728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tool Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED

18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED

This Husky 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote features a heavy-duty telescoping handle and wheels for easy maneuvering and mobility. Its large main compartment allows easy access to tools, while 7 internal and 11 external pockets provide for organized tool storage. It also features a dual-zipper top and 2 tape measure loops. This portable tool tote is made of 600 denier Spun Tuff, water-resistant material.
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product47 of 49reviews
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(41)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product47 of 49reviews
Customer reviews for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from Wichita, Ks

A great bag for the price!

PostedOctober 1, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this bag for work hoping that it would pass TSA inspection (because I fly a lot in my job) Which it does. It has sufficent space and has nice heavy wheels for rough terrain. It also has a nice, height, grab handle.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from Oak Harbor, WA

OK, but did not suit my needs

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this bag a few days ago hoping to replace the Husky 20" Pro open tool bag I've had for about 6 months.
Pros:
1) I was really excited about the rolling feature, which did work well (although the plastic wheels are loud on rougher surfaces, and didn't sound like they would hold up very well. Rubber wheels would have been much better.) The handle extended to a good height and it was easy to maneuver.
2)The interior space was nice and wide, perfect for a cordless drill, large hammer/mallet, hacksaw, etc.
Cons:
1) The real problem, however, was the pockets. When transferring all my tools, I found that standard sized screwdrivers and hex drivers tended to get lost in the deep pockets. My 1/2" and smaller wrenches were even worse, having to fish them out of the pockets every time I needed them. There just weren't any pockets suitable for items smaller than 6" in height. And no pockets/compartments for really small items (alignment bullets, micro screwdrivers, small files, driver bit sets, etc.) If they had used the type and number of pockets on the Pro 20" bag, and added some velcro-seal compartments, it might have been perfect.
Bottom line, the outer pockets were too deep and not numerous enough for my most commonly used tools/sockets.
Hopefully Husky will see this and perhaps design a more useful bag more in line with their other bags.
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from Buffalo,NY

18 in. Rolling Tool Tote

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is great. I bought it for my handyman/electrician husband and he takes it all over the place. He loves it. All his main tools fit in there and theres alot of room. He has a lot of tools so I think I am going to get him another one for our anniversary. 5 star product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from Port Charlotte, FL

Great Tool Tote

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent choice. More than enough room. Like the many compartments. Convenient. Easy to move. Durable. One of the best gifts I received at Christmas.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from Mahopac, NY

positive

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product, high quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from Detroit, Mi.

Nice tool tote...recommended!

PostedApril 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have this tool tote and just love it! I use this in the HVAC trade, I keep my 18 volt ryobi tools in it. But not all of them. This is how much I have fit in it: impact driver, supercharger, hammerdrill, sawsall, am/fm radio, right angle drill, and flashlight all with batteries. I still have slightly more space to fit more. I fit a paddle bit set in the front pocket. There are alot of pockets, which some of them I have but various bits and tools in. With all the stuff in the bag it is heavy, thats why I love the telescopic handle and wheels. Makes it easy to move around instead of carring it. It is a rugged bag with good protection for tools. Definately recommend!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from Dallas, TX

Great Bag for Tools and more

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I first bought one of these bags about 6 months ago for holding my tools (power and hand) during my recent home remodeling and construction; it has more than enough room for everything I needed and is well made and rolls very well indoors and outside... I absolutely would never be without it. I also attend seminary and when I needed a sturdy bag to carry all of my phonebook sized theology books, I bought a second one - this bag was hands down better by far than any of the office supply alternatives - it is twice the quality and value and at half the price! I recommend this bag without hesitation!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Added an "electrician's bag" as a central divider

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This case, plus one of the "cube" style "electrician's bags" used as a center divider, proved to be the ideal bag or my home inspection equipment
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from WY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

everything fits

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I work in a job where I move between working in a repair lab and fixing equipment in the field. I was pricing hard side tool boxes that would allow me to carry a single tool kit in the field, they ran about $350+. This bag has room for all the hand tools I need, flashlights, soldering iron, wrenches, etc. The pockets are large, but for small tools or parts the interior of the bag has o lot of space for parts boxes, wrench bags, or smaller tool kits to fit the entire case inside. Rolls very well. Is a little heavy, but still much less than a rolling hard side case. Overall an excellent tool bag with lots of room.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from DeFuniak Springs, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very convenient rolling tool tote bag.

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great tool bag for my job, helps me to be more mobil thru the airport terminals and around the job site. Very easy to get to my tools when I need them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from iowa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

as expected an excellent product

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have owned many toolbags. About 5 years ago I bought my first husky tool bag and it is the only brand I will ever own. In nearly 20 years I have found no other brand that comes close to the quality and usability of this product line. I have owned the rolling tool bag for about six monthes and carry about 90 pounds of tools in and haven't had a single problem. For those worried about the wheels or handle, don't. My bag is pulled behind me for about a mile a day and they are both still in perfect working order. Stop killing your shoulder and buy this bag. Worth every penny and then some.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Durable, attractive, and Roomy

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these for Christmas gifts for a floor installer, a sheet rock installer, and a general handyman. Each person who received it raved about it! It is well-made and roomy! A teacher I know uses one for books because it is more horizontal that regular book bags! Excellent product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from North Dakota, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

my boys were really happy with the selection

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the speed of which they came and in good shape, thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from litchfield county ct
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Don"t hesitate, just buy it!

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had this bag for over six months now. I use it five to six times a week for my job in the HVAC trade. It is by far the best tool bag I have ever owned. Every piece from the wheels to the telescoping handle to the overall construction is excellent. It is very heavy with all my tools and drill inside, which makes it tough to pull through non smooth surfaces such as dirt. But overall a perfect product for any tradesman or homeowner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED

Sturdy, durable bag. Good for travelling via airlines.

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When I use to travel for work and had to transport tools, my former company furnished this tool bag. It is not too big and not so small that you could not carry quite an assortment of tools. If you pack it right, you could get just under the 50 lb. limit of Southwest Airlines's policy and not pay any extra fees. If you do use it for traveling, do not put anything in the outside pockets, because there is a good chance those items will be lost. It has many pockets for storing items and is made of rugged material that will not get damaged easily. The handles are sturdy to lift the bag up stairs and in/out of vehicles. The only bad thing is the small wheels. Sometimes it will catch a small rock and stop spinning, but that is the only complaint about this item.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED

Good features

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very sturdy. Son is a mechanic and has an old metal tool chest left by his grandfather and this is just what he needed for Christmas. He absolutely loves it. Said he didn't have to search all thru the old box for what he needed, everything is right there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terriffic Tool Tote

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Large widemouth bag that stays open plus lots of pockets outside that make it very useful. Tough, strong and versitile. I'd like to see a longer handle and I hope the wheels can be replaced if they wear out. Overall, very good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from Hyattsville, MD

Father loves it........

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this product fir my dad for Christmas. He is a little older than he used to be. So we decided this would definitely help him. Now he doesn't have to lift those heavy tool bags.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from Cape Cod, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Promises to be exactly what we need

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Although we haven't had the opportunity to organize this yet, due to tools being here and there, we expect this tool tote will be exactly what we need. My husband is a handyman and between our two properties, he is constantly looking for tools only to find he left them to the "other" house. He usually loads a "dishtub" with tools as we go back and forth. This tote promises to be a way to organize, maneuver, and transport between houses without chance of leaving things behind. Based on other reviews, it may be just what we need!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18 in. Rolling Tool Tote-DISCONTINUED
from Federal Way
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is perfect for my everyday transport of work tools - easy to move, easy to organize, and light weight compared to my old metal toolbox.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>