728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Washers & Dryers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses(2-Pack)

5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses(2-Pack)

The Homewerks Worldwide Washing Machine Fill Hose provide hot or cold water to the washer. These hoses are the most flexible choice for all washer applications and include high-quality EPDM washers. Hoses are better than stainless steel and will not conduct electricity. Replace inlet hoses after 5 years of use to reduce the risk of hose failure.
Overall rating:
2.333 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
35%of customersrecommend this product6 of 17reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
2.3 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(11)
Features 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8 out of 5
Quality 
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6 out of 5
Value 
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8 out of 5
35%of customersrecommend this product6 of 17reviews
Customer reviews for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses(2-Pack)
Review 1 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses(2-Pack)
from Palisades Park, NJ, USA
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

AVOID! Failed on First Use!

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased these hoses as an emergency replacement on Sept 9th 2012. Once installed, I ran the washer. Halfway though the first wash cycle, the hot water hose "bulged" and immediately started dripping from the middle of the cable.
I'm not a person who purchases items because they're listed as "premium". I firmly believe that quality products can be had without spending a lot of money.
In the case of these hoses, I was 100% WRONG.
Thankfully, I was watching the cables after I replaced them, otherwise I may have been left with a very watery mess in the basement.
Spend the few extra dollars on a quality product.
Cons: Not Durable
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses(2-Pack)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Purchased the first set on Sept 29th

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The cold was fine but the hot bulged. So I took it back and they were nice enough to just give me a hot hose. This was on Oct 19th. Today is Nov 15th and guess what, they have to go back. I am sticking with the black hoses. GARBAGE!!!!!
Cons: Not Durable, waste of money
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses(2-Pack)
from CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Get ready for a hot bath!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought these about three months ago for a new washer. The old hoses were used on two different washers over a period of about twenty years, and had lime deposits on the connectors, but I saved them just in case. Good thing I did. The blue hose is still ok on the cold water side, but the red hot water hose is bulging throughout the length in several spots. Obviously this product is defective and just can't take the heat. Don't waste your time or money on these.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Not Durable, hot water will blow it up
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses(2-Pack)
from pinellas FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It has a course grip connector easy to install

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It came just as shown on the web page. And was easy to order.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses(2-Pack)
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Failed in less than a week

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My previous set of hoses were 5 years old, and it was time to replace them. I picked up these hoses without much concern, and they are color coded, which is nice. They installed fine, no leaks or anything. However, about 6 days later, the red hose (hooked up to the hot supply) began to bulge over the entire length of the hose. Thankfully I noticed this before a total failure. Spend a little more money and go with Whirlpool hoses or some kind of quality steel braided variety. These are junk.
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses(2-Pack)

american made junk

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Both hoses developed large bulges in several places in less than 5 weeks. These hoses are garbage.
Cons: Not Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses(2-Pack)
from CT
Gender:Male

Watch out !

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We do not keep the faucets on when the machine is not in use. New machine, new hoses. The hot hose lasted 5 washes and then the red covering started to bulge. Lucky it was spotted or hot water would be everywhere. If you buy, watch the hoses closely. Of course I hope you avoid these. Back to HD with these.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses(2-Pack)
from Detroit, MI
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Avoid at all costs, spend a few bucks extra for quality goods.

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I got this product home, unpackaged it, and hooked the hoses up. Upon turning the water on for the very first time, it began spraying water from the factory swivel seal. Not the threaded connection that I made, but the part where the hose connects to the fitting. I don't understand how this could happen with a brand new product, the package was sealed so I'm assuming its a factory-new product. So its either poor construction or poor quality control, either way, DO NOT BUY.
Cons: Not Durable, terrible quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses(2-Pack)
from Alexandria, VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Do not buy unless you enjoy cleaning up floods of hot water.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this pack for my new Maxima XL laundry set. Had the pro install the hoses with the set and it worked great.. or so we thought. The hot water hose burst while we were sleeping and flooded our laundry room. I could go on about how angry I am but everything you need to know is stated in my review title. I'm pretty sure a tube sock would work better than these things. Ugh.
Cons: Not Durable, bursts after acouple hours of the valve being open, is not good at not bursting, tends to burst after you install it, gets wet on the outside and the inside
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses(2-Pack)
from New Orleans, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The product was very efficient for what I needed it for.

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is durable and sturdy. The hoses should last a lifetime.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses(2-Pack)
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

easy to attach, like color coding

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good value easy to install, comes with everything needed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses(2-Pack)

no problems

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
All aspects of item cam out of the pacege in good shape and r there after.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses(2-Pack)
from Capitol Hights, MD
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best deal I have found.

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very well built set of hoses. It seems like it is just as strong as hydraulic line. Only issue is it's so strong and stiff. It took some time built I had to let the lines relax so I could push everything back nice and neat.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses(2-Pack)

Son't Buy

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'm extremely disappointed with this product. The red hose began dripping after about a month and now a few months later the blue one is dripping, too. I wish I had seen some of these other reviews before making the purchase.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses(2-Pack)

Junk

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The cold line blew out before I even had a chance to turn the machine. It says five year warranty but didn't last 5 minutes. Spend the extra money for a durable product.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses(2-Pack)
from Lansing, IL, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great replacement hoses

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought these hoses to replace my existing hoses on my washing machine. This is cheap insurance to protect your home from a burst washing machine hose. I also love the fact that they are color coded.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses(2-Pack)
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product meets my needs

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Hoses are colored to show hot and cold water.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 5 ft. Washing Machine Hoses(2-Pack)

Hot water hose bulges

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Guess I'm lucky compared to other reviewers, mine lasted 4 months before the hot water hose started bulging and dripping.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.