728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Drapes & Curtains or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )

Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )

Add a touch of beauty to your windows with the 50 in. x 84 in. Thermal Tweed Back Tab Panel. This unlined panel is easy to install and features a subtle tweed texture and a woven room-darkening monk cloth style fabric. This polyester back tab features a casual deco style and coordinates with Martha Stewart Paint Flower Group 2.
Overall rating:
4.463 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product86 of 92reviews
Rating Breakdown 95 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(61)
4
(25)
3
(3)
2
(4)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product86 of 92reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )
Review 1 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )
from Annapolis, MD
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Quality

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great fabric. Easy setup. Used for our closet and looks great in our room.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )

LOVE!

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have bought a lot of curtains over the years and these are my top favorite!! The price is right too which is great! The fabric is very good quality with beautiful texture and just the slightest hint of shimmer. I was surprised how well they block the light which I was hoping for. It looks like about 80-90% to me. I wish I would have waited and bought these for other rooms in my house, nice and thick, great quality and very beautiful. Gives a gorgeous natural look to a room with out being too dark. Would definitely recommend buying them!!!
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )
from PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Buying curtains online is never easy.

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was reluctant to purchase these curtains online (especially since I needed 10 of them) but Im glad I did. Our family room has floor to ceiling window that are 4.5 ft wide. Needless to say when it sunny out the room heats up really quickly (despite our central air). These have aloud me to not freeze out the rest of the house in order to cool the family room. They do darken the room quite a bit, but I would much rather deal with that than massive electric bills.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Good Size & Fit
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )
from new jersey

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Nice color, very natural looking. Blocks about 80% of the light. Ok construction & fabric, but for the price, can't beat em. Ironing and starching helped with the drape.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )
from Fayetteville, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well.

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a good value for a rental home. The neutral colors are up-to-date and make decorating easy. They do a fairly good job of keeping the heat out of and the warmth in the room.
Pros: Functional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )
from Phoenix, Arizona
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

not such a great purchase

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product was not such a great product it was a little high in price and the quality was very cheap. With the Martha Stewart line we expected it to be of better quality but it was not. The curtain rods especially were very flimsy and were easily bent, they were not a good design at all, very dissatisfied with this line of products.
Cons: Easily Damaged, Wobbles, Not Sturdy, Poor looking, Unaligned, Flimsy Quality, Appearance
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )

good product

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I like it even if it's a little to short for my windows!
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Well Made
Cons: Size
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )
from Jasper, AL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice looking

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
LOVE this!!! Love the fact that it is thermal backed and my windows look fabulous.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )

good quality for the price

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was very satisfied with the quality of the drapes. Very nice and very low price. A little hard to get the creases out.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

they work out great and look good

PostedApril 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
the only thing I found wrong was they short I had to buy two for one patio door but that a side I real like the material and looks
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )
from CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

LOVE THESE PANELS

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had seen these @ the local Home Depot and really liked
them. Ordered online and am very happy w/ these drapes. Love that they are machine washable, which many are not. It's hard to believe they are polyester. They look like an expensive woven cotton. No sheen @ all. Bought 4 panels and all are the same color.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Great Value, Fits in Various Rooms, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )

Poor Quality Control

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These curtains were made from fabric that seemed to come from different dye lots. One dye lot was brown and the other gold. The difference was striking. The labels, UPC and other markings were the same for both colors. I did find 6 panels that "almost matched." They were close enough, but that is the best that I can say.
Pros: Functional
Cons: Quality, color
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )

fantastic!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
great curtains love them. go wrll with decor. great great great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )
from Richmond, va
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Addition to Living Room

PostedApril 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Cinn Stick Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )
Great quality and look good in the living room - blocks out all the light and look great for the price.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )
from Bronx, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Great value

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Nutmeg Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size)
These curtains look great and are a steal. I couldn't find any curtains this nice for this price anywhere. They are so rich looking and add texture to my living room. I go them in the nutmeg color and have them hung floor to ceiling and ordered them extra long for the dramatic look. I would recommend this product to everyone. The only negative was that it took me a lot of effort to get the wrinkles out of the fabric. Well worth it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )
from Charlotte

Decent Curtains

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Cinn Stick Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )
These are overall pretty nice curtains and do a fair job of blocking out light. I purchased the shorter 84" version in the store, but they were just too short and left a gap at the bottom to the floor. The reason I actually don't give this 5 stars is because the color on the 95" is not as nice as the 84" we had. It is more subdued, duller. Also, the packaging these came in was generic, not the same as the 84" from the store.
Cons: color off from 84" version inn store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )
from Lancaster, Pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

For Inexpensive Curtains, these are quite nice.

PostedJune 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Cinn Stick Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size)
I never had any intention of buying curtains at home depot, but I was waiting for my paint to be mixed, so I wandered through the window coverings department. Unexpectedly I found these Martha Stewart curtains that were the exact color I needed for my bedroom. (Cinnamon Stick). I purchased double the amount I needed for the size of my window and sewed them together to give a fuller, more custom look. I used the Martha Stewart rings as opposed to the loops provided, and used wood rods, and also purchased the Martha Stewart sheers in Cream to go under them. All in all this gives me a pretty good look for far less than having something made. The fabric is heavy and quite impressive.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )
from Florida, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great decorator look and feel for the price!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size)
I am pleased with the weight of these drapes i.e. the weighty look without the cumbersome weight of thick fabric. I bought the 108" drapes and each of these panels replaced two of my previous drapery panels from a higher end stand alone store. These panels are lightly lined and I feel like that detail allows more privacy while providing a bit of light filtration. I even washed them prior to hanging and had no problems.
Pros: Multi Use, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Fits in Various Rooms, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )
from Herndon, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

very affordable, excellent quality, elegant looking

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size)
Found these by accident in the local HD store. Brought 84" home to test color (monk). Longer are available in on-line store only. Purchased 8 for FR and after installation (used steamer to smooth wrinkles) purchased 6 more to LR/DR combo. These are made well, easy care fabric (machine washable!!!!). My search for affordable, good quality, and washable curtains has finally ended. Definitely will buy more of different type of Martha Stewart's curtains for bedrooms. Thank you Home Depot and Martha S.!!!
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Fits in Various Rooms, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Monk Cloth Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size )
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these!

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Cinn Stick Thermal Tweed Back Tab Curtain (Price Varies by Size)
We absolutely love these curtains in our dining/living room. We recently finished a remodel and they are the perfect finishing touch. We bought the cinnamon stick color in 108" length and they are exactly what we were expecting. They work great blocking the sun in our south/east room and have helped keep the room much cooler.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>