728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Door Knobs & Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag

Quick Door Hanger Single Bag

This installation kit contains a unique patented bracket system used for the easy and hassle-free installation of pre-hung interior doors. Using this quick, fail-proof system, doors can be installed accurately in as little as 5 minutes without the hard work of shimming. For beginners to pros! No Shimming and Zero Nailing Through the door jamb.
Overall rating:
4.627 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(150 reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product135 of 141reviews
Rating Breakdown 150 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(113)
4
(27)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product135 of 141reviews
Customer reviews for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
Review 1 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Austin, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful and super easy to use product!

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After trying to hang an interior door in a very un-square opening I Googled - "easy to hang door" and found this product. I figured it had to be too good to be true but for the price couldn't pass it up. I am so glad I took the chance. This product is super easy. It took less than 30 minutes to hang the door and it looks like a professional did it. Instructions are easy (just be sure to read and understand them before starting). Any time I need to hang an interior door I will use this product. To whom ever invented this - thank you. You saved me so much stress (and likely money)!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Portland, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is amazingly easy to use, works like a charm

PostedMay 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I must admit, I am impressed! Using this product to hang a door was remarkably simple, and the door was hung absolutely straight. So much easier and faster than using shims. I hung a hollow interior door, and it took me forty minutes, but only because I took it slowly and carefully and carefully reviewed each step in the instructions as I went along. Now that I've done it once, It'd be about a fifteen minute job.
Great product!
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Bloomington, IN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is GREAT!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My Wife and I have spent 3 days hanging two interior prehung doors with shims. We just spent 30 min. hanging another prehung interior door with Quick Door Hanger. It actually takes more time to put the brackets on then it takes to install the door. Highly Recommend!
Pros: Easy to Install, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Carson City, NV
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product makes hanging a door very easy. I would not be replacing my doors without this product.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: none
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Long Island, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best way to hang a door

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Anyone hanging a door can save signficant time using these little clips. I was able to hang a double door in less time w/ these clips than it has taken me in the past to hang a single door using shims. The clips help quickly square the frame in the rough opening. Then I used shims behind the hinges for additional support, driving 3" screws through the hinge and shims into the framing. These little guys cant be beat.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Washington State
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Quick door hanger

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Door hanger worked very well. I would recommend watching the video on the Home Depot site first. I was not as fast as the guy in the video it took me about 10 min to hang a door.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Illinois
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quickly and easily hang a door. Does exactly what it is supposed to do quickly
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Saint Paul, MN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Product!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This nifty little kit saved me so much time installing 2 new interior doors. The directions are simple and easy to follow. The simple alignment using the brackets saves the back and forth of checking plumb and level as you go along. Installing one door by myself took 20ish minutes total. I am so glad that this product caught my attention. I've installed doors before, and it had always been a frustrating process. This kit took the frustration out of it completely!
In addition to making the install go so quickly and smoothly, the hangers are very sturdy. The doors have been in place for several weeks now. They close like a dream.
I highly recommend this product!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, time saving
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Ma
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good product

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to install product. It only took 1 hour.
Never done it before. Great product, great price.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Aiken, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Wonderful Product

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product made hanging the door much easier
than we anticipated. We watched the video prior to
beginning and had no problems whatsoever.
Pros: Easy to Install, affordable
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag

Quick and easy

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had hung my preframed exterior door poorly with screws, and panicked when it wouldn't close. I ordered these products, uninstalled the door, then used this product to hang it in under 30 minutes. The door now closes well, and that portion no the basement is now done! Excellent product. Wish they would keep it in stock locally, though.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Lake Orion, Orion Township, MI 48362, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extremely Quick Hanger

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This door hanger system worked extremely quickly and exactly as advertised. It doesn't take too much effort and is certainly easier than using shims.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Wichita KS
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product and makes hanging doors easier ever. I would recommend these to anyone.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag

never using shims again!

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I hung 3 split jam doors the traditional way. All 3 had problems. I hung 2 French closet doors with these, never again will I use shims! Buying the 10 pack to finish the rest of the doors
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Bremerton, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quick and easy - Amazing!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband was replacing a 1941 exterior door with a new pre-hung door. In 1941 things were built just a little different so every DIY project is fairly scary! The rough opening was very awkward and without this product it would have taken us hours to shim and level this door. With this product we had the door in the opening is under 20 minutes. We have 2 interior doors to replace and I will be buying 2 more kits. We will NEVER hand a door without these!
Pros: Easy to Install, made job effortless
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy, quick

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have hung a few doors in my house, but I will never go back to shims. With this product, the door went up straight and quickly. The manufacturer has a video to show you how to mount the door.
FYI: The recommendation was to use a long level to make a vertical mark for where to mount the door. I found that a plumb line worked better.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Louisiana
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makes it easy to hang a door

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These allow you to easily put the door in place with
one person. I used shims also, and they provide long
screws for this if needed. I'm surprised someone hasn't
thought of these before.
Pros: Easy to Install
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The BEST way to hang a door!

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Having hung many pre-hung doors, I was a bit skeptical about this product. However, it is now the ONLY way I will hang doors! It is very easy to do, just watch the video on the website, and the results are incredible. No more shimming this way and that trying to get a door level and shutting correctly. The Quick Door Hanger delivers as promised. Try it once and you won't ever want to use shims again!
Pros: Easy to Install
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Ledyard
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The quickest and best way to hang a door

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw the video on-line and was impressed. For years I have been hanging doors with nails and shims. I installed one pre-hung door in much less time I used to take. No nail holes to patch, or shims to cut off.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked as advertised

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Quick Door Hanger kit made installing a prehung interior door an easy job.
Took only minutes to install the door!
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>