728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Door Knobs & Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag

Quick Door Hanger Single Bag

This installation kit contains a unique patented bracket system used for the easy and hassle-free installation of pre-hung interior doors. Using this quick, fail-proof system, doors can be installed accurately in as little as 5 minutes without the hard work of shimming. For beginners to pros! No Shimming and Zero Nailing Through the door jamb.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(185 reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product166 of 175reviews
Rating Breakdown 185 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(138)
4
(33)
3
(5)
2
(5)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product166 of 175reviews
Customer reviews for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
Review 1 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from flemington, NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a awesome product, it makes hanging doors simple even by yourself!

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a awesome product, it makes hanging doors simple even by yourself! I hung 3 doors in under an hour.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Austin, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful and super easy to use product!

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After trying to hang an interior door in a very un-square opening I Googled - "easy to hang door" and found this product. I figured it had to be too good to be true but for the price couldn't pass it up. I am so glad I took the chance. This product is super easy. It took less than 30 minutes to hang the door and it looks like a professional did it. Instructions are easy (just be sure to read and understand them before starting). Any time I need to hang an interior door I will use this product. To whom ever invented this - thank you. You saved me so much stress (and likely money)!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Bloomington, IN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is GREAT!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My Wife and I have spent 3 days hanging two interior prehung doors with shims. We just spent 30 min. hanging another prehung interior door with Quick Door Hanger. It actually takes more time to put the brackets on then it takes to install the door. Highly Recommend!
Pros: Easy to Install, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag

Excellent Product!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Hung a door in 20 minutes with no shims. The door is hung nearly perfect. Watch the product video for detailed instructions.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag

BUY THIS!

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works so well, I will never fight the wife again when she wants a new door put in!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A must for hanging a door.

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These work fantastic. After using these, trying to hang a door without them would be crazy.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from springfield, ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

quick door hanger

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this makes hanging a door a very simple operation. pretty much goof proof if you follow the directions. have used these to hang probably 30 doors or more and once you use them you'll never go back to the old shim way.
Pros: Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from New York
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Definitely a time saver and must have if you're not a professional door hanger.

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I almost never write reviews but these hangers were that good. I had a bathroom door that I had hung using the old shim method, and no matter what, I couldn't get it right. After googling how to fix the problem, I came across the hangers. Normally I'm skeptical with how easy everything looks in the how-to videos, but for $5, I gave it a shot. I have to say I was blown away with how easy it was to get the door hung the right way. It took about an hour, but that was mostly because I'm slow and wanted to make sure it was perfect before I put up the molding. I might take off another door that I had hung last year just to make sure it's done right.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Ann Arbor, Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quick Door Hanger - Makes the Project a Snap!

PostedApril 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Made the door hanging project very easy. Video on how to use is a must watch!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Winston Salem, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

If Only...

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If only someone came up with a way for the doors to shed their own packing material and position themselves in the frame... seriously, the process of unwrapping the doors and getting them in position took longer to do than attaching the brackets, drawing a plumb line and screwing the six screws to mount the door. I was minutes away from hiring someone to hang the ten doors for me until I discovered this product.
I would recommend that additional "attachment" be done to secure the door frame to the studs to strengthen the structure (i.e. long screws through the hinges into the studs)
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from california
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent product

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I recently used these for the first time, and they worked great - I was able to hang two heavy exterior doors, one of which was a double French door, all by myself as my assistant was out sick that day. They installed faster than when I had help! The only con would be that they are a little thin and can thus be somewhat easily bent if you're a " robust" installer.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
Cons: a bit lightweight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Portland, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is amazingly easy to use, works like a charm

PostedMay 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I must admit, I am impressed! Using this product to hang a door was remarkably simple, and the door was hung absolutely straight. So much easier and faster than using shims. I hung a hollow interior door, and it took me forty minutes, but only because I took it slowly and carefully and carefully reviewed each step in the instructions as I went along. Now that I've done it once, It'd be about a fifteen minute job.
Great product!
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Northern, KY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very easy for the DIY'er

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had to hang 5 interior doors. These "Quick Door Hangars" made the job a breeze. Easy to plumb your interior door. There are several videos on line that explain the process. I will definitely use this product again if I go to install any more doors.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Idaho
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

20 min door hang!

PostedMay 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was the first time i had hung a door and i was not looking forward to it because I had heard how difficult it can be using shims. But with this tool I had a new door up and swinging within 20 min, without the need of any shims.!
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Montgomery,al
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Quick door hangers

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am a 62 year old female. I rehung a sticking door ( without help). Easy, easy, easy. I have always heard that hanging a door was difficult but it was not with the quick door hanger.
Pros: Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Warrington, Pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Idea

PostedMay 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product made the door installation very simple. You will have to shim as the metal parts are somewhat flimsy.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Springfield, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hanging a Door Couldn't be Easier!!!

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Replaced the door in my son's room. This quick door hanger kit worked like a charm. Able to install by myself. Easy to make adjustments while in place. Genius invention!!!
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Chicago
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't hang a door without this!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We're doing a lot of re-hab on our '60s tract home. One thing my extremely handy husband was dreading was replacing the doors. We saw this kit, read the reviews, and got it with the bathroom door we're replacing. What a GREAT idea!!! Our house was built on a Friday AND a Monday and the first owners, from whom we bought, understood Roman Coliseum living better than tract house living. So everything we do is magnitudes more difficult than it should be. But this door went in like a breeze because of this kit and its clear, easy directions. For a little over $5 you're never going to find a better deal!
Pros: Easy to Install, does exactly what it claims
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

definite time saver

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
A significant time saver when hanging a large quantity of doors. We have to hang in excess of 2500 doors and this product was extremely beneficial.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Quick Door Hanger Single Bag
from Lewes, Del
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makes hanging easy

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
used them before and they are a great help. you still need to shim spaces and nail into jamb
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>