728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop BMSM Appliances or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

With the CleanPlate wash system, prerinsing your dishes is a task of the past. The tall tub interior provides room for large items. Plus, the Twice as Nice in-rack silverware baskets feature antimicrobial component protection.
Overall rating:
3.727 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
70%of customersrecommend this product7 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)
70%of customersrecommend this product7 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Review 1 for Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
from Riverview, Florida

Amana Built-In Dishwasher

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this product to replace my old unit. The product was delivered and installed by Home Depot contractors which did a good job of installing and testing the product.
The exterior of the dishwasher has a nice appeal to it. However the stainless steel panel does seem a bit thin and not supported, this may led to accidental denting.
The interior of the product looks solid and spacious for all sorts of items that may need cleaning.
The dishwasher works in a timely manner and cleans the dishes well. Even with the hard water the glasses came out spotless. Amana provided a sample package of cleaning product for use, this was a nice touch.
Overall the noise level is okay, if you are looking for something that is quite you may have to look at higher end models.
The control panel is simple and easy to use.
Overall I am satisfied with the product at it’s price point and value.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

so-so

PostedMay 25, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this to replace a 10-year old dishwasher that gave up ( a different brand). I'm not sure if I prefer the tall-tub model. While you can put taller dishes in both racks than a regular dishwasher, you do give up depth, so fewer dishes fit in. That's mainly a matter of personal preference, if you need more vertical or horizontal space, and not really a big deal either way.
However, I have to say I'm disappointed in the cleaning ability of this dishwasher. I don't know if it's because it's energy efficient, so it doesn't work as well, or if it's just not as good as my old dishwasher, but in order to get the dishes clean, especially pots and pans, I have to use the heavy setting, even after I pre-rinse and soak, something I never had to do before. Also, the dishes don't come out dry, even when I use the heated dry option and rinse agent. I end up with spots on some things,and drops of water on the inside of the machine.
It is a noisy machine, as well. While the motor seems quieter than my old machine, the sound of the water sloshing around inside is very loud. This machine is a little bit narrower than the other 2 dishwashers I've had since moving into this house, so there is a small space around the machine- maybe if there was a way to close that, the noise wouldn't be so noticeable.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
from Grand Prairie, TX

Lots of room in this model

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We chose this dishwasher because it was on sale and it met the criteria we were looking for. We wanted to upgrade our 13 year old base model. This model is much quieter and has two washing spinners, one for the top and one for the bottom. I like the deeper rack on the top that allows my taller travel mugs to be washed up there. I also like that the silverware basket is moveable and removeable. The only thing I don't particularly like is that it is recommended to use a rinse aid, so that has added to my grocery list.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
from Canton, OH

Whirlpool Strikes Again

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Dishwasher is loud. We purchased this model because it is supposed to come with the SofSound insulation package. It did not. We contacted Amana (Whirlpool) about it and the only response they gave us was that "this model doesn't need a sound package. Please contact your factory authorized service center if you need further assistance". ??? Wow thanks for great support on your product that is missing advertised parts. My wife and I also didn't realize that Amana is made by Whirlpool. We had sworn off Whirlpool years ago due to bad experiences with their products. Does a mediocre job of cleaning the dishes. Leaves white spots on most of the dishes. That's even with the recommended detergent (Quantum Finish Powerball) and rinse aid (Finish Jet-Dry) set on the highest setting. We've even tried loading the dishwasher multiple different ways to help rinsing and drying to no avail. Very dissapointed.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
from Los Osos, CA

Great Value

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this dishwasher to replace an old model in our second home. The stainless finish is very attractive, and it performs as well as more costly dishwashers that we have purchased in the past. This is a great value and we are very pleased with our purchase.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
from Ocean Gate, NJ

Love the tall tub.

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This dishwasher is great, looks good and tall tub feature holds so much more than our old one, especially large pots and my collander, which never fit.
I also like the 1 hour wash setting, everything comes out clean. Now I do pre-rinse and don't expect the dishwasher to take care of severly burned on foods, so for our uses this is fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
from CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Dishwasher failed within a week

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't buy this dishwasher. It stopped working within a week of install. The SS cover is thin and easily stained and dented. NOT a good machine.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

Amana Dishwasher

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We like our new dishwasher, and look forward to using it. Nice and easy to use. No unecessary gadgetry. Installers were exceptional clean, and fast. The entire project went off without any problems. Thank you Home Depot.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
from VA

Great dishwasher!

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great dishwasher and the dishes come out sparkling and the stainless steel is gorgeous in our kitchen.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
from Victorville, CA

Built in Tall Dishwasher

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Dishwasher is quiet and works fantastically. Would purchase again. Great deal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product