728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscape & Deck Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)

3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)

The Hampton Bay 3 Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack) is ideal for your home's outdoor lighting applications. This weather-resistant stake easily installs into the ground to help illuminate pathways, driveways, walkways and low-lying ground cover. Made of aluminum with a Torino bronze finish, the lights are durable enough to withstand the outdoor elements. A textured glass lens gives your landscaping a rugged illumination from dusk until dawn. Uses LED bulbs (included). Pack of 6.
Overall rating:
4.213 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product47 of 56reviews
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(34)
4
(16)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product47 of 56reviews
Customer reviews for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
Review 1 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
Gazon
from Westerville, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to assemble.

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quite attractive and very easy to assemble. I am pleased with my purchase and would recommend these to others.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
GentleGiant
from Coastal Massachusetts
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bought this second set of six lights after being so impressed with the first set.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are the brightest lights we have found after years of buying and tossing out inferior sets. These have glass lenses, two batteries, metal caps, and seem impervious to hard rain and blizzards. They stay illuminated throughout the night even though they are shadowed a good part of the daytime by our house from November through March. I bought another set as a backup in case one fails in the future.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
Donna
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice lights......Glad I bought these...

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I put these lights out right before dark. I was amazed they came on and were so bright with no sunlight.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
GONC
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Does the job

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I think that these lights add a nice touch to our landscape and they are quite functional. I've seen some complaints that they aren't very bright, but they are brighter than other lights that I've seen and produce adequate light for my sidewalk. I have not had any problems with the lights yet, but I only gave 4 stars due to the feel. They have held up to the elements for one month so far, but they feel quite flimsy and feel like they might break with little contact. The posts also come off of the ground stakes quite easily which can be a little tricky when they are installed. Overall, I am pleased with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
Cravasin
from NYC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hampton Bay path lights were an excellent addition to my garden

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My roof garden can get too windy for umbrellas, so I put these path lights on my tables instead, as well as in the planters. Their vintage style looks great. They light the tables well at night and create a wonderful atmosphere throughout the roof.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
bier
from clarion,pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

bright lights

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
wanted something brighter than the average solar light. able to see these from street. a little thin on the material but should hold up if not moved too often. So far have held up in the snow.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
Mclyte
from GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very good quality and looks great

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Received products within a few days. Simple to put together. Looks great in yard. I am planning to buy another set.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
froggy
from charlotte, nc
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

awesome!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i was hesitant buying these because i wanted black but i am glad i bought these. they are more of a dark dark brown and boy are they bright! when i turn down my road i can see my sidewalk all lit up from the end of the road! not only that but buying these online you get free shipping too! i just purchased another set i was some impressed with these. i never write reviews but this product i felt deserved it!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
Neal

I have had these for 3 years and 0 problems

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very happy with these lights. I have these lights running around a flower bed above a retaining wall in my back yard. The lights have been working perfectly for about 3 years. I noticed the lights on even late at night all 6 lights are in full Sun basically all day. Very good as decorative lights to add some great ambiance or maybe along a walk way but don't expect these lights to put out tons of light but if they are in full Sun they are bright and run for hours. The color of the light does come off with a slight blue tint which might look strange mixed in with standard yellowish bulbs but by themselves they look great. Definitely would buy again
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
ColoradoMountain
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice Driveway Accent

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lights were easy to install along our driveway. They give off a nice glow to show where the driveway is. We installed them mid-afternoon and the first night all of the lights lit up and held their light. We have had them for a month now and no problems what so ever. I'm glad we purchased them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
EllieInTheVillages
from The Villages, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Adds a nice touch to the landscape

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are using these lights to illuminate landscaping in our back yard. They are located in an area that is not in direct sunlight and they pick up and hold a good charge. They feel pretty sturdy and we are very pleased with the purchase.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
wpfef7
from Hawaii, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very stylist and bright

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good value, works great, looks good, servcie was good too
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
Dave
from Yankee Hill, Concow, CA 95965, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Brightest light of any on the mrket

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Although priced higher than many lights, these are the brightest ones I've found...and the battery charge lasts overnight.
Quality of design is sketch but quality of build is good...but at this price it should be.
I purchased 2 sets initially and added 3 more (30 lights) and am very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
tyrone6951
from Ma/Fla
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

poor electronic components 3 units failed out 6

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought a set of these lights back in April for my father-law in Florida. I returned back in in Nov. to find 3 out 6 were bad. My first throught was that it was the led bulb but I look into it and found that it was a transistor in 2 units.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
JMB1
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to assemble and they look great.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was concerned that maybe they wouldn't get enough sun in the location I have them, but they seem to work fine and light up at night with just the afternoon sun they get. And these had a two year warranty versus one year for the others.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
miatax
from Windsor, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not Worth The Money

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I started with 10, then added 10 more because they looked good and gave me light where and when I needed it. Then they started going out. The company replaced the first 10. I gave up on replacing the next 10. They will last about one year maximum and then need replacing. At $10 apiece, I don't want to be spending $200 a year when I can install Malibu-style lights that will last indefinately for not much more.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, poor quality, made in china, don't last
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
TomTom
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Much brighter!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These things come in at least two levels of brightness, and I'm glad to have purchased the brighter ones. Everyone be sure to try replacing the rechargeable batteries when your old ones give out -- quite likely the solar cell is still good and the LED too.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
CCR1
from Atlanta
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The solar lights have rechargeable batteries which is great- this causes them to cost more but they stay on all night. However, they are sold in sets of six and in each of the three sets I purchased two of the lights will not stay on all night even with new batteries. So, to get two complete sets to stay on all night, I had to buy three sets.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: 2 of every 6 won't stay on all night.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
patriarch
from Auburn, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Terrific little energizer bunny lights.

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and no maintenance. No batteries to replace. Former lights needed batteries all the time and solar panels were weak. These lights are great!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Tier Outdoor Heritage Solar LED Light (6-Pack)
travchil
from Edmonton, AB, Canada
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I thought this was a 6-pack, but only 5 work properly!

PostedJune 22, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Great lights if I could get all 6 to work. 5 work beautifully but the 6th has a mind of its own. It comes on later (usually) is dimmer (usually) and goes off sooner (usually). I've replaced batteries and nada..... Is there a way to adjust sensitivity and intensity??
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: one of the set is too dim....
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>