728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Christmas or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 42 in. Pre-Lit Red Poinsettia Tree

42 in. Pre-Lit Red Poinsettia Tree

Add festive decorations for the holidays with ease with the 42 in. Pre-Lit Red Poinsettia Tree. The tree features PVC construction for durability and comes decorated with red poinsettias to add attractive holiday cheer. The tree is pre-lit with festive lights to provide simple setup.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for 42 in. Pre-Lit Red Poinsettia Tree
Review 1 for 42 in. Pre-Lit Red Poinsettia Tree
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this tree

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When I saw it for the first time at home depot a couple of years ago, I fell in love with it. I just pulled it out of the attic for this Christmas and I still love it and it still looks great. I bought a little garland and small gold bulbs to go on it and a gold star for the top and it is beautiful. Last year I added little bears on it and the year before I put Betty Boop ornaments on it, so it is a little different every year.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42 in. Pre-Lit Red Poinsettia Tree
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product looks exactly as it did in store

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this tree on line for my son who lives thousands of miles from me. I had gone into a Home Depot and liked this tree very much, came home and ordered it. Not only was it the perfect size and completely decorated, it was on sale. My son got the tree within 3 days and was completely happy with it. I had searched many websites for a decorated tree but none compare to this one. Thanks Home Depot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42 in. Pre-Lit Red Poinsettia Tree
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful tree

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This tree is very fancy-schmancy looking and adds a bit of color to the house. We placed it on the landing of the front foyer stairs and it is very eye catching coming through the front door. The red and white lights and assorted decorations make it look very high end while not breaking the wallet. Hope it lasts for a while. Definitely one of my favorite pieces.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42 in. Pre-Lit Red Poinsettia Tree
from Byron Center
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect tree!

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased two of these. Really makes the upstairs living room very festive, while our large tree resides in the lower level. Very happy with quality of branches, florals stems, pre-lit convenience and heavy weighted urn. Added a poinsettia tree topper from Pier 1. It's Perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42 in. Pre-Lit Red Poinsettia Tree

Not for outdoors...they don't specify that!

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Bought online. Read product details and there was no mention that these trees were for indoor use ONLY. Arrived and the product label said "FOR INDOOR USE ONLY". Had to return. Pretty though, but annoying that they can't word their product specs correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42 in. Pre-Lit Red Poinsettia Tree

Beautiful Beautiful BEAUTIFUL

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tree is such a well crafted tree, it is a conversation piece whenever I have people over. The big base heavy base is great it makes it feel more like a real tree. Love this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42 in. Pre-Lit Red Poinsettia Tree
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Table Christmas Tree

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The whole family enjoyed the festive look of the Poinsettia Tree and we will certainly use it incoming years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42 in. Pre-Lit Red Poinsettia Tree
from Jackson Heights, Queens, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Disappointed

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product doesnt look as pictured. The product looked old and dry. Can I still return it?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42 in. Pre-Lit Red Poinsettia Tree
from Utica, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased the tree to put on a table instead of putting up a full size tree . . . Love the tree . . . very nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42 in. Pre-Lit Red Poinsettia Tree
from Marietta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Festive color and ornamentation features

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to shape branches. Well balanced in base. Adequate length electrical cord. Shows well in a confined space.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42 in. Pre-Lit Red Poinsettia Tree

Good value & product

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent small pre decorated tree that can be placed in box & used next year without having to redecorate or assemble.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42 in. Pre-Lit Red Poinsettia Tree
from Brighton, MI, USA

Good looking tree

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It looks pretty when lit and the tree branches does not look empty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42 in. Pre-Lit Red Poinsettia Tree
from Georgetown, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

nice tree

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Your employee was a big help in making this selection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.