728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tool Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED

18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED

This Husky 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote features a heavy-duty telescoping handle and wheels for easy maneuvering and mobility. Its large main compartment allows easy access to tools, while 7 internal and 11 external pockets provide for organized tool storage. It also features a dual-zipper top and 2 tape measure loops. This portable tool tote is made of 600 denier Spun Tuff, water-resistant material.
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product47 of 49reviews
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(41)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product47 of 49reviews
Customer reviews for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Amazing

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm really glad I purchased the Husky rolling tote, it has been so much easier to get my tools on and off construction sites. I enjoy the ability to fit my drills with charger in the bottom then put a wrench and screw driver bag on top and still close the tote.
It would be helpful if the wheels were bigger and had a rubber tread because it doesn't roll well on large gravel. I also noticed a zipper inside the middle and back of the tote, there wasn't a handle on the zipper but I got it down and it just exposes the plastic layer between the interior and exterior of the tote. But i still love this rolling tote over any handled pouch.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: small wheels
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from Westerville, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tool Bag Combo Excellent set up

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought the 18 Inch rolling tool bag and then went and got the 14 total too bag with tool wall. I do alot of home improvements and spend alot of time running from shop to work site to get what I need. The 14 inch sit prefectly on the18 inch bag and the handle goes right around the telescoping on the18 inch. Note the Pictures and the fit and utility of them. The opening up the tool wall allows me to accesss tools while they are all held in place all on a heavy duty wheeled cart. Go out and price a rolloing tool cart that opens up and offers you access like this and you will pay alot more for them. The quality in the material is very good and the utility is exceptional.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
22out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from Detroit, Mi.

Nice tool tote...recommended!

PostedApril 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have this tool tote and just love it! I use this in the HVAC trade, I keep my 18 volt ryobi tools in it. But not all of them. This is how much I have fit in it: impact driver, supercharger, hammerdrill, sawsall, am/fm radio, right angle drill, and flashlight all with batteries. I still have slightly more space to fit more. I fit a paddle bit set in the front pocket. There are alot of pockets, which some of them I have but various bits and tools in. With all the stuff in the bag it is heavy, thats why I love the telescopic handle and wheels. Makes it easy to move around instead of carring it. It is a rugged bag with good protection for tools. Definately recommend!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from San Jose, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Tower Climber's Best Storage Companion!!

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You'd think these bags are just limited to your general construction tools and accessories, but think again! Our tower company in the SF Bay Area utilizes bags like these with all of our crew.
Our full-body harness rig fits inside just nicely with plenty of room to spare (yes, including your Y-lanyards, seat, water reservoir, radio pouch, etc). All of our rigging/rescue ropes fit nicely inside the other bag (also includes the fisk descender, rope protectors, tag lines, pulleys, etc).
Both of these bags, along with the 18" & 12" tool wall bags, fit nicely inside one of our work trucks and is TSA friendly when on the road.
The nice thing about the Husky Brand is that if the product has a defect or is damaged in any way, Husky (aka Home Depot) will replace it, no questions asked!
Take it from a working tradesman in the most dangerous industry in the nation. When I say they outperform your dollar's value, then you better believe it's true! Go ahead and try one out for yourself today. You won't regret it! :-)
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This bag can survive the airlines and TSA

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I install retail interiors nationwide so I do a lot of traveling via driving and on the airlines. I've had 2 of these bags since they first started selling them at the Home Depot about 2 years ago and they've held up great. I usually carry 50lbs of tools in each bag and being able to piggyback them through the airport with one hand is essential when carrying a breifcase/suitcase also. The only thing I wish was better is the fact that the telescoping handle has no protection, if you dent the lower part of the handle, you will have a hard time pulling it out and pushing it in.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from Dallas, TX

Great Bag for Tools and more

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I first bought one of these bags about 6 months ago for holding my tools (power and hand) during my recent home remodeling and construction; it has more than enough room for everything I needed and is well made and rolls very well indoors and outside... I absolutely would never be without it. I also attend seminary and when I needed a sturdy bag to carry all of my phonebook sized theology books, I bought a second one - this bag was hands down better by far than any of the office supply alternatives - it is twice the quality and value and at half the price! I recommend this bag without hesitation!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from iowa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

as expected an excellent product

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have owned many toolbags. About 5 years ago I bought my first husky tool bag and it is the only brand I will ever own. In nearly 20 years I have found no other brand that comes close to the quality and usability of this product line. I have owned the rolling tool bag for about six monthes and carry about 90 pounds of tools in and haven't had a single problem. For those worried about the wheels or handle, don't. My bag is pulled behind me for about a mile a day and they are both still in perfect working order. Stop killing your shoulder and buy this bag. Worth every penny and then some.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED

Best rolling bookbag.

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I know that it is a tool box, but I use it as a rolling book bag. Most rolling book bags, even the $400 ones, do not survive the weight of textbooks. But, this bag is nearly perfect. It can easily handle 20 lbs of books (3-6 textbooks depending on their thickness), 15" laptop + charger, 7" tablet, clinical kit, jacket, and binder. The outside Velcro pouch is great for wallet, keys, etc., and it stays safely closed. The outside pouches are great for pens, umbrella, and snacks. There is an inside pouch that even fits my coffee thermos. I have used it around campus on rainy days, and everything inside stayed dry. The fully opening top is great for accessing all my stuff without needing to pull items out to reach what I want like in a normal backpack. The only thing that could make it better were if it were 1 inch deeper which would allow textbooks to fit this way [IIIII] rather than this way [=/=]. But, I have been able to fit all that I need within the bag with extra room. If you need a large, durable rolling book bag, this is great. And, if it ever wears out (which is seeming very unlikely), I will buy another one.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, rolling book bag, great for college campus
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from Wichita, Ks

A great bag for the price!

PostedOctober 1, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this bag for work hoping that it would pass TSA inspection (because I fly a lot in my job) Which it does. It has sufficent space and has nice heavy wheels for rough terrain. It also has a nice, height, grab handle.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excelent bag.Sturdy,well organised and compact enough toTake on train and buses.

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this bag every day for work going in and out of New York City. It is the best bag for the dollar out there.I'm on my second one and won't buy another one.Have tried many rolling bags over my 20 years in the construction business and this one is hands down the best.Sturdy,well organised yet compact enough to get around.All the guys are getting these bags and sometimes it gets a little confusing on the job. Different colors would be cool and rubber wheels maybe.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: plastic wheels
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from Buffalo,NY

18 in. Rolling Tool Tote

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is great. I bought it for my handyman/electrician husband and he takes it all over the place. He loves it. All his main tools fit in there and theres alot of room. He has a lot of tools so I think I am going to get him another one for our anniversary. 5 star product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

What a value!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This isn't the rolling tool tote that I was expecting to bring home, but I'm glad they didn't have the one I wanted! I already have a regular tool tote from Husky and I'm very happy with it's durability, so changing to this product seemed like a reasonable plan since I needed a rolling tote immediately. The fabric is really sturdy and all the pockets are great for organizing. You can zip it shut, or leave the top open for even more capacity. The handle is every bit as good as an airline bag and the action is smooth and predictable. Overall, this is a great value for the price.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from Port Charlotte, FL

Great Tool Tote

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent choice. More than enough room. Like the many compartments. Convenient. Easy to move. Durable. One of the best gifts I received at Christmas.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED

Sturdy, durable bag. Good for travelling via airlines.

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When I use to travel for work and had to transport tools, my former company furnished this tool bag. It is not too big and not so small that you could not carry quite an assortment of tools. If you pack it right, you could get just under the 50 lb. limit of Southwest Airlines's policy and not pay any extra fees. If you do use it for traveling, do not put anything in the outside pockets, because there is a good chance those items will be lost. It has many pockets for storing items and is made of rugged material that will not get damaged easily. The handles are sturdy to lift the bag up stairs and in/out of vehicles. The only bad thing is the small wheels. Sometimes it will catch a small rock and stop spinning, but that is the only complaint about this item.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from Mahopac, NY

positive

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product, high quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED

Glad I bought it

PostedJune 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a controls engineer working on machinery, so I need something that will store my 17" laptop, tools, meter, cables, etc. I outgrew the largest computer case I could buy. This was a nice step up.
I read one of the reviews that said this one was much better than the Snap-on, and they were right. I looked at both, and Snap-on should be ashamed to put their name on theirs.
I removed all the interior pockets, which I didn't find to be very useful, I built my own internal dividers that suit what I carry and I have been in business ever since.
It has good heavy duty wheels and handle (usually the first two things to break). My only criticism is that there is only one outside pocket that closes with a Velcro flap. All the others are open, so therefore subject to things falling out. I have limited what I put in them to things like wire ties that I don't worry about losing, and it turns out the pockets actually hold on to things pretty well.
Overall, a great bag.
Pros: Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from WY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

everything fits

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I work in a job where I move between working in a repair lab and fixing equipment in the field. I was pricing hard side tool boxes that would allow me to carry a single tool kit in the field, they ran about $350+. This bag has room for all the hand tools I need, flashlights, soldering iron, wrenches, etc. The pockets are large, but for small tools or parts the interior of the bag has o lot of space for parts boxes, wrench bags, or smaller tool kits to fit the entire case inside. Rolls very well. Is a little heavy, but still much less than a rolling hard side case. Overall an excellent tool bag with lots of room.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from Hyattsville, MD

Father loves it........

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this product fir my dad for Christmas. He is a little older than he used to be. So we decided this would definitely help him. Now he doesn't have to lift those heavy tool bags.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from Oak Harbor, WA

OK, but did not suit my needs

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this bag a few days ago hoping to replace the Husky 20" Pro open tool bag I've had for about 6 months.
Pros:
1) I was really excited about the rolling feature, which did work well (although the plastic wheels are loud on rougher surfaces, and didn't sound like they would hold up very well. Rubber wheels would have been much better.) The handle extended to a good height and it was easy to maneuver.
2)The interior space was nice and wide, perfect for a cordless drill, large hammer/mallet, hacksaw, etc.
Cons:
1) The real problem, however, was the pockets. When transferring all my tools, I found that standard sized screwdrivers and hex drivers tended to get lost in the deep pockets. My 1/2" and smaller wrenches were even worse, having to fish them out of the pockets every time I needed them. There just weren't any pockets suitable for items smaller than 6" in height. And no pockets/compartments for really small items (alignment bullets, micro screwdrivers, small files, driver bit sets, etc.) If they had used the type and number of pockets on the Pro 20" bag, and added some velcro-seal compartments, it might have been perfect.
Bottom line, the outer pockets were too deep and not numerous enough for my most commonly used tools/sockets.
Hopefully Husky will see this and perhaps design a more useful bag more in line with their other bags.
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

BEST BAG!

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You really do get what you pay for. I really didnt want to spend this much on a bag but i did and boy am i happy i did. first off stop hurting yourself caring all your tools on your shoulder and get this bag. very sturdy, the pockets are great, the handle is very strong (some times i lift the whole bag with my tools in it with the retracking handle and works great for me) zipper is very strong. yes you will see other people on the job site with the same bag but who cares its like seeing another person with a klein 5 in 1 screwdriver you both know its a great product.
trust me and dont think any more about it and just get it you will not regret it.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, pockets are great, lots of room
Cons: none its great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>