728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Fireplaces or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 in. Coventry Cherry Vent-Free Electric Media Fireplace

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

20 in. Coventry Cherry Vent-Free Electric Media Fireplace

The Chimney Free 20 in. Coventry Cherry Vent-Free Electric Media Fireplace can be operated with or without heat. It provides warmth and ambiance without the mess of a traditional fireplace. This electric fireplace is ideal for a living room, bedroom, den or dining room. It plugs into any standard 120-volt electrical outlet.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for 20 in. Coventry Cherry Vent-Free Electric Media Fireplace
Review 1 for 20 in. Coventry Cherry Vent-Free Electric Media Fireplace
Chilly1880
from Shillington, Pa

Fireplace heater

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this fireplace a few weeks before Christmas and I LOVE it! I turned off my oil heater to see if this would heat my townhouse and I was suprised that after a few hours my entire house was warm 2100 sq feet. I am glad to know if I run out of oil I have a back up. I think I am going to purchase another fireplace for my bedroom. This model is really upscale looking and holds my 42" tv perfectly and it has a large open space for the cable box and dvd player. This fireplace is beautiful I would highly recommend this model to anyone.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 in. Coventry Cherry Vent-Free Electric Media Fireplace
lovefireplace
from Cleveland, OH

BEAUTIFUL AND STRONG

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just bought this yesterday and put it together in about 1 hour, very easy. This item looks beautiful and strong. The ambiance of the fireplace looks amazing. We topped it off with our 52 inch flat screen. This item actually holds our TV and makes everything in our livingroom look way better. Now I cannot wait for the winter chill to come so that I can be warm and cozy!!
I would recommend this item to everyone!! Also the price is great for it being an entertainment unit. Good storage with the side cabinets too! I just love this product!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 in. Coventry Cherry Vent-Free Electric Media Fireplace
jbrooks
from Baltimore,MD

Absolutely Love it!!!!!

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First of all I must say you can definitely see the quality of this item much better in person than on the picture. The assembly was effortless. The instructions were easy to follow. Once I had the fireplace put together and place my 46" television on top is beautiful. My livingroom now feels complete. I am so happy with my purchase.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 in. Coventry Cherry Vent-Free Electric Media Fireplace
Anonymous
from Denver , Colorado

Great Fireplace

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this unit last week and put it together in about 45 minutes. The assembly was extremely simple and all parts fit like a glove. We have a 19 month old and this was a great way to have a fireplace but not have to worry about her getting burned. The area that the heat is disperesed from gets pretty warm but the main fireplace front stays room temperature at all times. We have a finished basement with limited heating and this unit does extremely well in adding a nice bit of heat and taking the chill off. The fan is'nt really any louder than a oscilating fan and if its in the proximity of a large flat panel , you will hardly niotice it. The piece looks great and is very rich , it's a nice addition to any home. We would highly reccomend this to anyone looking for a nice fireplace/mantle/media center.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 in. Coventry Cherry Vent-Free Electric Media Fireplace
LisaL
from MidWest, Illinois

cozy, cute, cuddly fireplace/media center

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Brought this media center/fireplace last week. I was wanting to buy bigger and better, but for lack of funds, I decided to go with this one. Before it got here I was feeling sad that it would be too ugly and small. However, after I put it together - it is a REAL beauty! It is a very good sized piece of furniture that looks rich. I am very pleased with the fireplace - perhaps a little small for my liking - but still it is of good quality and has nice features. The only thing that I wish they would invent to go with this would be the "sound" of a fire. I miss the popping, crackling that makes a real fire nice. But, I would rather have this than the mess and dangers of a real fireplace.
This is well worth the money. I would highly recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 in. Coventry Cherry Vent-Free Electric Media Fireplace
Anonymous
from San Jose, CA

Electric Media Fireplace

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My boyfriend and I bought this as our Christmas gift to each other. It took us about 2 hours to put together, only issue was the screws to hold the fire place box wasn't that easy to get too unless you have tiny hands. I really like the look of the cabinet. Fireplace isn't bad but wished the sound of it was quieter and looked a little more real. I think the heater on it works great, seems to heat up our living room pretty good. Storage in the unit is also great.
I would recommend this item to other
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 in. Coventry Cherry Vent-Free Electric Media Fireplace
NanaJudy
from southern California

Expectations ++

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After months of comparison shopping, I chose this beautiful media fireplace and I couldn't be more satisfied. Unpacking the multiple components took a bit of time but it was simply the mark of care given to ensure a superior product arriving in pristine condition. My son-in-law assembled it in just under 2 hours and now it is the centerpiece I wanted for my beach apartment. Instantaneous heat, beautiful glowing embers, and perfectly suited for my new flat screen TV. Absolutely, I would (and have) recommend it to others. I've ordered online merchandise from Home Depot before and was confident any problems or merchandise return would be hassle-free.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 in. Coventry Cherry Vent-Free Electric Media Fireplace
LCNH01
from New Hampshire

Electric Fireplace with media center

PostedOctober 4, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I recently purchased this electric fireplace media center for my livingroom. It is sturdy, holds my 42" tv, I like the stain color and it was easy to put together. However, I purchased it as a space heater as I live in an old drafty home in New England and thought it would help take the chill off the room, not heat it but help. It does not help in anyway, the room is approx 14x16 and I have a $15 space heater that works 10 tens better at providing heat. Also, the blower on the heater is kind of loud and it does not have the crackle sound. But, I do like it overall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 in. Coventry Cherry Vent-Free Electric Media Fireplace
mrsfish
from Myrtle Beach, SC

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Finally a piece of furniture that's easy to put together! Usually, by the end of assembly, we are not speaking and this time it was a breeze.
It's a beautiful piece for the price. I would highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 in. Coventry Cherry Vent-Free Electric Media Fireplace
Anonymous
from Danbury, CT

Don't Look Any Further For An Electric Fireplace

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a BEAUTIFUL piece of furniture. It is decorative, functional and cost effective. The photo on this site does not do it justice. It was much larger then I thought it would be and that was a pleasant surprise. Assembly was easy and I was able to do it on my own without assistance. Assembly took me around 4 hours (but I work slowly and am meticulous about doing inventory and organizing the parts before actual assembly begins). Assembly can be easily done in 1 - 2 hours if you work quickly.
The blower is not overly loud and the fire does look quite real. The mantle, once assembled is remarkably sturdy and strong. Looks stunning with a flat screen TV on top. Holds 2 - 3 medium sized components underneath and the storage cabinets are a good size.
The only minor gripe I could possibly have was delivery. It took 9 business days for them to deliver it to me (Shipping from Michigan going to Connecticut). The unit actually arrived 3 days prior to delivery at the delivery terminal but did not ship out due to a backlog. Understandable, given that it's Christmas time.
Overall, I am in love with this fireplace. A must have!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 in. Coventry Cherry Vent-Free Electric Media Fireplace
SinTN
from Oak Ridge, TN

Wise purchase

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Two hours or so to assemble. No problem. Looks really good and works equally well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.