728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Christmas Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Merry Midget 300-Light Clear Mini Icicle Light Set-DISCONTINUED

Merry Midget 300-Light Clear Mini Icicle Light Set-DISCONTINUED

Add a touch of Christmas holiday cheer to your home's exterior with the GE Merry Midget 300-Light Clear Mini Icicle Light Set. The 300 miniature incandescent bulbs form an icicle design for a festive look and offer your home a touch of sparkle. The 22-gauge wire construction provides durability, and the light set easily plugs into an outlet for power. For outdoor use only.
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
50%of customersrecommend this product4 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
3.0 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
50%of customersrecommend this product4 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Merry Midget 300-Light Clear Mini Icicle Light Set-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Merry Midget 300-Light Clear Mini Icicle Light Set-DISCONTINUED

2 out of 5 bad out of the box

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have purchased 5 of these sets of lights and 2 were bad out of the box. Another set didn't light up completely the 2nd year. They don't make things the way they used to!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Merry Midget 300-Light Clear Mini Icicle Light Set-DISCONTINUED
from Oklahoma
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Do not work

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought 7 boxes, 5 are bad. Fantastic product only if you like returning items.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Merry Midget 300-Light Clear Mini Icicle Light Set-DISCONTINUED
from Lakewood, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

easy to install quickly

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hung up two 13 ft cords of GE Icicle light set on my roof gutters in about 20 minutes and everything works perfectly. In the evening the house has a Christmas glow. Good product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Merry Midget 300-Light Clear Mini Icicle Light Set-DISCONTINUED

Worked perfectly

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchase 10 boxes of GE lights from HD, all worked perfectly. No blown fuses, not busted lights, all strings worked out of the box.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Merry Midget 300-Light Clear Mini Icicle Light Set-DISCONTINUED
from Alpena, MI 49707, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Noy my best purchase as two out of three strings purchased had lights not working

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product looks great but 6-8 icicles on two of three strings did not work! No time to return them as Christmas was three weeks away so doubled the third set that was supposed to be a spare across the unlit sections
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Sturdy, did not work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Merry Midget 300-Light Clear Mini Icicle Light Set-DISCONTINUED
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product and available by Christmas

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good lenght, and hangs easily, works immediately, good reliability
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Merry Midget 300-Light Clear Mini Icicle Light Set-DISCONTINUED
from North Carolina
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value for the money

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Was looking for lights that matched the lighted Christmas garland that I purchased for the outside porches that I have. Also liked the number of lights per strand. So far seems like a good product for the money, but need at least a full season to make a accurate assessment.
Pros: Looks Great, Perfect Size
Cons: more time needed to determine quality of product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Merry Midget 300-Light Clear Mini Icicle Light Set-DISCONTINUED

Icicle lights without hooks, not what I was looking for

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Icicle lights without hooks, not what I was looking for. I will likely return the entire purchase for a refund.
-13points
0out of 13found this review helpful.