728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Storage & Tree Stands or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall

Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall

This medium capacity tree stand design uses 5 eyebolts with t-nuts to hold the tree securely and help keep your tree fresh all season long. The steel spike plate at the bottom provides additional stability. The spill catcher edge prevents water from overflowing onto the floor.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product10 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product10 of 12reviews
Customer reviews for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall
Review 1 for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall
nick
from boston ma

BE WARY ON SMALLER TREES (5-6.5 FT)

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased a smaller tree, about 6.5 feet and this was just not holding it up. It fell several times over a 24 hour period before I gave up and returned it. It could be a better item for larger trees, but with the narrow bark (about 3.25 inch) it wasn't getting the job done. Went back and purchased a sturdier stand for more money, but its given me far less headaches.
Apparrently I am one of the few who experienced problems so I'd say just give it a shot, especially for the price, however, if it falls you've been warned.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: Not Sturdy, Flimsy Quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall
nes42

Cracked when when first used it

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The external portion of the stand cracked when we were tightening the tree in. The internal portion is intact which is why I gave it 2 stars versus 1. It will last the year and need to be tossed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall
junkinjam
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very sturdy

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great stand; real sturdy and will fit trees with very large trunks.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall
Kevin

Didn't work

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
One of the screw holes was missing the metal thread so it stripped through the plastic and wouldn't hold up the tree. Found a metal stand that works much better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall
lisa
from Dallas, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great tree stand

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this tree stand was well made and sturdy. it held my tree very well and did not let it wobble; even when my cats climbed it.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall
AviationBob
from Leesburg, VA, USA

Good capacity - time comsuming tree stablilazation & take-down.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Good water capacity - adequate stabilization - many turns of tightening screws to secure tree and then again to remove tree.
Pros: Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall
Jeanette
from Boston, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This Christmas Tree Stand is great!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stand is very sturdy and easy to set up. I have a 7' tree in it and it could easily hold a 8' or 9' tree.
Pros: Excellent Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall
Fisher

Great product at a terrific price!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Exactly what we were looking for. Easy to use. Would work with almost any size tree.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall
aml4p

Good Stand

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My tree had a thin trunk and I could not get it to stand up with my old stand. This stand did the trick. I think the steel plate at the bottom, along with the 5 screws helped.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall
gmama
from Compton, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the product was what i was looking for

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i searched high an low for a tree stand that would fit any size tree
Pros: Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall
DKNR

can't beat it

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed a stand on the quick because I slammed the trunk through my old one. This one is very similar to my old one so I was hesitant....and because of the price too. SHOCKER! This stand is great! I like the 5 point pinch and the metal cleat in the bottom. Nice wide base. 1 gallon bucket. I was ready to shell out $50 for a replacement but this is perfect....and $13!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Perfect Size
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall
Lauren

Great stand!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent! Easy to find and pick up! We're very happy.
Pros: Excellent Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.