked fine so far...beats using a hammer
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Piece Air Nailer and Stapler Kit-DISCONTINUED
from Denver, CO

PostedApril 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just got this set yesterday; seems to be well built and easy to operate. Comes with 1000 nails/staples, carrying case, etc. The directions for loading are a little vague, but once you figure it out it's no big deal.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Piece Air Nailer and Stapler Kit-DISCONTINUED
from Texas

3 Piece Nailer & Stapler Kit

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Received as gift. Have not used for major project yet.
Have tested all three and they operated perfectly. Seem to be very well built.
Have had very good experience with husky tools in the past as I own a compressor and various pneumatic tools.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Piece Air Nailer and Stapler Kit-DISCONTINUED

good deal

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Im happy with the product for my use. I dont use them day in day out but there there ready to work when I need them. First nail guns I have used should of bought them along time ago..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Piece Air Nailer and Stapler Kit-DISCONTINUED

Great Value

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have now used all three guns, and they all work flawlessly. As others have stated, not sure how I got by with a hammer before. These make the job so much easier
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Piece Air Nailer and Stapler Kit-DISCONTINUED

Excellent value

PostedJune 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Haven't used them that much, but they seen to function well, the little I have used them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Piece Air Nailer and Stapler Kit-DISCONTINUED
from Reading, PA

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great tools, easy to use and care for, no jams so far
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Piece Air Nailer and Stapler Kit-DISCONTINUED

Probably Wouldn't Buy Again

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was hoping for a better set of guns from the reviews here, but I am on my second set of these. The guns mis-fire too often; on the 18 g. nailer, the pin driving the nails gets stuck down regardless of oiling, and the nails shift up in the magazine....so frustrating, both sets have done this. on the largest nailer, same problems with it mis-firing. HD says they've never heard the issue, both sets are doing this.....I wouldnt say run from these tools, but if you use them often, you will be frustrated.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Piece Air Nailer and Stapler Kit-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

JUNK !!! DO NOT BUY

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First tried the stapler, Jammed, oiled it, jammed again & again and so on. Tried the 2" nailer. Worked fine once. Tried again, Jammed, again and again. Spent more time clearing the jammed gun than working on my project. Seemed like it was trying to fire 2 nails at once. Junk, right out of the box. Returned all of them.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Piece Air Nailer and Stapler Kit-DISCONTINUED

Great bang for buck

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The instructions are a little vague on everything for anyone that would be new to air compressed tools. Finding additional nails is troublesome with not having a list of what works but once you do it's fantastic. I loan it out to friends all the time and they come back saying they love it. No complaints!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Piece Air Nailer and Stapler Kit-DISCONTINUED

Average nailers

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
With the pressure at max operating and the depth on the gun set on max, I was a little disappointed that it was difficult to get enough driving depth on oak trim. I had to go back with a nail set on quite a few nails. I used a friends porter cable set and had better luck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Piece Air Nailer and Stapler Kit-DISCONTINUED
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value for the price

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Outstanding value and quality for the price, have had no issues with any of the three guns. Came with everything, air nipples, allen wrenchs, oil and starting brads/staples. The only issue I can find is that it would be nice to have a case for them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Piece Air Nailer and Stapler Kit-DISCONTINUED
from New Caney, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product was a great value.

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product was good Quality and a very good Value. I will use for fencing outside and trim inside.
The various sizes will take care of all the jobs I have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Piece Air Nailer and Stapler Kit-DISCONTINUED

Great Products at a great price

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Only used 2 of the 3 so gar - great product. No jams, no mars. Anxious to see how well they last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>