728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Space Heaters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black

MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black

Save-smart and spot heat where you need it with the My Heat Concentrated Personal Warmth Heater. This personal use ceramic heater is perfect for those chilly days in your home or at the office. It will warm your personal space and save on overall heating costs, using only 200 Watts, with built-in safety features, the MyHeat Concentrated Personal Warmth Heater is a must for your desk, dorm room, bedroom, and more.
Overall rating:
4.063 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product50 of 61reviews
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(34)
4
(16)
3
(2)
2
(5)
1
(6)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product50 of 61reviews
Customer reviews for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
Review 1 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
Home Improvement Profile:Other

i love it long time...!

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Best heater i ever had, i love it more than life itself...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, makes heat, doesn't talk back
Cons: not easily balanced on my head
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from Rosemead, CA

Great little heater for the price!

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Heats well for such a small unit. Can't beat the price!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from Brownwood, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I needed

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I needed a small heater for a refrigerator that I use for wine making in an unheated space.
This little guy filled the need exactly. Its controlled from a separate controller so no thermostat is not a problem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from Atlanta, Ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

worst purchase ever

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The heater is cute, but you will have to sit very close to the heater in order to feel
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: have to sit very close to feel
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from catonsville, MD
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

very nice heater for the money

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
it throws just enough heat for the use that it is being used for. It can be moved very easy from place to place
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great for what it is

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use this under my desk. At 200 watts, I don't expect it to put out the heat of the sun, and it doesn't . What it does do is provide just enough heat to knock the chill out of the air in my office. I've used it at home to blow warm air on my water pipes to keep them from freezing during the real cold weather, and it works great for that. It doesn't blow very hot air, which is perfect for keeping the pipes thawed.
I think I'll buy another one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from Henderson, NV, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Overall good product

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I work for a local government agency - space heaters are (were) not allowed. They would blow circuits and are a potential fire hazard. As a result of cost saving measures, my employer altered the temperature settings during the winter months and my hands would literally go numb while working on my computer. Enough staff members were purchasing "illegal" space heaters that they decided to implement a new policy. Space heaters WOULD be allowed if they met certain criteria. I did some independent research and found this product to meet the criteria set by my employeer. It doesn't "blast" the heat, but it does take the chill out of the air and makes my working environment more enjoyable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+28points
31out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black

Keepping warm.

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Lightweight portable heater. Perfect at work on my desk area.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from 29 palms, ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

economical for spot heating

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
it doesn't guzzle electricity which is great during economic hard times or power outages. but it's also only good for spot heating.
the reviews from other customers convinced me to give this a try even though it wasn't in-store in my area.
Pros: 200 watt
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black

Great spot heat for the price

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's chilly office. She puts it by her feet and it keeps her nice and toasty the whole day without bothering anyone. It's light and small so easily taken from place to place. Great value for the work it does.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great for the office

PostedMay 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
just right for under your desk and no one knows. Keeps you warm with out making you hot.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, quite
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black

Electric Portable Heater

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I like the heater. It is perfect for under my desk. It is not bulky nor does it get it the way of my feet. It doesn't fall over. My reason I did not give it a five start was the size, but it does suit my need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Great for small area

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This small heater is great for small area .
I use it in basement bathroom 6' x 4' enclosed area.
In this very cold weather it increases temp by 10 degrees
And only pulls 2 amps.
Cons: no thermostat
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from jamaica, queens, ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this heater is very small

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have to return this heater because I did not realize it was that small when I ordered it, it only 200watt. This is for a desk maybe.
Pros: Easy to Use
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Handy, easy to use.

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use this to help heat up my truck on below zero mornings
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from Limestone, TN

Just right!

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This tiny heater is perfect for under your desk to warm your feet, or to put on the floor or end table while you're reading or watching TV. It's extremely quiet, and puts out a gentle warmth that's not too hot to put very close by. It's so quiet that it won't distract from conversation or force you to raise the volume on your TV.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black

very good, it served the purpose for which it was purchased.

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It operates well and efficiently for its size. I am very pleased with the purchase and with your service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from ChattanoogaTN

Good little heater

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchase three of these for under our desks at work. Keeps you warm while typing away. Keeps the Boss happy for not eating up the electric bill.
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from Baltimore MD

Perfect for me

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I found that this inexpensive little heater puts out just the right amount of heat for under my desk. It takes up practically no space and makes practically no noise. I'd purchase this again if I needed a little heat occasionally in my house.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MyHeat 200 Watt Electric Portable Personal Heater - Black
from Marion, IA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Small with good heat

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use this in my Generac home generator with a thermo cube. It keeps the interior between 15 and 20 degrees in sub zero temps. Generator used to go into alarm on overcrank. It now starts on first cycle during the weekly exercise. Probably will buy a spare even though it has a 3 year warranty.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, manual off/on switch
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>