728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Door Knobs & Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack

Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack

This 10 door value pack contains a unique patented bracket system used for the easy and hassle-free installation of pre-hung interior doors. Using this quick, fail-proof system, doors can be installed accurately in as little as 5 minutes without the hard work of shimming. For beginners to pros! No Shimming and Zero Nailing Through the door jamb.
Overall rating:
4.627 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product78 of 81reviews
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(65)
4
(10)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product78 of 81reviews
Customer reviews for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
Review 1 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Edison New Jersey
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

made job a piece of cake

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
purchased the 10 pack as we are going to replace all the painted hollow core doors with solid core doors
natural finish doors.
my son replaced his doors using these hangers & it made the job a snap.
were very easy to use made a difficult job very easy.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Decatur, Al
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome product!!

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great way to install doors!!! Product works greeat
Pros: Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Sierra Vista, AZ, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy door hangers

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to use putting in pre-hung doors. Just screw them to the frame and set the entire pre-hung door in the opening. You still have to make sure it's plumb and lines up with existing sheetrock, but no more holes through the frame and on most doors I didn't need any shims.
Pros: Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Meriden
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome stuff

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was skeptical about this product when I first bought it (being a contractor) but now I cant live without it. I cringe when I think about hanging any door, including solid core doors without it, these ride in my van all the time. The old shim method is a waste of time unless someone does t for nostalgia. If shims are needed to strengthen the door install I add them afterwards. My local store had marked these down for clearance at <$10 a box for the 10 pack I quickly snatched up 3 boxes, on the way out, past the boxes i grabbed two more ... yes five boxes. I told the guys at the store to tell me if they go any lower I would buy more. Sadly they were compacted before i could get them. Square, plumb or not these do save time and are worth every penny. Part of my reason for writing this review was to contradict anyone who gave this a low score.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Lehigh Valley, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quick Door Hanger Conclusion

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was researching instructions on hanging doors for finishing up our basement until I came across the Quick Door Hanger product. It looked fairly easy when watching the different videos so I decided to purchase a box. I was actually impressed. It was so easy to install. I used the brackets on both the hollow & solid door and no issues.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Missouri
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product and great value

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to use. The value pack saves a lot over buying them individually.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Grand Coulee washington
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

quick door hanger brakcets

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These brackets made it easy for a first timer installing doors. The video that is shown on the website is very helpful in how to use this product. If you are not an experienced door installer I highlyrecommend purchasing these brackets. They are a cheap and very usefull product.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Missouri City, Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product! Works just as it said it would!

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
There is not too much too say! It worked like a dream! My self and my 61 year old mother (which really says nothing because she is very spritly) were able to hang all the doors, including a double door!!! It is great!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lifesaver

PostedAugust 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worked as described, makes installation of prehung doors easy. Worked so well I used them on both sided of the frame. There is a youtube video to show you how.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Butler, pa
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty slick product

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Made door hanging a breeze. After the original doors and frames were removed it was under 15 minutes to get the new door hung. Highly recommended product.
Pros: Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Destrehan<
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

NO JOKE!!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I hate hanging doors. I bought these knowing I had to hang 5 new doors in just a day...with these clips all I had to do was trim the jamb height and literally in 10 minutes the door was waiting for trim!!
Pros: Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Florence Alabama
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Very easy to install and they saved a lot of time. Nice new product
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Upstate SC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extremely Easy to Use

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am hanging 7 doors in my basement and these brackets work like a dream. Very easy to plumb the door and get everything properly aligned. The hardest and most time-consuming part is carefully removing the face molding to install the brackets on a split jamb door. I sat the jambs on a 0.25" thick piece of scrap 2" baseboard to get the proper distance form the concrete slab for flooring and then carefully kicked them out when finished. For the couple of solid core doors I used two extra brackets to better support the added weight of the door. I also replaced the center hinge screw with 2.25" long matching (ORB for me) screws to further strengthen the job due on the solid core doors.
A box of these brackets compared to paying $100 or more per door for installation is a no-brainer for me. I was worried about this part of the project due to my inexperience, but they have turned out beautifully.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from spartanburg, sc
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

worth every cent in time and money

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A quick and convenient solution in hanging pre-hung doors fast and accurate
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Salt Lake
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

quick and easy

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
These kits are awesome sets up in a snap. Makes installing doors easy.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easier than seems possible

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We were replacing our interior doors in a remodeling project and doing most of the work ourselves. We found the "how to" videos for this product on-line and purchased the value pack. We followed the instructions and it went so well we were afraid that we were missing something! No shims no binding doors everything went according to the instructions which compared to almost all of our other tasks was unbelievable. Would recommend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Door hangers

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ok , I am a 46 year old woman and I was able to hang solid core doors by myself. Enough said . I was very happy with this product and give them 5 stars . I watched a you tube video on how to use them and it made it easy . My new doors are awesome.
Pros: Easy to Install
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Mission Viejo, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OMG!! Awesome product

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
ok, i tried putting up my kids bedroom door with shims and i wasted 2-3 hrs trying to set it perfectly, FAIL!!! so i gave up for the night and slept on it, i even dreamed about putting up that door, crazy huh, i hate to fail! so i did more research on what i was messing up on. Well, i found this product, and read up on it, then I went back to that door and put it up in less than an hour, perfectly leveled, all i needed to do was loosen a few screws and evenly set that door accordingly. I used 6 quick door hangers, 3 on one side of door, and 3 on the other for more stability, since my kid likes to slam the door alot, lol. anyways, I WILL NEVER ATTEMPT TO INSTALL ANOTHER DOOR WITHOUT THIS PRODUCT. If you do, you will be wasting your valuable time trying it with shims, not to mention aggrevasion, with an outcome of failure.
Awesome product, thank you to the maker.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Well Made
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
from Bellevue, WA

One of those "Why didn't I think of that!" items.

PostedJune 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Saw these on Home Depots web site. Decided to watch the video and give them a try. It took me longer to put six brackets on the door then it took to hang the door! They work great and were super simple to use. I can't wait to do the rest of the doors in my house.
Pros: Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack

Awesome!!!!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
You try these and your life will never be the same.
Pros: Easy to Install
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>