728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Drapes & Curtains or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length

Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length

Add a touch of beauty to your windows with the 50 in. x 84 in. Thermal Tweed Back Tab Panel. This unlined panel is easy to install and features a subtle tweed texture and a woven room-darkening monk cloth style fabric. This polyester back tab features a casual deco style and coordinates with Martha Stewart Paint Flower Group 2.
Overall rating:
4.507 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product63 of 66reviews
Rating Breakdown 69 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(45)
4
(18)
3
(2)
2
(4)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product63 of 66reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
Review 1 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length

LOVE!

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have bought a lot of curtains over the years and these are my top favorite!! The price is right too which is great! The fabric is very good quality with beautiful texture and just the slightest hint of shimmer. I was surprised how well they block the light which I was hoping for. It looks like about 80-90% to me. I wish I would have waited and bought these for other rooms in my house, nice and thick, great quality and very beautiful. Gives a gorgeous natural look to a room with out being too dark. Would definitely recommend buying them!!!
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length

good quality for the price

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was very satisfied with the quality of the drapes. Very nice and very low price. A little hard to get the creases out.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Buying curtains online is never easy.

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was reluctant to purchase these curtains online (especially since I needed 10 of them) but Im glad I did. Our family room has floor to ceiling window that are 4.5 ft wide. Needless to say when it sunny out the room heats up really quickly (despite our central air). These have aloud me to not freeze out the rest of the house in order to cool the family room. They do darken the room quite a bit, but I would much rather deal with that than massive electric bills.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Good Size & Fit
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from new jersey

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice color, very natural looking. Blocks about 80% of the light. Ok construction & fabric, but for the price, can't beat em. Ironing and starching helped with the drape.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

they work out great and look good

PostedApril 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the only thing I found wrong was they short I had to buy two for one patio door but that a side I real like the material and looks
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length

good product

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like it even if it's a little to short for my windows!
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Well Made
Cons: Size
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

LOVE THESE PANELS

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had seen these @ the local Home Depot and really liked
them. Ordered online and am very happy w/ these drapes. Love that they are machine washable, which many are not. It's hard to believe they are polyester. They look like an expensive woven cotton. No sheen @ all. Bought 4 panels and all are the same color.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Great Value, Fits in Various Rooms, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length

Poor Quality Control

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These curtains were made from fabric that seemed to come from different dye lots. One dye lot was brown and the other gold. The difference was striking. The labels, UPC and other markings were the same for both colors. I did find 6 panels that "almost matched." They were close enough, but that is the best that I can say.
Pros: Functional
Cons: Quality, color
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Jasper, AL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice looking

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
LOVE this!!! Love the fact that it is thermal backed and my windows look fabulous.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length

fantastic!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great curtains love them. go wrll with decor. great great great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Herndon, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

very affordable, excellent quality, elegant looking

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 95 in. Length
Found these by accident in the local HD store. Brought 84" home to test color (monk). Longer are available in on-line store only. Purchased 8 for FR and after installation (used steamer to smooth wrinkles) purchased 6 more to LR/DR combo. These are made well, easy care fabric (machine washable!!!!). My search for affordable, good quality, and washable curtains has finally ended. Definitely will buy more of different type of Martha Stewart's curtains for bedrooms. Thank you Home Depot and Martha S.!!!
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Fits in Various Rooms, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Bronx, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Great value

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Nutmeg Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 108 in. Length
These curtains look great and are a steal. I couldn't find any curtains this nice for this price anywhere. They are so rich looking and add texture to my living room. I go them in the nutmeg color and have them hung floor to ceiling and ordered them extra long for the dramatic look. I would recommend this product to everyone. The only negative was that it took me a lot of effort to get the wrinkles out of the fabric. Well worth it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Florida, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great decorator look and feel for the price!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 108 in. Length
I am pleased with the weight of these drapes i.e. the weighty look without the cumbersome weight of thick fabric. I bought the 108" drapes and each of these panels replaced two of my previous drapery panels from a higher end stand alone store. These panels are lightly lined and I feel like that detail allows more privacy while providing a bit of light filtration. I even washed them prior to hanging and had no problems.
Pros: Multi Use, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Fits in Various Rooms, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length

Nice fabric, great value

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 108 in. Length
I've had these for nearly a year now in our bedroom. The fabric is nice, soft (unlike some other thermal curtains) and looks great. They keep our bedroom cooler in the summer and reduce light very well. I wish there were more colors to choose from, because I would love to have these in other rooms too.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Arizona

Not so great

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 95 in. Length
The fabric was nice enough, but the workmanship was poor. At the beginning and end of each seam, the person who made the drapes sewed back and forth so many times that holes were made in the fabric. I needed the color and I sew, so I could make the drapes look decent enough to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Chesterfield, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice for the price

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 108 in. Length
Very nice looking, just a few wrinkles, not bad at all, they look really nice. Adds that little extra to my room. Can't beat the price!!
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Inkster, Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Cinn Stick Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtains Beyond My Expectations

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Cinn Stick Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
The quality of the drapes is top notch. They provide light blockage and a thermal barrier. The fabric is soft and looks more expensive than it was.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Inkster, Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Companion Cinn Stik Curtains Back Tab Great Look

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Cinnamon Stick Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 63 in. Length
Beautiful Quality Thermal Curtains. Shorter so as not to cover the return air vent.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Well made, beautiful curtains

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 108 in. Length
I was looking for curtains without a sheen, in a textured, natural fabric to fit the global modern decor of my living & dining rooms, and these curtain were perfect. It's hard to find curtains without a sheen that don't cost an arm & a leg, but these were extremely reasonable. The fact that there were well made was just the icing on the cake. I'd highly recommend them to anyone looking for a casual, modern curtain.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 84 in. Length
from Birmingham, AL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I'm a designer and I shopped for months...these were perfect!

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain, 108 in. Length
I'm very picky about home décor items and my taste far exceeds my budget. I originally wanted the Belgium Linen curtains from Restoration Hardware and was determined to find something similar that didn't have the high price tag. These came in and I've had them up for about 6 months. They are perfect! The color is not too yellow, but more of a soft taupe. I get compliments all the time and people think they are real linen. I highly recommend!
Pros: Great Value, Beautiful Appearance, High Quality, Easy to Install, Great Detail
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>