728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack

Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack

This 10 door value pack contains a unique patented bracket system used for the easy and hassle-free installation of pre-hung interior doors. Using this quick, fail-proof system, doors can be installed accurately in as little as 5 minutes without the hard work of shimming. For beginners to pros! No Shimming and Zero Nailing Through the door jamb.
Overall rating:
4.587 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product70 of 73reviews
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(57)
4
(10)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product70 of 73reviews
Customer reviews for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
Review 1 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Missouri City, Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product! Works just as it said it would!

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
There is not too much too say! It worked like a dream! My self and my 61 year old mother (which really says nothing because she is very spritly) were able to hang all the doors, including a double door!!! It is great!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Butler, pa
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty slick product

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Made door hanging a breeze. After the original doors and frames were removed it was under 15 minutes to get the new door hung. Highly recommended product.
Pros: Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from spartanburg, sc
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

worth every cent in time and money

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A quick and convenient solution in hanging pre-hung doors fast and accurate
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Salt Lake
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

quick and easy

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
These kits are awesome sets up in a snap. Makes installing doors easy.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Florence Alabama
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Very easy to install and they saved a lot of time. Nice new product
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from pittsburgh, pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easier than shims

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These quick door hangers worked great. I did find that installing three hangers on each side of the frame held better than only using one side. Just bend the tabs flot to put them on the far side of the frame and restore to 90 degrees after the near side is secured.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Destrehan<
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

NO JOKE!!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I hate hanging doors. I bought these knowing I had to hang 5 new doors in just a day...with these clips all I had to do was trim the jamb height and literally in 10 minutes the door was waiting for trim!!
Pros: Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Massachusetts
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awsome

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Would not install doors without them, done with shims! No face nailing your jambs. Would advise to use on both side of door jambs, really stabilizes the door, especially working with heavy or wide doors. There are youtube videos how to do it. A bit pricey but worth it.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Upstate SC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extremely Easy to Use

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am hanging 7 doors in my basement and these brackets work like a dream. Very easy to plumb the door and get everything properly aligned. The hardest and most time-consuming part is carefully removing the face molding to install the brackets on a split jamb door. I sat the jambs on a 0.25" thick piece of scrap 2" baseboard to get the proper distance form the concrete slab for flooring and then carefully kicked them out when finished. For the couple of solid core doors I used two extra brackets to better support the added weight of the door. I also replaced the center hinge screw with 2.25" long matching (ORB for me) screws to further strengthen the job due on the solid core doors.
A box of these brackets compared to paying $100 or more per door for installation is a no-brainer for me. I was worried about this part of the project due to my inexperience, but they have turned out beautifully.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Mississippi
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
This is the best thing for hanging doors. I have rental houses and they sure must fight A lot, Because when they move out it is usually 2 to 3 doors tore up.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: no problems
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Bellevue, WA

One of those "Why didn't I think of that!" items.

PostedJune 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Saw these on Home Depots web site. Decided to watch the video and give them a try. It took me longer to put six brackets on the door then it took to hang the door! They work great and were super simple to use. I can't wait to do the rest of the doors in my house.
Pros: Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Door hangers

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ok , I am a 46 year old woman and I was able to hang solid core doors by myself. Enough said . I was very happy with this product and give them 5 stars . I watched a you tube video on how to use them and it made it easy . My new doors are awesome.
Pros: Easy to Install
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack

time saver

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product works great for hanging doors. One person can Install a prehung door in less than 30 minutes. Would definitively buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easier than seems possible

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We were replacing our interior doors in a remodeling project and doing most of the work ourselves. We found the "how to" videos for this product on-line and purchased the value pack. We followed the instructions and it went so well we were afraid that we were missing something! No shims no binding doors everything went according to the instructions which compared to almost all of our other tasks was unbelievable. Would recommend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to use, easy to understand directions and great finished results. Much easier to do than shims.
Pros: Easy to Install
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Mission Viejo, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OMG!! Awesome product

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
ok, i tried putting up my kids bedroom door with shims and i wasted 2-3 hrs trying to set it perfectly, FAIL!!! so i gave up for the night and slept on it, i even dreamed about putting up that door, crazy huh, i hate to fail! so i did more research on what i was messing up on. Well, i found this product, and read up on it, then I went back to that door and put it up in less than an hour, perfectly leveled, all i needed to do was loosen a few screws and evenly set that door accordingly. I used 6 quick door hangers, 3 on one side of door, and 3 on the other for more stability, since my kid likes to slam the door alot, lol. anyways, I WILL NEVER ATTEMPT TO INSTALL ANOTHER DOOR WITHOUT THIS PRODUCT. If you do, you will be wasting your valuable time trying it with shims, not to mention aggrevasion, with an outcome of failure.
Awesome product, thank you to the maker.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Well Made
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack

Awesome!!!!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
You try these and your life will never be the same.
Pros: Easy to Install
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Odessa, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product, very easy to use

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used these on some new installs in my west texas home and they are super easy to use.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack

If I only knew ..... WOW!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I replaced most of our interior doors months ago and saved the basement door for last since I wanted to finish our kitchen work first. I used the old fashioned method of shims, grunt work and a few choice words on six bedroom, closet and bathroom doors before hanging the last door today. I came across your product last night before starting work today. I went to Home Depot after checking on line to make sure it was in stock.
I have remodeled a ton of basements and bathrooms, moved walls, drywalled, refinished wood floors, electrical and everything else in between. Of any product I have used in over 35 years your product wins the Gold Medal. Hanging doors is not fun, pre-hung doors included. I will NEVER not use your product. It made hanging a solid door in a very high traffic area an absolute breeze. The adjustment feature enabled me to fine tune the leveling process so the door hangs exactly level. Congratulations and many thanks for providing such a wonderful product.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from desmoines ia

Great for hanging doors in out of plumb and level door openings

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good instructions and easy to use.
\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>