728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses (2-Pack)

5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses (2-Pack)

The Homewerks Worldwide Washing Machine Fill Hose provide hot or cold water to the washer. These hoses are the most flexible choice for all washer applications and include high-quality EPDM washers. Hoses are better than stainless steel and will not conduct electricity. Replace inlet hoses after 5 years of use to reduce the risk of hose failure.
Overall rating:
3.125 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
53%of customersrecommend this product16 of 30reviews
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
3.1 out of 5
5
(11)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(12)
Features 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Quality 
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
53%of customersrecommend this product16 of 30reviews
Customer reviews for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses (2-Pack)
Review 1 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses (2-Pack)
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

HOT WATER HOSE BULGES

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought these 5 months ago and the hot water hose was bulging in 10+ spots, one of which was leaking. The way my washer is set up it is hard to see the actual hose, and judging by the way it looks I'm sure its been bulging for awhile. I'm glad I caught it before it burst. DO NOT waste your money on these.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses (2-Pack)
from San Ramon, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Good replacement hoses

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I got these washing machine hoses to replace my existing hoses that I don't believe I've ever replaces. My other hoses were black so it's nice to have the color coded hoses to indicate which hose is for hot water and which is for cold. The hoses were easy to install and simply screw onto the hose bib and the washer inlet on the washing machine. Since my old hoses were on there so long, it took a couple minutes to get the old hoses off but once they were, it took just a couple minutes to install the new hoses. The hoses didn't leak at all when I used the washer. I haven't had the hoses installed for very long so I can't really comment on their durability but they seem to be well made hoses.
Pros: Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses (2-Pack)
from NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Completley unusable for me

PostedMay 22, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Completely unusable for me
Unfortunately, these hoses are completely unusable for me. My washing machine sits about 4 to 5 inches away from the wall. This means I need hoses with a 90 degree fitting on the end or something flexible enough to bend without kinking. I can screw the hoses onto the washing machine but due to how close to the wall it is the bend and kink and block the flow of water. My washing machine sits in a drain tub so moving it away from the wall isn't an option.
The product description states 2-pack, however, the package should really be considered a 1 pack that contains two hoses. The red hose intended to be used for the hot water supply to the washer and the blue one for the cold water supply.
The ends on both sides are metal so you may want to be aware of the possibility that over time the ends could react with your spigots or washing machine depending on what metal they are made of. This is because they might be dissimilar metals. However, since you are supposed to replace your washing machine hoses every 5 years to prevent a burst hose, this shouldn't be too much of an issue. Plastic ends found on some other washing machine hoses wouldn't have that problem.
Each hose is 5ft long so you should have plenty of reach to go from the spigots to your washer. I would rate the construction as average. I would prefer ends with the tabs to make it easier to tighten and loosen them. The hoses are date stamped so you know when they have passed the 5 year mark.
While they don't work for me, maybe they'll work for you.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Install, Difficult to Use, no 90 degree end
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses (2-Pack)
from Palisades Park, NJ, USA
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

AVOID! Failed on First Use!

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased these hoses as an emergency replacement on Sept 9th 2012. Once installed, I ran the washer. Halfway though the first wash cycle, the hot water hose "bulged" and immediately started dripping from the middle of the cable.
I'm not a person who purchases items because they're listed as "premium". I firmly believe that quality products can be had without spending a lot of money.
In the case of these hoses, I was 100% WRONG.
Thankfully, I was watching the cables after I replaced them, otherwise I may have been left with a very watery mess in the basement.
Spend the few extra dollars on a quality product.
Cons: Not Durable
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses (2-Pack)
from Maryland
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Good product

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Solid colors make it easier to identify in dark area between washer and wall than metal braided hoses with the strand of color running through. Quality is good, as expected.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, solid color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses (2-Pack)
from MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Color code is a nice touch

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Standard med grade washer hoses. The color is a nice touch. Several reviews have indicated bulging on the hot water line, but after 3 months use, I do not see any signs of this. Will continue to monitor.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses (2-Pack)
from Aromas, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Good Quality

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Hoses are one of those items that it is hard to "rate" after a brief period of use. I will do my best however. The construction appears to be of good quality. The hoses are color coded for easy identification and the fittings are standard to what I see with other hoses. Each hose is printed with a 'Replace By' date code to help with longevity identification. In my case, they have a 2020 date.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses (2-Pack)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Purchased the first set on Sept 29th

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The cold was fine but the hot bulged. So I took it back and they were nice enough to just give me a hot hose. This was on Oct 19th. Today is Nov 15th and guess what, they have to go back. I am sticking with the black hoses. GARBAGE!!!!!
Cons: Not Durable, waste of money
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses (2-Pack)
from Flagstaff, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Trust This Hose

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are great extra duty Washer Hoses. They are made of quality materials. O.E. hoses are designed to last 3 to 5 yrs. The mess, work, wasted water and likely damage is something you do not want to suffer! Happened to me about 20 yrs. ago. The time goes by on those things that work and one doesn't care to check often enough. I happened to pull out my 12 yr old washer a little awhile back and noticed the fittings were a bit corroded and the cold hose was hard and the hot hose was too soft. So, I changed them out with these "pretty" HD heavy duty reinforced hoses. Also those screens inside hose end at the washer were very nearly clogged. I can trust this hose till the washer dies now. Water flows into my washer much faster too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, color coded
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses (2-Pack)
from North Dartmouth, Dartmouth, MA 02747, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

WELL MADE AND SEEM DURABLE

PostedApril 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The washing machine hose 2 - pack are well made and seem pretty durable with brass easy to screw on connectors at both ends and thick rubber used on hose section. The color coding makes it easy to determine which hose is connected to cold water or hot water faucets at a glance. I am sure they will last for years.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses (2-Pack)
from Brockport, NY 14420, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

good hoses

PostedApril 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy to replace, seem to be of good quality. I like that they are color coded, to make installtion easy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses (2-Pack)
from Bear, DE, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

They work and are MADE IN THE USA!

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
What can be said about a pair of water hoses? First of all, the color coding is a nice touch with Red for hot and Blue for cold water. Both installed fine with no leaks.
Just as a FYI to some, washing machine water house are recommended to be replaced every 4-5 years or you run the risk of a broken or leaking hose and having a flooding situation.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses (2-Pack)
from CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Get ready for a hot bath!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought these about three months ago for a new washer. The old hoses were used on two different washers over a period of about twenty years, and had lime deposits on the connectors, but I saved them just in case. Good thing I did. The blue hose is still ok on the cold water side, but the red hot water hose is bulging throughout the length in several spots. Obviously this product is defective and just can't take the heat. Don't waste your time or money on these.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Not Durable, hot water will blow it up
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses (2-Pack)
from La Palma, Ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Color Coded Washign Machine Hose

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The hose comes with two different colored hoses for hot and cold water. Red for hot and blue for cold. Kit comes with 4 washers. Made of high pressure hose. Comes with a 5 year warranty. Made in the USA.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses (2-Pack)
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Works well and no quessing with the colors

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Work well and colors make it easy. They claim on the package that hoses should be replaced every seven years. Figure that is conservative and the washer will only last 10 years. So I'll put new hoses on when I get my next washer!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses (2-Pack)
from Maine USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Not the best choice

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Disappointing. Two colors is nice, but the quality is mediocre, and my package only came with two rubber washers. You need four washers to hook-up. Of course you can re-use the old ones, but if you are replacing hoses it is high time to replace washers or they will crack and drip. You do NOT want a failed hose soaking your laundry area. Home Depot sells much better quality hose-sets. The two colors is not that important.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses (2-Pack)
from CT
Gender:Male

Watch out !

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We do not keep the faucets on when the machine is not in use. New machine, new hoses. The hot hose lasted 5 washes and then the red covering started to bulge. Lucky it was spotted or hot water would be everywhere. If you buy, watch the hoses closely. Of course I hope you avoid these. Back to HD with these.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses (2-Pack)
from United States
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Quality color coded hoses (Red & Blue)

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are excellent hoses to hookup to our washing machine. The bonus is these hoses are color coded, Red for Hot and Blue for Cold. The title can be a little misleading saying it is a 2-pack, it is really just a set.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses (2-Pack)
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Failed in less than a week

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My previous set of hoses were 5 years old, and it was time to replace them. I picked up these hoses without much concern, and they are color coded, which is nice. They installed fine, no leaks or anything. However, about 6 days later, the red hose (hooked up to the hot supply) began to bulge over the entire length of the hose. Thankfully I noticed this before a total failure. Spend a little more money and go with Whirlpool hoses or some kind of quality steel braided variety. These are junk.
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses (2-Pack)
from Detroit, MI
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Avoid at all costs, spend a few bucks extra for quality goods.

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I got this product home, unpackaged it, and hooked the hoses up. Upon turning the water on for the very first time, it began spraying water from the factory swivel seal. Not the threaded connection that I made, but the part where the hose connects to the fitting. I don't understand how this could happen with a brand new product, the package was sealed so I'm assuming its a factory-new product. So its either poor construction or poor quality control, either way, DO NOT BUY.
Cons: Not Durable, terrible quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>