728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Benches & Gliders or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Legacy Aluminum Patio Bench-DISCONTINUED

Legacy Aluminum Patio Bench-DISCONTINUED

The Legacy Patio Bench provides a sturdy seat for two near the garden, on your patio, or wherever you'd like. Cast-aluminum detailing in chair back, curved arms and woven seat making it the perfect accent piece for your yard. Aluminum frame has weathered-bronze finish. Up to 400-lb. weight capacity. 43 in. L x 27 in. D x 35-1/2 in. H.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product41 of 43reviews
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(35)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product41 of 43reviews
Customer reviews for Legacy Aluminum Patio Bench-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Legacy Aluminum Patio Bench-DISCONTINUED
from Denver, CO, USA

Sturdy and well-priced

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We've had this bench for a month now and so far it's holding up great to the weather. It was easy to put together and is very sturdy compared to others I looked at.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Legacy Aluminum Patio Bench-DISCONTINUED

Great Value

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought three of them to go around my firepit and patio. Super easy to put together (even my 11 yoa son did one). Seems very sturdy and should last a long time. Great look.....and enjoying them so far.... When it's cooler would advise a cushion for warmth as the metal does get cold. Got these as they are UV protected and weather resistant. Did not want to deal with wood benches that will require some maintainance in the future.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Legacy Aluminum Patio Bench-DISCONTINUED
from Travelers Rest, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent Value Nice Looking

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought 6 of these that have been outside for over 5 years, and all are still sturdy and in viriutally new condition.
Far better that any other bench at this price point or even those costing 3 times more.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Legacy Aluminum Patio Bench-DISCONTINUED

Good little bench

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When I first took this out of the box, I thought, much like New York City subway seats designed in Japan, that there was no way it would fit two people. But once my wife and I assembled it (a refreshingly easy matter of tightening six bolts), it ended up seating two comfortably. The finish is appealing as is the scroll work--matches my doormat on the front porch.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Legacy Aluminum Patio Bench-DISCONTINUED

The best for your money

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these 4 years ago, they have been outside in the Arizona heat 24/7 they are still like new, no defects, corrosion or problems, I will be buying 3 more of these to set up around more areas of my property.
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Legacy Aluminum Patio Bench-DISCONTINUED

Grab one fast for a classic look!

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excelent value item! Will need four hands to assemble but only 8 bolts. Feels heavy but moves easily in place without effort ... A great classic look.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Legacy Aluminum Patio Bench-DISCONTINUED

Beautiful bench

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love my new bench. Easy to put together. It is lighter than it looks. Low maintenance and the back lattice design is beautiful.
I placed my bench under an arbor with a clematis purple trumpet flowers. It's my perfect reading nook in my garden.
I needed exact measurements since my arbor is small. Home Depot's description and measurements are exact. Thanks
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Legacy Aluminum Patio Bench-DISCONTINUED
from Boonton, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to assemble

PostedMay 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Looks very pretty on my patio, yet it is very sturdy. I recently saw several of the same bench outside a local business for waiting customers. They had them for a few years, and they look like new! Obviously, they can withstand the weather. I am very happy to have purchased a quality product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Legacy Aluminum Patio Bench-DISCONTINUED
from Palm Harbor, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great bench for the money

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are using this bench at our club house and are buying 6 more for our shuffleboard courts. Nice product
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Legacy Aluminum Patio Bench-DISCONTINUED
from Rochester NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Good

PostedMay 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bench was not bronze as was advertised it was black
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Legacy Aluminum Patio Bench-DISCONTINUED
from Matthews, NC, USA

Sturdy & well-priced.

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just what I've been looking for. Rocks slightly on our cement porch, but that could be the floor, not the bench. Took 2 of us to put it together, but very easy. Love the looks of it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Legacy Aluminum Patio Bench-DISCONTINUED
from NJ
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Moved to a new home this year and bought several items from Home Depot online sight unseen. None have disappointed. Read the reviews first. Some said hard to assemble alone, some not. I'm a woman and not a jock! Moved carton to where I would be able to lean pieces against walls if necessary, used a trash can at one point as a brace, went slowly and it was fine. The instructions suggest protecting with car wax, so I went out and bought some liquid wax. At the first rain, I saw the water bead up. It's absolutely perfect in my courtyard.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Legacy Aluminum Patio Bench-DISCONTINUED
from NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful and sturdy bench

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this beautiful bench about a month ago. Very sturdy and comfortable to sit in. It looks more black than bronze which is just what I wanted. There is bronzing along the edges to give a time-worn appearance. This bench is very easy to assemble for one person - took me about 15 minutes. The aluminum material will hold up to the elements without rusting. This bench is a lovely addition to my yard.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Legacy Aluminum Patio Bench-DISCONTINUED
from Fort Lauderdale
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good bench for our front porch

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's priced well for the quality and was fairly easy to put together. Since it is more of a decorative bench than a functional bench, the slight wobbliness isn't a big issue for us.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Legacy Aluminum Patio Bench-DISCONTINUED
from Auburn, IN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

BEAUTIFUL!!

PostedMay 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This bench looks so gorgeous setting near my front door! The bench and a beautiful solar lantern lighting the bench at night makes a very welcoming statement.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Legacy Aluminum Patio Bench-DISCONTINUED
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product at a great price

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This bench looks very nice on my front porch, was easy to assemble; the quality appears to be correct.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Comfortable, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Legacy Aluminum Patio Bench-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to assemble

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a metal bench with wooden boards for the seat. I wanted something that could last without painting or maintenance.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Legacy Aluminum Patio Bench-DISCONTINUED
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to assemble and very attractive.

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the looks of this bench. Heavy but still easy to assemble.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Legacy Aluminum Patio Bench-DISCONTINUED
from Wilmington, DE 19803, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this product has beautiful looks, the material is light (aluminum), good color, It was easy to assemble.

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product looks and material, Great Service, Reasonable shipping time, Good price,
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Comfortable, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Legacy Aluminum Patio Bench-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good inexpensive bench for the money

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really liked the benches when I put them together. They are a nice design and very functional too. They are not super quality but for the price they are outstanding. I bought two and will probably be getting more in the future.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>