728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Universal Shingle/Gutter Clip (75-Pack)

Universal Shingle/Gutter Clip (75-Pack)

Create a dazzling display with the Universal Shingle/Gutter Clip (75-Pack). These clips are designed to work with a wide range of lights. Will help lend a professional look to your outdoor lighting.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product17 of 17reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product17 of 17reviews
Customer reviews for Universal Shingle/Gutter Clip (75-Pack)
Review 1 for Universal Shingle/Gutter Clip (75-Pack)

Does the job.

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Awesome clips, they snap around the gutter almost perfectly. They work well under the shingles too. I like the way they hold the lights in place. It was cold today when I was using them and they were still durable and easy to work with.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Functional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Universal Shingle/Gutter Clip (75-Pack)
from Hauppauge, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to install once you ready the instructions

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It took a few tries before I looked at the instruction, but once I did these were easy to install and hold the light really well. I think its easier to put them on the string of light then on the gutter. Plus you can do this on the ground. one note, read the instruction, if you put them on the gutter the wrong way they are a bit of paint to remove.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Universal Shingle/Gutter Clip (75-Pack)

garbage

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Not worth wasting your time on if you live in a windy area. Save your money and find a better product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Universal Shingle/Gutter Clip (75-Pack)
from Houston
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Good for One Time Use

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Found the plastic to be a little weak but good if going to use one time. Not worth saving for next year's use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Universal Shingle/Gutter Clip (75-Pack)
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for gutters, works with asphalt shingles

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought these clips after replacing old lights with new LED. Decided to try the clips for the roof edge. Most is lined with aluminum gutters and some just has asphalt shingles ending at the flashing. The clips worked great on the gutters to hold light strings and electronic icicles. Asphalt shingles required a bit of effort to lift the edge to work the clips under. After insertion they held the lights properly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Universal Shingle/Gutter Clip (75-Pack)

They work Great

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They are way more durable than the ones I had last year. I used them both in the gutters and the shingles. They fit perfectly and they work great. I don't plan on having to replace them any time soon.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Universal Shingle/Gutter Clip (75-Pack)
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Can be used in more that just shingle and hold very well.

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was able to secure the clips to the shingles with very little effort on my part. I was surprise on how well the lights fitted into the clips. The other option of putting them into the gutters is well designed. The plastic material used is excellent and strong. I should be able to use them multiple times.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Universal Shingle/Gutter Clip (75-Pack)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Would recommend to anyone!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband never let me put lights on the house because it would require "putting nails in the roof" and he was adamently opposed. This product; however, allowed me to put lights up with those dreaded nails and it looks awesome! They are very sturdy and besides that.... cheap!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Universal Shingle/Gutter Clip (75-Pack)
from Duluth, MN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great clips, the only ones you'll ever need!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great clips! Use them for my C7 lights on the shingles and gutters. They are very versatile...best ones out there. I've been using these light clips for 10 years and put on one clip for every light for a proffesional-like installation.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Universal Shingle/Gutter Clip (75-Pack)
from CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Christmas Light Clips

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These snap on easy to the gutters and hold the lights perfectly. I am probably going to be sorry I didn't buy 2 packages because I guarantee I won't be able to get more next year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Universal Shingle/Gutter Clip (75-Pack)
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

they work perfectly, as advertised

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
they work exactly as advertised, multiple applications, multiple types of lights. in previous years when using a stapler it would take me about 2 hours, now with the light clips it only takes me 45 minutes ... fantastic !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Universal Shingle/Gutter Clip (75-Pack)
from nola
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked very well on my three tab roof shingles

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This worked very well on my roof. these also worked well on my gutter.
They are not made of a cheap material. They are very strong and very reliable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Universal Shingle/Gutter Clip (75-Pack)
from Crystal Lake, IL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good improvement over older clips

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Unvirsal fit you can clip them on gutters or shingles they do a good job holding my lights up in heavy wind. I placed my clips about two feet apart.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Universal Shingle/Gutter Clip (75-Pack)
from long island
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

christmas lights clips

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
easy to use,strong enough dont break when sliding under the roof shingles
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Universal Shingle/Gutter Clip (75-Pack)
from Atascadero, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to use and works on multiple sizes of lights.

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
More versatile than any other light hangers I have used over the years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Universal Shingle/Gutter Clip (75-Pack)
from oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to use

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
they were easy to use and made it easy to hang the lights, good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Universal Shingle/Gutter Clip (75-Pack)

good general use clips

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
better suited for shingles than they were for gutters, but worked on both.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.