728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Door Knobs & Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack

Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack

This 10 door value pack contains a unique patented bracket system used for the easy and hassle-free installation of pre-hung interior doors. Using this quick, fail-proof system, doors can be installed accurately in as little as 5 minutes without the hard work of shimming. For beginners to pros! No Shimming and Zero Nailing Through the door jamb.
Overall rating:
4.532 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product57 of 60reviews
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(46)
4
(8)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product57 of 60reviews
Customer reviews for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
Review 1 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
1sttimer
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use, easy to understand directions and great finished results. Much easier to do than shims.
Pros: Easy to Install
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
Jaga
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Door hangers

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ok , I am a 46 year old woman and I was able to hang solid core doors by myself. Enough said . I was very happy with this product and give them 5 stars . I watched a you tube video on how to use them and it made it easy . My new doors are awesome.
Pros: Easy to Install
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
Chappy
from Steamboat Springs
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's not the end all to be all

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The brackets go on the jams great and the door easily goes into the rough opening. If your rough opening isn't perfectly level then you will have to do some bending of the brackets and possibly putting another bracket on the opposing jam side- bending the tongue out and then flattening it out around the opposite side to pull the jam to the center of the drywall/rough opening.
These things are not magical. If your house is new and plumb and perfect then i could see how they would be incredibly awesome- but my home is not.
I still believe they are better than shimming like crazy, and could also be used in conjunction with nails/shims
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
MacRitchieReview

If I only knew ..... WOW!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I replaced most of our interior doors months ago and saved the basement door for last since I wanted to finish our kitchen work first. I used the old fashioned method of shims, grunt work and a few choice words on six bedroom, closet and bathroom doors before hanging the last door today. I came across your product last night before starting work today. I went to Home Depot after checking on line to make sure it was in stock.
I have remodeled a ton of basements and bathrooms, moved walls, drywalled, refinished wood floors, electrical and everything else in between. Of any product I have used in over 35 years your product wins the Gold Medal. Hanging doors is not fun, pre-hung doors included. I will NEVER not use your product. It made hanging a solid door in a very high traffic area an absolute breeze. The adjustment feature enabled me to fine tune the leveling process so the door hangs exactly level. Congratulations and many thanks for providing such a wonderful product.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
Project84
from Bridgeton, NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Doors just became as easy to hang as a picture frame

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The video explains everything you need to know, and its just as easy as in the video. The best thing about it, if you mess up, its easy to remove a screw and make an adjustment. No messing with nails and shims, and not filling nail holes with putty and painting over it when done.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
MAK71
from Upstate SC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extremely Easy to Use

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am hanging 7 doors in my basement and these brackets work like a dream. Very easy to plumb the door and get everything properly aligned. The hardest and most time-consuming part is carefully removing the face molding to install the brackets on a split jamb door. I sat the jambs on a 0.25" thick piece of scrap 2" baseboard to get the proper distance form the concrete slab for flooring and then carefully kicked them out when finished. For the couple of solid core doors I used two extra brackets to better support the added weight of the door. I also replaced the center hinge screw with 2.25" long matching (ORB for me) screws to further strengthen the job due on the solid core doors.
A box of these brackets compared to paying $100 or more per door for installation is a no-brainer for me. I was worried about this part of the project due to my inexperience, but they have turned out beautifully.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
Doug

Awesome!!!!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You try these and your life will never be the same.
Pros: Easy to Install
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
JLew
from Destrehan<
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

NO JOKE!!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I hate hanging doors. I bought these knowing I had to hang 5 new doors in just a day...with these clips all I had to do was trim the jamb height and literally in 10 minutes the door was waiting for trim!!
Pros: Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
mulee1685
from Tennessee
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

work great

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
these tabs make installing doors by yourself easy. they could be a little heavier but worked well
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
KCWoods
from Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good for hollow core doors

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought 4 ten door packs for a home I am building after watching the video of the product. We were only using hollow core doors on the closets. My trim carpenter didn't think it really saved any time, which I anticipated, but I figured once they used them they would see how much time it saved. It still took all day for 2 men to hang about 21 doors. At the end of the day the feedback was they dont really work well for solid core doors but work OK for the hollow core doors.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
INFIDEL
from Mission Viejo, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OMG!! Awesome product

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
ok, i tried putting up my kids bedroom door with shims and i wasted 2-3 hrs trying to set it perfectly, FAIL!!! so i gave up for the night and slept on it, i even dreamed about putting up that door, crazy huh, i hate to fail! so i did more research on what i was messing up on. Well, i found this product, and read up on it, then I went back to that door and put it up in less than an hour, perfectly leveled, all i needed to do was loosen a few screws and evenly set that door accordingly. I used 6 quick door hangers, 3 on one side of door, and 3 on the other for more stability, since my kid likes to slam the door alot, lol. anyways, I WILL NEVER ATTEMPT TO INSTALL ANOTHER DOOR WITHOUT THIS PRODUCT. If you do, you will be wasting your valuable time trying it with shims, not to mention aggrevasion, with an outcome of failure.
Awesome product, thank you to the maker.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Well Made
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
Triangle
from Tennessee

This product is ok

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These door hangers work well as for holding the door in place to apply wood shims for real support but not as a stand alone product.. I found the screws to be soft and would break with little effort. Also I believe it would be beneficial if the screws were longer... One problem i had was I could never tighten the screws enough to hold the frame in place with out messing up the drywall,, and if you did not tighten enough the frame would move about... Its a great idea but needs refined
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
RRS5123
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easier than seems possible

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were replacing our interior doors in a remodeling project and doing most of the work ourselves. We found the "how to" videos for this product on-line and purchased the value pack. We followed the instructions and it went so well we were afraid that we were missing something! No shims no binding doors everything went according to the instructions which compared to almost all of our other tasks was unbelievable. Would recommend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
Robert

Works like a charm

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This system is fantastic! I hung 16 doors the first day after receiving them, it is almost fool-proof. Well worth the investment.
Pros: Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
Kerstenm
from Madison, WI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product work wells, doesn't replace need for shims.

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I will never hang a door without these. It's very easy to get the door situated in the opening and make adjustments to get the door plumb. After getting the door plumb I added 2-3 sets of shims on each vertical side to make sure door was secure.
I was installing solid oak doors which are heavy and used more than the recommended 3 hangers on each side. Using 4 on each side worked well.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: use more hangers per door than suggested
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
Jason

Awesome and easy

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm a do it yourselfer and I can't say enough how much easer these clips made my life . I installed 8 doors in less than two hours. Wow for me and they turned out perfect.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
aLovelySpace

Fantastic - this product is so good it kills me that it's only available online

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
ABSOLUTE RECOMMEND - SIMPLE, SIMPLE, SIMPLE (with no prior experience - recommend watching the YouTube video for additional comfort). Did i also mention FAST TO INSTALL and INEXPENSIVE.
I came across this product when searching for YouTube video about how to hang an interior door. The particular video was posted by a DIY guy who was talking about having stumbled on this product. The video looked EASY and the process seemed to make far more sense than traditional methods for hanging and plumbing doors (i.e. using shims).
Once armed with a product name, i did some more Googling, found some more videos (including on the company's website) and also discovered that this product was available for purchase via the Home Depot website.
Upon receipt of the product, i was delighted to find that it was every bit as easy as the videos led me to believe. I had never hung a door before...and in about 10 mins i was done. Everything level, no sticking points, no adjustments, no shimming. PERFECT!
Furthermore, the cost was minimal (i think less than 5 bucks for one door); it was an absolute no-brainer.
Really, my only complaint was that this product isn't carried in the store itself (...in other words, i'm one of those folks who's a little impatient when it comes to having to wait for shipping).
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
tominpa
from Kulpmont, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very easy to install

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Hangers made it easy to plumb up door without extra hands on. Also if existing jambs are a little out plumb because of wall shift you can bend brackets easily to line up door stops and door. I would also recommend using trim screws to fasten jambs they can be adjusted in or out to hold plumb. Being old fashion I put shims in to stiffen up job.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
Hammertime
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great alignment aid

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used these hangers to install 5 solid cherry interior doors. While they made the job MUCH faster and easier, I decided to shim and nail the doors as well to add more strength and stability. I'm not sure this was necessary but I did it anyway to be cautious and because it was simple to do now that the doors were hung straight and level with the help of these hangers. Better safe than sorry...
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack
Matt2398
from Lehi, UT, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Truely great product

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These more than did the job of making hanging my basement doors easy. I have never hung doors before I used these, and all seven doors turned out perfectly with about 10 minutes spent on each one. I highly recommend these for the novice and the expert to speed up their build.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>