728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscape & Deck Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)

The Hampton Bay 3 Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack) is ideal for your home's outdoor lighting applications. This weather-resistant stake easily installs into the ground to help illuminate pathways, driveways, walkways and low-lying ground cover. Made of aluminum with a Torino bronze finish, the lights are durable enough to withstand the outdoor elements. A textured glass lens gives your landscaping a rugged illumination from dusk until dawn. Uses LED bulbs (included). Pack of 6.
Overall rating:
4.345 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product69 of 78reviews
Rating Breakdown 84 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(50)
4
(23)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product69 of 78reviews
Customer reviews for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
Review 1 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice lights......Glad I bought these...

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I put these lights out right before dark. I was amazed they came on and were so bright with no sunlight.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Does the job

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I think that these lights add a nice touch to our landscape and they are quite functional. I've seen some complaints that they aren't very bright, but they are brighter than other lights that I've seen and produce adequate light for my sidewalk. I have not had any problems with the lights yet, but I only gave 4 stars due to the feel. They have held up to the elements for one month so far, but they feel quite flimsy and feel like they might break with little contact. The posts also come off of the ground stakes quite easily which can be a little tricky when they are installed. Overall, I am pleased with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
from NYC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hampton Bay path lights were an excellent addition to my garden

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My roof garden can get too windy for umbrellas, so I put these path lights on my tables instead, as well as in the planters. Their vintage style looks great. They light the tables well at night and create a wonderful atmosphere throughout the roof.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
from las vegas, nv
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

BEST FRONT YARD LIGHTING

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this product, my home looks so much better with these lights. It is now the distinctive home on the block, prominently lit up with these beautiful lights. Many neighbors have asked about the lights.
It was a bit difficult because I had to actually dig deep holes to hold the light it is so substantial and heavy, not like some others which just post in without the digging. Actually it is worth the effort but it was a bit difficult.
Thank you for a lovely product which we enjoy very uch.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
from Coastal Massachusetts
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bought this second set of six lights after being so impressed with the first set.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are the brightest lights we have found after years of buying and tossing out inferior sets. These have glass lenses, two batteries, metal caps, and seem impervious to hard rain and blizzards. They stay illuminated throughout the night even though they are shadowed a good part of the daytime by our house from November through March. I bought another set as a backup in case one fails in the future.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)

I have had these for 3 years and 0 problems

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very happy with these lights. I have these lights running around a flower bed above a retaining wall in my back yard. The lights have been working perfectly for about 3 years. I noticed the lights on even late at night all 6 lights are in full Sun basically all day. Very good as decorative lights to add some great ambiance or maybe along a walk way but don't expect these lights to put out tons of light but if they are in full Sun they are bright and run for hours. The color of the light does come off with a slight blue tint which might look strange mixed in with standard yellowish bulbs but by themselves they look great. Definitely would buy again
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No-brainer to install, bright lights all night

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Lights are a snap to assemble and install. They are brighter than any alternative and still bright in the morning.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
from Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Attractive and well made.

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was searching for a tiered light with lithium batteries. These worked nicely
and the price was very reasonable.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
from charlotte, nc
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

awesome!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
i was hesitant buying these because i wanted black but i am glad i bought these. they are more of a dark dark brown and boy are they bright! when i turn down my road i can see my sidewalk all lit up from the end of the road! not only that but buying these online you get free shipping too! i just purchased another set i was some impressed with these. i never write reviews but this product i felt deserved it!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
from Westerville, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to assemble.

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quite attractive and very easy to assemble. I am pleased with my purchase and would recommend these to others.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
from clarion,pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

bright lights

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
wanted something brighter than the average solar light. able to see these from street. a little thin on the material but should hold up if not moved too often. So far have held up in the snow.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
from Windsor, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not Worth The Money

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I started with 10, then added 10 more because they looked good and gave me light where and when I needed it. Then they started going out. The company replaced the first 10. I gave up on replacing the next 10. They will last about one year maximum and then need replacing. At $10 apiece, I don't want to be spending $200 a year when I can install Malibu-style lights that will last indefinately for not much more.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, poor quality, made in china, don't last
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)

corrosion

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
They look nice, but after it rains or if you have an irrigation system the water creeps into the top of it and batteries go dead. They need to make them water resistent.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
from missouri
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great solar light

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy to assemble and install, nice addition to our patio
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to assemble and they look great.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was concerned that maybe they wouldn't get enough sun in the location I have them, but they seem to work fine and light up at night with just the afternoon sun they get. And these had a two year warranty versus one year for the others.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
from TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looks great but very poor performance

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this set less than two months ago. Specs say they are dusk to dawn or about 9 hours on full charge. Not this set. If they stay on 3.5 hours I had a good day. Now two won't light at all!! Reason dead batteries! Soo... Approx $55 for set than within two months I'm out buying replacement batteries!! Where is this companies quality control??
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: no where near dusk to dawn as advertised!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)

Out Side flower bed lights

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product stays bright all night depending if is a cloudy day or not
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
from Ma/Fla
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

poor electronic components 3 units failed out 6

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought a set of these lights back in April for my father-law in Florida. I returned back in in Nov. to find 3 out 6 were bad. My first throught was that it was the led bulb but I look into it and found that it was a transistor in 2 units.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
from Grand Prairie, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Durable FREE Light

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Weed Eater doesn't bother stems. Stays lit ALL night long. Attractive light way to my carpeted sidewalk & Driveway
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Much brighter!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These things come in at least two levels of brightness, and I'm glad to have purchased the brighter ones. Everyone be sure to try replacing the rechargeable batteries when your old ones give out -- quite likely the solar cell is still good and the LED too.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>