728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Space Heaters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black

MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black

Save-smart and spot heat where you need it with the My Heat Concentrated Personal Warmth Heater. This personal use ceramic heater is perfect for those chilly days in your home or at the office. It will warm your personal space and save on overall heating costs, using only 200 Watts, with built-in safety features, the MyHeat Concentrated Personal Warmth Heater is a must for your desk, dorm room, bedroom, and more.
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product40 of 48reviews
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(28)
4
(13)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(6)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product40 of 48reviews
Customer reviews for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
Review 1 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from Henderson, NV, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Overall good product

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I work for a local government agency - space heaters are (were) not allowed. They would blow circuits and are a potential fire hazard. As a result of cost saving measures, my employer altered the temperature settings during the winter months and my hands would literally go numb while working on my computer. Enough staff members were purchasing "illegal" space heaters that they decided to implement a new policy. Space heaters WOULD be allowed if they met certain criteria. I did some independent research and found this product to meet the criteria set by my employeer. It doesn't "blast" the heat, but it does take the chill out of the air and makes my working environment more enjoyable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+26points
28out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black

very good, it served the purpose for which it was purchased.

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It operates well and efficiently for its size. I am very pleased with the purchase and with your service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from catonsville, MD
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

very nice heater for the money

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it throws just enough heat for the use that it is being used for. It can be moved very easy from place to place
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from ChattanoogaTN

Good little heater

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchase three of these for under our desks at work. Keeps you warm while typing away. Keeps the Boss happy for not eating up the electric bill.
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black

Great spot heat for the price

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's chilly office. She puts it by her feet and it keeps her nice and toasty the whole day without bothering anyone. It's light and small so easily taken from place to place. Great value for the work it does.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from 29 palms, ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

economical for spot heating

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
it doesn't guzzle electricity which is great during economic hard times or power outages. but it's also only good for spot heating.
the reviews from other customers convinced me to give this a try even though it wasn't in-store in my area.
Pros: 200 watt
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great for the office

PostedMay 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
just right for under your desk and no one knows. Keeps you warm with out making you hot.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, quite
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Handy, easy to use.

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this to help heat up my truck on below zero mornings
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from Limestone, TN

Just right!

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tiny heater is perfect for under your desk to warm your feet, or to put on the floor or end table while you're reading or watching TV. It's extremely quiet, and puts out a gentle warmth that's not too hot to put very close by. It's so quiet that it won't distract from conversation or force you to raise the volume on your TV.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Great for small area

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This small heater is great for small area .
I use it in basement bathroom 6' x 4' enclosed area.
In this very cold weather it increases temp by 10 degrees
And only pulls 2 amps.
Cons: no thermostat
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from Baltimore MD

Perfect for me

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I found that this inexpensive little heater puts out just the right amount of heat for under my desk. It takes up practically no space and makes practically no noise. I'd purchase this again if I needed a little heat occasionally in my house.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Little Personal Heater

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works, well, as a personal heater under a desk, to take off the chill. It only heats a little spot, so don't expect it to heat an area much larger than where you sit. It raises the temp in that spot a few degrees, from 68 to 71 degrees.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black

Just right for taking the chill out of the bathroom

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just right for taking the chill out of the bathroom on a cold morning.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not much heat

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this product to heat my very tiny bathroom in the winter. It will eventually raise the temperature in that room, but it takes a while. I can't imagine using it as a personal space heater. I guess you get what you pay for.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from College Station

Works as advertised, a very nice small heater.

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this heater on line after seeing it being used to warm a bird cage. It works as advertised. I use it to heat small projects or to dry out damp areas.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from dallas texas

Great Little Heater

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Heater is great for keeping my feet warm under desk.
The heater is small and does not blow out a lot of heat, but it will knock off the chill at the work place.
You have to put the heater kind of close to your feet to feel the heat. It does the job. Keeping you warm.
I am happy with it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

perfect size

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this in my back-up generator compartment, it worked great and started everytime even in these harsh winter conditions
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from Portland, OR

Lasted a couple of days

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I really wanted this to work as a heater for the space under my desk, but the fan gave out within a couple of days. I didn't have enough time to figure out the best way to use it, because 200 watts is not very effective unless you can somehow contain the heated air. (I was going to try making a skirt/curtain around the heated area.) Fortunately I was able to take it back to the local Home Depot for a store credit.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from Marion, IA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Small with good heat

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this in my Generac home generator with a thermo cube. It keeps the interior between 15 and 20 degrees in sub zero temps. Generator used to go into alarm on overcrank. It now starts on first cycle during the weekly exercise. Probably will buy a spare even though it has a 3 year warranty.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, manual off/on switch
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from Worcester, MA

The fan broke down in a week

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I worked fine at first. But after a week the fan was down. Then the heater became useless because no fan no heat being blowed out. Plus this stuff has a thermo protect device so it ended up stop working. Not recommended at all.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>