728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Door Knobs & Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag

Quick Door Hanger Single Bag

This installation kit contains a unique patented bracket system used for the easy and hassle-free installation of pre-hung interior doors. Using this quick, fail-proof system, doors can be installed accurately in as little as 5 minutes without the hard work of shimming. For beginners to pros! No Shimming and Zero Nailing Through the door jamb.
Overall rating:
4.604 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(169 reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product152 of 160reviews
Rating Breakdown 169 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(126)
4
(31)
3
(4)
2
(4)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product152 of 160reviews
Customer reviews for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
Review 1 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Austin, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful and super easy to use product!

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After trying to hang an interior door in a very un-square opening I Googled - "easy to hang door" and found this product. I figured it had to be too good to be true but for the price couldn't pass it up. I am so glad I took the chance. This product is super easy. It took less than 30 minutes to hang the door and it looks like a professional did it. Instructions are easy (just be sure to read and understand them before starting). Any time I need to hang an interior door I will use this product. To whom ever invented this - thank you. You saved me so much stress (and likely money)!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from New York
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Definitely a time saver and must have if you're not a professional door hanger.

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I almost never write reviews but these hangers were that good. I had a bathroom door that I had hung using the old shim method, and no matter what, I couldn't get it right. After googling how to fix the problem, I came across the hangers. Normally I'm skeptical with how easy everything looks in the how-to videos, but for $5, I gave it a shot. I have to say I was blown away with how easy it was to get the door hung the right way. It took about an hour, but that was mostly because I'm slow and wanted to make sure it was perfect before I put up the molding. I might take off another door that I had hung last year just to make sure it's done right.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Bloomington, IN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is GREAT!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My Wife and I have spent 3 days hanging two interior prehung doors with shims. We just spent 30 min. hanging another prehung interior door with Quick Door Hanger. It actually takes more time to put the brackets on then it takes to install the door. Highly Recommend!
Pros: Easy to Install, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Portland, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is amazingly easy to use, works like a charm

PostedMay 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I must admit, I am impressed! Using this product to hang a door was remarkably simple, and the door was hung absolutely straight. So much easier and faster than using shims. I hung a hollow interior door, and it took me forty minutes, but only because I took it slowly and carefully and carefully reviewed each step in the instructions as I went along. Now that I've done it once, It'd be about a fifteen minute job.
Great product!
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A must for hanging a door.

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These work fantastic. After using these, trying to hang a door without them would be crazy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Utah
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Time saver, especially if doing it by yourself

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've installed 10-15 interior pre-hung doors, by myself, the 'standard' way with shims. I prefer the solidness of shims and nailing through the frames into the studs but I found these hangers a real time saver and frustration saver as I work alone. After getting the door/frames attached with these (very quickly, I might add), I adjusted the frames for plumb, and then quickly added some shims at three points on both sides to make the attachment solid. The last step isn't part of the intended installation procedure and the Instructions say that adding the molding will do this. But it might be awhile before I get around to adding the molding. The five bucks/door was worth it to me for the time saved and the installation is as good or better than the other doors I hung without these.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

definite time saver

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
A significant time saver when hanging a large quantity of doors. We have to hang in excess of 2500 doors and this product was extremely beneficial.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Maryville, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Smart product

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered these for my house renovation product awhile back and forgot that I had them. Tried installing heavy entry door by myself. Got frustrated, put plywood over hole where door would go and was going to try it again the following day. When I got up and checked email, I had this survey to fill out! After searching the house finally found these hangers and tried the door again. Amazing product. Had the door installed in minutes by myself. This was one of the real heavy mahogany doors too. I will use these again and recommend to others. Thanks, Tom
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from springfield, ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

quick door hanger

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this makes hanging a door a very simple operation. pretty much goof proof if you follow the directions. have used these to hang probably 30 doors or more and once you use them you'll never go back to the old shim way.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Montgomery,al
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Quick door hangers

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am a 62 year old female. I rehung a sticking door ( without help). Easy, easy, easy. I have always heard that hanging a door was difficult but it was not with the quick door hanger.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Chicago
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't hang a door without this!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We're doing a lot of re-hab on our '60s tract home. One thing my extremely handy husband was dreading was replacing the doors. We saw this kit, read the reviews, and got it with the bathroom door we're replacing. What a GREAT idea!!! Our house was built on a Friday AND a Monday and the first owners, from whom we bought, understood Roman Coliseum living better than tract house living. So everything we do is magnitudes more difficult than it should be. But this door went in like a breeze because of this kit and its clear, easy directions. For a little over $5 you're never going to find a better deal!
Pros: Easy to Install, does exactly what it claims
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag

Great product

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This made hanging the door a breeze. . Would recommend this to anyone
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Kenner, La.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best purchase ever for hanging doors

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These clips made my day, the first time I got it right on the first try.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from western Pa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fast and easy install

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I saw kit in store ,decided to try one for new oak doors.Very easy to use Realy makes installation fast . I got 3 more doors and 3 more kits.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

work great for most cases

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
these works great of you have a plumb wall and good drywall out to the edge of the door opening. If not, it can be a struggle. the second door i hung, i had to remove these and do it the old fashion way. also, i think they are overpriced.... a few screws and six small pieces of sheetmetal should be cheaper. But, these are a great idea. Last but not least.... Home Depot shipped 3 bags of these to me in a bubble wrap lined envelope. One of the bags the brackets were all bent up. had to straighten them before using.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Illinois
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quickly and easily hang a door. Does exactly what it is supposed to do quickly
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Hoffman Estates, il
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best thing ever

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
WOW these things are awesome!!! I was changing out all my doors in the house and the first floor was easy they came out and back in no problem. I then got to the second floor and it again was easy to remove but putting them back in was a nightmare. I found that old school was not working so I did a little research and found these little guys that made this job easier and it was super fast.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Long Island, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best way to hang a door

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Anyone hanging a door can save signficant time using these little clips. I was able to hang a double door in less time w/ these clips than it has taken me in the past to hang a single door using shims. The clips help quickly square the frame in the rough opening. Then I used shims behind the hinges for additional support, driving 3" screws through the hinge and shims into the framing. These little guys cant be beat.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag

Great idea but.....

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Great idea but nobody sells simple pre hung doors today. They're all split casings and these clips won't work. Going to return them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Raleigh
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Amazing product

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The most easy and accurate way to install pre-hung doors. Any door installed using this product will look professionally installed.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design, simple to use
Cons: should have been available sooner
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>