728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Door Knobs & Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag

Quick Door Hanger Single Bag

This installation kit contains a unique patented bracket system used for the easy and hassle-free installation of pre-hung interior doors. Using this quick, fail-proof system, doors can be installed accurately in as little as 5 minutes without the hard work of shimming. For beginners to pros! No Shimming and Zero Nailing Through the door jamb.
Overall rating:
4.603 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(204 reviews) 204
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product183 of 194reviews
Rating Breakdown 204 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(153)
4
(35)
3
(6)
2
(6)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product183 of 194reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
Review 1 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Richmond, Va.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

hanging a real door made as easy as the video wants you to believe

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The door hanging system is as easy as the Home Depot "You Tube" video makes it looks, even for the weekend home improvement warriors, we like to believe we are.
Pros: Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from flemington, NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a awesome product, it makes hanging doors simple even by yourself!

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a awesome product, it makes hanging doors simple even by yourself! I hung 3 doors in under an hour.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Dayton, Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for hanging doors

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For less than $6.00 per door, I cannot see not using these to hang an interior door. I was able to hang three new basement doors by myself in less than an hour using these. I did add some support shims after using these and I swapped the middle screw on each hinge for a longer one that goes into the frame for added support (both of these I did out of my own piece of mind for long term durability).
Pros: Easy to Install, affordable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Austin, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful and super easy to use product!

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After trying to hang an interior door in a very un-square opening I Googled - "easy to hang door" and found this product. I figured it had to be too good to be true but for the price couldn't pass it up. I am so glad I took the chance. This product is super easy. It took less than 30 minutes to hang the door and it looks like a professional did it. Instructions are easy (just be sure to read and understand them before starting). Any time I need to hang an interior door I will use this product. To whom ever invented this - thank you. You saved me so much stress (and likely money)!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Bloomington, IN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is GREAT!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My Wife and I have spent 3 days hanging two interior prehung doors with shims. We just spent 30 min. hanging another prehung interior door with Quick Door Hanger. It actually takes more time to put the brackets on then it takes to install the door. Highly Recommend!
Pros: Easy to Install, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Dover, DE.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Greatest product ever made

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So easy to use and to follow the instruction and the result is so amazing.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Everett, WA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product. Well worth it!

PostedJune 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed to reverse a door so it opened into a room, instead of out of it. This product made reinstalling the door a quick and painless process. My wife is thrilled, and I am very happy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Daytona beach
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good invention

PostedJuly 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this to hang a 6 ft French interior pre hung door it really made it easier I will use this from now on. Just really simplifies it makes it way faster
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag

Good product

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good product. Takes more time to set brackets than it does to actually hang door. Beats the old shimming method for me any day!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag

2 Easy

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product. Hung 2 doors faster than it took to demo the old doors out. Highly recommend. Just wish they were available in store and not have to order online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Evergreen, CO 80439, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Why would you use anything else?

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used these to hang a 96" x 28" pantry door with glass. Had to buy two packs so that I had 4 on each side. My wife assisted me in hanging the door and it went very smoothly. Followed the directions to the letter and we had it in place and true within 30 minutes. This is the only way I will hang any door in the future.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag

Not for solid doors

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Seems like most poor reviews have to do with heavier doors, and I agree. you'll still need some shims to shore up a heavy door so just use shims straight away. These did hang the door, but did not have the adjustment to get it near perfect. Never used on a hollow door and will not buy again.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Springfield, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hanging a Door Couldn't be Easier!!!

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Replaced the door in my son's room. This quick door hanger kit worked like a charm. Able to install by myself. Easy to make adjustments while in place. Genius invention!!!
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from SPRING HILL,FL.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
WENT ON EASY AND THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE EASY. THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME OF HANGING A DOOR...
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag

Easiest way to hang a door

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This is the only way I will hang doors from now on. Definitely takes the frustration out of the process. I just wish more stores carried the Quick Door Hanger. My Home Depot doesn't carry them so I had to order online.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Must have for amateur DIY'er

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Remodeling and updating a 1920's home in PA. Completely gutting one room at a time (Plaster and Lathe). Framed out for 2 new doors. I struggled with the shims for over an hour (some part of the door would always rub. (maybe my inexperience). Saw these You tube videos went and picked them up door was completely installed with 10 minutes. Door is flush with new drywall.
The one draw back and I can't fault HD for this is that 4 of the 6 were bent pretty good. Not sure how they arrived at HD, but it was easy to make the straight again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
Cons: thin metal easy to bend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag

Awesome but...

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have hung many pre-hung doors using shims. It's always a challenge. I was a bit skeptical, even after watching the video I just wasn't sure. I bought the kit to give it a try and was so impressed I ended up buying the 10 door kit. After hanging my doors, I was happy with the results. That is until I started trimming the doors. The brackets flex allowing the doors to bounce as nails are driven in. I ended up using shims to wedge the doors into place just to get the bounce out of the doors so I could drive the nails. I will use this product again, but I will be prepared with shims as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Winston Salem, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

If Only...

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If only someone came up with a way for the doors to shed their own packing material and position themselves in the frame... seriously, the process of unwrapping the doors and getting them in position took longer to do than attaching the brackets, drawing a plumb line and screwing the six screws to mount the door. I was minutes away from hiring someone to hang the ten doors for me until I discovered this product.
I would recommend that additional "attachment" be done to secure the door frame to the studs to strengthen the structure (i.e. long screws through the hinges into the studs)
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag

Makes installing pre-hung doors quick and easy!

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I never installed a door before, and would have had a much harder time with shims i'm sure. I also was able to install it by myself using these brackets- and i am female. made it a snap. couple of the guys i work with have used them in the past, they highly recommend them also. very handy item for just a couple of bucks!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Salt Lake City, UT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I did it!!

PostedAugust 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Slap my thighs & call me Betty!! This single woman just installed a prehung exterior door all by her lonesome!! I wrestled with it for about 1.5 hours before I ran out and picked up these little gems. I timed it: Got home at 1100 and door was up at 1145. In the unlikely event that I ever have to hang a door again, I will not even consider attempting it without these.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>