728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Snow Equipment or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 40 lb. Granular Road Runner Ice Melt Blend

40 lb. Granular Road Runner Ice Melt Blend

The 40 lb. Ice Melt is a blend of calcium chloride, with magnesium chloride added to speed the melting of ice and snow. It is safe to use around vegetation when applied according to directions. More efficient than rock salt.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Features 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Customer reviews for 40 lb. Granular Road Runner Ice Melt Blend
Review 1 for 40 lb. Granular Road Runner Ice Melt Blend
from Minersville, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great rock salt.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This ice melt is great. I've used it for years and I've never noticed it bothering our dog. It melts ice quick and at lower temps. My only gripe is that year after year the price keeps going up. Overall though compared to whats out there this is what I go with.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 40 lb. Granular Road Runner Ice Melt Blend
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA area
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well even at -20!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used this product daily in the Pittsburgh area to de-ice/remove snow on driveway during cold spell January 2014. Worked well even at -20
Pros: Easy to Use
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 40 lb. Granular Road Runner Ice Melt Blend
from Staten Island, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this product is very good

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i really like the way this product works and easy to use, everything it's wonderful [ package, price et the features]
i'ts amazin
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 40 lb. Granular Road Runner Ice Melt Blend
from 48, Pontiac, MI 48341, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great!!!!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Helped me get out of my driveway very quickly. Will buy this product again...
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 40 lb. Granular Road Runner Ice Melt Blend
from Arvada, CO

Ice Melt

PostedNovember 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really like this Ice Melt, its great stuff. It is good around vegetation, does not kill our grass. We have not seen evidence of it messing with our cement, so I say its good stuff.
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 40 lb. Granular Road Runner Ice Melt Blend

Has Sodium Chloride

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product has Sodium Chloride listed first along with Calcium Chloride and Magnesium Chloride. So be warned if you don't want to get any salt on your vegetation. The package also warns against using on pre-cast masonry or any questionable concrete. Package claims effective up to -15ºF.
+15points
19out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 40 lb. Granular Road Runner Ice Melt Blend
from St. Helen, Mi
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works fast

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A great quick working product. works great in very low temps.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.