728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Insect & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Electronic Ultrasonic Pest Repellers (3-Pack)

Electronic Ultrasonic Pest Repellers (3-Pack)

Black & Decker Electronic Ultrasonic Pest Repellers (3-Pack) are a non-toxic way to repel pests in your home. They contain no chemicals or poisons. The repellers simply plug into your wall outlet. Each repeller has a pass-through outlet on the side, so you can use them without losing access to your wall outlet for your appliances or electronics.
Overall rating:
2.429 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
29%of customersrecommend this product2 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
2.4 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
29%of customersrecommend this product2 of 7reviews
Customer reviews for Electronic Ultrasonic Pest Repellers (3-Pack)
Review 1 for Electronic Ultrasonic Pest Repellers (3-Pack)
from Gainesville, Fl

NO MORE PEST

PostedOctober 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was not sure it would work..BUT the cost of pest control
I could not afford..AGAIN HOME DEPOT COMES TO THE
RESCUE...When I bought my home and started the
remodelind process I found all kinds of issues....I have never had pest and I dont want to continue to have pest.....After buying and installing within the day there was a difference and by the end of the day I was not seeing any pest at all...and have not had any issues since..THEY WORK and yes I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE PRODUCT...
I also bought a heavy duty one that I put outside on my patio to keep the armodilla away and I have not seen him
after 1 week of using the Heavy Duty Industrial Size..
+8points
13out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Electronic Ultrasonic Pest Repellers (3-Pack)
from Lincoln, NE

They do not work

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased the model that doubles as a night light and put four of them thru my house. They do not work. I just got home from camping, unloading my car and a mouse ran in front of me right where plugged in, plus we have seen tracks for two weeks. Will be taking them back and looking for another means to get rid of them.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Electronic Ultrasonic Pest Repellers (3-Pack)
from Fort Worth, TX

worked for us

PostedApril 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we bought new house in subdivision under development and it was overrun by spiders. They would be in every room of the house, finding multiple ones each day in every room, and they were thick outside. I don't think they were poisonous, just the common brown things, but my wife is terrified. We put one of these devices in each room 3 years ago. In 3 years, we've seen a spider, but near the door, and in apparent state of confusion, at most 4 times. They make a different model for mice that we put in the garage, and I've never seen evidence of one. We had open lots on both sides of us for a couple years. I just wonder if the devices wear out or lose effectiveness...cause I'll buy more.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Electronic Ultrasonic Pest Repellers (3-Pack)

Don't waste your time.

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't bother with this product. I installed one in our attic along with some old fashioned mouse traps. I trapped two mice within 8 feet of this product. :( I will be retruning them.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Electronic Ultrasonic Pest Repellers (3-Pack)
from Hawtorne

Not quite sure if it works

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this product after having found and killed a mouse in our home. Have not seen another mouse since then but roaches and crickets still hang around (I have even seen them next to the repellent and they seem not to be bothered by it)
I'm not sure if there were any more mice and they were repelled by this item, but it certainly does not work for insects.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Electronic Ultrasonic Pest Repellers (3-Pack)

Does not work for roaches!!

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product does not work at all for roaches. I am renting a place and upon moving in finding that it is heavily infested. I have small children and was looking for something safe for them. I saw this by chance and just bought one pack to see if it would work. With in a couple days of putting them in we have found that the roaches are so not affected by it that they have made it a nesting place. Do not wast your money on this.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Electronic Ultrasonic Pest Repellers (3-Pack)

I GUESS THEY WORK????

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought a set and put three in my small room to protect me and I still see small spiders and new spider webs in my room, but just not the big wolf spiders. all spiders are creepy. I live in the NW and we are infested with spiders in our house! I don't really think it works... Nice try Black and Decker... They didn't even have advice in the manual for helpful hints or advice on installing them...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.