728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Storage & Tree Stands or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall

Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall

The Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand keeps your Christmas tree held upright, sturdy and fresh all holiday season long. The large water capacity design tree stand uses 5 eyebolts with t-nuts to hold the tree securely, and the steel spike plate at the bottom provides additional stability. Spill catcher edge prevents water from overflowing onto the floor.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product10 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product10 of 12reviews
Customer reviews for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall
Review 1 for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very sturdy

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great stand; real sturdy and will fit trees with very large trunks.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall
from boston ma

BE WARY ON SMALLER TREES (5-6.5 FT)

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased a smaller tree, about 6.5 feet and this was just not holding it up. It fell several times over a 24 hour period before I gave up and returned it. It could be a better item for larger trees, but with the narrow bark (about 3.25 inch) it wasn't getting the job done. Went back and purchased a sturdier stand for more money, but its given me far less headaches.
Apparrently I am one of the few who experienced problems so I'd say just give it a shot, especially for the price, however, if it falls you've been warned.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: Not Sturdy, Flimsy Quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall

Cracked when when first used it

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The external portion of the stand cracked when we were tightening the tree in. The internal portion is intact which is why I gave it 2 stars versus 1. It will last the year and need to be tossed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall

Good Stand

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My tree had a thin trunk and I could not get it to stand up with my old stand. This stand did the trick. I think the steel plate at the bottom, along with the 5 screws helped.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall

Didn't work

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
One of the screw holes was missing the metal thread so it stripped through the plastic and wouldn't hold up the tree. Found a metal stand that works much better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall

can't beat it

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed a stand on the quick because I slammed the trunk through my old one. This one is very similar to my old one so I was hesitant....and because of the price too. SHOCKER! This stand is great! I like the 5 point pinch and the metal cleat in the bottom. Nice wide base. 1 gallon bucket. I was ready to shell out $50 for a replacement but this is perfect....and $13!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Perfect Size
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall
from Compton, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the product was what i was looking for

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i searched high an low for a tree stand that would fit any size tree
Pros: Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall
from Dallas, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great tree stand

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this tree stand was well made and sturdy. it held my tree very well and did not let it wobble; even when my cats climbed it.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall
from Leesburg, VA, USA

Good capacity - time comsuming tree stablilazation & take-down.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Good water capacity - adequate stabilization - many turns of tightening screws to secure tree and then again to remove tree.
Pros: Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall

Great stand!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent! Easy to find and pick up! We're very happy.
Pros: Excellent Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall
from Boston, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This Christmas Tree Stand is great!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stand is very sturdy and easy to set up. I have a 7' tree in it and it could easily hold a 8' or 9' tree.
Pros: Excellent Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Medium Green Plastic Tree Stand for Trees Up to 8 ft. Tall

Great product at a terrific price!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Exactly what we were looking for. Easy to use. Would work with almost any size tree.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.